Melody Sopa Artistry Reviews

12 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Melody Sopa Artistry

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

7 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Lorber · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she is amazing!

    I have been going to Melody for about a year for facials leading up to my wedding. I had some hormonal breakouts come up and she was so kind in helping with my skin and explaining her processes. I always enjoyed going to see her. It was always relaxing! My skin started to look better and better! If you are in need of pampering or someone to help your skin - go see her! You will not regret it.

    Sent on 01/28/2020
  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t be more happy!

    Melody was one of the BEST choices we made for our wedding day! I went for several facials starting almost a year and a half before the wedding and then a makeup trial a month before by the time the wedding day was here I just went setup in that corner and she took it from there. My bridesmaids and I looked absolutely gorgeous. I loved that she set up in a quieter part of the room and tried to relax you while she was working. Her make up also feels so natural. I am the type of person that never wears makeup and dread putting it on because it feels heavy and unnatural to me but the products she uses I could have kept wearing for days because it didn’t feel like anything was there. She will definitely be my go to any time I need some facial pampering. I seriously can not say enough about her one of the greatest wedding day experiences I had!

    Sent on 04/06/2020
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Ensch · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody is a true artist

    Melody is a fantastic makeup artist. She uses a custom blend for foundation and it looks incredibly natural. I have freckles and wanted them to show through and she delivered, after my trial, there were a few things I wanted to do differently the day of and we were able to sit down, look at my trial photos, and make a plan. She’s expensive but completely worth it.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Ava

    Ava · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    I had never had my makeup professionally done so I was a little nervous. Melody made all of those nerves go away! My bridal preview exceeded my expectations, and when I later wanted to change a few things for my actual wedding day, Melody was beyond accommodating. Melody is extremely talented in her craft. Her studio/spa is so relaxing and her Youthful Glow Facial is the best. She helped me pick out the best skincare products for my skin type so I would look and feel my best on my wedding day. Melody is such a wonderful person and I am so grateful I gained a new friend.

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • R

    Ryann · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel so lucky to have met Melody! She is truly one special woman and my wedding day wouldn't have been the same without her. She is professional and truly takes pride in her work. Everyone looked absolutely gorgeous! The makeup comes out very natural and lasted all day. She focuses on your skin, and I was so glad to have booked regular facials with her leading up to the big day! She absolutely rescued my skin and I still continue to see her and use recommended products even though I live out of state! I could not thank Melody enough for everything she has done! She went above and beyond my expectations. Helping out with the wedding day, checking out our accommodations, calming me down from all the wedding stress during planning- she is amazing. Book her if you can for your wedding day, or at least check her out for all of her spa services! She is a true gem.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had my makeup done for a few weddings and it was always fun, but I never truly felt that I looked like myself. After reading reviews of Melody's work, I knew that she was the right person for my wedding! Not only did she help me with skincare leading up to the event, but she also reached out to my mom and bridesmaids to make sure that they were doing everything from drinking enough water, not over-exfoliating and just reassuring them that they were going to look great day-of. We all looked (and felt) beautiful on the big day, and I credit so much of that to Melody and her remarkable talent. She is also funny and sweet and a joy to be around. I can't recommend her enough to be part of your wedding!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • M

    Amanda · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would hands down recommend Melody to anyone who is looking for a makeup artist. I am so glad I booked her for my wedding, and I really don't think talent gets any better than hers! Everyone's makeup was so flawless, flattering, and natural looking. All of my bridesmaids, mom, and MOG couldn't stop talking about how much they loved her work and everyone felt beautiful. I was blown away by her work, and cannot imagine anyone more perfect to work with for your wedding day. Melody clearly put a lot of thought into which specific products to use based on my skin type and is very knowledgeable in makeup and skin care. She was also very responsive, flexible, and willing to start very early in the morning to accommodate our large group of 11 women. She worked efficiently but made sure to take the time to make sure everyone felt and looked their best. The products she used looked great throughout the day/night. I cannot recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody was more than I could have ever imagined. From the beginning her communication was very strong. Once we had our consultation we stayed very close discussing my skin and make-up regimen. She is so skilled and educated she knows what works and how to bring the best out of your look/skin. Through the entire process she had me top of mind and always made sure I was 100% ready and fulfilled. She showed up early on the wedding day to set up and got along great with our wedding party. I was blown away at how stunning everyone's make-up was and how it lasted throughout the day. Everyone was blown away by her work. I would highly recommend Melody for everyone looking for the best make-up on your wedding day.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even put into words how amazing my experience was working with Melody. She did one of my girlfriend's makeup for her wedding last year, and once I saw her work and level of passion, I knew I needed to book her for my wedding. She's a makeup guru AND an industry veteran! She did my makeup for one of my engagement sessions last year, and then recently for my wedding on July 30, 2016, as well as my mom and MOH. Needless to say, I was almost brought to tears with what she was able to do for me. We hadn't really done a bridal trial because I was so confident in her skills and perfectionism, and I was exceedingly happy with the result. I have never felt so beautiful, and on my wedding day what more could I ask for?! I HIGHLY recommend Melody for any makeup needs. She's so precise, explains the process and what products she is using and how they work with your skin for the best overall effect, and truly has a God-given gift for making women feel beautiful and bringing out their natural beauty. I'm so glad I came across her Instagram page a year ago, because I now have a go-to for all of my makeup needs and beautiful wedding pictures to look back at and it's all because of her!

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • A

    A.J. · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody is so fun to be around and fun to work with! She did my makeup and as well as my 5 bridesmaids, by herself, and we all looked fantastic. She makes everyone feel so at ease and comfortable, more like a friend than a wedding vendor. She's extremely knowledgeable about her products and what is best for your skin type. She stayed on schedule and we were all done with time to spare. All of our makeup looked fresh the entire day and stayed put, even through crying and 90 degree heat! This girl knows her stuff!

    Sent on 09/23/2015

    Melody Sopa Artistry's reply:

    Hello!!! Thank you so much for your kind words!!! That makes me so happy! I can't wait to see the photos!!!
    I'd love it if you could also share this on TheKnot.com as that is where I get most of my business from!! I know they would love to hear your kind words!
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!!!! I really appreciate it ! :)
  • A

    Ally · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I'm surprised that I'm the first review on her with how talented Melody is with makeup. She did makeup for a friend's wedding in Milwaukee and it looked stunning. I asked my friend for her contact information and from there began emailing with Melody. She was extremely friendly and responsive. She did make-up for my six bridesmaids, my mom, mother-in-law and myself. Not only was she cheery despite a very tight schedule, she did an incredible job! Everyone looked beautiful!!! Her pricing is very reasonable too. Make sure you book her early though, because talent like hers is sure to be high in demand.

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • A

    Ali Rud · Married on 07/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing experience with Melody!

    Melody is amazing! I booked facials with her before the wedding and she has such a calming presence in a beautiful relaxing atmosphere. She really helped me improve my skin before the wedding and gave me a routine I will continue now that it's all done with. Our make-up on the wedding day turned out amazing and lasted all day long despite the heat, rain, and wind. I bought the touch up powder but barely even needed it later in the night.

    Photo credit to Pearl and Opal Photography.

    Sent on 07/27/2019