Weddings

Melvin's DJ Service Reviews

Melvin's DJ Service

Melvin's DJ Service

Vancouver, WA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • S
    Samantha F. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    DJ Melvin did such a great job from providing the audio for our ceremony, to keeping our guests dancing all night long. It was everyone's favourite part of the night! Highly recommend DJ Melvin!
  • A
    Alison Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Wedding DJ!

    DJ Melvin was such a fun addition to our wedding celebrations! We first got connected with him through another friend’s wedding and had booked his DJ services for our October 2020 festivities. Then COVID hit and we had to scramble to reschedule everything. Rebooking with DJ Melvin was a breeze; he communicated quickly and was always willing to meet up in person (when we could safely do that again) and talk through all our questions and visions for the big day.

    We ended up upgrading our service package with him for our rescheduled July 2021 event and it was so worth it! He kept us on track with our timeline, read the energy of the room, and even got out and led our guests through dances! Super personable, very good at what he does, and flexible and accommodating when it comes to the playlist and day of schedule. You can tell DJ Melvin has a true passion for what he does, and he is TOTALLY worth booking for your event!
  • S
    Sarina C. Married on 07/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ

    He was my wedding DJ and he was absolutely great to work with! He played the perfect music at the right times and that definitely made a huge impact on our night!! I would definitely recommend him!!
  • Cathy
    Cathy G. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to Work with

    Melvin was awesome to work with. He was punctual he followed through he went above and beyond I don’t know how you could want anything more in a DJ. He took very good care of us I will definitely have him back again.
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 01/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ in PDX!!

    Melvin kept the party going all night long at our farm wedding in August of 2020. He not only served as our DJ, but also took over the wedding day of planning for us as well. He played wedding classics and took requests from the guest, which in turn kept my guest on the dance floor. My biggest worry with a wedding during covid was that we would not get the after party we always wanted, but having Melvin DJ for us was no problem at all.

    Not to mention due to covid restrictions we ended up moving our wedding 7 hours away 5 weeks prior to the wedding. He did not hesitate to offer to drive to the new location north of Spokane from Portland. He was super easy to work with and helped us plan fun activities throughout the reception.
  • M
    Macy Z. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding DJ

    It was the easiest decision we made as soon as the first meeting we knew DJ Melvin is the one. He is a very easy going person and such a talented DJ that made my guests dancing up until we wrapped up our party! Highly Recommended!!!
  • C
    Caryn W. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Melvin was great! He was professional, communicated, and did exactly what I needed. He was more than happy to offer advice and meet up as many times as needed.
  • S
    Savannah I. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing the Night Away

    DJ Melvin was the best! He was super helpful and responsive in the lead up to the wedding, and he kept everyone dancing ALL NIGHT! Despite some last minute organizations changes (on our end) he rolled with the punches, and was very professional.

    Would definitely recommend him!
  • A
    Andrew D. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely professional and easy to work with

    Melvin is fantastic and professional. He made our wedding an amazing experience and had our dance floor packed from the first song through the last. He was incredibly responsive to our requests and came prepared with all of the necessary equipment. I will highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding or event DJ.
  • Marcy
    Marcy Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melvin did amazing at our wedding!! He was so upbeat and helped the flow of our day so well. We had quite a few questions throughout the planning process, but he gladly met with us multiple times and stayed in constant communication so I was never left guessing. VERY fair pricing for what he offers. I couldn't of asked for a better DJ for our wedding and would recommend him to anybody searching!