Skip to main content
Weddings

Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Productions Reviews

Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Productions

Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Productions

Miami, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 154 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
154 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

154
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • L
    Lorena F. Sent on 05/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ- the best!!

    Khevin did an amazing job as our DJ! He kept everyone on their feet and we did not stop dancing the entire night. Family and friends kept telling us how good the DJ was. We are so happy to have chosen Miami DJs to DJ at our wedding and highly recommend booking them!
  • T
    Tomislav Sent on 02/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Khevin our DJ did amazing. What a great guy and very easy to work with. Xio the owner is also quick to responde and very costumer oriented. These people are professionals. No doubt I would hire them again and again and again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laura G. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Xio was great!

    DJ Xio, was simply amazing. He seamlessly blended Latin and EDM music to create an electrifying atmosphere at our wedding at the Hotel Colonnade. DJ Xio kept all of our guests on the dance floor, and they were raving about the music all night long.

    From the moment we met DJ Xio, we knew that he was the perfect choice for our wedding. He took the time to understand our musical preferences and vision for our big day. He was professional, engaging, and attentive to all of our needs. He even helped us coordinate the flow of events, ensuring that everything went smoothly.
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding party of my dreams !!!

    DJ Xio and his team are above and beyond. They made my wedding the party I always wanted it to be! I would hire them ten times over again. Nobody left without saying they had the best time they’ve ever had at a wedding. He even took the time to video us all hugging at the end while singing along to the last song of the night, i cried watching it. Thank you so much Xio.

    Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Productions's reply:

    Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. It's heartening to hear that the wedding was a memorable event and that our team could contributed to making it special. We always strive to create an unforgettable experience for our clients and their guests.

    We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled that the party atmosphere was a hit. It was an honor to be a part of such a joyous occasion.

    Wishing you all the best,
  • B
    Bridget S. Sent on 03/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vibes!!!

    Followed all cues and created the best and most fun environment for our wedding!
  • C
    Christina L. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best! Had everyone dancing all night long!

    Miami DJs and DJ Xio are incredible!!! They kept our party going all night! We did a DJ (DJ Xio) alongside percussion and a sax player and it was the best decision we made -- when I tell you people didn't stop dancing from the moment of reception opened. Xio made my dance floor DREAMS come to life! We are forever grateful. Xio really is able to read the ground and play one epic hit after another to keep the party alive all night.

    Also, Xio was so kind, patient and reliable through the process leading up to the big day. Music was my biggest stress and having hired Xio and Miami DJs that stress quickly was relieved as i quickly learned we hired the best of the best!!

    Thank you Miami DJs and Xio for making our day epic!! If you are considering hire Miami DJs - DO IT!
  • G
    George C. Sent on 02/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience!!!

    Miami DJs made our wedding at Villa Woodbine a night to remember! Our DJ was professional, knowledgeable, and kept the dance floor packed all night long. The music selection was spot on, and all of our guests were raving about the energy and excitement of the event. We highly recommend Miami DJs for any special occasion, they are truly 5 stars!
  • P
    Patricia R. Sent on 02/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the music!!!

    My wedding at Club of Knights was a magical experience made even more special by Miami DJs and DJ Xio. As a Colombian, I was thrilled to see how Miami DJs brought a fusion of both Colombian and American music to the event. DJ Xio kept the dance floor packed all night long with his impeccable mixing skills and understanding of the crowd. I am so grateful to Miami DJs for making our wedding day unforgettable and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top-notch, 5-star DJ experience.
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Services and Music!

    "I had the pleasure of hiring DJ Xio and Miami DJs for my wedding at the Colonnade and I couldn't be happier with the service we received. From the moment I first saw DJ Xio performing at the Honda Classic in Palm Beach, I knew he was the perfect fit for our special day. His music was absolutely amazing and had our guests on the dance floor all night long. The team at Miami DJs was also incredibly professional and made sure everything ran smoothly. I highly recommend DJ Xio and Miami DJs for any event, they will not disappoint!"
  • J
    Jenni M. Sent on 01/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    I couldn't be happier with the DJ service provided by DJ Xio at my wedding! From the very beginning, DJ Xio was extremely professional and accommodating in his communication. He took the time to get to know us as a couple and understand our music preferences, which made all the difference in the world on our big day. The dance floor was packed from start to finish and every guest had an amazing time. DJ Xio's ability to read the crowd and keep the energy high throughout the night was truly impressive. He even went above and beyond by incorporating some special requests we had for certain songs. I would highly recommend DJ Xio to anyone looking for a top-notch DJ for their special event. Five stars all around!
  • K
    Kelly M. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    DJ TDR from Miami DJs was an absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding. From the initial planning stages to the big day, he was professional, responsive, and took the time to understand our music preferences and vision for the event. On the day of the wedding, he kept the dance floor packed all night with a perfect mix of our favorite songs and crowd-pleasers. He also did an excellent job emceeing and making announcements throughout the evening. We received numerous compliments from our guests about the music and overall vibe at the wedding, and we know it wouldn't have been the same without DJ TDR's expertise and talent. We highly recommend Miami DJs and DJ TDR for any event.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a fun wedding reception, hire these guys! 100/10 recommend!

    We hired Miami DJs for my wedding earlier this month and all of my guests were raving about the DJ. He played music that both the older generation and the younger generation of my guests loved, and had everyone dancing the whole night! We ended the night off with la hora loca and it was transitioned in so smoothly. I saw people dancing that night who I've never actually seen break a move in my life! If I'm being completely honest, I myself am not much of a dancer, but the vibe was so great that I couldn't help it :) The experience that I had was 100/10, and their service was just all around fantastic. I fully recommend their services! Thank you for bringing good vibes on my wedding day!!

    Miami DJs - Ultra Modern Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Andrea. We're so happy that you're happy :) Congratulations once more and it's an honor to have been part of your special day.

    Miami DJs Team,
  • Alejandra
    Alejandra K. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Miami DJ’s

    The music was excellent. Everyone had fun dancing all night long! I love our DJ (sorry, forgot his name) I will recommend 100 % this vendor!
  • Gaby
    Gaby C. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible party

    Xio exceeded our expectations for our wedding party!! He played all of our favorite songs and was super understanding of the kind of party we wanted! He hyped everyone up and even allowed my brother, a former DJ, to steal the mic and hype everyone up as well. Adding the CO2 and cold sparklers made our party even better. I can't forget to mention the light up drummer we booked with them for our hora loca. He was so interactive and went throughout the dance floor entertaining and hyping everyone up. It was a party I will never forget! Thank you for making our wedding party unforgettable Miami DJ's!
  • H
    Henri B. Sent on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Best Wedding DJs on the planet.
  • S
    Stephanie G. Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best entertainment company!

    If you are questioning booking Miami DJs, stop and just book them! They were, by far, the best part of the wedding. We weren’t even done eating dinner and the dance floor was filled and it was filled the ENTIRE night. DJ Louie Nyce was amazing and played the BEST music to keep everyone on their feet. Even the Robot said he wasn’t needed to hype the party up. Special effects were top notch and the team was so accommodating even when I switched times on them like 3 times. All my wedding guests can’t stop talking about how much they danced and how much fun they had. Loved it!
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJs in the industry!

    Every guest at our wedding was absolutely raving about DJ Louie Nyce after our big day!! Every. single. guest! I've been to plenty of weddings before our own, and can't remember a time when the DJ was as fun and memorable. Miami DJs came ready to make sure everyone had a great time and the dance floor was LIT the whole night. DJ Louie Nyce incorporated a variety of music - from Frank Sinatra to Bad Bunny to Loud Luxury - and new remixes that our guests loved. Leading up to the wedding, they asked us the vibe we're going for, and all I can say is mission accomplished. From chill dinner vibes to late night dancing, the DJ played hit after hit after hit. Be sure to hire Miami DJs for your next big event!!
  • Autumn
    Autumn H. Sent on 04/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Listeners, Hit Makers

    Working with them was a breeze. Deciding what package we needed was easy and when we wanted to jump on the phone to chat through our needs, the team was always incredibly responsive. The DJ who was assigned to our wedding day got sick a couple days before but Miami DJs was quick to find another DJ and even upgraded the DJ set for the inconvenience. Sergio and Trey did an amazing job at our wedding! They looked at our worksheet and even sifted through a Spotify playlist we provided -- everyone danced the entire time and we heard tons of the songs we shared with them. We got bunch of compliments throughout the wedding day. If you're looking for professionalism, great music/mc and great value, look no further!
  • JESENIA
    Jesenia G. Sent on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life of the Party!!

    Xio was amazing! He made sure that everything is as ready and good to go for the day of. Any request we had, he automatically acted on it! He was very polite. I highly recommend! You will not be disappointed at all!!
  • D
    Diana S. Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must hire for your event!

    100% would recommend Miami DJs to anyone looking to hire a DJ for a corporate event or otherwise. Edgar was the best at reading the crowd and getting the crowd on the dance floor. Extremely flexible and professional too!
  • Ryan
    Ryan Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ XIO is literally the best!

    We are so incredibly happy with DJ Xio and Miami DJs. They absolutely nailed it!! We wanted a fun party club atmosphere and they did just that. His selection of songs had our guests in our wedding dancing that we didn’t think would be on the dance floor. He kept everyone having a great time the whole night. We can't recommend him enough! Thank you!!
  • Karelia
    Karelia Sent on 07/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Xio and Daniel were amazing at the wedding, they played every request we did by the moment. They are very kind and responsible. If you choose them you would have an extraordinary moment. We had a lot of fun thanks to them!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJs in South Fla!!!

    Miami DJs is the best!!! They traveled to Key Largo for my wedding and everyone is still talking about the music/evening! Daniel was a huge help and very accommodating to our asks, and they make it super easy to package everything you want with 1 vendor (uplighting, percussionist, photo booth, and CO2 tanks for that little something extra) for less headaches when you're planning an event. They paid attention to the suggested list of songs to play, as well as took requests from the guests. I HIGHLY recommend Miami DJs and DJ Xio (he's the best!!!) - I seriously can't say enough good things about them!!!
  • Javier
    Javier M. Sent on 03/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    I would recommend Miami DJs 10 out of 10 times. They are so hands on, and take the time to make sure every single detail of your event is perfectly planned out. I worked with Daniel, and he went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was a night we would never forget. What I love most about Miami DJ's is that its a one stop shop, they provide the ceremony package, the DJ, they had a saxophonist (who was AMAZING), we even had a robot! Our wedding was epic and Miami DJs was a big reason why!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours