Mia Dolce Photography Reviews

31 | Los Alamitos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Mia Dolce Photography

Recommended by 99%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married in October and from the get go the photography was one of my top priorities . I made a list of three I liked and when I contacted Mia dolce they responded immediately with a personal email and not a blanket email that I got from the other two I contacted . From that, as well as their vision and style made up my mind. They were extremely personal and professional with no sales pitch and shot photos that fit our personalities. They got to know us over the months and on our wedding day everything was stress free. We got some amazing shots that we trying to decide on. They were amazing!!!

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae and Michael make a great team! From the moment we decided to book them for our wedding day, they were on top of everything. Photos were very important to us....and we are SO happy with our decision!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Mae were so much fun to work with. Very professional but also flexible. It made our wedding day that much easier knowing we didn't have to worry about them doing their job, and just from looking at their portfolio and recommendations we knew they would present excellent work.

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • User3746365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched high and low for great photographers who were able to capture the raw emotion on this special day. My husband and I had a very unique wedding in which we had actually already been married for 8 years, and together for 12 years on the day of our "wedding". We had already been through so much together... deaths in the family, growing up, major life milestones... that when we finally had a legitimate "wedding", it was so full of emotion, we knew we'd need only the best to be able to capture this joyful day for us. We were beyond satisfied with Mia Dolce and would highly recommend them a million times!

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Mia Dolce! They made our wedding experience so fun! They were quick, organized, and had amazing vision. They worked perfectly with us and were able to capture everything we envisioned. They added humor to our special day as well. They made us feel comfortable and truly have an amazing talent. I can't wait to use them for all of our future special events!! LOVE you guys!!

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • N

    Nes · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say, being in several weddings and having one of my own, these photographers are BY FAR the best I've seen!! There is not one photo from both our engagement session and our wedding day that we did not LOVE. Putting all of their heart and efforts into making is happy, they were able to capture every moment and more! I highly reccomend this company and I know we will be using them for everything in the future!!

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae and Michael were awesome to work with! They knew what shots to get and how to get them. We couldn't be happier with the quality of the photos, and we would definitely use them again if we had to do it all over. You have one chance to get the pics and memories that will last the rest of your lives! Thank you Mia Dolce!!

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • A

    Andres · Married on 10/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a friend of a friend give me very positive feedback about this company and its owners, Mia Dolce Photography. So I took a chance to use them for my annual family portrait photos. Man are they good, no better than good excellent. The ideas of where to take the photos, how to take the photos and what to wear for the photo shoot was extremely artistic and affordable. Remember you get what you pay for. Also, I just had my friends and I use Mia Dolce for our k-9 photos and they turned out spectacular. I can not say enough great things about this family owned business, except, Give them a try and see for yourself. Actions speak louder than words or in this instance, the photographers and the photos speak for themselves.

    Thanks Again Mia Dolce Photography,
    Andres Rocha
    La Paz, Mexico

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia Dolce Photography were amazing to work with and their photographs and style are absolutely beautiful. From beginning to end, the experience and professionalism that Mae and Michael brought to the table gave my husband and I no doubt in our minds that we picked the best people for the job. Always prompt, responsive, and quick, Mae was able to turnaround a draft album within a week! Love their work and love their friendly personalities. They are such a perfect couple and team and I truly feel blessed to have found them.

    Sent on 10/29/2011
  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy to have Mae and Michael part of our big day. They were so professional and personable. Our families were so impressed with their throroughness. Our photos were beautiful. They captured each moment with a special touch of sweetness!!

    Sent on 10/23/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Mia Dolce! From the moment we first met, we knew they were the perfect photographers for our wedding. Mae and Michael are so easy to work with. They made us feel so comfortable and as a result, our photos are amazing. We could not be happier with the service they provided for us. And our album is simply beautiful. Not to mention the fact that it was ready 3 months after the wedding! Mia Dolce did an incredible job. Thanks to them, we have absolutely beautiful images to remind us of the happiest day of our lives. I highly recommend Mia Dolce! We look forward to working with them again in the future :-)

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 07/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You simply cannot get better pictures than whats provided with Mia Dolce! The photographers are very professional, EXTREMELY fun and EXTREMELY gifted. We love them! They captured our perfect day forever and we cherish the fabulous work they did. You can't go wrong :)

    Sent on 04/05/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding photographer in the Temecula, CA/Inland Empire area, book Mia Dolce--you will be overjoyed you did! Husband and wife team Mae and Michael are FABULOUS photographers and wonderful people. My husband and I chose Ponte Winery in Temecula, CA for a destination wedding, so we found Mia Dolce through our venue. After speaking with a number of potential photographers, we felt the most comfortable with Mae and Michael. Boy, are we glad that we chose them! First of all, they are totally fun! I didn't really realize before the wedding how very important it is that your photographers have great personalities in addition to photographic talent. They blended in seamlessly with our wedding guests. In fact, I think we invited them to stay for a glass of wine after they were done with the photos. Alas, they had a long drive ahead of them, but that is how comfortable you will be with them! Our photos are absolutely beautiful, and I cannot gush enough about how personable, yet professional, they both are. We felt comfortable with them from moment one on our wedding day (mind you, we had not met them for an engagement shoot as we live in another state). We found ourselves laughing with them throughout the day. We told them what kind of approach we wanted for our pictures, and they delivered flawlessly. For myself and my husband, the photography was one of the most important elements of our wedding day, so we put a lot of emphasis on finding a photographer who would be able to stick to the more photojournalistic approach that we desired, while not completely eliminating the traditional posed family/bridal party photos. Mae and Michael understood our vision and completed our posed photos quickly following the wedding, giving myself and my husband the opportunity to enjoy our day with our family and friends. I cannot say enough good things about Mia Dolce Photography! If you desire beautiful photos combined with an extremely fun couple, look no further!

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • J

    Juliana · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Mae at Mia Dolce Photography are fantastic! They are sweet, generous, and wonderfully creative. They were extremely flexible working with our very tight schedule and offered to do our engagement session on incredibly short notice. They made suggestions as to location and timing, all of which worked well. My husband and I had to plan our wedding in less than six months, and, not only did Michael and Mae fit us in to their very busy schedule, they also recommended high quality vendors, many of which we used. Their prices, on first glance, may seem a little steep, but you get what you pay for with Mia Dolce Photography. Our pictures are beautiful, classic and artistic. Michael and Mae were able to capture all the precious moment of our wedding that I wanted to remember the most. I would recommend Mia Dolce Photography to anyone who is looking for a personal experience and a beautiful result.

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • B

    B · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mia Dolce Photography was an excellent experience for my wife and I. We had a very short engagement and they were more than flexible in taking care of our engagement photos and making sure everything we needed was taken care of with plenty of time to spare. They were professional, kind, and a lot of fun to be around. We were very happy with the photos they took and the final albums they made for us. We would highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/02/2011
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's easy to rate five stars, but the true appreciation for detail and passion Mae Photography put into our photographs was more than we ever have imagined. Not only were the pictures breathtaking, but the artistic flair showed in every photograph. At the risk of sounding cliche, if a picture paints a thousand words, the pictures we have will speak for a lifetime. We love Mae Photography!

    Sent on 10/04/2008
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae and her husband Michael were the greatest! It was so great to have them be a part of our wedding. My husband lived out of the area at the time and they were able to work with our schedule and needs. They are two of the nicest people you will ever meet and you would not regret booking them! Not to mention how amazing our pictures turned out! Everyone has loved them!

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • E

    ella · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended for any photography anyone needs. Very professional, but friendly.

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae & Mike really helped us have a great day. There were no details that were forgotten and our albums turned out beautiful. Thanks Mae!

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • M

    Monique · Married on 06/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae and Michael are a fantastic team. Their photography was amazing!!! They did an engagement session that actually got my husband to do a genuine smile...my husband, like most, hates to take pictures. He was really comfortable with their style, as was I. Mae is genuinely interested in finding out what you want for your special day. Michael is her second photographer and he did a fantastic job of capturing the men getting ready before the ceremony, as well as a lot of beautiful and fun reception shots. There were so many gorgeous pictures that made my husband and I look like movie stars. I am so happy with my pictures. I feel that Mae was meant to be my wedding photographer. I love her work!!! She really has an eye for capturing a person's beauty. I would recommend her to anyone looking to have a professional, caring and fantastic photographer. She is so magnificent as a person as well as a photographer...when you meet her you will see what I mean. We got a great photo album as well as really cute mini albums for our parents which were exact replicas of our album...but smaller. Every time I look at my album I get so happy. I hope you have the same experience. Good luck with your wedding.

    Sent on 06/20/2008
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/14/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae is wonderful to work with, she is incredibly professional and caring. Her photos are amazing and they almost have an antique flair to them. Everyone who has seen our wedding photos raves about them!

    Sent on 04/02/2008
  • Y

    Shelly · Married on 09/16/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Matt and I can't express enough how satisfied we were with Mae's work. From the first meeting with Mae, to the awesome engagament picture session, to the amazing wedding album she created, we were pleased through the entire process. Not only is she a great photographer, but just an all around great person... genuine, fun, talented, personable, etc, etc, etc. We highly recommend her... in fact, my brother and his fiance loved the work she did for us sooooo much that they booked her for their wedding coming up this summer. Book her.... you will not regret it!!!!! =)

    Sent on 04/02/2008
  • F

    mary · Married on 02/04/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae was awesome. She was great to work with, made me feel at ease and calm on the day of my wedding. Mae made me feel like a movie star on my wedding and the pictures captured the moment perfectly. Mae had the pictures and album ready in less than a week for viewing on the internet. Family and friends who viewed our photo album were just amazed at the quality, they have never seen anything like it before.

    Sent on 04/08/2008
  • A

    April · Married on 10/09/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographers. Loved every moment of it. It shows in the finished product.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 01/11/1992

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mae Photography is absolutely exquisite! It never ceases to amaze me how they can capture 'the' moment. I believe they describe it as poetry through pictures and that certainly describes how the pictures turn out! They are fun, easy to work with and will make your memories come alive. They are worth every penny!

    Sent on 04/03/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review