Metroland Photo, Inc. Reviews

24 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Metroland Photo, Inc.

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
24 Metroland Photo, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kathryn · Getting married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best photographers around! Hands down my go to person for anything needing a professional photographer. He has an eye for capturing the small moments and making them big. Well worth the price. He is also up to date on the latest trends and technology to create memories that will last a lifetime. He will tailor your package to how you want it. Can't say enough about Michael.

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is the B-E-S-T!!! As most of you know, it is extremely important that the photographer you choose for your wedding/engagement photos is someone who makes you feel comfortable. My husband is on the shy side so finding a photographer he liked was a must! From the minute my husband and I met with Michael we knew we had to have him. His personality and his humor fit us perfectly! He is organized, professional and he knows how to capture the most amazing moments. Our engagement shoot was a blast, him and his assistant Nancy (who I absolutely loved) made us feel like we had known them for years, which allowed us to be ourselves and made our photos more natural. I thought to myself, how will he possibly be able to top these photos? My husband and I got married at The Otesaga Hotel in Cooperstown on 10/6/17. Michael and Nancy arrived early to get familiar with the grounds and began shooting a full day of photos, which included us getting ready, the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and a full night of dancing! We recently received our photos from Michael and they are better than we ever could have imagined. We loved every single one of them! If you are looking for a great photographer, we highly recommend Michael and his assistant Nancy!!!!!!!

  • A

    Ally · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After an exhaustive search for a photographer, which included contacting nine photographers and meeting with two, we knew from our first meeting that Michael is exactly who we wanted to capture our wedding. He is listed as a preferred vendor at every major venue in the Capital Region and if you look carefully, his work is displayed in the promotional materials for every venue, as well. He’s the perfect combination of easygoing, organized, and professional. He put us at ease throughout the day while keeping us on schedule and bringing out the best of us and our wedding party. I do not think of myself as photogenic and was worried about someone taking photos of me all day long, but Michael proved to be a true pro and we are absolutely thrilled with everything he captured. Not only that, but our families and our guests truly enjoyed Michael and Nancy and my father-in-law is already planning to hire him for the next family wedding.

  • K

    Katrina · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Gallitelli did a great job capturing all our most important moments on our wedding day. He helped organize the timeline for the day and made sure the many locations I wanted to have our pictures taken were all fit into the plan. Nancy who helped Michael on the actual wedding day was a pleasure to work with as well. I can't wait to see the entire album after seeing a sneak preview of a couple pictures the very next day. Thank you so much Michael!

    -Katrina and Michael Collopy

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his assistant, Nancy were with us the entire day of our wedding, and their services were the absolute best investment we could have made in our wedding. Our photos are professional, crisp, plentiful and most importantly- really captured the emotions and fun of the wedding day. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • C

    chris · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing a photographer for your wedding can be a stressful task; this is someone who needs to capture the emotion of what may be the best day of your life. You need to be comfortable with this person, be able to laugh or cry in front of them, and most importantly be able to act natural in front of them. Choosing Michael Gallitelli was the best decision we could have made for our special day.
    From the first phone conversation we had with him, we knew his personality and composure would be perfect for us. His light attitude, great sense of humor, and ability to capture shots without being pushy made our engagement shoot and wedding day a breeze. We didn’t want to have a photographer that would be forcing shots or interrupting the sequence of the night. Both Michael and his assistant Nancy made our shoots fun and visually stunning. The results were beautiful, creative, and couldn’t have asked for more.
    It’s not every day; you can sit-back after your wedding day has come and gone, and think how much you want to have a photo session with your future children with the photographer who shot your wedding. That’s how much of an impression he will make on you and any event he shoots. Thank You Michael, Nancy, and MetroLandPhoto! –Chris and Corinne

  • User5139834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and his assistant Nancy were phenominal!!! Michael has a great sense of humor which helped keep us at ease on our wedding day! He was able to capture such raw emotion in our photos. Our wedding photos are absolutely unreal!!! And we got them in about two weeks which is a huge plus!!!! He gives you the rights to your pictures, which is also amazing. He was soooo wonderful to work with!! He really made my husband and I look great in the pictures, we'd recommend him to anyone!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Gallitelli was absolutely the best photographer my husband and I could have asked for on our wedding day! He is professional, experienced, extremely talented at what he does, and has an incredible eye for creativity. On top of all that he has a great personality, a fun sense of humor, lots of patience, and the ability to keep everyone relaxed! For our engagement shoot, my fiancé and I were both a little uneasy at first but by the end of the session we were worry free and felt if as we had known Michael all our lives. Our wedding day was no different! Michael and his assistant Nancy were absolutely fabulous from the time they arrived at the hotel until the end of the reception. They showed up on time, kept things moving along at a perfect pace all while not ever making us ever feel rushed, imparted humor when needed to keep everyone happy and light-hearted, and captured all of the shots we wanted, from each of us getting ready on our wedding day, to our first touch, the beautiful ceremony at the Central Park Rose Garden, and the reception at Mallozzi’s. Michael was never overbearing, especially not at the reception, but was there at just the right times to capture special moments. All of our family and friends loved him as well – they said he was fun and easy to work with and made them all feel comfortable! Michael knew exactly what he was doing and we never had to worry about a thing. He placed us in so many creative and romantic poses, and made sure that if there were any poses or shots we wanted that those were captured as well. He also had pictures of our wedding posted on Facebook within 24 hours, and we received all our photos (over 2500!) less than two weeks after the wedding!! You can tell that Michael truly has a passion for what he does! We have received so many complements on our photos, and we could not be more happier with how everything turned out! My husband and I would strongly recommend Michael Gallitelli and we can’t thank him enough!!!!

  • B

    Brynn · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier having Michael as our photographer!! Originally from the Capital Region, we had seen Michael's phenomenal work while still living in the area, so we knew right away we absolutely had to book him for our South Florida wedding! From the moment he arrived in Florida, he was extremely professional and fun! He asked us our ideas as well as his thoughts and opinions after he scoped our beach venue for ideal shooting areas. We could feel the energy and extreme passion for what he does, as he was excited to start our wedding weekend out with a casual beach shoot to get us warmed-up around the camera. Michael made us feel like we were having an awesome time with no worries what-so-ever!! Not to mention, his assistant, Evan, was amazing as well!! On our wedding day, he arrived to shoot us getting ready. What we loved about Michael's approach, is that you know he is there, but he allows the wedding day process to come with ease (even giving you calming words of wedding day advice!), while capturing the moment of the things. Throughout the evening, he was graceful and completely non-overbearing with the camera, which is extremely professional! Only a few days after the wedding, he shared a few 'teaser' photos, and they were absolutely stunning!!! We were in awe with the work he presented, both in the photos, and his kindness and professionalism throughout the entire process. Michael has an amazingly talented eye for truly mesmerizing photography. From the angles he shoots, to capturing the color/boldness of the subjects, it was breathtakingly spot-on!!! He even captured the exact moment of the bouquet toss! Our venue coordinator was so impressed with his work, that they wanted to discuss using him to shoot their space! My husband and I are so thankful to Michael and Metroland Photo for an outstanding job in South Florida!!!!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Gallitelli is by far the best photographer in the area. He is extremely talented and truly has an eye for taking breathtakingly beautiful photos. My husband and I are very happy with our photos. Michael captured so many amazing moments for us on our wedding day. From the girls and I getting ready, to me posing on the cobblestone streets of Albany, to the first look inside the Capitol building , to the ceremony and reception. Having a really good photographer on your wedding day is key. Michael is an AMAZING photographer. He is very professional, and easy to work with. His prices are extremely reasonable too. Michael also did our engagement photos. They also came out unbelievable. My husband and I highly recommend Metroland photo. We promise you will love your wedding photos as much as we love ours!!!! Thank you Michael for helping us make our wedding day perfect. :)

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning gets pretty stressful... Especially picking out vendors. A wedding photographer is probably one of the most important vendors you will decide on...they capture one of the most important days of your lifetime and you'll have the images forever!!
    When I met Michael during our engagement shoot I knew I had made the right decision! He made being in front of the camera feel so natural. I couldn't wait to work with him again on our big day. When he arrived at my mothers house I was ecstatic!!! I have to say that he was absolutely amazing! Being a bride is such a precious feeling and having a photographer make you feel even more beautiful is an even better feeling. We laughed the entire day and some of my best memories of that day involve him!. He was present but not in our face with the camera. His eye for detail is out of this world. Everyone still continues to comment on how beautiful our pictures came out!! I am so pleased and along the way I got to meet a wonderful person. Michaels assistant Nancy is also amazing and so much fun... They are such a great team!!!!
    Michael is professional, fun, an amazing photographer... And not to mention a great dresser! I will use him for anything we may need in the future!!! I now call him the family photographer!!!! I feel so lucky to have worked with him!!!

    Nicole

  • User3644358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is phenomenal! He definitely went above and beyond for us on our wedding day. He even brought nice weather for us! (The forecast was not good...100% chance of thunderstorms...and he assured us it wouldn't rain...it didn't!)

    Michael showed up and make everyone feel so comfortable which, in turn, made our photos look so casual and fun. We all had an absolute blast with the group shots, family portraits, and even the couple shots. I'm not one to be "lovey" in photos, but Michael was able to make us feel like movie stars and capture our happiness that day.

    What especially stood out was Michael's willingness to go above and beyond. When we realized we missed an important family photo, Michael literally photoshopped us in and you can't tell. It would have been so easy for him to just say "sorry" and move on, but he took it upon himself to make our memories from that day perfect.

    Definitely, definitely hire Michael! He will make your pre-wedding jitters disappear and make you look gorgeous in all of your photos -- and, honestly, that's what your photographer is supposed to do! :)

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about Michael Gallitelli at Metroland Photo!!! His work is absolutely amazing and fantastic. From day 1, Michael was extremely responsive and helpful. The day of the wedding, I didn't have to put any thought into what was going on - Michael led the way with his creativity and wonderful ideas, and everything ran completely smoothly. He is a true professional and a master of his craft. When I saw the pictures - very quickly after the wedding - they all took my breath away. My only issue is deciding which ones to make prints out of; there are SO many perfect pictures to choose from. My husband HATES getting his picture taken but Michael made it fun, easy, and completely painless. We can't thank him enough. Having been in other weddings, I have had a chance to compare him to other photographers - no one I've seen has matched his professionalism, creativity, kindness, or sense of fun. For the spectacular results, his price is the best value in the area. Do yourself a favor and look no further than Metroland Photo! Thank you Michael!!!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was the most incredible photographer ever! He knows exactly what to do and did the pictures in such a timely and orderly fashion!! We only had about an hour in between the mass and the cocktail hour and he busted out all the pictures in a matter of minutes. I cannot thank him enough for that. If anyone needs a photographer, he is DEF the guy to go to!!! Nancy, his assistant was wonderful too.

  • Katy

    Katy · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Gallitelli is a true artist - our engagement and wedding photos were more than we could have ever imagined! We received so many compliments on our pictures - Michael is a true professional with an eye only an artist has. We could not have been happier with our amazing wedding photos - they will truly last us a lifetime :) Michael and Nancy make a great team - Nancy was there for every little detail to be perfect. The two of them were able to coordinate a special picture we had wanted in the war memorial in Congress Park and it came out perfectly! Michael knows how to run a shoot whether you are crunched for time and spend a few hours with him ~ he also incorporates any special poses/shots you may want. We highly recommend Michael as he is such a talented and creative photographer!

  • A

    A. · Married on 06/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael stepped up to the plate when I was in need for a photographer one month before my wedding day. Our original photographer was not meeting our needs, and Michael was willing to step up to the plate even though it was short notice. He was so professional, and he was willing/able to give us plenty of his time before the wedding, which was truly appreciated. He did an outstanding job the day of the wedding, and he is very creative when it comes to how he sets up his shots. He had a timeline, stuck to it, and we were able to join in the cocktail hour like we had wanted. I would definitely use him again in the future!

  • User3282076 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Gallitelli did the photography for my daughter's wedding on 5/25/13. He is phenomenal! He has an artist's eye for lighting, positioning of subject, and potential of shooting locations. He had to deal with monsoon weather and he did a great job of making the day seem like it was the sunniest day of the year.
    He relishes the casual, playful shots which fits in perfectly with our family's philosophy. Mike was always at the place where something was happening that we would have wanted captured for our day's remembrances. And he allowed the day to flow rather than orchestrate every moment giving the bride and groom the room to be themselves and interact freely with their guests.
    His creativity will give your photographs the special, individual look that will be yours alone.
    Book him early!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I did a good amount of research for our photographer and after sitting down with Michael we knew he was the one. His work, personality, and humor fit us perfectly. Our engagement shoot was in my parent’s backyard and it was a great opportunity to get to know Michael and his assistant Nancy. That morning it was pouring and instead of canceling Michael allowed us to wait a few hours to see if the weather would hold up. We were so grateful, because the day ended up being amazing and we never had to reschedule. It has only been two weeks since our wedding, but we already have our pictures, a blog post, and facebook photos. We loved having a photographer that had such great ideas and knew exactly what he was doing. He took the time to find out what we wanted and gave us that and more. Thank you Michael and Nancy for a wonderful day and even more amazing photos.

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Gallitelli from Metroland Photo was perfect! Michael was professional, accommodating and paid close attention to detail. We planned our wedding in a relatively short time frame and Michael was willing to work with us to ensure we got the pictures we wanted. We met with Michael about a week before the wedding and went over the kinds of pictures we wanted and he listened and tailored his style to exactly what we requested. Michael and his assistant Nancy captured amazing pictures without being overbearing, they were willing to roll with whatever we wanted and were friendly and professional throughout the day. The price was reasonable and I had my photos within three days of the wedding. Michael offers many different packages, and we have rights to all photos to do with whatever we choose. We received a flash drive with all 1500 photographs and Michael is still willing to put together an album if we choose. We would definitely recommend Metroland Photo!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was a pleasure to work with. From our engagement shoot to our wedding photos, he made us feel incredibly comfortable and is so easy to work with. We loved our photos - they were creative, fun and unique. He kept everyone really relaxed throughout the wedding day and you could tell from the photos that everyone had a great time working with him. I will definitely recommend him to all of my friends and family.

  • L

    Logan · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the unexpected pleasure of working with Mike for half of my wedding! Boy did we luck out. A few days before the big day, our original photographer, Dino Petrocelli, informed us that a family member had passed away that week and the services were at the same time as our ceremony but that, if it was okay with us, he would be able to have Mike of Metroland Photography, shoot the ceremony and he would meet us for the reception. Of course we told Dino to be at the services and we were happy to work with Mike. The professionalism and consideration these two showed to make sure that our day went off without a hitch! We abaolutely loved Mike's shots. He used the lighting beautifully in the church and at the venue and the angles of some of the shots werevamazing. There wasnt ONE photo we didnt LOVE. We were soooo pleasantly surprised by the seamlessness of the transition between Mike and Dino bothbat the wedding and in the photos. Both are amazingly talented and we couldnt be happier. Mike had to go and shoot another wedding only 2 hours after he left ours and didnt ONCE say he had to leave soon or we had to hurry things up or anything. No corners were cut, not a single person felt rushed. We had an amazing experience with Mike and thank him from the bottom kf our hearts for helping us and Dino by allowing us to be with our respective families during those two important times. Thank you, Mike!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before deciding on a photographer we did a lot of research before hand and were very happy to learn that Michael was available for our wedding date! We first met him a year prior at our engagement shoot. Neither my husband nor I are comfortable in front of a camera, but you definitely could not tell that when you looked at the pictures! He went out of his way to joke with us and make us feel comfortable. He captured some beautiful pictures with BEAUTIFUL light! Fast forward to our wedding date. He was very easy to plan with and very accommodating to be sure to capture what we wanted and to deal with all of the wedding craziness (and family craziness). He captured AMAZING shots, that believe it or not are displayed everywhere! We got married at Saratoga National (amazing venue as well), and for those that have been there you may notice that they have wedding pictures hanging up in the back room. Our "goal" was to have one of our photos up on that wall... they chose FOUR to be displayed!! Not only was his creativity outstanding, the angles were fabulous, but he is also very professional and relaxed at the same time! I recommend him to all of my friends and you won't be disappointed.

  • M

    Melinda · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Gallitelli was the perfect photographer for our wedding. He had previously shot multiple weddings at our venue, The Lodges at Cresthaven, so he knew all the best locations for us to be during the shoot. He was excellent at getting us in the right poses, and expertly set up a “first look” where the groom saw the bride in her wedding dress for the first time. Michael came with a lighting assistant who held a big circular foil reflector, which helped to alter the lighting when necessary. We had a sparkler send-off planned for the end of the reception at 11 pm, and Michael agreed to stay until the very end to capture that special moment for us, meaning he worked a full 12-hour day for our wedding and reception. This is an exceptional value considering that most wedding photographers charge for extra hours. Michael truly loves his job! Most amazingly, our photos arrived less than a month after our wedding. Part of Michael’s deal is that the Bride and Groom get the rights to all the photos, which was also nice. We got all 2250 photos in both standard and high resolution. We could not be more happy with our wedding photos, they look fantastic and we strongly recommend Michael Gallitelli!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review