Metropolitan Players Reviews

80 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Metropolitan Players

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

80

44 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brett & Sandy Gallagher · Getting married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding Band!!

    Brett and I were married in May 2019 at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City. The Metropolitan Players are a must have at your wedding or ANY event! We got to enjoy the band at Brett’s sister’s wedding in September 2018. We knew right there that we wanted the same band at our wedding. I couldn’t wait to celebrate on the dance floor with them. Many of our guests expressed how much they loved the band and how amazingly talented they were. We had so much fun dancing at our wedding! Everyone was dancing, even family who normally wouldn’t dance!

    Erin and her team were great to work with. They accommodated requests we made and had wonderful song suggestions to moments we were stuck on. We had a unique ceremony musical request and it turned out even better than I imagined! Erin was also the one who recommended the venue and photographer we ended up working with! She was a huge help! We are so thankful for all her expertise that led to the perfect wedding!

    Book them now!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Hutcherson · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metropolitan Players were shining stars!

    The Met Players were the shining stars of our wedding!! From the moment we contacted them, Erin was prompt, friendly, and always willing to answer all of our questions. When we asked for a bluegrass-inspired cocktail hour and a slow-to-fast version of September with personalized lyrics, the Met Players said yes without hesitation (and with tons of enthusiasm). To this day, our friends and family reminisce about our epic last song (Fat Bottomed Girls by Queen that the Met Players learned for our wedding) and our mother-daughter dance, where we sang Shania Twain. These moments would not have been possible without the Met Players' thoughtful attention-to-detail and dedication to making our wedding night an unforgettable, magical night.

    Sent on 11/26/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Sarah!! This is such a sweet review - thank you for your incredibly kind words!
  • June

    June Anne Burke · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous wedding band!

    The Metropolitan Players are outstanding!!! My husband and I are extremely happy that we hired them for our wedding ceremony and reception. They exceeded our expectations in every way. We had several planning calls to discuss music preferences, number and type of instruments and number of vocalists. They have a wide range of music from which we created our playlist for the reception. We collaborated on timeline for the ceremony and the reception. They were 100% reliable, professional and pleasant to work with. They were flexible and fair in working with our budget. Their onsite coordinator was on top of every detail and the musicians were fabulous!!! Our guests from young to old were on the dance floor to the end of the reception and we received many unsolicited compliments from our guests about the band. My husband and I had a wonderful time dancing, and they made our first dance especially memorable. Everyone we worked with from the planning coordinator, onsite coordinator and musicians were professional, courteous and very enthusiastic about helping to make our wedding special.

    Sent on 10/26/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Aww - June Anne!! This is so sweet!! We're so glad to hear that The Met Players exceeded yours and Mark’s expectations! It was so great working with you ahead of your wedding to decide on the music that spoke to you and Mark as a couple. And we love hearing that you received so many compliments from your guests about the band!! But our absolute favorite part of this review is that your first dance together was so memorable - hearing that just makes our hearts smile!! We're so, so thankful that we got to celebrate your love and be a part of such a meaningful day! Thank you for letting us share in your celebration!
  • R

    Ryan and Samantha Farrell · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever.. Must have at your wedding!


    Ryan and I got married in November 2019 at The Berkeley in Asbury Park. The Metropolitan Players are a MUST have at your wedding or ANY event! We got to enjoy the METPLAYERS at one of Ryan’s friends wedding in July 2017. Ryan and I weren’t even engaged yet but I knew when we got married that we wanted them at our wedding because we loved them so much. From the moment we contacted them, Erin was prompt, friendly, and always willing to answer all of our questions. Erin and her team were amazing to work with and if you are looking for a band for our wedding they are a MUST HAVE!!!! The METPLAYERS played our music in the church for our ceremony followed by cocktail hour and reception. MOST of our guests came up to us throughout the night and kept asking what band we had because they were so amazing... they played every song we asked for and sounded INCREDIBLE!!!! A lot of our friends and family are still talking about how great they were and how the dance floor was packed the entire night!!!!! I will definitely be referring friends and family to have the METPLAYERS at their wedding or ANY EVENT!!!! Thank you again for making our wedding UNFORGETTABLE!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/27/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Samantha - this is such a wonderful and thoughtful review! Thank you so much for your kind words!! It means the world to know that we made your day unforgettable - and we're so glad to hear that the band sounded incredible on all of your requests! We had so much fun learning them, and creating the perfect playlist to keep you and your guests dancing! We love to hear that your friends and family are still talking about the band! We're so, so happy that we had the pleasure of performing at a family wedding before yours - and that you knew we'd be the right fit for you, too. It truly was meant to be, and it was an absolute joy and pleasure working with you every step of the way. Thank you so very much for letting us be a part of your wedding day - it was such a treat to celebrate you and Ryan! It's a day and experience we'll never forget!
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was PACKED

    The Metropolitan Players made our wedding reception feel like the party of the century! Erin and her team are so easy to work with and helped us work out all the details effortlessly. We've received so many compliments about how fun our reception was...all thanks to the Metropolitan Players!

    Sent on 11/19/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a glowing review, Christine!! Party of the century!? Yassss!!! We 100% agree, and we had so much fun celebrating with you, your family, and friends! We loved seeing everyone out on the dance floor the whole night!! Your friends and fam have some killer moves! ;) It was also such a treat to work with you and bring your wedding dreams to life! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day! It's a day we'll never forget!
  • Meggie

    Meggie Davenport · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best band ever

    What is there to say? If you are lucky enough to have the Metropolitan Players play at your wedding, do not hesitate to book them! They are truly the best wedding band I have ever seen, and I am SO HAPPY that we were able to have them at our wedding. If you want people to dance all night, you will NOT be disappointed!
    Erin was so sweet and helpful from the start, and she was super accommodating of all our requests! We asked them to learn several additional songs for our wedding, and they absolutely nailed every single one.
    People were on the dance floor almost nonstop, from before dinner at 630 until the encore at 11pm, and everyone had the most amazing time. We were all simply blown away, and I would recommend the Metropolitan Players to anyone who is getting married in the area!! Wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 10/21/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Oh my gosh, Meggie! We absolutely loved playing for you, Zach, and your guests! You are seriously too kind! Thank you for such a glowing review! Your ceremony was absolutely breathtaking - from the views, to the vows, and the family friend helping out with music. It was so, so special and something we'll never forget. And we had such a blast playing the requests at your reception! My goodness, we'll always remember your entrance/First Dance song. It was so unique and fun, and a really cool way to incorporate the music you love. I wish we could do it all over again, too!! Maybe a yearly vow renewal!? ;)
  • Greg

    Greg C · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Band

    Erin, Drew and all of Met Players were incredible. It is a rare thing to find a wedding band that sounds great and appears to have fun playing together with everyone and it was one of the biggest things we were looking for in a band. Erin was great at answering all of our questions, and there were a lot, and extremely responsive via email. We have heard nothing but amazing things from all of our guests about the band.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band we could have imagined!

    Choosing The Met Players for your wedding music should be one of the easiest decisions you make -- search no further, you won’t regret it! They were INCREDIBLE to work with from the early planning stages months before our big day all the way through to the end of our wedding night.

    They executed flawlessly and we received so many compliments from guests about how impressed they were with the band! Throughout reception, the Met Players read the room really well to play the perfect mix of songs (including a couple special requests they learned just for us) and nailed the timing throughout the night. We also loved the piano and bass duo that set the ambience at our ceremony and cocktail hour, and Met Players made the process of adding these musicians in as part of the package super easy.

    We researched and interviewed several bands while we were considering our options. We were immediately impressed when we spoke with Erin, the cofounder of Met Players. She is friendly, professional, and super responsive, while extremely detail oriented. We were a little lost when it came to selecting music for our ceremony and she provided incredibly helpful guidance and suggestions. She and Alex, the coordinator present on our wedding day, were a pleasure to work with every step of the way and were so organized that they completely eliminated any stress from this part of our planning process.

    Cannot recommend them more highly!!

    Sent on 10/05/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    What an incredible review - thank you so much Andi!! Wow! We are just blown away! We had so much fun reading the room and tailoring the set list to you and your guests favorite songs. We wanted to see everyone dancing and happy!! It’s so nice to hear that you felt like the planning process was super easy for you - that's the goal! We loved working with you to coordinate all of the details and craft the perfect soundtrack for your big day! And Alex shared so many sweet stories of the day with me - especially of your first dance and how romantic it was with the lift and the dip!! It sounds like it was a perfect movie moment!! :) Thank you for letting the Met Players be a part of your day! It was truly special for us!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding decision!

    Stop looking for a band, you’ve found the best one! The Metropolitan Players made our July wedding day amazing! The band played my brother’s wedding two years ago impressing everyone. When I got engaged, I immediately knew I had to have the Metropolitan Players at my wedding. Erin was so easy to work with. From the early planning stages to the minute by minute itinerary, she understood everything we wanted and was able to make it happen. She was great at getting back to us at every email and phone call. Erin was on top of everything way in advance, which helped me stay relaxed through all the planning and the day of!

    The band’s song list already has so many hits, but they learned all of the new songs we requested. It was very important to us that we had tons of dance time and they made that happen no problem! Our guests are still talking about how great the band was. Everyone was dancing the entire night! The Metropolitan Players are professional and extremely talented Their songs sound just like the real ones! They are also very fun people who get the crowd up and excited! I can’t thank the Metropolitan Players enough for making our wedding the best day possible. I can’t wait to see them play again!

    Sent on 09/09/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Oh my gosh - we had so much fun at your wedding, Stephanie!! You are too sweet! Thank you for such a wonderfully kind review! And it was such a pleasure getting to work with you after working with your brother and sister-in-law for their wedding! I’m so glad that you and your guests enjoyed the band’s energy so much and I love that you thought they sounded just like the recordings! We try. ;) And we have to say that our favorite moment at your family weddings is playing "Paradise by the Dashboard Light." So good, and SO much fun! We also loved working with your brother and uncle so they could sing "Perfect" with the band. That sas so, so special. It was such a perfect day all around and I am so thankful that we got to be a part of it!!
  • V

    Vanessa J Pellegrino · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Metropolitan Players are a great live band experience!

    When our couples choose to have The Metropolitan Players at their wedding we, Gilbertsville Farmhouse Wedding Venue, get very excited because we know the guest are in for such a good time! The Metropolitan Players are a pleasure to work with. They are committed to making all of your wedding dreams come true. We love having them as a part of our Gilbertsville Farmhouse family.

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Fijol · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE THIS BAND if you want an amazing wedding day!

    This band is the main reason our wedding was the perfect celebration! The music, the timeline, and the flow of the entire evening was great.
    The band sound amazing and our wedding guests kept complimenting us throughout the night about how great everything sounded. The band members are truly talented musicians who know how to keep a party going!
    Erin did a fantastic job not only during the wedding, but leading up to the day. We had a lot of special requests and a lot of opinions about music and she listened to everything we had to say and tailored the evening to be exactly how we envisioned it.
    The band also played very specific music (chosen by us) for our ceremony and they even collaborated with the groomsmen, who played trumpet with them after only a 5 minute rehearsal! Erin can make anything happen to make the couple happy on their special day!

    I cannot recommend this band enough and am SO happy they were able to be such a huge part of our special day.


    Sent on 10/30/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Lauren!! You’re making us tear up over here!! :) We often come back to your review to read it, and re-live all of the beautiful memories from your wedding day. It was such a treat to work with you, Kenny, and your families to make all of your special requests come to life! We had so much fun playing alongside some of your wedding party for the ceremony, and we cried when your family came up to perform a special original song for you both. We are thrilled to hear you felt like you were in good hands working with the Met Players! And we love hearing that your guests had so many wonderful things to say about the band! And last, but not least - THANK YOU for letting us celebrate with you on such a special day!!
  • C

    Chris and Emily Clark · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    "This the best wedding band I've ever heard!" This was the comment we heard over and over from numerous guests. The music was high energy and very dance-able. The band did an excellent job of reading the crowd and selected songs that kept the party alive throughout the night! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Awww, what an amazing review!! Thank you so much for the kind words, Emily and Chris!! We had so much fun celebrating with you, Allison, Alex, and the whole family! What an incredible and totally unforgettable party - and you were a crucial part in bringing it to life! We're so glad the guests had such great things to say about the band! Thank you so SO much for inviting us be part of such a special day! :)
  • C

    Christa · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Wedding Band Out There!

    Choosing the Metropolitan Players as our band was easily the best decision we made for our wedding. They are hands down the most talented and fun wedding band we’ve seen, and on top of that they were an incredible partner throughout our wedding planning process. The passion for their work is evident – the Manager and Music Director, Erin and Drew, founded the band because they couldn’t find the perfect band for their own wedding. If the perfect band didn’t exist then, they certainly succeeded in creating it!

    We worked with Erin from our first inquiry through our wedding day. You will not find a better vendor manager out there! Erin is a very caring and thoughtful person and she’s extremely thorough and detail oriented. She made sure every aspect was exactly what we wanted and made us feel at ease every step of the way.

    We first met Erin at one of the band’s showcases in Manhattan. The band played a mix of songs for an hour, Erin and the team of event coordinators told us about their offerings, answered our questions, and they even served wine. If you make it to a showcase, you’ll be able to see how talented the band is firsthand, plus it makes for an extremely fun night! This was one of our favorite parts of the wedding planning process because it gave us an excuse to have a night out with a couple of drinks while listening to awesome live music and got us even more excited for our big day. What more could you ask for? Even after we had committed to the Met Players, we asked Erin if we could bring our parents to another showcase. Erin was more than happy to accommodate, and our parents were able to check out the band and we got to listen to some different singers.

    The Met Players flawlessly handled all our music needs for our wedding day. They played at our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and provided music suggestions for each part of the day based on our taste in music. This was super helpful, and we ended up picking some of Erin’s suggestions including one she recommended for our first dance! There was continuous music throughout the reception, which not all bands will guarantee. One of the best things about the Met Players is that they will learn any special song you want them to play. They knocked all our requests out of the park, and it made the music at our reception feel like it was personalized to us. They even let my brother sing a song with the band during my mother/daughter dance, which will be a moment I will never forget all thanks to the Met Players.

    In the months leading up to our wedding, Erin stayed in touch with us and coordinated the plan for the big day. We filled out a master sheet that included the logistical details including introductions and announcements the band would make as emcee, songs for our special dances, and song requests. This was extremely helpful because it ensured we wouldn’t miss any special moments throughout the night and reassured us we were in excellent hands on our big day.

    In addition to learning our favorite songs, we were also able to have a say in who would be singing in the band for our reception. The Met Players have a deep roster of about 20 talented vocalists, with 2 men and 2 women vocalists performing for any wedding. This gave us a lot of comfort that if someone in the band couldn’t make it because of an emergency, there would be someone else just as talented ready to fill in. The band lets you submit your preferences and Erin let us know immediately when she was able to secure our favorite singers. While you can’t go wrong with anyone that works with the Met Players, it was another way they made us feel like we were able to personalize the music to our preferences.

    It’s been months since our wedding, and we are still getting rave reviews of the Met Players from our friends and family. Some claim it was the most fun wedding they’ve been to, and we owe that all to the amazing musical performance that kept the dance floor rocking the entire night! Our guests literally moved the dance floor two feet because of the epic dance party that occurred. The Met Players exceeded all our expectations and were part of some of our favorite memories from our wedding. We would love to see the Met Players again and will be sure to recommend them to any our friends that are planning to have a wedding in the tri state area. If you’re on the fence or think the Met Players are slightly out of your budget, do whatever you can do book them! You will not regret it.

    Sent on 03/20/2020

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Christa and Shaun - my goodness what an unforgettable day your wedding was!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with future couples. :) Working with you both was an absolute dream, and your wedding was even dreamier (if that's even possible). From ceremony, to cocktail hour, to every single incredible request during the reception - we had a blast. There are so many special moments from your day that we'll always remember - like your brother singing the Mother/Daughter Dance, to your amazing 90's and 2000's requests that made your guests go wild, to the most fun rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody we've ever played... it's no wonder your dance floor moved 2 FEET from all of the jumping and dancing! Thank you for an incredible experience working together, and for letting us be part of such a special day!
  • Dara

    Dara Berkowitz · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band - NY/NJ


    Metropolitan Players was absolutely amazing for our wedding this past April in NJ. Right from the start of the planning stages, Erin and Drew worked with us to design our perfect “band”, incorporating brass and woodwinds as requested by my parents , as well as letting us rank the female and male vocalists. We were able to attend a showcase night to sample the tunes, before we signed the contract where we could meet with Erin and Drew and several of the band members .

    And I can confirm that the big day could not have been any better. From the ceremony music which was a combination of pop hit instrumental and traditional classical to the cocktail hour background music to the amazing 10 piece band we had- Met Players made our day! They had all generations up and dancing and the dance floor full of positive vibes and energy up until the last song at Midnight. And I can tell you that they learned our 1st dance song - Love Someone by Lukas Graham - and It was just as good as the original.

    Everyone kept telling us how much they loved our band — We wish we could have a redo - It went by way too fast!

    Sent on 06/02/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Dara and Phil!!! Thank you so, so much for this incredibly thoughtful and detailed review! It was a joy working with you to help you craft your perfect band, and it truly was an all-around perfect day. :) From the gorgeous weather, to your requests, to your guests - the whole night was filled with beauty, laughter, joy, and LOTS of dancing! We wish we could do it all over again, too!! It means so much to us that you took the time to leave such a wonderful review. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, and Congratulations again. Wishing you many years of love, happiness, and lots of dancing!
  • A

    Adam W · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is a must-get!

    They are so talented - several of our guests noted how much energy they brought. They also have a huge selection of songs. Not to mention they'll learn a few additional songs by request. The Metropolitan Players host showcases so you can see them ahead of time and even pick out the singers you want.

    Their manager, Erin is so great to work with. Very responsive and thoughtful. Always willing to help in any way she can. So organized that you know you don't have to even think about the day going off without a hitch.

    Book them now!

    Sent on 04/07/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Adam, you are so sweet - thank you for your wonderful review! I love that your guests commented on the energy we brought! The whole band had such an awesome time, and we were thrilled to see the dance floor packed all night! When we played both Betty’s sorority song and your fraternity song - those are moments that I will never forget! I’m still so thankful that we got to play a part in your big day!
  • Jenna

    Jenna Carpenter · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice - hire them right now!

    Our wedding goal was for our guests to wake up the following morning and say "Holy moly, what a great wedding!" We wanted them to be exhausted from dancing all night long and man was that mission accomplished with the help of The Met Players.

    Erin and Drew treat your wedding like it's their own -- every detail is perfectly handled. They're true professionals, who somehow also manage to treat you like you're a part of their extended family. They love what they do and it comes through in your wedding.

    I was blown away by their thoughtfulness and willingness to learn special songs that my husband and I wanted to hear throughout our wedding. And based on our suggestions, they built a playlist of songs that felt true to us as a couple and ensured our wedding was a huge dance party!

    Hire them ASAP!

    Sent on 03/13/2019

    Metropolitan Players's reply:

    Omg Jenna, this is the BEST review!!! Your wedding was seriously unforgettable - and we had such an incredible time. From your perfect requests (our favorites included Songbird and Fins!), to your super-fun guests, to your awesome photographer, to your easy-going and positive attitude - everything went off without a hitch, and made for such a memorable night. We absolutely loved working with you, and wish we could do it all over again!!!
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metropolitan Players was the best part of our wedding!

    When I think back to our wedding day, I always go straight to the music. I'll cut to the chase, Metropolitan Players is an incredible band and everyone should hire them. They made our reception what it was, and everyone could not stop raving about the music (including all of our snobby hipster music afficianado friends).

    Let's start from the beginning -- after doing a ton of research, we found Metropolitan Players, and watched their videos. We thought, ok these guys are awesome but they probably won't sound as good in person, right? We then went to their showcase and had a blast -- my husband and I looked at each other and basically said we have to hire them, they were so good! We were already crossing our fingers that we would get specific members of the band that we saw live.

    Next, we had the pleasure of working with Erin. Erin is professional, responsive, trustworthy, and just so nice. She always thought ahead for us when we were stressed out wedding planning, and had recommendations for everything. She just got our vibe, and promised us classic rock, soulful R&B, 90s pop medleys, and a killer horah. She helped us pick out parent-dance songs and ceremony songs when we were getting stuck.

    On the big day, we could not have asked for a better wedding band. We had Yaevin, Dani, Jeff, and Bryan as our four vocalists, and they were each incredible. I will never forget how I felt when the guitar player started playing a beautiful acoustic version of La Vie en Rose when I walked down the aisle. I'll also never forget seeing all 170 people on the dance floor dancing to Brown Eyed Girl, or when Yaevin (omg, she is to die for) killed Aretha Franklin's Respect, or the insane horah Met Players did for our giant Jewish family. I'll similarly never forget the truly awesome cover of Despacito that had my teenage cousins AND my grandpa boogie-ing on the dance floor. Finally, I'll never forget the amazing rendition of Billy Joel's New York State of Mind that they played for our last song (cue huge circle of best friends drunkenly singing Billy Joel). I really wish I could replay our wedding day, and Metropolitan Players is a huge part of that. (I'd gladly take going to another wedding that they're playing at!!) Seriously, you will not find a more fun, professional, talented, and sweet band for your wedding.

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • Kate

    Kate D'agostino · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    if you want to dance all night, BOOK THIS BAND NOW!

    We had seen the Metropolitan Players play at a close friend's wedding, and when we got engaged, there was no question that we wanted them to play at our wedding! Having a great band was a major priority for us - we love to dance and wanted to be on the dance floor the entire night. And that's exactly what happened! From cocktail hour to the first song of the night to the last song of the night, the Metropolitan Players sounded great and got everyone ready to party. Our friends and family could not stop dancing and telling us how great the band was. They had a great variety of songs, and were able to make the necessary tweaks to make our first dance exactly perfect. Planning with Erin was so easy, and it was clear how much she cared about making us happy. The vocalists, Bryan, Chris H and Hannah S were AMAZING and Kelsey is a SHOWSTOPPER. Chelsea was so wonderful at keeping everything running smoothly throughout the night, and even managing a few curve balls for us. We could not recommend the Metropolitan Players more, and we're going to have to start crashing weddings they are playing at so we can dance more! Thanks for making our night perfect!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Sarah

    Sarah Mansouri · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best best best band ever!

    The Met Players are 100% the best band you will hear! Hands down. We got married in October on Long Island and people are still complimenting our band. It felt like you were at a concert the whole night! All the singers and musicians were so talent and worked so well together! Everyone was dancing and singing the entire time. At the end of the night, our guest started chanting "one more, one more" because they were loving the band so much! What wedding has a legitimate encore?!

    In addition to the band being so incredible the day of our wedding, they were amazing leading up to the wedding. Erin and her team are extremely well-organized and know what it takes for a wedding to run smoothly. For example, they have a "wedding day" planning sheet that they have you fill out a few months before your big day. This was really helpful for us when thinking about specifics, such as entrance songs, order of events, etc. We also had multiple calls before the wedding and Erin even called our venue to check-in with them on logistics. Erin is so wonderful and we feel so thankful to have worked with her! Even our wedding coordinator told me that this is one of the best bands she has ever worked with!

    Another strength of the band is their ability to learn new songs. They sung a beautiful rendition of a Guys and Dolls song for my father-daughter dance.

    The Met Players are also VERY reasonably priced, especially for New York. There is absolutely nothing I could say that would be negative or even a critique. We strongly recommend the Met Players and know you will have the wedding of your dreams if you hire them!

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metropolitan Players was an absolute dream!

    Book them ASAP! Our wedding was at the Bridgehampton Tennis & Surf Club in September 2018. We had at least 40-50 guests (120 in attendance) tell us our wedding was the best they had ever been to—they were effusive about it. As soon as Met Players invited guests to the dance floor, it was packed—and stayed packed for the night. We could not have asked for a more lively or fun evening.

    Before booking, I reached out to their competitors (Hank Lane, etc.), but Met Players stood out. Their payment structure is clear, the band is top notch, and the service is phenomenal.

    Erin and her team and wonderful to work with. They are responsive and answer any and all questions you may have. During the months leading up to the wedding, I felt totally taken care of by Erin. She would check in about details and follow-up on anything she needed. Erin and Drew, the founders, have built this company on love—they want your wedding to be amazing and will do pretty much anything they can to make that happen.

    We had some unique requests for the ceremony and reception and Met Players nailed them.

    I wish I could relive the whole evening.

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • J

    jody · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had The Metropolitan Players play at our son and daughter-in-law’s wedding and I’m thrilled to say they were everything we could have wanted (and we wanted a lot!). Erin is a dream to work with in the planning, her quick response and attention to detail is impeccable. Everyone knows how much goes into planning an event like a wedding reception, but in the end there’s probably nothing more important than a great band to make it a truly fun and memorable event. The Met Players were in fact great, excelling at the three most critical elements: Pacing, range and skills. Pacing, because it can’t be all party the whole time, they played the perfect background music during speeches and dinner service, then completely cut loose for the second half of the night. Range, as represented by their varied set list, which naturally had a lot for the bride & groom and their young friends, but also plenty for the attendees ‘of a certain age’ like the parents of the wedding party and all their 50+-something friends, who had tons of songs to recognize and to which they could dance. Thank goodness for Motown. Finally, and most importantly, the band had all the musical skills throughout to pull it off. The singing was diverse and outstanding, covering both male and female vocalists with tremendous variety (from Bruno Mars to Aretha and Whitney, to name only a few); the critical rhythm section was exceptional, the bass player in particular adroitly tackling multiple styles; and the rest of the band all added valuable parts, the keyboard and guitar taking nice breaks and filling out the sound, and the saxophone claiming maybe the highlight moment of the night, honking wildly from atop a stage monitor. They closed to a teeming, exuberant dance floor with “Livin’ On A Prayer” and “Don’t Stop Believin’”, plus an “encore” of “Shout”, as effective of a crowd-pleasing trifecta as we could think of. I only wish I had another wedding coming up to book them again!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As easy to work with as they are talented!

    I cannot say enough positive things about working with Erin and having the Met Players at our wedding! We had booked a DJ but really wanted a live band so we reached out 4 months before our wedding, talked ourselves out of it and then came back to Erin 6 weeks before hand because we couldn't stop listening to their videos online. She got everything in order for us in record time and without any issue. Despite the logistics involved with a band, Erin made it all incredibly seamless and stress free. She was hands down the easiest, most pleasant vendor to coordinate with (and thats not to say we didn't have other great ones). Pre-wedding, I appreciated how prompt, detail oriented, friendly and organized she was. She patiently addressed all of our questions and concerns about logistics, pricing, talent and songs. They even agreed to learn 10 new songs on short notice without batting an eye and backed our friend (complete with harmonies thanks to a day-of rehearsal Erin coordinated) when she sang for our first dance. They took all this in stride and made the logistics of it all very, very easy and stress free. We'd agreed that they would feel out the guests interest in dancing between courses and they did it perfectly. They were high energy all night and kept the dance floor packed, nailing every song, even the new ones they had learned. We had a few guests that are musicians and singers and they all remarked how talented the Met Players are -- the vocalists and musicians. We decided to add two horns which made it that much more amazing. My only regret is that my husband and I had to take sunset photos and we missed out on some amazing songs -- we literally told the photographer to stop our photo session so we could get back inside to dance with everyone. That and things were so crazy at the end of the night I didn't get to personally thank Erin and the band before we left. They were a huge reason it was so memorable for us and our guests!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • A

    Chris Short · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Highlight of the Night!!

    As one of our wedding guests said to me weeks after the big day, "I don't know where you found your wedding band or how much you spent on them, but they were worth every penny." She was right, and you'd be FOOLISH not to book this group IMMEDIATELY. You won't regret it. Less than 24 hours after I sent a note to the Metropolitan Players inquiring about their availability and what they offer, Erin wrote me back and we had several months of back and forth where she answered my every question, helped me understand the contract, made arrangements to accommodate an unusual venue, and put my mind at ease. The professionalism and quality of their operation made hiring Erin and her team worth the $$ and the extra fee to have them travel several hours upstate for our big day, but their talent and enthusiasm for getting everyone on the dance floor at our wedding has given us memories we'll have forever. From getting the bride's dad up on the hay loft of a barn where he was air drumming to having another professional musician who was a guest gushing the entire night, the Metropolitan Players is the best and easiest decision you'll make when it comes to planning your wedding. They even learned several new songs for us and were able to adjust last minute when the venue didn't have exactly what they needed for the cocktail hour. I can't speak highly enough - so stop looking around and just book them already!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • A

    Anuradha · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Metropolitan Players are the most fun, professional, and organized wedding band I have ever had the pleasure of working with. From booking, to coordination, travel, and finalizing the set list, they are on top of their game. They are such a great vendor to work with, that it really put my mind at ease about what kind of performance we would get on the big day. I knew they would knock my socks off, but that is an understatement. The energy, enthusiasm, and quality is just so far above and beyond what I could ever hope for. You should hire them immediately - I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • M

    Marc · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Metropolitan Players did an incredible job with the music for our wedding (July 2018). Erin was a dream to work with from the beginning; She made a real effort to get to know our tastes and help us plan the perfect music for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. As a professional musician myself, I can’t help but be pretty picky, but I was smiling all night. The band’s musicianship and enthusiasm was out of this world. And with four singers, each singer sang the tunes that best suited them, rather than one singer doing everything. Our guests danced all night and were asking what clubs could they go see these guys play! I also appreciated that they brought their own sound person and coordinator to make sure everything ran smoothly. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 07/21/2018