Skip to main content
Weddings

Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge Reviews

Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge

Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge

Dripping Springs, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 144 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
144 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 144 reviews
Google
4.8/5 150 reviews
  • N
    Natalie S. Sent on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    I would recommend this venue to everyone! From the staff to the location. Everything is so beautiful there and the staff is so helpful. Thalia and Kara made the process so easy and assisted in every possible way they could. The prices were all very reasonable and nothing extreme.
  • N
    Nicole R. Sent on 12/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true

    Memory Lane was amazing to work with. Having a 2020 wedding came with lots of ups and downs and they really worked with us to make of our dreams come true! It ended up being rather untraditional because of the varying restrictions, but I couldn’t have imagined it any better! The staff is wonderful and the venue is beautiful. Staying on the lodging the night before and after just made it feel like a nonstop party. I HIGHLY recommend taking advantage of the overnight stay. Do yourself a favor and go to one of their open houses, you might just find your venue!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Abigail W. Sent on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Everything about this day was absolutely perfect. I couldn’t have picked a better place to have our wedding. Uleta was AMAZING and helped/did everything that we needed. People say your wedding day was stressful and it was the most amazing day thanks to Uleta and her team! It was supposed to rain all day so they planned and set up the inside, only to have beautiful weather and they switched it right back so the reception could be exactly how we had it! The venue is breathtaking and the lodge and honeymoon suite are the icing on top of the cake! I would give Memory Lane a million stars if I could! So thankful for this venue and staff!
  • Christine
    Christine S. Sent on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but fabulous!

    Memory Lane Event Center was amazing from start to finish. So many little details go into a wedding, and they're familiar with all of them. It was so comforting to know that while it was my day, they're the professionals and made sure it was all taken care of. On a day-to-day, they were very easy to communicate with, which is something you definitely want, especially when it gets closer to game day. I'd like to give special thanks to Gaby, who helped with a lot of the front end stuff and day of, and Uleta, who was our day of coordinator. Uleta not only made us feel calm during all of the chaos, she was there the whole time. One of the craziest things that happened, no fault of Memory Lane, on our wedding day, was that a very pertinent family member had a broken zipper on her dress, exposing her back. This was literally an hour before the start time. Uleta quickly jumped to action, grabbed her own sewing kit, and was on her hands and knees sewing this relative into her dress, which stayed together the whole wedding :). Needless to say, I have nothing but great things to say the employees at Memory Lane and the way they run their business.
  • Leslie
    Leslie Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literally the best

    Oh man, where do I even start?! Well I’ll tell you that I am writing this review while I am on my honeymoon - not because my honeymoon sucks (btw it’s amazing) but because that’s how amazing Memory Lane is. From the 1.5 years of planning to the actual day, they were there every step of the way with advice and options whenever I needed it. If you don’t want to worry or to stress during your wedding, you need to book with them. They are there every second of the big day, with a detailed schedule, reminding you when it’s time for the first dance, the toasts, the cake cutting, the send off. They have the system down to a T and are clearly the best of the best. I can’t even begin to tell you how many of our wedding guests told us how great the staff was to them and how the kept everything on time. Seriously, if you’re a low stress kind of bride - book memory lane like right now!! There is so much love that goes into their work. They see you and not just the service they are providing, which I found to be hard to find. They pour their soul into their work and it shows.
  • Alison
    Alison Sent on 02/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect Texas Hill-Country venue

    When we first visited Memory Lane we felt right at home! The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. They helped us through the entire process and were always available any times we had questions. We rented the lodging for the night before the wedding as well and we highly recommend it! Our family and wedding party were able to relax and enjoy the whole weekend. We had our rehearsal dinner on site which was super convenient and turned out perfectly! We used the day of coordination service and this was one of the best decisions we made. The coordinators (Gaby, Uleta, and Kara) were on top of everything and we never had to worry or even think about anything besides enjoying our wedding! We received lots of compliments from guests saying that the venue was very beautiful and that the wedding was very well managed. The ML staff are super experienced and professional, and their expertise was so valuable to us. We are so glad that we chose to have our wedding at ML and couldn't recommend it enough! Thank you so much to everyone at ML who helped us to have an unforgettable and wonderful wedding day!
  • S
    Sarah P. Sent on 11/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Soooo happy to have found this venue!

    Wow, where do I even start. We had the most amazing time getting married at memory lane & working with all these fabulous ladies. I got the day of coordinator & had the pleasure of Gaby and 2 other ladies helping with my day and they far exceeded any expectations I had! You must get that add on, you won’t regret it. We also had flowers made at wild bunches and they did super amazing too!! I’m so glad we found this place, our wedding was beautiful. We didn’t even have many decorations, jus the natural beauty of the place was perfect. The ladies answered all my emails in a flash and I was never stressed about the venue or if they had it stuff covered or not, because they sure do know what they are doing. We can’t thank everyone at Memory Lane enough, we are over the moon still with how awesome it was! You won’t regret getting married here!!

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sarah!! We loved being a part of such a special and beautiful day! All the congrats to you and Charlie!

  • Sydney
    Sydney H. Sent on 11/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue and Team

    WOW! We cannot begin to express how lucky we feel to have gotten married at Memory Lane Event Center. While the space is gorgeous (more on that later), the staff is what makes this venue exceed our wildest expectations. The members of the team are all thoughtful, responsive, organized, and just lovely humans. We always felt like we could get in touch with them with questions and they did a great job of making us feel prepared in the weeks leading up to the wedding. We also HIGHLY recommend working with them as “day of coordinators” - it seemed like everything magically happened while we stopped thinking about details and just lived in the moment. In terms of the space itself, it was exactly what we were looking for - a beautiful outdoor area and a down-to-earth feeling indoor space. It was lovely to be able to stay overnight in the lodge with our close friends. All in all, a great experience, and 100% recommend for future couple!
  • N
    17305A2F2Aed9D58C73Fb12Ad27831799De28B90 Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Service

    Memory Lane staff are top notch! They have been so responsive and so helpful since day 1. On the day of our wedding, I (bride) started getting choked up and emotional as I watched my now husband walk down the aisle with his mom and my bridal party walking out. Uleta was there with me the whole time, dabbing at my eyes and cheeks to dry my tears as they streamed down my face and telling me to just breathe. She had cold cups of water for us immediately following the ceremony and moved all our gifts to the honeymoon suite for us, along with heaping boxes of our catered food. Prior to the ceremony, the weather was looking iffy, and she was on top of it, reassuring me (not that I needed it) that it would pass before the ceremony began (which it did). I felt like my husband and I were made top priority and I wasn’t worried at all, because I knew they would take care of everything (and they did!). Get their coordinator service, it's worth it!
  • Una
    Una G. Sent on 08/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely worth it!

    Memory Lane made our wedding a smooth and awesome day. Our day of coordinators were Gaby and Thalia and they made sure the wedding went off without a hitch. They were very professional and it's obvious they knew what they were doing. They even made a bustle for me after my tailor opted not to do one!

    From the beginning, it was easy to go with Memory Lane as they offer in-house services, such as bartending, DJ services, coordinators, linens, etc. They were able to quickly make changes to our services and answered our questions promptly.

    The venue is absolutely beautiful! Very rustic, Hill Country vibe. Our guests agreed and were even impressed with the on-site pool. The lodge and bridal suite were beautiful and made getting ready for the ceremony special. Our out-of-town guests stayed in the lodge overnight and enjoyed their stay.

    We can not recommend them enough! The staff is awesome and they truly made our wedding day special. We are so happy to have had Memory Lane as our venue.
  • J
    Julia Sent on 06/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing can go wrong with Memory Lane!

    I do not even know how to begin to describe how grateful we are to everyone we worked with at Memory Lane.
    We chose Memory Lane for our wedding venue and could NOT have been more satisfied with the services they provided from start to finish. From our initial visit, we were blown away by how gorgeous the venue was in comparison to everywhere else we had looked at. Not to mention - the property is HUGE! We knew right from the start that this was the venue we wanted for our wedding. It was a perfect mix of everything - beautiful outdoor ceremony site, gorgeous bridal/groom suite, beautiful scenery all around that would be perfect for photos, extremely spacious indoor area that would be perfect for all of our guests to relax in A/C for our summertime wedding, and a beautifully rustic reception hall that provided the chill, casual vibe we were going for.
    When we first met with Memory Lane, the very first thing we noticed was all of the awards and plaques that were displayed in their office. After working with them for so many months, we completely understand how they had obtained so many awards. They were an absolute dream to work with and walked us through every step of the process. Uleta is absolutely FANTASTIC and kept us updated every step of the way. We had no idea what we wanted when we initially started planning, but with the help of Memory Lane, we were able to find inspiration and they took our vision and turned it into a reality. They showed us countless photos and were so patient with our indecisiveness until we were finally able to envision exactly what we wanted. They addressed any hesitation we had and kept in constant communication with us throughout. We don't even live in the Austin/Hill Country area, but they made it so easy to work with them. Uleta assured me that whatever I wanted for my wedding, they were going to make happen. They kept in contact with our vendors for us to make sure everything was going to be perfect for our wedding. I felt like I didn't even need to lift a finger these past few months!!
    The day of the wedding, I could not be more happy with how everything turned out. They made sure that the focus would be on the bride and groom the entire day, and indeed it was. We received countless compliments the entire night from our guests on how well everything was planned and how beautifully it was coordinated. We have the team at Memory Lane to thank for that, as I am sure our wedding would not have even been half as beautiful as it was if we had planned everything ourselves. These people win awards year after year for good reason - because they know what they're doing and they are damn good at their job. Thank you again so much to the team at Memory Lane (Thalia, Rachel, Gaby, and Uleta) for being such a dream to work with.

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Julia thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! You were a JOY to work with and I am so happy that I was able to go through the whole process with you! : )
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We couldn’t have asked for a better experience with Memory Lane for our wedding on 6/1/19. We were originally supposed to have our wedding at a secondary location but had to move our wedding over to Memory Lane Event Center and Uleta, Gaby, & Thalia made our transition over so easy and our wedding ended up being so beautiful! They always answered my questions, no matter how small, and did everything they could to try and accommodate us. I could not have done everything without them. Uleta & Kara were amazing the day of my wedding as my coordinators and always made sure we were okay and that the groom & I were taken care of. There was an accident on 290 before my ceremony started, causing guests to come in late, and Uleta handled the situation beautifully. She guided them to their seats and made sure they didn't walk in while the wedding party was walking down the aisle. They even helped set up our decorations & packed up food and cake boxes and left them in the honeymoon suite for us. The coordinators at Memory Lane go above & beyond. Thank you to everyone at Memory Lane who went out of their way to make our day so special! Truly an unforgettable experience & a beautiful venue!!
  • christa
    Christa Sent on 05/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Weddig

    Where do I start, as there are just too many things to say about this amazing venue and the staff that work there! I had my wedding here in April and everything went off without a hitch thanks to the amazing Memory Lane Coordinators that made sure they went over every last detail. If you are at all nervous about the planning, whether it be the big details or the small ones, make sure you get the Coordinator Package...it is worth every penny! The venue includes other packages as well if you choose to do so, but this was a god send. Throughout the planning process the coordinators at ML are prompt and efficient, always available to answers any questions you may have. The day of the event, there are three Coordinators on site to make sure everything runs smoothly. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and also very affordable and you can work with the staff to make it look exactly how you dreamed! I would highly recommend visiting Memory Lane if you are still in the process of looking for a Venue, it will be worth your time and money!
  • J
    Jessica W. Sent on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we didn’t know we needed

    Memory Lane was fantastic! We opted to have a coordinator the day of and I would recommend it 1000%. They met all of our needs before we even knew the need was there, we didn’t have to think of anything, they already had it covered. They are extremely professional and everything was seamless. We had the threat of rain all day and they were totally on top of things if we needed to change our ceremony site. Being able to stay the night there was extremely convenient and made clean up so easy. Gaby was our coordinator and we loved her, she may be small but she is a BOSS and made sure everyone was doing what they were supposed to be doing. Everyone was great throughout the planning process also, they were extremely responsive and helpful. If we got married again, I would do it at Memory Lane. :)

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Jessica! This is by far my favorite review to date :D

    -Gaby + ML Staff
  • R
    Regina Sent on 03/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used La Hacienda and it was perfect. Loved the venue and the service received. Little hard to find for guest but other than that was perfect. Thank you!

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    It was a pleasure being a part of your special day!
  • M
    Michael D. Sent on 03/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value

    The only thing Memory Lane didn't include in the great package was a day if coordinator as part of the rental though it could be added on as extra. Everyone loved the venue and the lodge and honeymoon cabin are a fantastic bonus. Plus all of the staff is friendly and helpful. They even helped fix a little chaos on the day of and allowed us to rest eady and stop freaking out.

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you for the fabulous review, it was a pleasure being a part of such a special occasion for you and Noor!

    -Gaby & ML Staff
  • R
    Rachel M. Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    Memory Lane is a beautiful venue with wonderful staff. They are there to make your day perfect and they are successful at it! They made my day run smoothly even with the switch to an indoor ceremony with the flip in the reception hall.
  • P
    Priscilla Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service

    Working with the team at Memory Lane was outstanding. They have been in the business a while and helped me with my planning and finding the right vendors for almost everything. They made it so convenient for me since I was able to rent an purchase my day of coordinator, linens, decorations, DJ, flowers, bartenders and alcohol all through them. When we were getting down to the last month they really put me at ease and answered all of my questions and concerns. They coordinated with the other vendors like the caterer, officiant, cake lady, photographers before the wedding and even during the wedding to make sure everyone was where they needed to be. If you are looking for a stress free wedding team then these are your people! Not to mention the location of the venue and the venue itself is just gorgeous.

    Gaby, Uleta and the rest of the team, thank you so much for everything you did

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure being a part of your special and wonderful day!
  • A
    Amanda H. Sent on 10/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue EVER!

    Words cannot express how happy my husband and family were with choosing Memory Lane as our venue for our wedding. The reason we chose Memory Lane was due to the staff and the kindness and thoroughness with every detail. They were completely supportive with every idea and plan we wanted implemented for our big day. They were so easy to communicate with and willing to go above and beyond to ensure everything was running smoothly. All of the staff is sincerely sweet and caring and from start to finish of planning my wedding I felt I had gained another family. The property was absolutely gorgeous and spacious for all of our guests. Another perk was that we could rent the whole venue for the entire weekend and that made planning and decorating a breeze in addition to being able to stay the night on the property the night before and after the wedding. Overall I would recommend Memory Lane Event Center to anyone who desires to have a forever memorable wedding with amazing staff who make you feel so loved and cared for. I am truly sad that my wedding day is over because how magical was. Thank you Memory Lane for making our dreams come true!

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much, Amanda & Isaiah for choosing Memory Lane! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day! We loved all the unique touches!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The ladies of Memory Lane nailed it! Our wedding day was perfect and couldn't have gone more smoothly thanks to the ongoing communication, and highly competent employees of Memory Lane.

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Memory Lane! We loved being a part of yours and Lyndon's wedding!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We knew from the second we selected Memory Lane as our wedding venue, that we had made the right choice. We planned our wedding from out of town in Houston, and the staff at Memory Lane were incredibly helpful through the entire process. I HIGHLY recommend hiring them for their "day of coordinator" services, as they made my wedding day so smooth. I felt so confident in the staff don't have a single complaint from the entire day . Their responsiveness to emails during the planning process was always prompt and polite. Last, but certainly not least - the venue itself is beautiful and the use of the lodge for getting ready and night of, is such an added bonus. Our guests were delighted with the beauty and "hill country charm". You will not regret using Memory Lane as your wedding venue!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 05/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    La Hacienda is AMAZING! Staff was great and venue was perfect location.

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jennifer! We loved being a part of your event!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 05/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a dream come true!!! I will definitely recommend this venue!

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much, Katelyn! We loved being a part of your special day!

    ~Gaby + ML Staff
  • A
    Addie Sent on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We looked at several venues in the Hill Country and couldn't be more glad we chose Memory Lane for our rehearsal dinner and wedding. The ceremony site, reception barn, and on-site house are absolutely gorgeous. Everything is well-kept and the grounds are nicely manicured in a way that the natural beauty is emphasized in the most beautiful way. Having the house on site was incredibly beneficial and made our experience more comfortable and less stressful.
    The site itself was perfect for us, but what really set it apart was the team we worked with. There are several pretty venues in the area, but no one we interacted with was as great as the Memory Lane Event Center Staff. From our first tour to checkout the day after the wedding, the team was patient, kind, and anticipated our needs, often before we realized we needed them. They were so reassuring and understanding of our concerns. How they managed to ensure everything ran smoothly without getting in the middle of activities and photoshoots, I’m not sure. They were incredibly professional, and at the same time, felt like family. They were genuinely encouraging, kind and hospitable to our family and guests. They had good ideas and recommendations, and while they made so many crazy requests happen for us, they also knew which Pinterest ideas were unrealistic or likely wouldn’t end up as we’d envisioned. It wasn’t a lack of cooperation on their part, but a much-appreciated conversation on practicality that helped ensure we have a beautiful, low-stress wedding.
    On top of all this, their charges were very reasonable. Of all the venues we looked at (close to 50), Memory Lane was one of the least expensive and delivered the most. We got just what we wanted at a price our whole family agreed was a good one. There were no hidden or unexpected fees. Everything was super transparent and each time we changed something, the team sent an updated invoice so we could easily keep track of costs.

    Memory Lane Ranch & Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much, Addie for your amazing review! It was a pleasure being a part of your special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours