Skip to main content
Weddings

Mia Mo Styles Reviews

Mia Mo Styles View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • T
    Tomisha B. Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding dreams came true

    Mia Mo Styles was very professional, organized, upbeat, and kind! She was so attentive to my beauty needs! I highly recommend her for not only wedding glam, but for any major photo shoots or events that you may have! I felt like a true Hollywood Glam Queen!
  • N
    Nia L. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bridal Makeup

    Mia gave me the most amazing experience for my wedding. She made me look and feel like a true princess. She knows what she’s doing, she communicates with you and truly listens to what you want. She made my whole morning getting ready for the big day a dream. Her energy was warm and positive. Loved her so much
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Ciera B. Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mia is wonder woman!

    Mia is an absolute saint, a dream, and more wonderful than words can express! We are two women of color from different races, and we were extremely nervous about finding someone who could do bridal makeup for us both. We were ENTHRALLED with how gorgeous Mia made us look during the makeup consultation. She was understanding, professional, fun, and efficient. We never wear makeup, so she had a ton of wonderful makeup suggestions and advice that we went with because we trusted her vision. It turned out WONDERFUL. We could not stop talking about how beautiful we looked. Mia suggested we get extensions for the type of hairstyle my wife wanted, and Mia was even able to dye the extensions the color we wanted so we didn’t have to do it ourselves. We wanted to do a reveal, and Mia helped us both get our makeup on and did my wife’s hair without us seeing each other.

    Since it was a small destination wedding, our witness could not come, so when we asked Mia to be our witness she generously agreed. On the day of the wedding, we told her our venue and she drove out 40 minutes to our location and hiked up and down the side of a mountain to touch up our makeup - in sandals! She stayed with us up and down dirt roads, dodged literal gopher holes, and weathered the freezing nighttime cold to ensure we looked perfect for our photos. Mia was an absolute champion, and we’re so incredibly happy that we chose her. I can’t imagine anyone else working so hard to ensure our perfect day was magical.

    When you book with her, Mia will give you a digital bridal book package based on the references you send her, a consultation with the full look you’ll get on your wedding day, and you have her for touchups.

    It’s been over a week since we got married and my wife and I still talk about how grateful we are for having her as our stylist! We would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone getting married in her area - she’s a complete gem and such a kind, amazing person. She was a complete delight to be around and made us look like princess dolls. We’re so happy with her work! Mia is simply the best.
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle B. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SLAYED my Wedding hair!

    I had a destination wedding and the main stressor was finding a local hair stylist that would be able to do (black) natural hair. My girlfriend was helping me search online and found Mia’s profile on the knot. After our first consultation I was relieved to know Mia was a stylist that specialized in natural hair. She was so easy to talk to and had great input. Her “ look book “ meeting was SO professional and she was so patient while we went over all the ideas and prices. Communication was clear and easy during the months leading up to my wedding. On the morning of she was flexible with adding services for a couple of my bridesmaids that decided last minute they needed help with a style. My hair was AMAZINGLY beautiful and just what we discussed. I opted for extensions and Mia took care of ordering and prepping those for me which made the day of run so smooth. Mia styled me
    perfectly and stayed until the last minute I needed her to place my veil. I would recommend her to any girl that needs styling for their special day. I could not have SLAYED my look with her. THANK YOU MIA!
  • B
    Bridget O. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice for hair stylist

    The best hair stylist in LA without question! Mia did an excellent job on my bridesmaids' hair for my wedding. So good, that I retained her as my go to hairstylist. Mia works with you to get your desired style and always works magic. She is very nice and gives helpful hints on how to maintain healthy hair. I highly recommend Mia.
  • S
    Sheonna M. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Grateful Bride!!!

    She made me feel absolutely beautiful on my special day. My makeup was flawless and it lasts all night (even after hours of sweating and partying!). She also did my mom and aunt and they both felt beautiful. She was professional, kind and warm. She made everything perfect!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea C. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5-Star Hair/Makeup Artist!

    I am a wedding planner and had the pleasure of working with Mia and her team for a wedding I planned on 7/29/23. She was very on top of it during the planning process and created a detailed hair & makeup timeline for the wedding party. On the wedding day, she did a phenomenal job on everyone's hair & makeup. Everyone looked gorgeous AND enjoyed their time getting ready because of Mia and her team. I would highly recommend them and will continue to recommend them to future clients! You won't be disappointed.
  • L
    Lulan S. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Stylist!

    We loved working with Mia! So kind and sweet, and a wonderful stylist. We highly recommend Mia!!
  • T
    Tori P. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service !!!!

    Mia has definitely been my GO TO for years now. My hair has reached levels I have only been able to DREAM about, I never thought it was possible to get my natural hair where Mia has gotten it. She is so talented at was she does !! She always goes the extra mile to make sure I always leave her salon looking amazing and feeling confident. This was my first time getting tape-ins done and I LOVE IT she did such an amazing job (as always). She is the only hair stylist that genuinely cares about my hair and really takes the time to get to know her clients. Mia pretty much knows what hairstyles I would like and not like better than I do lol. Thank you Mia !
  • N
    Nicki Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Mia was very professional and did my hair exactly how I wanted. After an initial consultation about what I desired on my big day, I knew she was the perfect stylist.
  • K
    Kim Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond hair, she is ENERGY

    I believe the best hairstylist reaches a person beyond their hair; She most definitely executes! I leave feeling pretty AND energized.
  • N
    Natalia M. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing!!! Only stylist I trust to lighten my hair!

    I’ve always had hints of orange and damage to my hair when receiving services from other stylists. But with Mia lightening my hair it always come out that perfect blonde shade.She is a professional hair stylist I can always trust to do the job correctly and not have to worry when the service is complete that I will not be satisfied with my hair because I know she gots me EVERYTIME.
  • B
    Balenthina Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Natural hair care

    Hands down the best I’ve been going to Mia for about 11-12 years and my hair is 20in long all natural and very healthy. Plus I’ve big chopped about 4 times with Mia in the last 5 years !
  • N
    Niquia Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best to do it!

    Such a professional and knowledge about what she does! You can tell this woman has passion behind styling. Highly recommend you experience Mia and the wonders your crown deserves.
  • B
    Bernadette B. Sent on 12/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mia is Amazing!!!

    Mia did an amazing job with hair and makeup for my wedding, I've never felt more beautiful. She's talented, profressional, friendly and kept us on schedule. I would highly recommend Mia for your special day, you won't be disappointed.
  • L
    Leann J. Sent on 12/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Stylist Ever

    Mia is very professional, she takes her time and asks a lot of questions to ensure she’s doing exactly what you want
  • Maria
    Maria Sent on 12/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    delightful

    Mia was a delight to be around while she was prepared me for my big day
  • P
    P S Sent on 12/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Celebrity Stylist

    Mia is one of the best stylist I have dealt with. She is always professional and has great energy. I always get compliments on my hair the moment I leave her shop. I highly recommend her.
  • R
    Renee T. Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional experience

    This day was very special for me. I could not of had a more reliable professional Stylist! If you want to have a worry free wedding day Mia is your Girl!
  • Robin
    Robin B. Sent on 11/23/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mia Mo Styles is the total package!

    When I begun my journey of finding a bridal makeup artist, it was very important to find a makeup artist who had experience working with women of color, specifically black women. I looked at every artist listed on Wedding Wire and Mia was one of few that had Black women in her portfolio.

    Mia is the total package! While I did not take advantage of her bridal hair services, I love that she offered those services if I needed them.

    I was very nervous about my bridal makeup but Mia relieved those concerns very easily. She was very receptive to the changes I wanted to make after we had our trial run. When wedding day rolled around Mia knocked it out the park. I felt so pretty and my makeup lasted through all my crying and partying.

    My bridal party was kind of big with 8 people including myself. I had a last minute addition and Mia was able to accommodate the change with no problem. She let me know from the start she would have an additional makeup artist on wedding day to keep us on schedule. Mia and her team were very personable and nice with my bridal party. On wedding day we had an unruly bridesmaid who threw off the entire day and Mia and her team handled the situation with class and grace. Aside from that hiccup, my bridesmaids makeup came out so nice. Mia and her team did a wonderful job highlighting the beauty of each and every one of my bridesmaids.

    Overall, I had a pleasant experience and would recommend Mia Mo Styles, especially if you’re looking for an artist with experience working on Black and POC faces.
  • G
    Grace C. Sent on 06/05/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional & Kind

    Mia responded to my request for hair and makeup promptly. My hair and make up person became unavailable and I needed someone within less than 2 days. Mia quickly responded and we figured out a price. She came to my home and was kind, professional and helped me get a beautiful look for my birthday pictures. Thank you Mia!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours