Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist Reviews

108 | Falls Church, VA
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist

Recommended by 100%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 1
Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 2
Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 3
Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 4
Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 5
Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 6
Sort by:
  • Will

    Will Park · Getting married on 12/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music!

    Melissa was very professional and great to work with! We hired her to play for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour along with a cellist. The music was beautiful! She was receptive to our requests and filled the remainder of the time with their own fitting choices. My spouse and I are musicians who have played weddings in the past and were very pleased with their performance. Thank you!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
  • Emma

    Emma · Married on 07/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC-most talked about among our guest

    Melissa and Sonya (Violinist) were fantastic! They were the highlight of my ceremony and cocktail hour. As the bride I didn’t get to enjoy them as much as my guest but they were able to hang around a little over their time to let me wind down and relax and appreciate them for awhile. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Helen

    Helen · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whimsical wedding

    Not only was the music beautiful but the harp itself looked stunning at my whimsical courtyard wedding ceremony. It was the perfect touch and Melissa did not disappoint!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon Wilson · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Music

    Melissa played at my wedding and my husband's and guests haven't stopped raving about her! She is very talented and professional! I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony music!

    I wanted something a little different, and classic for my wedding ceremony. My mom found Melissa and she was amazing! About a week before my wedding I scoured her website looking for songs to use during my ceremony and was blow away by her selection! There were so many options in all different genres. I ended up selecting "Perfect" by Ed Sheeran for the bridesmaid and family processional, "Can't Help Falling in Love" for the bride processional, and "Here Comes the Sun" for the recessional. To be honest, I was so distracted by everything leading up to the ceremony that it wasn't until I got to the aisle that I heard the music and it was beautiful! She played everything perfectly, showed up on time, and we received tons of compliments on her. I definitely recommend going with Melissa and her harp for your ceremony music!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Jocelyne

    Jocelyne Pizarro · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Harp and Violin duo

    From day one, Melissa was exceptional! A true artist and professional from the heart; she will play for you as she is playing for one of her loved ones. Her harp is magic!
    She made our wedding day extra special, our guests loved it! Our families loved it! She even played a few classic Star Wars songs for us at our request, being that our wedding was on Star Wars Day. It shows the diversity in her repertoire and ability with the harp.
    My husband and I will forever remember how she played Here Comes The Bride in the most beautiful way. I will treasure it forever! I highly recommend hiring her for your special day.
    Thank you so much Melissa for your music! May the 4th be with you! :)

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • S

    Susan/meg Rathbun · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Tardiff Dvorak

    If you are looking for a harpist or harp ensemble for your event, I highly recommend Melissa Tardiff Dvorak. When you hire Melissa, you have no worries. She is a true professional from start to finish. Melissa has a wide repertoire and additionally, she is willing to learn new pieces of music for your event. Most importantly, she plays beautifully! Melissa played with a violinist and cellist at my daughter's wedding, and it was the best decision we made for the wedding. The music was amazing and all of our guests raved about it!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Vanderhoof · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding harpist!

    Melissa played at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour She was fabulous! She has a wide repertoire and can really play anything you want (we had her play Disney, Beatles, and contemporary). She was easy to work and communicate with, affordable and professional. I would definitely recommend her for any wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't have been happier that we worked with Melissa on our recent wedding. Melissa was responsive, flexible, and all of our guests really enjoyed the harp. We felt that the harp was an extraordinary addition to our cocktail hour and ceremony. We were also extremely appreciative that Melissa worked with one of our family members to perform a song together. It enhanced our ceremony experience and was very special. Couldn't recommend her more! Thank you Melissa for everything!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! She worked with us to ensure that the music matched the ceremony and was a highlight of our reception.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • N

    Nikolai · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was responsive in planning and coordination. I thought price was quite reasonable for the trio. Would hire again.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • F

    Franchesca · Married on 08/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa made our wedding extra special. She have a broad selection of music. And she play it all very well. She is extremely professional and flexible. She provided us with a stress free service. Also, her pricing is reasonable. We really enjoyed her playing on our wedding!

    Sent on 08/31/2018
    Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 9
    Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 10
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did a wonderful job playing at my wedding! She arrived with plenty of time, and she played so beautifully! I highly recommend her, I couldn't have been happier with her services!

    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • L

    Lily · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa played the harp at my wedding. She was very professional and friendly! She just came, set up the harp, did her thing, and left. No stress added to the big day whatsoever. She also has a great repertoire of songs. Highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • P

    Philip · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Melissa for playing at Emily and my wedding. We absolutely loved the ambiance you created with your playing and everyone raved that the cello/harp dual sound was exquisite. We couldn't have asked for a more complimentary soundtrack to our wedding.

    Sent on 06/05/2018

    Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist's reply:

    Thank you for the great review!!
  • C

    Chole · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was an amazing addition to our wedding ceremony and post-ceremony meal. She made the music selection process as simple as possible with a one-page form for us to note our selections, and even had clips and suggestions on her site to guide us through that! She showed up well in advance and worked with the coordinator on site to set up in a spot that worked for all. And she played beautifully! Many of our guests commented that Melissa and her harp took our event from a casual outdoor gathering to polished, but in no way uppity, ceremony.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
    Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 11
    Melissa Tardiff Dvorak, Harpist 12
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thrilled we found Melissa to be our wedding harpist. She plays a wide range of music styles (from classical to modern pop) and her extensive website was helpful in making our song selections. I was undecided on a song for the bridal party entrance so Melissa picked something that fit with the rest of our selections. She was incredibly responsive to any emails I sent. Loved working with her!

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • C

    Carroll · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was enthusiastic, generous with her time and talent. I hope 5.0 means the best, because that's what she is! Thanks again, Melissa!

    Sent on 04/13/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 01/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough great things about Melissa. I hired her for my Mother’s Memorial service and couldn’t have been happier with my selection. She played a fantastic array of songs and was accommodating to all my requests. She is a wonderful harpist and you would be lucky to have her as a part of your special day. Thanks again Melissa!!

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • J

    Jean · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was our easiest vendor to work with. She was responsive with communications, helpful with selections, flexible with our location, and most importantly a seriously talented musician.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • M

    My · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa played beautifully at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Our guests complimented on how magical it was with Melissa's harp music. Furthermore, Melissa was incredibly easy to work, very flexible, and extremely professional and talented. Her repertoire list was huge so we had no problems picking out all the songs we wanted her to play. I highly recommend her services for the added magical touch for your wedding. She was one of our favorite investments for our wedding. Thank you Melissa!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very easy to work with and responded to messages promptly. We had the harp and cello combination. The music was beautiful and helped create the atmosphere. When an accident caused most of our guests to arrive late, she even stayed past her contracted time to play the end of the ceremony. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • M

    Mia · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with Melissa (harpist) and her fellow cellist. During our wedding on September 15th, they played our favorites. My husband had a grand entrance walking out to the Game of Thrones theme to Killing Me Soflty by Lauryn Hill to John Legends All of Me and my beautiful entrance of A Thousand Years. I can't wait to get our video to hear all of it together! Melissa was so pleasant to work with leading up to the wedding. I could just feel her kindness through our emails. She wasn't pushy either. Her sense of peace made me feel calm. Thank you Melissa!! We will always keep your contact info in our back pocket. We highly recommend you!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa's beautiful harp music made our daughter's wedding very special. It is one of our favorite memories of a lovely day. Many guests told us how much they enjoyed listening to her play during the ceremony and cocktail hour She is very pleasant to work with, too!

    Sent on 10/04/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review