Skip to main content
Weddings

Melissa & Seventh Reviews

Melissa & Seventh View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

23 User photos

  • M
    Meredith W. Married on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crazy talented!

    Melissa is a dream to work with! She knows how to turn words into a work of art. I especially loved how she was able to add a personal touch to our invitations - she took my aunt's handwriting and incorporated it into our stationary! I highly, highly recommend working with her!
  • C
    Caitlin C. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom Wedding Invitations

    I used Melissa for my wedding invitations (we got married last Friday!) From my first conversation with Melissa to the end product, she was so sweet and enjoyable to work with. I had booked Melissa about a year in advance of my wedding (this isn’t necessary, I’m just a big planner and with the pandemic wanted to make sure I locked up the vendors I wanted to use!)

    Let’s be honest, when you think of custom invitations, the first thought that comes to mind is how expensive were these. I know that’s what I was thinking! But Melissa was so helpful with providing different options/solutions to help me stay within my budget and provided with me a timeline of the process.

    As you can imagine, my original vision of my invitations changed over time and was a bit different from the end result. During this process, Melissa was so accommodating to the various changes I wanted to make and guided me with the font colors I wanted to use, etc.

    I absolutely love my invitations and couldn’t have asked for a better person to work with. I would highly recommend anyone to use Melissa!!
  • Jocelyn
    Jocelyn J. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience from beginning to end!

    I was super nervous about invitations because I needed them in Spanish and English and after struggling with our save the dates from popular made-to-order websites (which do not include bilingual options) I knew I needed to go the custom route. After getting quotes from quite a few vendors, Melissa stood out as the friendliest, the most creative, and absolutely the best value for what we were getting. She offers a variety of options to fit any budget and I never felt like she was upcharging me or trying to sell me on any extras. In fact, there were a few embellishments I did on my own and she didn't discourage me from DIYing it and instead offered to give me any tips and tricks if I needed them. She took our vision and our details and offered unique options that made us feel like she really listened and understood what we were going for. I'm also so grateful for her attention to detail especially when she was working with me closely to get the Spanish wording just right--a language she isn't fluent in but that she clearly put in effort to correctly represent. Working with Melissa was an amazing experience through and through and we highly recommend hiring her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leah V. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped us develop our vision!

    For a new-mother planning a wedding I really appreciated Melissa’s expertise and service for several reasons. I was not the girl with “a vision” for her wedding invitations due to limited time to browse the Internet or brainstorm, so I loved that Melissa helped me develop that vision!

    Experience: Melissa’s experience on both an artistic and professional level was clearly evident. Her consulting approach and design suggestions allowed us to better articulate our style preferences so that she could accommodate them in her design mock-ups. She had all fronts covered from fonts to verbiage to the do’s and don’ts of initiation etiquette.

    Accommodating: Melissa was prompt and attentive in all communications and willing to meet at convenient locations for consultation and product handoffs. Her fun-loving personality made the experience so worthwhile! Thank you!
  • Nicole
    Nicole I. Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!

    Melissa did an amazing job creating our invitation suite and day of stationary (ceremony programs, hotel door tags, and photo booth frame inserts) for our wedding! From our first conversation, I knew Melissa understood my vision for our wedding as she came up with great ideas for us. She had an amazing selection of semi-custom designs for us to choose from, which helped to manage our costs but still create invitations that were exactly what I had in mind. It was so nice to work with a local designer, who I could call or email directly and get a quick response. Anytime I asked Melissa for something, she was so positive and found a way to create it. I also have to mention how incredibly flexible she was with us, as we were navigating a number of changes to our original wedding plans due to COVID. For both our invitations and our day of stationary, we had a short window to revise the pieces to get them printed and Melissa did a great job managing the process to ensure we completed everything on time. Thank you Melissa!

    Photos: Kristen Wynn Photography
  • K
    Katelyn A. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work by a beautiful person

    Absolutely joy to work with. Kind, sweet, professional, knowledgeable, efficient, quality are just few of the words I would use to describe Melissa & her work! So happy I used her for my invitations! Completely affordable, beautiful invitations that had everyone complementing them! THEN COVID it.. complete change of plans and Melissa had our “Love never fails” change of plans cards made, ordered and to my home in TWO DAYS. I will refer her to everyone and everyone!
  • Kayla
    Kayla R. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Thank Her Enough!

    Melissa created all our wedding stationary for our big day, and everything turned out exactly if not better than how we envisioned it. We worked with Melissa on our Save the Dates, Wedding Invites, Wedding Programs, & Menus. We had a vision in our mind for everything and Melissa put it together with ease! She was so understanding with everything even with COVID. She suggested we wait to the last possible minute to print just in case our plans changed. Everything turned out so wonderful and the ease of having someone else handle designing and printing was a huge stress reliever. Melissa is wonderful to work with and has an amazingly creative mind. Everything she touches turns out absolutely beautiful. We can't recommend her enough!
  • S
    Shelby P. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby shower invites

    Melissa was able to make my dream baby shower invites come true!! She was able to design perfect details from Toy Story to make our shower invites so personal for us! We're expecting a baby boy in the fall and have done a toy story themed bedroom, and the invites she designed perfectly matched our vision!
  • Lisa
    Lisa F. Married on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Invitations

    Melissa was very accommodating and helpful with my wedding invitations - even with date changes and postponements. She knew what I was looking for and made any change I requested but was able to also provide me with professional suggestions. I am so happy to have worked with her!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing invitations!

    I honestly can’t say enough about how wonderful my invitations turned out!! First, Melissa is wonderful to work with. She was very responsive and even helped me out in a time crunch. On top of that, my church called me right after my invitations printed and told me there was going to be construction and that I could no longer use the church. I was devastated and also not sure what to do as I already ordered the invites. Melissa worked with me and helped me make everything perfect. Now my invitations have been mailed out and I’ve received numerous compliments! I love how they turned out!! The cost was comparable to the other places I looked for invitations and I was able to support local business. Also, I was able to have my envelopes printed with guest addresses and our return address. The reply card was also printed with our address so really it took a lot of work and stress out of the equation because all I had to do was assemble them and mail them out. If you are considering working with Melissa, I highly suggest it! I certainly am very happy that I did!
  • C
    Cara A. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I wanted!

    If you are still looking for an experienced and talented person to create any stationary for your wedding look no further!
    Melissa did a wonderful job on our save the dates, invitations, place cards, church programs and favor cards.
    Melissa truly listens to her brides. She took my vision and made it unfold before my eyes. Thank you!!
  • A
    Alison C. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Custom Wedding Invites

    I connected with Melissa’s page on Instagram prior to being engaged but automatically loved her work and sense of style. It was clean, classic, yet still trendy and unique! As soon as I started wedding planning, I KNEW I wanted her to make my wedding invitations which were very important to me. These documents would invite those that we love most to come celebrate with us on the very best day of our lives. These also set the mood for what type of day our event is going to be. I wanted something rustic yet not country (what does that even mean?!), and to include a crest that was specific to my fiancé and I. Melissa also included a beautiful green and tasteful grays since those are our primary wedding colors.
    Melissa brought my vision to life and I truly could not love my wedding invitations more. She was patient with my countless emails and made sure that the final product was exactly what I wanted. The entire process was extremely stress-free too and putting the 120+ invites together was a breeze. I’ve received numerous compliments and I’m so glad I used Melissa Hubans Designs! 10/10 recommend - look no further! Oh, and she’s also making day of products for our wedding too, such as welcome notes and programs, so her work goes way beyond wedding day invites. Thanks again for everything Melissa! I will miss working with you once our wedding is over!
  • L
    Lauren E. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around excellent!

    I searched online for a while to find a stationary designer that matched my style and stumbled upon Melissa via Instagram. She was extremely friendly, easy to talk to about my ideas and responded very timely to my emails/texts. The invitations she created were even better than I could have imagined and at an affordable price point. Once they went out, she also helped design menus and place cards. Again, with the perfect style and vision that I had imagined for my weddings. Over all, I would use Melissa again and again for any needs. She is kind, timely, creative, and passionate about her work.
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    When I first started thinking about my wedding invitations, I honestly had no idea where to begin. I searched minted, vistaprint, etc and nothing really stuck out to me. I found Melissa on Facebook someone recommended her on one of the wedding pages. All I can say is WOW!! After glancing through some of her work I gathered an idea of what I was looking for. This process with Melissa is amazing. She takes the time to have a phone conversation with you or meet in person to design the invitation you are looking for! She made 3 different designs and I was able to pick and choose what I liked from each one until I loved it! And they were absolutely beautiful! Thank you Melissa! Highly recommend!
  • R
    Renee F. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing work!

    Missy did an amazing job capturing my vision and making it come to life for all parts of my wedding stationary! The entire process from design discussions to proofs to receiving the items was so smooth and easy. She created our invitations, RSVPs, ceremony programs and place cards which all were cohesive. Missy surpassed my expectations and I couldn't be happier!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Melissa did an incredible job bringing my vision to life. I knew what I wanted but couldn’t find anything like it online. Melissa took just a few sentences in an email and transformed it perfectly into what I had been looking for.
    Not only is her work stunning, Melissa is very easy to work with and incredibly professional. I would recommend her to anyone looking for custom invitations and paper products.
  • C
    Casey P. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Invitations

    I had searched multiple wedding invitation websites and wasn't finding anything I liked before finding Melissa. Melissa met with me and we discussed my invite vision. She is extremely helpful and made this process SO enjoyable!! She is amazing at what she does and made gorgeous wedding invitations that perfectly fit my vision. I would highly recommend!!!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed with my invites!

    Missy did such a beautiful job on my wedding invites! They were absolutely gorgeous. I am a wedding photographer, so I get to photograph and study quite a few invitations, and I still am so obsessed with mine. Missy was so helpful and easy to work with. She was very accommodating to my design suggestions and made my vision come to life. I had pink, orange, and yellow flowers in my bouquet and centerpieces, so I wanted a floral design on the invites that looked similar. We worked back and forth and adjusted individual flower colors until we got it just right. The wording was perfect and classy. My favorite part was the pocket to keep all the information in so it doesn't get lost. I got so many compliments on my invites! People say, "you're just going to throw them away anyways so why bother getting nice invitations", but that's silly. Missy's invites set the tone for the wedding with such class and elegance. She is super sweet and bubbly. Also, she delivered my invites right to me with instructions on assembly. I highly recommend Missy's work to anyone who is planning a wedding! (Images of invites by Jenna Hidinger Photography).
  • A
    Alexis Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Invitations

    Missy was wonderful to work with! She listened to our vision and meticulously created the floral design, with the perfect color palette, to fit our wedding color scheme. She worked to develop our products and showed us multiple envelope colors after she was unsure that our original color choice would look the best. Missy was such a delight to work with. I would highly recommend using Melissa Hubans Designs for any and all occasions - you will not be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message