Weddings

Meridian String Quartet Reviews

Meridian String Quartet

Meridian String Quartet

Arlington, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 108 Reviews
View more information

108 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 108
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • D
    Dr. T. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Quartet

    Meridian quartet played at our wedding and reception. The music was beautiful, everyone enjoyed them. The volume was perfect, the selections very appropriate. I highly recommend them.
  • E
    Erica K. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were great

    They were great and very professional.
  • R
    Rhonda Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Professionalism

    They arrived promptly, did a beautiful job, and were a real crowd pleaser with their cocktail hour fun music — really true professionals!
  • R
    Rebecca S. Married on 03/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    March 2021 Wedding

    Meridian Quartet was asked to play on our original wedding date of December 5, 2020. We rescheduled due to Covid and they were really flexible. The live quartet music really made our event extra special. The musicians were easy to work with and everyone enjoyed!
  • Patti
    Patti P. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful music!

    The Meridian String Quartet played at our event at Whiskey Ranch. Working with Drew was a pleasure. He allowed us to pick the music we wanted and they sounded amazing! We will l definitely use them again for a future event!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Huge hit at our wedding

    This was probably my favorite part of the wedding. They played so beautifully and all looked so nice! A lot of my friends and family asked for their info. If you come across their page book them! You will not regret it!!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah C. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy vendor to work with!

    Drew made everything about my special day so easy. He gave great song recommendations and his trio did a great job playing our ceremony. He and his team were professional and hit the ground running on wedding day!

    Meridian String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you Hannah!
    It was our pleasure to be part of such a special occasion for all of you!
    With thanks,
    Drew
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Quartet for Wedding Ceremony

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Meridian String Quartet for our wedding day! They were easy to communicate with and were so accommodating. I absolutely loved their repertoire and they did an excellent job performing our requested songs. Truly such a wonderful touch for our special day!

    Meridian String Quartet's reply:

    Thank you Nicole for allowing us to share with you such an special day! And for taking the time to review us. Congratulations once again!
  • Leslie
    Leslie C. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book this group; ASAP

    They were excellent! DEFINITELY worth the money, our guests absolutely loved them.
  • N
    Neil N. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sounded Amazing!

    Everything was very easy to coordinate and they sounded amazing.
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meridian was absolutely amazing!! They played a special request at our wedding last month of a song unfamiliar to their normal repertoire and it was absolute perfection! As was everything else they played. Couldn’t imagine our wedding without them!!
  • H
    Hlena Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stop right here, This is the premier string quartet for your event. Our wedding music was flawless as well as the cocktail hour music. I will absolutely hire them for any other weddings or events I can use string quartet music in. Loved them so much !
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were absolutely amazing, they did a great job. The music was beautiful and they were very professional
  • FutureMrsWilliams
    Atalia Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Quartet was a beautiful addition to our wedding ceremony. They were very professional and responsive at all times.
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a personal, small family wedding in the Fort Worth Japanese Garden, and the classical music presented by the Meridian Trio created a magical feeling. It was the "wow" factor we were hoping for and set such a romantic tone. The musicians are all professional and their talent cannot be matched. They were so experienced, that they needed little to no direction. We feel so fortunate that they were able to fit us into their schedule.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 03/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing!!! I asked for a cello and violin duet to play during the wedding ceremony as a surprise gift to my soon-to-be-husband and they were wonderful! Communicated frequently during the entire planning process, were open to ideas and able to play all of the music selections (wanted more modern music instead of classical). They even accompanied my aunt as she sang Ave Maria during the unity sand. It was very special and made the very rainy ceremony elegant and magical!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meridian String Quartet did a great job at my wedding!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meridian Strings preformed the music at our ceremony and it was beautiful and elegant. Drew was professional to work with and quick to respond to emails. The whole process was easy and everything on our wedding day went smooth. Thanks Meridian!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meridian String Quartet was absolutely amazing! It was a dream of mine to have a quartet play at our wedding. My now husband was the one who found them and they were quick to respond and do what they could to help create our dream wedding. Friends and family kept talking about how wonderful they were and I was proud to have them play for us while I walked down the aisle.
  • L
    Liz Married on 07/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely easy to work with. They learned new songs on my request and sounded great! We were very pleased!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the Meridian Duo perform our ceremony. They were great! Arrived promptly and played beautifully!
  • P
    Payton Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Organized and so easy to work with! I would recommend to anyone.
  • B
    Bridgette Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meridian String Quartet is the way to go if you're wanting to add a bit of elegance to your wedding or event. We hired the duo (cellist and violinist) to play during our ceremony and not only were they kind, prompt and professional, they did a fantastic job! We got married on a farm and as soon as they started playing, the cows ran over to listen. It was quite the magical moment. They also spent the time to make an arrangement for a song that we had requested. It was absolutely perfect and I highly recommend them for any event!
  • H
    Heather Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music was amazing!!!!!! I am so glad we chose the Meredian string quartet! From the first interaction to the last they were knowledgeable and helpful.

    We got married at Perkins Chapel on SMU and we were only supposed to have traditional church music. We had chosen Beyoncé and many other non church choices. During the rehearsal we realized we had to change our music to traditional choices. They had no issues completely changing the music. At this point , I was like just pick anything traditional and beautiful! They made the best selections and the ceremony was perfect.

    You can view a small piece of their music on FB via John Christopher Video + Films page under Heather and Brandon's preview video. As you can hear the music is beautiful!!!!