Merry Up Events Reviews

11 | Newark, DE
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Merry Up Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

11

10 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mikala Koenig · Married on 12/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love working with the people at Merry Up Events

    Professional, detail oriented, and friendly. Exceeded my expectations!

    Sent on 08/25/2019

    Merry Up Events's reply:

    Thank you for the review Mikala! You are a gem and you and Noah are the cutest :)

    Thanks again!
    Jenelle
  • K

    Katie Lyons · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free wedding!

    Jenelle helped us with not only day of coordination but also handled some of the wedding planning for our vendors. Having Jenelle as our coordinator allowed us to just sit back and enjoy our wedding. In fact, just days before the wedding my fiancé looked at me and asked if we were missing anything, because that’s how much Jenelle took off our plate. Jenelle made everything go so smoothly and handled last minute changes with ease.

    Sent on 12/18/2019

    Merry Up Events's reply:

    Thank you Katie! I really enjoyed working with you and Troy. I love that your wedding was at a Museum. Your guests seemed to really have a good time! Such a unique idea. Congrats again!!!!
  • Christine

    Christine Hoyt · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute BEST!

    I could not have asked for anything better in a planner! Jenelle brought every single one of my ideas to life and made sure absolutely everything was perfect.

    Our wedding was at a nature lodge on a hill, literally everything DIY, with the ceremony being on top of a hill. Jenelle hired calligraphers to create upwards of 30 signs to make sure everyone knew where to go. On top of that, she was able to offer her decorating services to "fill in the blanks" if you will everything that I hadn't thought of and I AM SO GLAD that we went with this option, there wasn't a single table or space that she didn't think of! She had schedules, contact lists, and maintained constant communication with myself, the vendors, and my wedding party as necessary which made my time leading up to the wedding and the day of the wedding stress free! I am SO thankful that she was a part of our day and couldn't have imagined our day without her!

    If you want or need a planner who takes all of your worries away, gives you peace of mind, and ensures that the entire process is enjoyable from start to finish, give Jenelle a call!

    Sent on 10/09/2019

    Merry Up Events's reply:

    Thank you Christine! This is so sweet of you. I really loved working with you and all your ideas. Your vision for your wedding was so awesome. It was so great seeing it all come together at the Nature Center. Just beautiful and such a natural setting!

    Thanks again,
    Jenelle
  • Katie

    Katie Groop · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderfully engaged and helpful

    Jenelle is personable, easy-going, and able to deliver!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • A

    Amy L. · Married on 08/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    Wonderful to work with! Was impressed with the attention to the smallest details and ability to create the perfect atmosphere for the event.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • M

    Mist Dimedio · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Supreme service!

    I recently went to a Merry Up Event And I was incredibly impressed. It was professionally done with style and elegance. I would honestly recommend this business for any event.

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • C

    Caitlyn Lundberg · Married on 12/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative & Excellent

    Jenelle has a great creative mind & is equally great with working with others vision and making it amazing! She didnt fall short of any promises & takes away all stress of planning events. 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jenelle was amazing she was so professional! She dealt with all my crazy request and changes to my ideas

    Sent on 09/12/2018

    Merry Up Events's reply:

    Thank you Chrissy! I really enjoyed your wedding and working alongside of you the day of :) I wish you and Zach all the best! You guys are clearly meant for each other!
  • S

    Sondra · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an event producer in California. I have hired Jenelle for events ranging from weddings to festivals. She is a pleasure to work with. She exhibits outstanding organizational skills, leadership, problem solving, customer relations and has a keen eye for design. Jenelle has a unique and diverse skill set as well as a wide range experience, which enables her to be a true asset to an event.

    I would highly recommend Jenelle Mears of Merry Up Events to anyone looking to hire her for any type of event. You will not be disappointed.

    Sondra Jensen
    SJ Media & Event Production

    Sent on 09/13/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Merry Up was the absolute best! I felt so comfortable knowing I had the experience and support of this team. Prior to our wedding, I met with the Merry Up team a number of times and they helped give me goals to accomplish and brainstorm the important things that needed to be brought up earlier on. Jenelle did an incredible job the day of our wedding and I could not have asked for a better day! You will not be disappointed by the quality service you receive.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • J

    Jared · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merry up events is an awesome company to work alongside on your special event! For me it was my wedding that they come alongside me and my wife and are knowledgeable in the small details that it takes to put on you Wedding! I’ve used them for other smaller events and they hold a standard of excellence no matter what size event you are hosting! I look forward to using them again soon!

    Sent on 08/23/2018