Weddings

Memory Lane Catering & Cakes Reviews

Memory Lane Catering & Cakes

Memory Lane Catering & Cakes

Lyons, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • H
    Hannah C. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gina is the BEST

    Gina was wonderful- not only is her food PHENOMENAL but she was so flexible and worked with us and our budget. She's also one of the few breakfast food caterers in the Low Country area. Can't say enough!!
  • C
    Carolanne Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about how much Gina did for our wedding! Any question or concern I had she was able to answer and handle for me so that I was truly able to enjoy the process of wedding planning and the day of. I would recommend her to anyone! She was incredible!
  • L
    Laura Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gina Lane of Memory Lane Catering and Cakes was an invaluable resource for our wedding planning and production. She possesses extensive knowledge and experience about how weddings should work. And her cakes are not only beautiful but delicious!!!!
  • D
    D. Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were more than pleased with the services we received from Gina Lane of Memory Lane Catering and Cakes. The wedding cake she created was absolutely beautiful and elegant as well as delicious. Our daughter had a vision of what she wanted and Gina's creation was perfection! We had many complimentary comments from our guests regarding the the cake. From our initial meeting, Gina was a pleasure to work with and is extremely accommodating and helpful throughout the process. The cake tasting was a wonderful experience and lots of flavors to choose from. (Try the Italian Cream Cake with Dulce de Leche cream filling.) She also made the groom's cake which was equally delicious and exactly what he wanted. I would most definitely recommend Memory Lane Cakes for your wedding.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memory Lane Catering did an excellent job at my daughter's wedding reception. The food was delicious, and the presentation was beautiful and exactly what I had in mind! We got many compliments from our guests about the quality of the food. Gina was very helpful in planning the menu, and was great to work with. She also made the wedding cake, which was beautiful and delicious. From our first meeting through the clean up after the reception, Gina and her staff were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Memory Lane Catering.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great! The food and the presentation! My cake was unbelievable! Mrs. Gina was great to work with! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Carol Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were very impressed with Memory Lane. Multiple guests commented on how wonderful the food tasted. The presentation of the food was beautiful and the cake was spectacular! Gina was very responsive and helpful and even lit the candles on the tables (33 tables with 4 candles each!) before the guests arrived at the venue. We were very happy with Gina and Memory Lane!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was an honor to have Gina and her staff cater to my "Big Day"! They did such a beautiful job and it was more than I have ever expected! The food, decorations, and cake were all magnificent!
  • K
    Karly Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This business was such a tremendous blessing to my wedding. They are very pleasant to work with and are extremely professional. The food was delicious and everyone enjoyed it! I would highly recommend them for any event and will surely use them again for any event I might need catering for in the future.
  • A
    Anna Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously the best. Gina is so helpful and is so much more than a caterer. She knows what she's doing.
  • N
    Nina Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to tell you how great it was to work with Gina Lane. I'm from California & my now husband is from Georgia- where we had the wedding. I had to plan this event across the country! But with the advice, patience & expertise of Gina's help, we pulled it off! The reception was absolutely beautiful! The food was amazing & the wait staff was extremely professional & at every guests beck & call! I couldn't have asked for a better company to have worked with me on this! I have two older children in their 20's & if there is any way possible of flying Gina out to California to help with their weddings, I'm going to try!! Thanks so much for everything!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memory Lane did both the food and the cakes for my wedding. The food was amazing. I wanted a seafood based menu and Gina helped me select the perfect blend of flavors. It tasted great and it was also displayed beautifully. The cakes were also out of this world. My cake was gorgeous. I chose a vintage cake with lots of detail and it turned out better than I could have ever imagined. It tasted great as well. The grooms cake was perfect. It too included a lot of detail and it turned out beautifully. The cakes were so moist. There wasn't a sliver left after the wedding. I still have people telling me how amazing the food and the cakes were at my wedding. I would not have chosen anyone else to do my catering other than Memory Lane, and I will continue to select them for every event I host. Thank you Memory Lane for making our big day absolutely perfect.
  • H
    Heather Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mother and Maid of Honor found Ms. Lane at a bridal event in Statesboro and sampled her food. I agreed to use her at first based solely on their experience talking to her and on the presentation and quality of her food. However, once I met her and tasted her cakes I was thrilled with our decision to use her as our caterer! She was very patient and helpful with all of my questions. She was also very patient with me as the bride changing things just a day prior to the wedding. The food was delicious and I was very happy with the presentation. I was a little worried that the buffet would detract from the formality of the setting. It did not! Everything was beautiful! I would highly recommend Memory Lane Cakes & Catering to anyone hosting an event!
  • G
    Gwen Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From our first visit with Gina of Memory Lane Catering and Cakes, my husband and I trusted they were the perfect choice to cater our only daughter's wedding. Gina's warm personality instantly made us feel at ease as she knew exactly what questions to ask to get the best feel for what the bride and groom wanted. We were sent home with hard copies of menu choices and prices, and Gina provided an up-front cost for all the services. Not only was the presentation of the food beautiful, but it was absolutely scrumptious. Gina helped us with even the tiniest detailed decisions and she quickly became a dear friend to us. At the wedding reception, all of our family and friends raved about the food and unparalleled service. It was truly so beautiful and well organized that everyone couldn't stop commenting on how magical everything seemed. We never could have pulled of such a fabulous event without the joyful ensemble of a loving team, whose service honored our perfect day as if it was their own, making the reception even better. We would gladly and full-heartedly recommend anyone to Gina of Memory Lane Catering and Cakes for any catering event.
  • User2129340 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Very knowledgeable and full of great helpful hints. Easy to deal with and very flexible. Tasted great and willing to help make overall experience a great.