Skip to main content
Weddings

MGM National Harbor Reviews

MGM National Harbor

MGM National Harbor

Oxon Hill, MD
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

15 User photos

  • L
    L. Lambert Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Remarkable!!!

    The MGM National Harbor was our perfect venue. It encompassed everything we wanted, a beautiful space, amazing photo capabilities, superb food, and a wonderful coordinator. We couldn't have asked for more. She paid attention to what we wanted and gave us just that. We had no complaints from guests, and everything was seamless. She was responsive, although extremely busy with other events but was still patient with my needs. We would do highly recommend. It was a pleasure to work with Mrs. Lugonjic.
  • FA
    Arnelle Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Venue with the Best Catering Manager of the Area!

    What can I say about MGM National Harbor- The best place for any couple to get married.
    Our experience was 5 stars +++ from the first time we met Leyla (MGM and the DMV area best catering manager!) until our wedding day. She has become part of our family having gone through this process with us. The first time we contacted MGM was in February 2020 for our August 2020 wedding, but then the shut down came due to the pandemic. We changed our date 3 times, but finally was able to set for September 2021. Throughout this 1.5+ year time span, Leyla, and Frank (catering director) stayed in constant contact with us to give us updates on how things are moving and how it affects our wedding day and what we can expect. They have been nothing short of AMAZING and PHENOMENAL. When our wedding day finally came, it was 10,000+++ infinity times better than what we expected or imagined. Leyla worked seamlessly with our wedding coordinator and all our vendors and we had no stress or concerns as we approached the wedding day. The day itself was magical! The food was excellent and everyone that came raved about it! Our wedding was beautiful, simple, with hints of gold and it was DELICIOUS!

    Before the wedding we had the most amazing food tasting experience (I suggest you enjoy it because that is most likely the time you will eat your wedding food). With everything happening on the day of the wedding and being up and down throughout the day we did not have time to properly sit down and eat with the rest of our guests (it was a beautifully busy and packed day and program). Talking about program, Leyla and our coordinator put together the program of the day in the last few weeks before the wedding and we had meetings to go over all the details. Everything we needed updated, she updated it without any questions even if sometimes it was last minute. All I can say is that if you want a well organized, very low stress (close to stress free), beautiful wedding experience that also comes with the most succulent food, choose MGM!

    As my husband says it now "We went to the best wedding we have ever been in our lives, and it just happens to be our own wedding"!

    If that is the experience you are looking for- MGM is the way!
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Leyla, with the help of Sheila and Lauren, made our wedding amazing! On the day of our wedding Leyla went above and beyond to ensure every aspect of the wedding when off without a hitch, even taking the time to help bustle my wedding dress. I would highly recommend Leyla and her team at the MGM.
  • M
    Mehad Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 star service

    From our first meeting with Leyla at the MGM to each encounter after she was incredibly kind and patient in helping us create our perfect day. I can’t brag enough about the amazing customer service the mgm has from the gentlemen that helped us each time at the valet, to the chef at our tasting that wanted to make sure everything tasted amazing for us and our guest and not like typical “wedding food” to the amazing bakers at the bakery that were willing to take on an idea for a cake that may have been a bit extra on my part, to last but definitely not least our amazing wedding planner Tamisha from entitledlove.com that we met off site and oddly enough she also works at the MGM. Each person we had come across made each visit so easy and stress free. As a bride that hesitated to even look into the MGM due to what I assumed would be astronomical in pricing please give it a chance and schedule a meeting, you will definitely not regret it!
  • S
    Sheela Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST fusion wedding experience!

    Now that the fanfare is over, the rings are on our fingers, and we are marveling looking back at our pictures, I think back and can only say - WOW ! MGM - you made this all happen!

    We were a fusion wedding to the "Nth" degree - fusion race, religion, cultures, languages, and guests from around the world. As such, we needed a venue that could handle that level of diversity, but without breaking our budget. We never thought we would even be able to afford such an extravagant, modern, and luxurious space such as the MGM, none-the-less, obtain a weekend spot less than 10 months out from our preferred wedding date, on a long weekend!
    But, thanks to coordinator/manager/and part fairy god mother extraordinaire - Leyla Lugonjic - the amazing events manager, at the MGM we had our dream wedding!

    When we first came to tour the MGM - we were met by Leyla who was so sweet and kind, but also had so much industry know-how and experience. She gave us an amazing tour of the space, told of us all the incentives, and inclusions, that made us feel like we were having our wedding at an all inclusive resort: a corner 2 room suit for the bride and groom - honestly the nicest room I've ever stayed in my entire life!!), a tasting dinner for you AND your family, extra smaller meeting rooms the day of the wedding (for group makeup, or child care, or just wedding item storage), and a delicious gift bag full of goodies and memorabilia. Of all the places we had toured - this was hands down the nicest and warmest initial greeting we had, with the biggest "package" we could have dreamed of.

    If you live in DC, you already probably have heard all the buzz about the MGM over the last few years. Even for so many of our guests that were in the DMV, the MGM offered up a stay-cation type experience, where locals felt like they were able to get away in their own city, and do something new. The resort offered so many experiences and attractions for our guests that were staying the long weekend as well, which was really helpful!

    The ballroom itself was amazing and HUGE! We were actually able to split the ballroom in two, and use part for the ceremony, and the other half for the reception. (Pro tip! many other downtown DC hotels did not have rooms this large, and were charging separate fees to use two different ballrooms!). With a fall wedding - we were also able to use the balcony space off the grand ballroom for our cocktail hour that had sweeping views of DC and the harbor - a million dollar view and photo op, all included!

    The food options at the MGM really amazed us as well. With a fusion wedding, only a venue the caliber of the MGM can have in house chefs that handle worldwide cuisine. The MGM offered us so much flexibility with the food - both in cuisine of food, and style of serving. We were able to serve a full Indian buffet dinner for our mostly south asian guests ( all made in house by their in house chef!), and also supplement our cocktail menu and dinner with a live chef pasta station, and more American appetizers and fresh seafood with a modern twist that were so beautifully crafted for design and taste.

    I can't speak highly enough about the caliber, quality, and wow factor of the MGM, that gave us our dream wedding, and the wonderful, impeccable service of the staff. I'd encourage anyone to reach out for a tour, to see how affordable and accessible their dream wedding can be!


  • N
    Nauveera K. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Naseeb Wedding

    From the moment I got on wedding wire I knew I had to have my wedding at MGM and did not think it was possible financially for us. We had checked out many hotels before coming to MGM. I took a chance and reached out to MGM and learned that the resort actually offers great package at affordable prices! Moments after meeting with Leyla Lugonjic my family and I had made up our minds. Her experience and knowledge on the intricate details of wedding planning sold us! Leyla had answered all of our questions better than any other coordinating manager we had met with in the area. We had a wonderful and stress-free time planning the wedding with her! She catered to each and every one of our needs in a timely manner and accommodated us without any issues and with immense care!

    We were greeted with an MGM care package, given a tour of the beautiful hotel from the guest rooms, to the gorgeous complimentary corner suite, to the ballroom. The quality and taste of the in-house catering and Bellagio patisserie cake were astounding. The chefs and Leyla did a great job with organizing our tastings at late hours just for us. Leyla was a gem during the wedding. She was going back and forth to direct my guests, the dj, the photographer, and me to make sure everything happened smoothly and that we stay as close to the itinerary as possible. I will never forget the amount of selflessness she showed me. There was a moment where she got down on her hands and knees to help me get my heels on. She will always have a special place in my heart for making my wedding so special for myself, my husband, and my family.

    Additionally, you cannot compare the luxury and modern excellence of MGM with any other hotel in the area. It is a month later and my guests still say they have never seen a more classy and regal wedding venue than this one. I will upload pictures once they are finished by my photographer. Best decision we have ever made.
  • User4577429 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    The MGM is an amazing property and they are truly focused on creating an "experience" for the guest. Most especially Leyla in the Sales team did an exceptional job working with us and making sure our event was a success. She and the team were patient and attentive to our every need. The property is amazing and I will not only recommend it but I will definitely use it again for another event in the future. One more thing, the food is delicious, the catering team does an amazing job with customizing the food to your taste.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MGM Grand Is Always a Top Choice

    It is always good working with MGM Grand. I've been there several times and the level or professionalism is always great to see. Leyla Lugonjic has been my point of contact is always ready to help each of the events we have. I'm happy that we were able to work together again on this project and further solidify why I love the MGM Grand brand. Will certainly keep recommending clients to this location.
  • Mlelisay
    Jackson Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bride and Groom

    The MGM was exceptional, the staff was very polite.