Skip to main content
Weddings

MI Honeybee Flowers Reviews

MI Honeybee Flowers

MI Honeybee Flowers

Royal Oak, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

32 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan L. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunningly beautiful work

    We recently worked with Amy at MI Honeybee Flowers for our April 30th wedding in Detroit and cannot recommend them highly enough.
    I gave Amy free reign with our flowers and am so happy I did! The flowers were gorgeous - the bouquets, boutonnières, corsages, centerpieces and arbor were stunning!
    It was so easy to work with Amy, she was responsive and professional throughout and was very patient in answering any questions we had.
    We had to reschedule once due to the pandemic, and Amy made that as stress free possible.
    We can’t recommend MI Honeybee Flowers enough! Amy and her team are so talented and kind, and if you let them do what they do best, I promise you will be thrilled! Thank you, Amy and team, you really did make our day beautiful!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Magic!

    Working with Amy to bring my vision to life was perfect! She was so easy going, very detailed and would answer any questions I may have. I provided Amy with a few vision images and she brought my vision to life! Our wedding felt very romantic all thanks to her working her magic!
  • Cory
    Cory C. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florist!

    Amy did my wedding flowers and they were amazing! I could not have been happier with her service. She was very responsive, and what she created was absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend MI Honeybee Flowers!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle A. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Flowers - Make Wedding Dreams Happen!

    Amy L. of Honeybee Flowers did an AMAZING job for my wedding - 09/28/2019! She matched the colors and flower style PERFECTLY. All of her arrangements for the tables were gorgeous and so were her stands - votives, flower pedals and candle holders etc... She is so sweet, caring, and TRULY an artist with flowers. She put the magical and fairytale SPIRIT into these flowers.

    Not only did she do such an amazing job with the flowers, but she made sure they were FRESH so we could donate them to Troy Beaumont the next day- the patients adored them and Honeybee not only made my wedding day gorgeous but made so many lonely patients at Troy Beaumont Hospital SMILE :) Thank you Amy!
  • Natalie
    Natalie L. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly bee-utiful :)

    Amy is extremely talented and amazing at what she does. Walking into my ceremony and reception without knowing exactly what to expect, (besides our emails back and forth) I was speechless. Between the bouquets, boutonnieres, our table wreaths, chuppah, and large fireplace wreath, the flowers were way beyond my vision, in the best way possible. You will not regret using MI Honeybee Flowers- I could truly tell that each flower placed in my venue and in our bouquets was placed with love :)
  • Megan
    Megan E. Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is Wonderful!

    Amy did a fantastic job. She organized my engagement party and my wedding and did a fantastic job with both. I'm a terrible communicator but she was patient and made the whole process so much better. Her flowers were gorgeous and I truly enjoyed my wedding.
  • Ilene
    Ilene C. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely flowers, so easy to work with!

    Amy was so great to work with - we went through several iterations of proposals before I finally figured out what I wanted, and she was flexible and patient throughout the process. All of the flowers and greenery looked lush and gorgeous - even more beautiful than I imagined. Amy's beautiful work really made our venue come alive.
  • Leigh
    Leigh Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Amy!!

    Amy is so sweet and a dream come true- I am SO grateful that I had the opportunity to work with her for our wedding! I know next-to-nothing about flowers and arrangements, and Amy was able to take my (less than descriptive) ideas and bring them to life... Our centerpieces, bouquets, and ceremony decorations were understated and BEAUTIFUL, which is exactly what I wanted. I cannot put into words how much we appreciate Amy and her work, and I would be thrilled to work with her time and time again.
  • E
    Eleanor H. Married on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All-around amazing!

    Amy was a dream to work with. Leading up to my wedding day she was so flexible with all of the changes and requests that were thrown at her. The flowers were absolutely beautiful. We got so many compliments on them. She captured the exact look we were going for all while working with our budget. Amy's talent and creativity show through her work. I highly recommend MI Honeybee Flowers!
  • A
    Aprille Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’m so happy we went with her!! My now husband and I just got married June 30th, and throughout the entire planning process I couldn’t have asked for someone better to work with (from my constant changing of what flowers I wanted to needing a slight extension with the payment due date Amy was so helpful and understanding). The flowers on the day of were absolutely gorgeous and so many guests came up to me after the wedding to compliment us on them (we had a floral arch for our ceremony as well as flowers for each table at the reception)! I 100% recommend Honeybee flowers
  • C
    Carrie Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy is absolutely fantastic! The flowers for our wedding were perfect and I felt like she went above and beyond for us. I gave Amy a general idea of what we wanted for our day and she exceeded anything I could have imagined for myself. If you are getting married use MI Honeybee Flowers for your day - you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used MI Honey Bee Flowers for both my florist and my wedding coordinator and was unbelievably pleased by both services. After chatting with several other floral companies I felt just like a number, but with Amy I felt very comfortable and secure she knew what she was talking about and doing. The flowers were beyond breathtaking. Everything I imagined and explained, Amy made a reality. The peonies and greenery made my day! Amy was extremely accommodating and flexible because I kept changing my mind on details. I am so happy with the coordination services of the wedding day too. I seriously would’ve been lost and stressed without having Amy coordinating the day. Hands down I would recommend MI Honey Bee Flowers. Thanks for making our day so special!
  • SilverSeason120
    M Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was our day of coordinator for our wedding, and we are SO happy we decided to go with her day of coordinating services. A few weeks before the wedding, Amy and I planned to meet to go over details. Since Amy had never been to our venue before, she asked for us to meet at the venue to go over details. I really appreciated that she was willing to go out of her way to see our venue before the wedding day. Day of, when Amy showed up, it was such a huge relief to have her there! We had to bring EVERYTHING into our venue - tables, chairs, linens, catering, etc., and from start to finish Amy was there to help set up, keep us in line, and clean up at the end of the night. So thankful for Amy's hard work to make our wedding day stress free for us and our families.
  • B
    Bethany Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was the day of wedding coordinator for my wedding in November. Anyone who has planned a wedding knows that it is an incredibly stressful process. Amy gave me the peace I absolutely needed. Weeks before we met up and went over every possible detail for the wedding. Days leading up to the wedding we were emailing and texting. Day of Amy knocked it out of the park. I am a control freak but I never felt the need to call or text her to make sure everything was running smoothly. I enjoyed the day with my girls and getting ready well Amy handled everything. When we got to the reception I could have cried with how beautiful she had made the whole room. The venue reached out to me saying that this wedding was one of the best organized events they have had. I will be recommending Amy to anyone planning an event and we my family will be using her again for weddings in the future!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Amy at MI Honeybee Flowers was such a great decision! Amy was great to work with and accomodated our vision and added her expertise. Choosing flowers was overwhelming with all of the options and colors and I definitley changed my mind a lot, but Amy was more than helpful along the way. I had a special project of a flower wall for our receptopn and Amy and her team did such an amazing job with, they went above and beyond with each and every detail.
  • A
    Alissa Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was AMAZING to work with! We are so happy that she was able to bring our vision to life! 100% recommend her and her team for all events!
  • Clara
    Clara Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Before getting into details, let me just say I would HIGHLY recommend using Honeybee Flowers for your wedding or event!

    In our meeting to discuss plans, Amy was super knowledgeable and receptive to my ideas. She worked with me to use in-season and lower cost alternatives to still get the look I wanted. She quoted me a price that was almost half of what other florists estimated, and the results were everything that I wanted and more.

    Throughout the entire process, Amy was SO easy to work with and very responsive. It was convenient to use paypal for the payments as well. I had a large wedding and bridal party and everything was executed flawlessly, don't let that be a worry since it seems like a small operation. :)

    The first time I teared up on the day of my wedding was when the flowers were delivered! They were so beautiful and everybody just adored them. Definitely meet with Amy to see what she can do for your wedding!!
  • L
    Leeann Married on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was great and the arrangements were exactly what I envisioned! After our wedding, guests were asking about the centerpieces and complimenting them. I had tall votive candle holders and wanted them filled with water with floating flowers inside. She came to the venue early because it took some time filling them with the water and they came out wonderful! Will be using her again!
  • M
    Melody Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was amazing and my favorite vendor! The only downfall was my Moms and Mother in law corsages fell apart only after a few minutes, however, it didn't bother me because she did an amazing job!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy isn't afraid to think out of the box with her arrangements. She is sweet, understanding, down to earth, and amazing at what she does! Look no further for your floral needs! Seriously. Hire her! Right now!

    MI Honeybee Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much, Deb! I was an absolute pleasure working with you on your big day :) Hope you are doing well!
  • S
    Shelly Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could double the ratings I would. Amy the owner was great to work with. She knew exactly what I wanted with just giving her a few minor requests. She surpassed all my expectations and worked well within my budget. Her professionalism is second to none. You can not go wrong going with her, she is willing to provide guidance and suggestions. And in my case I gave her full range and I could not be happier.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy and her company, MI Honeybee Flowers, is amazing! She is incredibly sweet to work with and a wonderful floral artist. I loved working with her to plan the flowers for my wedding! My husband and I just wanted the flowers to feel natural and rustic, like freshly picked wildflowers. We also wanted to source our flowers from a local Michigan farm. Amy was happy to take our vision and run with it! She was also happy to work with a local farm to procure the actual flowers for the day. There were SO MANY flowers at our wedding, it was just crazy! I totally loved the bouquets and the table arrangements gave our farm venue the exact feel that I was hoping for. Also, MI Honeybee Flowers is incredible reasonably priced which is important when trying to work within a set wedding budget!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have never been big into flowers and struggled with what florist to choose when sending flowers for special occasions or life events. Amy's attention to detail and personalization puts my trust in her to know the arrangement will turn out absolutely stunning, high quality and meaningful (including an adorable hand written card). This piece was a for my mother in law in her third year in remission from breast cancer, it could not have been more personal or perfect. MI Honeybee will always be my first choice for events and arrangements, I couldn't think of a better business to trust with such important moments in our lives.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 09/29/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy was great!! The flowers she picked out for my bouquets were all so beautiful and vibrant. She was able to accommodate my crazy schedule and spoke with my via email and phone frequently. Her prices were very competitive and she even set up our head table for us. I would highly recommend using MI Honeybee for your event!!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen P. Married on 05/01/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Murphy wedding

    Amy was so easy to work with and flexible with my interests and as the day approached as schedules were tight. Her work was beautiful, taking exactly what I liked and making some beautiful displays. Would recommend for anyone getting married!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message