Skip to main content
Weddings

Melissa Sue Photography Reviews

Melissa Sue Photography

Melissa Sue Photography

Denver, CO
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

43 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren N. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better wedding photographer!

    Melissa is amazing!!! She did our engagement photos in 2019, our "COVID" backyard ceremony in 2020 and then just recently our full wedding part 2 this month. We've been nothing but thrilled with all 3 photo sessions and feel lucky we've gotten to work with her this much! First off, she's sweet and friendly and makes you feel so comfortable. She also takes stunning photos, without you even noticing she's there! Thrilled with how all our photos turned out and couldn't recommend her more.
  • Molly
    Molly P. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented engagement & wedding photographer!

    Working with Melissa for our engagement and wedding photos was a DREAM! She is professional, organized and did a great job organizing a large wedding party and family. Our pictures are more amazing than I could have ever imagined. Not only is she talented at her art of photography, but she is personable and it was fun having her a part of our special day. Thanks for everything and I highly recommend her to capture your special moments!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melissa is so professional, friendly and talented!

    My fiance and I are fairly new to the Denver area and when we got engaged, I wasn't sure where to even begin to find all of our vendors. We knew that since we were having our Wedding here in Denver and the majority of our guests would be traveling, we needed to get our Engagement photos done and our Save The Dates in the mail. As I'm sure we all have done, I searched hours and hours on wedding websites and online bridal forums and finally came across Melissa Sue Photography. From the very first time we spoke up until now she has been so accommodating to us and nothing but professional. I feel like there are many individuals in the wedding industry who forget who the customer is and are so greedy charging a ridiculous amount to couples who are trying celebrate the start of the rest of their lives together. They are only in it for the money, demand that you follow their rules, abide by their timeline and not a minute more and expect you to do what they want, when they want you to do it. Not Melissa, she truly cares about the couples she works with and makes every effort to capture each couple's unique personality. This job for her is something that I truly feel brings her joy. Her prices are extremely reasonable, she communicated well throughout the entire process and always delivered when she said she would. My fiance and I had honestly never done a photo shoot so we looked lost upon arriving to our photo shoot location. Immediately, Melissa made us feel very comfortable and relaxed, gave us such great direction and we had a blast! After the shoot the photos were ready within the reasonable time frame she had originally told us and they turned out amazing, better than we could have imagined. She followed up to make sure we liked them and I know that if there had been any changes we wanted she would have again been accommodating to us. We can't wait to work with Melissa again and have her beautifully capture more special moments in the future. Melissa you are incredibly talented and so much fun to work with, thanks for making this experience so special for us!
  • Jeana
    Jeana Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO much more than a photographer

    Melissa was amazing. It's truly hard to put into words how incredible she is a photographer and a professional to work with. She creates beautiful images from genuine moments and she was everything I always dreamed of having as a wedding photographer. She is so understanding and calm under pressure. I haven't received our wedding photos yet but I can already tell, based on some sneak peeks, they're going to be amazing and I will be fawning over them for the rest of my life. THIS is your wedding photographer through-and-through.
  • Becky
    Becky L. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Melissa was so wonderful to work with. She captured our wedding perfectly. I absolutely recommend her!
  • M
    Mackenzie S. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melissa was FABULOUS!!!

    Melissa was incredible and she was with us every step of the way. She was easy going and fun and does wonderful work that you will love! She made us feel right at home and we loved how she was so flexible and made it our special day. Everything was perfect!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is seriously the sweetest ever! She made the experience so fun and got our photos back to us within the same week, not to mention they were absolutely to die for. I highly recommend her you will not be disappointed.
  • K
    Kaylee Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is absolutely amazing! We are in love with our engagement and wedding photos! We will absolutely 100% do more sessions with her in the future!
  • E
    Erika Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was absolutely amazing to work with. She made our entire day something we can look back on for years to come with these photos. She was professional, fun, and made my now husband, who hates taking photos, actually say she “didn’t make taking all those photos SO bad”, lol. We loved our end product, her communication was great, and she obviously enjoys doing this; which makes a huge difference in the process. If you’re considering choosing Melissa to photograph your wedding, I say don’t hesitate. You will not be sorry! And take a look at her website.. her photos speak for themselves.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa did such a great job with our pictures! We needed to drive about 2 hours to get from the wedding venue to the reception so we were a little crunched for time, but Melissa was really efficient and didn't waste any time and took great pictures.
  • L
    Lucy Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is absolutely phenomenal! We organized our wedding in a very short amount of time and under difficult circumstances, but she was more than happy to work with us. She is very professional, talented, and kind. Her photos captured so many precious moments that my whole family will cherish for the rest of our lives. AND she loved working with our dogs as well, taking the time to capture some fantastic images of them as well as details and guests. On top of all that, she had a complete photo gallery ready for us only two weeks after the event. She is a wonderful photographer and I absolutely recommend her for your special occasions.
  • M
    Molly Married on 02/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is not only an amazing photographer, she is an amazing person! We found out about Melissa through friends who had their pictures taken by her. We saw that she did an amazing job and our friends were clearly happy customers so we gave her a call. We first enjoyed our engagement session with her in Down Town Fort Collins. It was obvious that she did her homework. She had great ideas of where to take pictures and she was really easy to work with. My husband and I are by no means models, so having her there to direct us with posing was super helpful. Also, being in a public setting can be nerve racking, but Melissa helped us get over that and made the shoot casual and fun. The results were amazing, and now we have great engagement photos to look back on! We were planning a destination wedding, and photos were the top of our stress list. We were lucky enough to win a Destination Wedding Giveaway that Melissa was putting on (Pricing reflects this). We were so excited because we didn't have to stress out about our pictures, which are truly one of the only things you get to help you remember your big day. We left for Mexico knowing we were in good hands! We were able to talk with her ahead of time to go over who was going to be involved in our pictures, what kind of pictures we wanted, and a timeline. She showed up a couple days before to scout out areas in the resort that would be ideal for pictures. She took pictures of every detail, the rings, the flowers, the dress, getting ready, first look, wedding party, ceremony, family, cocktail hour, and reception...everything we wanted. We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures and we are feel very lucky to have had her to capture our big day. Seriously having a hard time deciding what to put around our house. Choose Melissa for your wedding whether it be at home or destination! You won't regret it! She is so pleasant, fun, easy to work with, and delivers beautiful, top of the line photos.
  • C
    Carli Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is THE BEST! Our photos are amazing. Engagement photos were stunning! Even with unpredictable Colorado weather, Melissa found a way to work with the wind and get the perfect shot. Having our engagement session helped my shy husband get to know her and feel more comfortable in front of the camera.
    Melissa does more than just take pictures on the wedding day. She helped us keep our schedule and followed the timeline to make sure our day went as smooth as possible!
    Melissa really loves what she does and cares for her couples as if they’re family, we can’t wait for her to continue to capture the special moments in our life! XOXO!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa and I went to high school together and I’ve always loved her photography style so when I got engaged I knew there wouldn’t be anyone else to do our photography. What I didn’t know was how far above and beyond Melissa would go to make sure everything was perfect; how much she would pay attention to every detail to make sure it was just right! Melissa made sure she understood what we envisioned and she did an incredible job capturing exactly that!
  • H
    Heather Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa Sue was a treasure to work with. She captured everything I dreamed of and more from my wedding day. Her perfect balance of organized and easygoing brought peace to my wedding planning and wedding day. I highly recommend her!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa did an amazing job at capturing our special day. She was incredibly easy to work with from beginning to end. From scheduling meetings to the last minute pictures we wanted the day of the wedding, she was incredibly flexible and easy going. We highly suggest meeting with Melissa and booking her for any upcoming photo needs you may have - she's worth every penny!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have asked for a more wonderful wedding photographer! Melissa was punctual, helpful, cheerful, and went above-and-beyond to make our day amazing. She helped me find multiple other vendors based on her knowledge of the area. She even found the spot for our first look photos based on the location of the hotel and the venue so we wouldn’t have to worry about it. She was efficient and fun, and kept my bridal party laughing the whole night with her wit and inventive poses. She even bustled my dress after the ceremony!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was absolutely amazing to work with! She talked with me and my fiancé beforehand to get an idea of what we wanted and she did better than we could have ever hope! The pictures are fantastic and she is so sweet with posing you and really gets a feel for who you are to make the pictures more natural!
  • Keilah and Luke
    Keilah Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow!! I have seen many wedding photos, my parents, my friends, and others, but none I think are as good as my wedding photos. It's not that my wedding dress, or site, or family was better or more beautiful than anyone else's. However, Melissa captured the most beautiful moments that I wouldn't have even know happened without her skilled hands to capture it. Melissa is quick and efficient and fun to work with! I recommend her over anyone else you are considering!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is absolutely AMAZING!! She did my brother's wedding and after seeing her pictures I knew I had to book her for mine! I was a little worried at first because my wedding is not in Colorado where she is based, but she was completely flexible and willing to travel for my wedding. She is also the nicest person you will ever meet! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Mallory Married on 09/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa's IMMENSE talent is apparent to anyone browsing her web galleries. She is uniquely capable of capturing the subtleties of special moments and elevating beautiful images in to MAGICAL ones! What's more, Melissa GENUINELY cares about, not just satisfying clients, but DELIGHTING them. She is a radiant personality whose organized, stress-less approach to photography elicited the BEST possible results from my husband and I (as well as our wedding parties and guests). Melissa's skill, experience, professionalism, and charisma make her an IDEAL photographer, but also a welcome wedding guest. WE LOVE MELISSA and cannot recommend Melissa Sue Photography more highly!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wow!! Melissa is so amazing, she did the most incredible job capturing every detail and part of our wedding! I am in love with every photo, she was fun, professional and always had great ideas! We are so blessed to have had her as our photographer!
  • D
    Danelle Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are obsessed with Melissa's work! She is so creative and we loved our pictures!
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding is A LOT of work. Many vendors will stress you out with delays and lack of communication, but Melissa WON'T be one of them. She was extremely patient, flexible, and fun to work with! We've only seen a sneak peek of our pictures, but we love them already!

    Take a look at the wedding pictures she posts on her Facebook page and blog. Everything is consistently gorgeous and the poses are NEVER forced. Melissa Sue was recommended to us by a friend who'd used her services for her own wedding, but it wasn't until I saw her portfolio that I new she would be the one to capture the casual, outdoor feel we were going for.
  • K
    Kassidee Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My best advice to any couple interested in Melissa Sue Photography capturing their wedding day, is to visit her website and take a look at some of her work! If you like what you see, but still have some hesitation send Melissa an email, and set up a time to meet with her. The minute you walk in to meet with her, and see her smile, and get to know her personality, you will want to book her immediately for your wedding day! Her work shines, just as bright as she does! My husband and I loved working with Melissa Sue Photography!!