Weddings

Melissa Peters Makeup Reviews

Melissa Peters Makeup

Melissa Peters Makeup

Tallahassee, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
Sort by:
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Melissa is such an amazing makeup artist and person!

    I am so glad that I hired Melissa Peters to do my wedding party's makeup. She made everyone feel beautiful, including me (the bride)! Melissa is so easy to work with and to be around. I loved that she asked each person what they felt comfortable with and my bridal party loved the results! It was so nice to have Melissa with us that morning. Her amazing skill as a makeup artist, level of professionalism and genuine personality are why I believe she is the best in town! Thank you for helping me make my wedding dreams come true!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 12/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love her and the makeup

    We all looked beautiful worth the money
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wish I could have Melissa do my makeup everyday

    Melissa was amazing. From the trial to the day of, I loved everything about her and the her work. I rarely wear more than mascara and eye shadow, but Melissa made me want a glam squad all day everyday! She was extremely flexible and came to the hotel so my bridesmaids and I could get ready in one place. I would use her over and over again!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is incredible! From the first time I met her, I knew she would be the perfect person to do my crews makeup (cause we had a lot of them) for my wedding. It was an early morning and a tight schedule, but Melissa got all 13 girls done in no time. She is the sweetest and oh so talented! If you want glam or soft and natural, she listens and gives you the exact look you are wanting. Plus, the airbrush makeup is amazing and the lashes add the pop to your look! I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and couldn't have fully achieved it without Melissa. If you are looking for someone you can trust & is extremely talented, look no further! She is the best! Thank you so much for everything!
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is fantastic! Communicating with her was easy, prices are reasonable, she's incredibly professional, and her makeup is flawless! My wedding planner recommended her, and I'm so glad he did. She uses airbrush makeup, and I had no idea how much of a big deal that is until I was planning a wedding. My makeup looked flawless and it looked perfect until I took it off that night. She listened to everything I wanted and boy did she deliver! I have never worn false eyelashes before and was a little nervous about them, but Melissa walked me through the process and told me exactly what to expect so my nerves were calmed. If there's one event where you want to get your makeup professionally done, it's definitely your wedding, and I am SO glad I decided to let someone else worry about my makeup and even more glad that Melissa did it. She does book up quickly so I suggest emailing her quickly!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 02/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was amazing!! She really listened to what each girl wanted and made sure we were all happy with the final result. She even worked well with me (the bride) who has issues with people doing my eye make up. She didn't rush anyone, didn't make us feel rushed and made sure to touch up anything we needed before she left for the day. I got tons of compliments on my makeup, I didn't feel over done and I felt so beautiful. I would recommend Melissa to any and every bride who asked me.
  • KM
    Kirsten Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa did such an amazing job with my makeup! Not only do I have skin issues, but I also had major dark circles under my eyes from lack of sleep. By the time she was done, you couldn't tell I had either issues AT ALL. I got multiple comments on how gorgeous my makeup was the whole night, and the airbrush held up really well! My pictures turned out awesome. She was super flexible when it came to location for my makeup trial, was on time on the wedding day, and had a great demeanor. I didn't have much in mind for what I wanted, and kind of just went along with what she recommended, and did an awesome job! Thanks Melissa!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is fantastic!!! I was beyond happy with my choice of using her for wedding makeup! She has a sweet, bubbly personality that made for a super fun time while we were getting ready the morning of my wedding! I'm usually really picky when someone else does my makeup, but she did an amazing job and I absolutely loved it!!! (and of course my bridesmaids looked gorgeous as well!) I highly recommend Melissa!
  • User1919571 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is such an artist. She did such a wonderful job on my make up. I loved it and so did my husband. She was very timely and responsive. She did one of my bridesmaids as well at the last minute with no problem. She came to me and helped make me feel like a beautiful, confident bride. Thank you, Melissa!
  • E
    Erin Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa did a wonderful job for my wedding. The evening before she did my hair and makeup exactly how I had imagined wanting it for my rehearsal dinner. For the day of the wedding she completed all 12 of my girls along with my mother-in-law within the scheduled times with plenty of time to spare at the end. She did a fantastic job capturing the vision that each girl had for their makeup and everyone loved her. Not only did they love her work, but her as a person. So personable, easy going, and easy to talk to. I've had my makeup done a lot of times for weddings in which I've been a bridesmaid and I've never loved my makeup as much as I did on my wedding day. Melissa did an outstanding job at making me look exactly how I had imagined for my big day. I would recommend her services to anyone who asks and hope I'm a bridesmaid in another wedding down the road where Melissa can do my makeup again! She's amazing!
  • User2091640 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for someone to do your hair, makeup, or both on your wedding day I would HIGHLY recommend Melissa. My mother met Melissa by chance and I'm so thankful that she did! Melissa did hair and make up for my bridal party of 10 (ridiculous amount of people). She was able to do it in a timely manner with plenty of time dedicated to me the bride! We did a trial run first when I had bridal portraits made and Melissa had no problem recreating the same look on the big day. Melissa was easy to work with, dependable, and ask a reasonable fee. Melissa also has the capability to do airbrush make up which was a huge plus because the makeup will last. My entire wedding was outside (very hot) and it poured at my reception, but my makeup and hair lasted the entire night. Melissa has a great personality and was so fun to work with. Like I said, I would HIGHLY recommend!
  • User1763561 Event on: 07/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful working with her and beautiful end result.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was one of the few people who did not disappoint me on my wedding day. My make-up was absolutely gorgeous. My mom felt the same way about hers. I recently received the photos and my make-up look fabulous in every one. Melissa is incredibly professional and a pleasure to work with. If you want to guarantee satisfaction on an important day in your life hire Melissa.
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is very professional and does an awesome job with hair and makeup.
  • A
    Arden Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so impressed by Melissa's work, fabulous personality and calmness she brought to my wedding day. She made each of us (10+ Ladies) feel so special and perfectly captured the look and style of us all. She took the time with each person to make sure their makeup was perfect but was also very efficient and worked with our time frame. She is just wonderful!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Melissa for the absolutely wonderful job you did with our make-up! All of the girls looked BEAUTIFUL! I was able to just show you a pictue of what I wanted, and you achieved the look perfectly! Your professionalism and awesome personality helped me stay calm on my big day! I highly recommend you!! Thanks again!!
  • User1762801 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa is awesome to work with. She's extremely hardworking, friendly and professional. I would highly recommend her for any event!
  • T
    Tammy Married on 01/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa was great! She worked very hard. We had 8 bridesmaids, 2 moms, 2 aunts, and a cousin to makeup. She never stopped! She made the experience fun and we all looked beautiful!
  • User1772954 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am thrilled that I choose to work with Melissa for my Friend's wedding last year. She is professional, friendly, efficient and easy going.

    She nailed the exact look for myself, the bride and several other family members as well as our two flower girls that wanted to get in on the action last minute. The quality of product (airbrush) was phenomenal and lasted the entire day and well into the evening hours.

    On an extremely hectic and stressful day Melissa held things together and was a calming influence.

    Everyone looked stunning and I would highly recommend Melissa and her services to any future bride - if I could I would take Melissa with me for every special occasion.
  • J
    Josie Married on 04/20/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa did the make-up for me & my wedding party. She was on time, professional, knowledgeable & such a pleasure to work with, even when we added a extra face for her to make beautiful! I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day & Melissa was a big part of that!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa did an amazing job making me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day. She is a true artist!
  • L
    Lacy Married on 10/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She makes me look like a china doll every time!!! Melissa did my hair and make up for my engagement pictures, my wedding, my maternity pictures, and my sister's wedding. Love her!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Melissa did an amazing job on me and all of my bridesmaids! She was so easy to work with and easy to communicate with! I would highly reccomend her!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 02/12/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Melissa! She is so sweet, and all my bridesmaids and myself looked fantastic for my big day!
  • T
    Teri Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Melissa was great. Our makeup was light and beautiful. She touched everyone up several times as we were a big wedding party. Could not been happier and have given her name to two brides. Will use her again when my other daughter gets married. She is a gem!!