Merriweather's Flowers Reviews

12 | Hyde Park, MA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Merriweather's Flowers

Recommended by 98%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful wedding flowers!

    Lee Hopwood, Jake, and the Merriweather Flowers team did an amazing job on our wedding flowers as well as for our bridal shower. The bridal bouquet was stunning and the bridesmaids bouquets were beautiful. The flowergirl basket was breathtaking and the special corsage for the grandmother of the bride included her favorite thing – a miniature cardinal. The venue décor came together seamlessly with an awesome mix of high and low arrangements. The team added gorgeous flowers to our wedding cake and really brought the whole décor vision together. They went above and beyond and are total professionals. We wholeheartedly recommend working with Lee and his team.

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lee the owner of Merriweathers couldn't have been easier to work with! I brought him pictures of what I had invisioned.. and he went above and beyond. I was so pleased when I walked into our ballroom and saw that everything was how I had pictured it. You can't put a price on that!!

    Sent on 11/09/2011
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merriweather's Flowers is by far the best florist around. It is 2 months later and all the guests are STILL talking about the flowers. I couldn't have even imagined how amazing and wonderful they ended up looking. The staff is amazing to work with and they are all so creative and fun. Going with Merriweather's Flowers was one of the best decisions we made! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for gorgeous, unique flowers/centerpieces. Thank you Merriweather's! We plan to use you for every event from here on out!

    Sent on 11/16/2010
  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merriweathers Florist is wonderful! I emailed 5 different local florists in my town and Laura at Merriweathers was the only one to get back to me in a timely manner and knew exactly what kind of roses were in the picture I have sent in my email. Laura and her staff did a fantastic job on my bouquets for myself and two MOH's and my two little girls corsages. They loved wearing them too, went to bed with them on and wouldn't take them off until the next day. I got a lot of great comments from my guests on how beautiful all the flowers were. I would recommend Merriweathers to all of my family and friends for any event you need any type of bouquet or arrangement done. Thank you Laura! Julie, Brian and The 5 Pack!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Merriweather's Flowers for our wedding. They were able to take my vision and make everything I wanted. Always polite and professional I will always go there for my floral arrangements and send them business if I can!
    Thank you!

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Merriweather's was amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Lee and Laura knew exactaly what I wanted when I did not even know. I was so very happy with my flowers, I could not have asked for more!

    Regards,
    Kristy Branco

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Merriweather's Flowers was the perfect choice for my wedding. The staff was fantastic, especially Lee. He stayed late to meet with me since I lived out of town and took my simple ideas and made them into something so beautiful and elegant. He understood that I had a budget and made tons of suggestions on how to stay within that budget without compromising the beauty of both locations.

    They were fantastic to work with in all areas. A great example of their flexibility is that the week before my wedding my mother found an arrangement for the alter that she loved. She called Lee, explained it to him and he took the idea and made it 10 times better in less than a week. Every arrangement that Merriweather's provided was amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers for the wedding were amazing - Lee allowed me to show him ideas I had found online in order to get an idea of the style I was looking for. Although a lot of those pictures were more expensive, he was able to create something very special and still with that same style within our tighter budget. I got so many compliments on my bouquets, and I couldn't have been happier with how they looked!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 05/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i loved working with merriweather's they took the time to understand my vision.

    Sent on 02/09/2011
  • B

    Becca · Married on 09/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You want Winston quality at bargain prices? Then you should work with Lee at Merriweather's flowers! I had no idea what I was doing when I first met with him nearly a year prior to my wedding. He took my convoluted vision and made it a beautiful reality, all while staying in budget.

    My flowers were beautiful, unique, and ones I truly loved. All the other details he thought of to enhance the ceremony and reception were icing on the cake. He was fun to work with too. He made me feel like a had a great design eye, and he made me feel confident in my choices. He also was quick to tell me if he thought my ideas were too over the top, or wouldn't work for my venue, or would break the bank, which I really, really appreciated.

    The only reason I gave Merriweather's a 4.8, was there were a few times when it took a little longer than I would have liked for Lee to get back to me when I had questions. I realize I am picky, and he is busy especially during wedding season. It wasn't really a big deal, and he always did get back to me. The end product certainly outweighed any of this any way!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • W

    Winnifred · Married on 07/11/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the vendor were so impressed that they said they had not seen the gazeebo nor the hall look more beautiful! People were fighting over the beautiful centerpieces, the cake was wonderful, the bouquets were perfect, the bride adored her bright pink bouquet and the flowers lasted for at least a week after the wedding! Please ask to have Merriweather's share some of the photos because a picture is worth a thousand words! Thanks to all at Merriweather's for helping create the flawless wedding! Freddie (mother of the bride)

    Sent on 11/08/2010
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner worked with me and my mother personally. I had little idea of what I could do with my floral arrangements. I knew the colors and overall style & lee took my visions and made them come to life. He made everything perfect. The flowers were my favorite part of my day.

    Sent on 11/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review