Weddings

Miana Jun Photo Reviews

Miana Jun Photo

Miana Jun Photo

Philadelphia, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Anonymous G. Married on 03/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Aesthetic & Professional Approach

    Miana has great photographic vision and was reliable and professional for the entire process.
  • Liberty
    Liberty G. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Photographer!

    My husband and I hired Miana for our September wedding. She was so professional and the finished product was beyond our expectations! She was even there in my time in need when I needed something to eat by giving me one of her protein bars when I hadn’t eaten in hours to keep me settled! Thanks so much Miana!

    Miana Jun Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I strive for excellence and love hearing that you had such a positive experience working with me! It was so great working with you and Paul. Thank you again for choosing me to document your very special day.
  • Aimee
    Aimee Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great candid coverage of our wedding

    Miana captured our wedding on 9/13/19. Miana was extremely responsive and professional leading up to our day and even scouted our venue a few weeks before the wedding. We were extremely happy with the coverage provided. Miana captured every single guest at our wedding and all of the photos truly expressed what a great time everyone had! We are very pleased with our final shots and would highly recommend.

    Miana Jun Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for the positive review. I loved photographing your special day and hope the memories are treasured for many years. I wish you and Todd a very beautiful life together. Thank you again for choosing me to capture your special day!
  • S
    Sam Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding photographer

    We decided on Miana because we liked her simple, natural aesthetic. She exceeded our expectations, despite the December cold and unpleasant weather and despite the lack of light! She was very flexible and accommodating, friendly with families and children, and eager to make sure she captured everything we had agreed on. Moreover, she delivered the photos very quickly, which was very much appreciated!

    Miana Jun Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with my photography services. It was a pleasure capturing every single moment from your special day. Thank you both for trusting me to capture one of the most important days of your life.
  • M
    Millie Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    If we could give Miana 1000000 stars we would! She was incredible every step of the way. She was extremely responsive, patient and incredible to brainstorm with. We felt we got all our needs met and then some. Miana has an incredible eye and we were beyond thrilled with the finals images. She is such a delight and pleasure to work with and made each and every one of our bridal party feel relaxed and inspired! You can't find a better photographer, trust us on this.

    Miana Jun Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience working with me. It was a pleasure to work with you and Laura. I’m thrilled to recieve such positive feedback on my photography work and approach. I wish you both the best!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miana is a talented photographer!

    In our search for a wedding photographer, I read a lot of reviews! We were looking for a creative photographer with a photojournalist style who loved nature as much as us. We were incredibly grateful that Miana was available for our wedding at Woodloch Resort in October 2018. She took the time to get to know us as a couple, and even traveled with us to take our engagement photos in Baltimore. We felt very comfortable working with her. Miana is professional, patient, enthusiastic, and creative. She scoped out our venue a week before the wedding to find the best locations and light for our portraits. Even though our wedding day brought constantly changing weather (rain one minute and sun the next minute), Miana was able to artistically and meticulously capture every single wonderful moment for us. She was able to deliver our photos for our one month anniversary and it was amazing to relive the entire day. Miana is a talented photographer and we highly recommend her!

    Miana Jun Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing such a glowing review! We are so pleased to hear such positive feedback.
  • Y
    Levian Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A passionate and talented photographer!

    We decided to reach out to Miana as we love the photos we saw on her site, everything was done beautifully, unique and we love the natural light and glow from her work. It also helped when friends of ours had her at their wedding and results were great. We were so excited that Miana was available for our wedding in September 2018! For our package, we also did our engagement photos with Miana. We couldn't have ask for a better photographer! Miana is very talented, passionate, very responsive throughout the process, and captured so many precious, natural and beautiful moments! We felt very comfortable working with her. Prior to day of, there were many back and forth on our timeline but Miana was very patient throughout the process and ensured that she would be able to deliver great photos with a tight timeline. Both our engagement photos and wedding photos turned out so beautifully and delightful. We highly recommend Miana, she's so talented and very pleasant to work with!

    Miana Jun Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing such wonderful and positive words on your experience working with me. My job is a labor of love and I am so happy to see that it is transparent. I am so happy and honored to have had the opportunity to capture your love and to create photographs that will be cherished in your lives for years to come. Thank you again!
  • A
    Ayano S. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful!

    We are so grateful for Miana for capturing our special day so beautifully! Not only the final product was so perfect but the whole process of working with her was such a pleasant experience.
    Miana kindly took the time to get to know us over a video call and went through our preference for all the details. We really appreciated her approach to capture the special moments as part of our "story" rather than just as a one-off event.
    On top of that, the quality of her photos is just amazing! Simply beautiful! We feel so lucky to have found Miana and highly recommend her.
  • S
    Steve Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We’re so thankful we chose Miana to photograph our wedding. Her passion and excitement for what she does truly shines through. We knew immediately Miana was going to be our photographer from the first time we met with her. Miana was professional, flexible, creative, patient, and excited to do her best work — everything and more we could have asked to make our wedding day perfect. Miana’s shots were beautiful and brilliant and creative; she’d always find an interesting idea for a few photos, and she made the best of our venue’s scenery (and also a park near our house where we took first look photos — we’ll never look at it the same again!). We could tell Miana felt joy in photographing our wedding, and she clearly shows passion for what she does.

    The photos we received (faster than promised, by the way) were even more incredible than we could have imagined. Miana captured moments we’ll relive forever, and she made the entire experience absolutely wonderful and flawless. We’d highly recommend Miana.
  • J
    Joanie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Miana. We absolutely loved working with her through every stage and our wedding truly wouldn’t have been the same without her. Miana made an effort to really get to know us as a couple and to understand what our wedding day meant to us. Her work is thoughtful and so beautiful and went way beyond any of our expectations. We’re so excited to have photos that capture our day so perfectly and that allow us to relieve our favorite moments. Having Miana there with us throughout the planning process and during the day was helpful and calming – She’s AMAZING! I’m going to miss working with her!! Choosing Miana as our photographer was easily one of the best decisions we made when it came to wedding planning and we would recommend her to any couple. You’re in GREAT hands with Miana!
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am a big believer in reading reviews, so I really want to be honest in mine. Having said that, I can't say enough great things about Miana! She has truly captured all the love in our wedding and brought it to life. Working with Miana from start to finish has been such a pleasure. At first meeting you can feel her passion for what she is doing and the excitement for being able to make your day even more special by getting to know about you and your fiance. She truly listens to what your vision is for your wedding, is consistently professional, kind, creative, hard-working, and was never "in the way" throughout the day. Her gentle spirit puts you at ease and yet is very strong in her ability to get the perfect shot and stay on time. She is flexible to work with, accommodating, and willing to help you get the end result you are looking for. Everyone in my wedding party agreed that she and her assistant were so easy to work with. You can tell she is a true professional and I would HIGHLY recommend her!
  • S
    Sophia Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coming from a Bride that hides when the camera comes out, Miana made me feel so comfortable, flawless, and absolutely stunning on my wedding day. She captured our wedding with such elegance and natural beauty. And Marco ,her second shooter, was just as brilliant. We highly recommend Miana Jun Photo!!!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am extremely delighted and grateful that Miana was able to photograph our wedding this past summer. We planned for an outdoor event with only a handful of close family members and friends in attendance. Initially, I was nervous that having a photographer there at all might feel intrusive as both my husband and I are private people and more than a little camera shy. Working with Miana, however, was a joy. From our first conversation, she intuitively understood that we wanted our wedding day to feel intimate and natural rather than an elaborate production. She helped us think about the types of coverage that would best fit the ceremony (as well as our budget) and offered guidance as we debated what kinds of images would be most meaningful to us as a couple. My husband and I valued photographs that captured small, authentic moments of interaction between people in a more documentary style, but we also wanted to have a few formal portraits to share with our families. Miana’s portfolio was inspiring in both regards, and we quickly entrusted her with complete artistic freedom to interpret the day through her camera. We were rewarded with a collection of photographs that beautifully caught the nuances of lighting and mood along with the spontaneity of the moment. I cannot recommend Miana highly enough! Her artistic vision, warm personality, professionalism and photographic skill allowed us to relax and enjoy our intimate wedding day.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana has a wonderful eye behind the lens! Just loved working with her and was even more thrilled when my husband and I received our pictures. Wish I would have booked a longer session with her.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The experience we had with Miana was more than we could have ever asked for. We knew from the beginning that the process of choosing a photographer would be one of our most important decisions. We wanted someone who would capture the love from beginning to end so we could relive our wedding day through the photographs for years to come. Miana exceeded our expectations. She made the engagement shoot so easy and elegant that we instantly felt like professionals. This made the wedding day that much easier. Miana captured and embraced our love through her skillful and artistic passion of photography. She had scouted out the location and knew exactly where the best backdrops were for our wedding day. She made us feel natural and was able to capture the true love that my husband and I share. Miana’s love and enthusiasm for what she does shines when she is behind the lens. Her personality is also one for the books. She is kind, fun, and passionate, and very easy to work with. We would recommend Miana Jun Photo to any couple who wants their wedding day to be captured with love, passion, and commitment to each and every photo that she takes.
  • E
    Edith Married on 10/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana is just the type of photographer you want to capture your special day. She is not only extremely talented and professional, but she has a kind and gentle spirit. Her calm energy is exactly the type of vibe you need when trying to wrangle six kids (ages 3-16) five adults & a dog for a sit down portrait. She photographed our family for my mom's 60th bday, Everyone responded so well to her positivity that the photographs came out beautiful and we all had a blast!! She has also been photographing my son every year since he was 2yrs old. The photographs always capture his energy and personality and make for some amazing photos. I'm so grateful to have those to look back on. I would highly recommend Miana Jun.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Miana. She is absolutely amazing! Her attention to detail is what really set her apart, right down to the customized usb that she provided with all of our photos on it. We also had her do albums which came out absolutely amazing. We got married in October and were really hoping to have our parent albums ready for Christmas gifts. It was a tight turn around, but she knew it was important to us and made it happen. She was incredibly responsive before and after the wedding. She is so incredibly organized and absolutely a vendor that I didn't have to nag or worry about at all during my planning. My husband and I are a little awkward and camera shy, but you'd think we were professional models with some of the shots she got. My bridal portraits were something out of a magazine! We felt completely comfortable and she gave us just enough direction so that we got a mix of her capturing some lovely moments and also some beautiful portraits that she helped us pose for, but didn't look posed. Her candids throughout the night were just as amazing as our portraits and more than a few of our friends made her photos their profile pictures on social media. There were so many amazing photographs that it was hard to pick our favorites for the albums! She also did our vintage inspired engagement shoot and she provided some great props. We used those photos for our save the date cards and she turned around the edited images in record time so that we could get them made quickly (we had procrastinated just a little). The photos were so incredible that we knew we had made the right choice. It is clear from her photos that she just understands light in a way that her photos capture things beautifully exactly as they are. The result is timeless gorgeous photographs. She also scouted locations around our venue ahead of time which lead to some of my favorite photos from the night and she kept us on schedule. She's incredible and you should book her!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana is an absolutely incredible photographer. She is deeply sensitive and has an amazing eye for composition and light. She has an intuitive ability to capture the feeling and essence of a moment. She is so thoughtful and aware of small details. She is such a smart worker who moves like a shadow. She knows where she needs to be to capture the moment while also being mindful not to interfere with special moments as they unfold. She is a brilliant witness, who sees it all!
  • D
    Dale Event on: 08/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana Jun is a consummate artist in her approach to the subject she is photographing. Her eye for detail encompasses every aspect of what makes a photographic composition memorable: light, angle, perspective, focal point and most of all an empathy for the subject. The ability to empathize is what I think is most profound in her work because it allows for an intuitive approach that goes beyond an accurate rendering of the image but rather captures the emotion of the moment.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana Jun has an amazing vision with her photography. With conscientious preparation beforehand, she can orchestrate an enormous photographic event with the ability to artistically incorporate and capture an extraordinary array of details, large and small.
    And the proof is in her illustrious photos!!!
  • H
    Heidi Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved loved loved Miana!! We actually only met with her, and we were so pleased with our first meeting, we booked her then and there! Prior to meeting with Miana, we both said we didn't want or need a wedding album, but after looking at her works of art, we signed up for one and we can't wait t to see it! She has a very journalistic approach to her work.

    We met her at her house for the first meeting and she was so warm and friendly. She had tea/coffee and baked goods ready for us! She is also an extremely thoughtful person with such vision. She works extremely hard and photographed our rehearsal dinner and also the ceremony and reception. She is extremely organized and kept everyone on track and she had great direction, which I definitely needed!

    She also brought on her second shooter, Dustin who was also phenomenal as well. He was super friendly and easy to work with. They are both genuine people who were truly interested in getting to know us.
    We are so happy we found them! Thank you Miana and Dustin!
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana was great and very accommodating for my wedding. I needed her for 2 days back to back, and needed some of my photos edited in under 24 hours and she was able to make a beautiful slideshow for me to put on display at my wedding. I love all my photos, I would definitely recommend Miana to anyone.
  • C
    Carl Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana was incredibly professional and fun to work with. She clearly cared about getting the best possible shots and capturing key moments. I recommend her highly!
  • N
    Naomi Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miana Jun Photography was able to capture every single moment throughout our wedding events in a way that when we now look back, we can actually feel the love, happiness and excitement that we both felt on that very day.

    Our relationship with Miana Jun started when she had shot our engagement photos in NYC last year. She not only took the time to get to know us as a couple, but also scouted the city for special locations that were specific to us. The pictures she had taken were not only whimsical and personalized, but they were also romantic and intimate (which is very tough when shooting in a big city!). After our first photoshoot ever with Miana, we knew we had to take her with us to Martha's Vineyard to capture our wedding day. There was no question about it!

    That day as you can imagine, was very emotional and very busy. But as a professional photographer, Miana knew exactly what to do to get the perfect shot. She not only stayed on schedule (better so than I!), but also scouted the location in advance to maximize our time. Miana and her team were so professional and talented - each picture came out gorgeous. But what stood out most was eye to detail. Every picture taken expressed a specific emotion from that day - from rowdy cheering and dancing to one-on-one quiet moments with my new husband. I would definitely refer a friend, a family member and anyone looking for a photographer to Miana Jun Photography.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can't recommend Miana enough. Our photos are absolutely stunning and her enthusiasm is infectious. She captured the best essence of us and of everyone we love. She is a gentle but skilled and specific director and made everything so easy for our family and for us. Miana has a warmth and investment that make it so easy to work with her and let you feel completely secure. She had such amazing ideas for our portraits--things we would never have considered and locations that were really lovely. She was organized and communicative throughout the entire planning process and gave us guidance and input where we needed it but without ever inserting herself over our vision. We're so so happy to have worked with her and so thrilled with our photos!