Skip to main content
Weddings

Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist Reviews

Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist

Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist

Falls Church, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 155 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
155 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

155
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
  • W
    William T. Sent on 06/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was an amazing experience!

    Melissa was wonderful and masterful with a specific song that I requested. She played for our wedding for 3 and half hours and every minute was worth it! We definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • Abbey
    Abbey Q. Sent on 06/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music for Our Wedding Party

    Melissa played for my wedding celebration and her music was lovely! She was very communicative during the planning process and added in a special request I had for Elvis' "Can't Help Falling in Love." She also played other romantic contemporary pieces and our guests commented that they had a lot of fun listening for songs they recognized. She pulled all this off while sitting outdoors in the middle of a heat wave! I highly recommend Melissa if you're considering harp for an event. She'll provide incredible ambiance and your guests will love her music!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond beautiful!

    Melissa and her accompanying violinist played at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and it could not have been more beautiful!!! She is so talented, professional, and easy to work with. Highly recommend for a classic and elegant wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michael P. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Choice!

    My daughter was looking for something a little different for music at her wedding. We found Melissa on The Knot. She was responsive, very easy to work with, and cheerfully accommodated all of our requests. She was on time, VERY reasonably priced and the best thing was the music was fantastic! Many of our guests commented on how great the harp was and how different. Highly recommended!!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful ceremony music

    Melissa did an incredible job at our wedding, and the music was absolutely beautiful. All of our guests loved it, and it was such an elegant experience. My only wish was being able to enjoy more of her music during cocktail hour while we were busy taking photos. I could not recommend more highly.
  • N
    Nevetha R. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical elegant music

    There is something really special about the harp to set the ambience for the wedding. Melissa has such a diverse set of music from classics to pop culture. It was amazing to work with her. Her music made our wedding magical!
  • Jordan
    Jordan D. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Music

    Melissa was absolutely incredible. Her music was beautiful and honestly enchanting. She was super responsive leading up to the wedding and phenomenal in all ways. I absolutely recommend her!
  • Susana
    Susana G. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The right decision!

    I hired Melissa for my wedding ceremony along with a violinist and it was the part of my wedding I was most excited about! The live music added romance and happy emotions to my wedding day. Melissa even learned The Office theme song because I wanted to surprise my husband (it’s our favorite show). Melissa was responsive throughout the entire booking process and professional!
  • M
    Mary P. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Melissa was wonderful to work with and her music was absolutely beautiful. It was a nice touch for the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and made a beautiful night nicer. The guests were impressed and several are interested in booking her for their events.
  • A
    Aleyson B. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!

    Melissa played at our wedding reception and we are so thrilled that she did! Every song she played was absolutely beautiful -- we requested a mix of classical and holiday music for our December wedding, and she definitely delivered! Our guests haven't stopped talking about how beautiful it was to listen to her play during our dinner and post-dinner drinks.
    Melissa was incredibly responsive and helped answer all of our questions. She was incredibly timely on the day of the wedding as well. We highly recommend hiring Melissa!
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free wedding day music experience!

    Melissa was such a wonderful person to work with! I knew I wanted a harpist at the wedding ceremony, but I have next to zero knowledge about what songs sound good coming from a harp. Melissa helped me during the song selection process: gauging what types of music I enjoyed, suggesting songs, and also explaining differences between prelude, processional, and recessional. She made the entire process incredibly easy, which is such a godsend when planning a stressful event! I only had to tell her the wedding day timeline and she made it happen with no issues.

    I cannot recommend Melissa enough! We received many compliments about her.
  • Tracy
    Tracy H. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We used Melissa from a referral from a friend of ours who had Melissa play at their daughters wedding. They had an amazing experience.

    We used Melissa from a referral from a friend of ours who had her play at their daughters wedding. They had an amazing experience as did we. She was great, price reasonable, on time, professional great harpist and everything you could imagine. I would highly recommend her.
  • A
    Andy E. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding ceremony musician

    Melissa was a true pleasure to work with — responsive, professional, and happy to incorporate our musical requests. We highly recommend her!
  • Aleksey
    Aleksey H. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    Melissa and her team were absolutely incredible and I cannot recommend them enough! They are incredibly talented and the music is simply beautiful. Melissa was very organized and professional from start to finish. She was also so helpful when I needed suggestions and advice and I appreciated her taking the time to offer her guidance. Having the harp and violins play before and during our ceremony added such a warm and elegant touch. Overall, it just made everything so much more special. I cannot say enough nice things and we are so happy that we chose Melissa!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melissa is awesome!

    Melissa was great from start to finish. Super responsive and communicative. Everyone loved her music. A true and professional talent!
  • Erin
    Erin N. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Harp Music for Our Wedding

    After finding Melissa online and listening to the wonderful music samples on her website, I reached out to her and she was immediately responsive. She was so easy to work with every step of the way and was one of the least stressful parts of our wedding planning experience! She was very open to our preferred song selections and was able to incorporate others to craft a full playlist for while our guests waited for the ceremony to start and also for the full cocktail hour. She perfectly timed the music for our walks down the aisle and created the exact atmosphere we had envisioned. Melissa is SO talented, everyone loved the music, her pricing is incredibly affordable, and I could not more highly recommend her. She made our day even more special and beautiful than I ever imagined. Thank you so much, Melissa!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!!

    Melissa was communicative and flexible - loved having her be a part of our ceremony!
  • Ryan
    Ryan J. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome harpist for our wedding

    We heard Melissa play at a friend’s wedding and asked for her contact info when it came time for our event at The Ospreys (Woodbridge, VA). She worked with us ahead of time to plan which songs we wanted, and she was able to accommodate all of our needs. Her playing was excellent! The price was very reasonable and it added such a nice ambience to our outdoor ceremony. We highly recommend Melissa Dvorak if you need a harpist!!
  • N
    Neil N. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music!!

    Also very flexible and accommodating!
  • Sheree
    Sheree I. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    Melissa is thorough, responsive and an overall amazing harpist! She played at my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, and all the guests loved her! I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Alicia E. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Added elegance to our wedding

    Melissa played exquisitely during our wedding reception. She is extremely professional, her services are incredibly well priced, and she has a great variety of songs to choose from. I fully recommend her to anyone wanting to add a touch of elegance to their event.
  • Caroline
    Caroline K. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing harpist for ceremony!

    Melissa was wonderful to work with, and a live harpist added such an elegant touch to our ceremony! We received tons of compliments from guests. We also loved that she had a huge range of music in her repertoire, from classical to pop. (I walked down the aisle to Taylor Swift!) Highly recommend hiring Melissa. It's a fairly low-cost way to add a major wow factor to your ceremony.
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Atmosphere for Our Wedding

    We hired both Melissa and Christine for the harp and cello duet for both our ceremony and cocktail hour. Their music set such a beautifully romantic setting for our ceremony and created a perfect atmosphere for our cocktail hour- I have received countless compliments from our guests.

    Both events were outdoors and I could hear them perfectly from the holding area during the ceremony, which was probably about 50 yards away.

    I am so thrilled that we hired Melissa and Christine for our wedding - I don't think recorded audio could have come close to creating the same atmosphere they did for us.

    I would recommend asking your venue for some amplified audio or a very central location for the performers during an outdoor cocktail hour though since the chatter from our guests had gotten pretty loud by the time we arrived. I did not find that additional audio amplification was needed for the outdoor ceremony though
  • J
    Joshua F. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Harpist

    Melissa's elegant solo harp performance filled our venue perfectly, providing great character to our ceremony. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding day, Melissa remained responsive, courteous, accommodating (she learned a new song for us!) and professional. We highly recommend her.
  • Brienna
    Brienna D. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Unique

    Melissa was above and beyond wonderful. So many harpists we messaged acted like we were beneath them for wanting modern songs played. Melissa specializes in them and was a gem to work with from start to finish. She brought our whole whimsical vision together.
    On wedding day, the second I walked outside and heard the harp in a distance playing the Princess Bride theme, I lost my composure and started crying. Hearing that beautiful harp made the moment I had been dreaming of since I was a little girl very real. Every time I hear a harp now, I’ll be transported to wedding day and smile to myself. But no one could play as beautifully as Melissa! Book her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours