Messina Inn Reviews

6 | Wimberley, TX
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Messina Inn

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

6

14 User photos

Order by:
  • DONNA

    Donna A. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue with an Amazing Staff!

    We rented out the full venue for the weekend - highly suggest - for my daughter's wedding. Our experience at Messina Inn was absolutely beyond our expectations. Cherri was extremely responsive, helpful and instrumental in making my daughter's wedding everything she ever imagined it would be.

    The food was amazing - breakfast eggs were to die for! Cherri even prepared charcuterie boards for lunch for the ladies during the day of. For the reception, we had white wine chicken and herb crusted pork tenderloin. Our guests raved about it.

    The venue is gorgeous, especially for an evening reception (lights on the trees and over the open dance floor). Each of the rooms were beautiful and clean. Our guests were all very impressed. Several inquired about purchasing the robes in the rooms. Cherri even handled late night requests with promptness and grace.

    My daughter's fur babies were a part of the ceremony. When the beagle decided she didn't want to participate mid-ceremony, Cherri stepped in, handled it like the pro she is, and no one was the wiser.

    If you are still looking for a venue, this is definitely your place!

    Sent on 04/19/2021
  • Candice

    Candice G. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue!

    My husband and I knew for our wedding we really wanted to have a weekend away in the hill country with our family and friends. When we toured Messina Inn we fell in love with everything it had to offer.
    - Lodging - Messina Inn had more than enough rooms to accommodate all of wedding party and some additional family. The rooms are super nice, the guys loved spending the day at the pool, and wow was it great to not have to pack up everything immediately and go to a hotel after the wedding.
    - Grounds - we had our ceremony underneath the natural arch of the magnolia trees - it absolutely was perfect. The lighting coming through all the trees really made for some incredible pictures. I'll also say that the nearly all of the lawn is shaded from the sun, which really helps for a summer wedding.
    - Food - All I can say is wow! Do yourself a favor and get the pecan crusted chicken with honey mustard sauce and the garlic mashed potatoes. Seriously to die for.

    Last but not least, the venue manager, Cherri, made sure our weekend was absolutely perfect. We can't thank you enough Cherri!!!

    Sent on 10/10/2020
  • M

    Mayra N. · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hill country venue

    Messina Inn is truly a hidden gem. Not only do they offer onsite accommodations but the grounds are absolutely gorgeous. I cannot tell you how nice it was to have access to the venue from Friday afternoon to Sunday morning. A lot of our family lives out of town so we NEEDED a venue that offered a place for most of the family to stay. The rooms are spacious and clean and the reception area is perfect for an outdoor wedding. Cherri was also very helpful, from providing ideas for the food to setting up the wedding timeline. I also appreciated that they list their available wedding dates on their website! Not many venues do this which I found to be quite frustrating. I’m so happy we found Messina Inn and would definitely recommend to all my family and friends!

    Sent on 04/06/2021
  • M

    Maureen D. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Pinterest wedding dream!

    We were so happy with our experience at Messina Inn for our wedding. If it is on your list, I would highly recommend touring the venue and talking to Cherri! She has lots of experience in event planning and coordinating. She came up with a lot of really great ideas for the ceremony/reception that matched our style. She was always available and made everything run smoothly! I would have been a ball of stress without her! The catering is done by her husband and is Ah-mazing!!! We had gormet brisket, pork and chicken tacos. Everything was fresh and made from scratch. We still have people complimenting us on the food. Our out of town guests were able to stay a few days before the event and explore the town. The on-site rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. I could go on and on, but I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/28/2018

    Messina Inn's reply:

    Maureen,
    Thank you for the sweet review. We hope you and Justin have many happy years together. Let us know if you want to celebrate your anniversary with us!

    Cherri
  • L

    Leanna · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how much of an AMAZING TIME I had at Messina Inn. From day one, the staff was professional, welcoming, knowledgable, and friendly. They went ABOVE and BEYOND my expectation for a venue in more way than one. The on-sight staying was BEAUTIFUL, clean, and very comfortable!! My husband and I had an AMAZING TIME as did our families! GORGEOUSSSSSSS. HAVE YOUR WEDDING HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • R

    Raelynn · Married on 04/14/2018

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We had a wonderful wedding. The venue is beautiful and scenery is breathtaking. The coordinator Cherri is a tad inexperienced but always friendly and helpful. Food was DELICIOUS but a little bit slow serving and coming out. Accommodations were clean and beautiful. Well worth every penny we paid.

    Sent on 05/28/2018