Metro Motor Coach, LLC Reviews

18 | Utica, MI
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Metro Motor Coach, LLC

Recommended by 82%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.1
18 Metro Motor Coach, LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Selena · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vinnie was such a great help! He was attentive, on time and very professional. The bride and groom were also pleased with him. I would highly recommend Metro Motor Coach, LLC. to anyone looking for luxury transportation.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Metro Motor Coach to shuttle our wedding guests from the hotel to the ceremony, the ceremony to the reception, and then back to the hotel at the end of the night. We used the 15 person van.

    I found their rates very reasonable--they did not charge me for the time during the reception that we did not need their services, when other companies wanted to charge us for this downtime. They contacted me shortly before the wedding to make sure they had all the times and locations down perfect based on the information I had previously provided them, which I really appreciated.

    On the day of service they had a sign in the shuttle indicating the shuttle was for the wedding, and according to guests they arrived on time, and were courteous. I used them to take myself and my new husband back to the hotel at the end of the night. The van was clean, and comfortable. I was impressed by the professionalism of the driver. He was well dressed, and very kindly helped me and my big wedding dress get in and out of the shuttle along with my overnight bag. He also went back to the reception site to make sure my parents didn't need additional help getting supplies back to their house.

    Overall, I found metro motor coach to be a great company to work with.

  • C

    Amy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with on the details. I made changes at the last minute and added more time to our itinerary and they were so accommodating. Would highly recommend!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! The team helped plan our transportation from A to Z making sure that we accounted for everything (photographer, hotel guests, post reception - EVERYTHING!). The bus they send over was beautiful and very clean which might seem like a no-brainer, but there are some DIRTY limo's out there. Needless to say, my white dress appreciated that the cleanliness.

    The drivers were all very professional. Red carpet service and all. They even loaded then unloaded all the flowers and decorations and and off the shuttle at the end of the night.

    Another person posted in another comment that she feels she got more than what she paid for, I KNOW we definitely did. The reservations put together a complete package (hotel shuttle for guests, limo bus for our wedding party, and private "his & hers" ride) for less than what other companies were quoting for 1 bus / vehicle.

    Overall, very satisfied. We received a pretty good discount for booking our wedding and bachelorette party through them.

  • K

    Kristyn · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vlad and the staff were absolutely amazing! Everyone was so friendly and wonderful to work with! The limo at the end of the night (the private one) was the cherry on the cake! We had such a blast in the party bus as well! The only down fall, was the generator broke, and the keg was not working. So we were not able to use that :( not sure what happened, but we just made a pit stop at 7 11 to pick up beer. Slight damper -small bump on our day, but we were able to deal with it

  • User3524934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The driver was absolutely amazing. He was extremely kind, and extremely helpful. It made my wedding day go by so smoothly, and so pleasantly. It's the value is awesome as well. I think I got more than what I payed for. Highly recommended.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro Motor Coach was awsome to work with on our wedding! Having them drive our guests from the reception site (that had plenty of parking) to the wedding ceremony site (where the parking was extremely limited!) solved a multiitude of potential problems and hurt feelings...all our guests were able to attend both events with comfort and ease. The drivers were professional, totally pleasant and one managed to calm a neighbor who created an issue. A special mention needs to be about Vinny, who was reponsive to every question, worked very hard and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our schedule workable (my totally optimistic ideas suddenly were achievable and realistic!!)... he is awesome!! My son and his bride and their wedding party totally enjoyed the party bus ride to the reception... It was very difficult to get them off the bus and into the reception, they were having such a good time! it was a totally positive experience and I feel so lucky that they answered my initial email inquiry. I would highly recommend Metro Motor Coach to anyone who has a transportation need for whatever reason!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was wonderful and being that we were traveling from bloomfield hills to st clair shores to detroit all in 1 night moving over 100 people via bus, Metro Motor Coach made this process easy, inexpensive and seamless.

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went great! We are happy with your services and how professional you were! The bus was on time, we got to each destination on time, plenty of room with 24 people. I will definately recommend Metro Motor Coach, LLC to others for any events!

  • User2715204 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Metro Motor Coach was an excellent! My husband is in the military and they even gave us a military discount!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose metro motor coach because we needed a limousine to transport a very large group. They sent over a beautiful bus that had enough room for my entire wedding party (bridesmaids, groomsmen, moms and dads). When I made the reservation, the agent actually helped plan my wedding day transportation service. The driver managed to get everyone to where they were supposed to be on time (bridesmaids to the salon, groomsmen to the church, and our guests to the reception) with one bus. he was very professional. The coach / bus they sent over was beautiful. All around a great experience - HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • T

    Thomas · event on: 12/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The 22 passenger bus was AWESOME!!! we did a Thursday day work event from 2pm - 2am. Great time, awesome transportation, service rocks. price was right. I would recommend to anyone!

  • User3330407 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Vinnie was great to work with!!

  • User3303560 · event on: 04/06/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great company to work with. They are very accomadating!

  • User4655524 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Truly awful, con artists. My friend said they left a rereview and it was removed! This place is terrible, buses are very old, not very safe, smelled like urine and there was no AC. Driver even told us that the bus was not maintenanced between use. Maybe I woulwould choose them for a party bus as a last resort but I would NEVER recommend them for your wedding. Take it for what it's worth, if you ever even see this review.

  • User5296458 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Though everyone eventually got where they needed to be, Metro Motor was a VERY poor experience and I would NOT recommend them.

    The process of booking with Metro Motor was a nightmare. If we weren't strapped for time I would have gone somewhere else. The billing and quoting system is TERRIBLY confusing sending multiple emails with different quote amounts each time a change was made. I never was able to figure out how it works. Every time we talked to them they quoted something wrong and when we called back to correct it, excuses were made that having my fiancee and I each call on separate occasions was "confusing".

    I had hired them for my wedding to transport my groomsmen and I in one van and my (then) fiancee and her bridesmaids in another to the ceremony site. Even though I had gone over every detail with someone on the phone the day before (she repeated everything back to me perfectly) one van showed up a half hour early and the other van showed up almost an hour late.

    The drivers were very courteous, but had no idea what was going on. I had to tell them everything all over again. I even had to tell them what was happening next after the wedding when we walked down the aisle.

    Please do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/01/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I don't typically write reviews or even say negative things about organizations. As a manager for a manufacturing organization I understand that things do not always go as planned. However, on this particular trip there were too many instances that pointed to poor business etiquette and professionalism that I feel it is important to let others know of our experience. The first day of the trip the bus was two hours late to pick us up. We did make a change from two pick up locations to one about a week before. However, we did receive confirmation of that change. When the bus did not arrive at the scheduled pick up time (noon) we tried every avenue to contact Metro to see what the hold up was. We heard from them around 1pm - they called our main line (when they were given a specific name and contact number) and told us that they were sitting in Livonia waiting for our staff to arrive. The Livonia pick up had previously been cancelled but was scheduled for a 10:30 pickup - we were not contacted until over two hours later. Due to the late pick up we had to cancel our lunch stop and reschedule our dinner reservations. As we got close to our destination the bus driver unexpectedly pulled over due to the bus overheating - I do not fault Metro for this even though it was frustrating. We eventually hobbled the bus to our hotel and were told that someone was on the way to fix the bus. The bus was not fixed until the next morning. Due to this I as well as the rest of our team had to car pool and cram in the back of a van to get to dinner as well as our final destination that night (Empire Bluff). There were 3 legs of the trip that the bus did not provide service for. To add to the frustration the next day on the way back the bus driver told us we had only 10 minutes to stop and get dinner. There were 16 people on the bus. Given all of the issues we previously had the last thing any of us expected was to be rushed around after a long day of canoeing. I had no specific opinion of

  • A

    annalisa · Married on 09/21/2012

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    This address on Metro Motor Coach is wrong due to the owner Lou Calcaterra moved out in the middle of the night without paying he's back rent. With business ethics like this, I would be VERY CAREFUL to give this company a deposit on a bus rental. I wouldn't be surprised that bus never shows up! Leaving you without a bus and money taken from your pocket. That is Lou Calcaterra owner of Metro Motor Coach proven track record.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review