Melissa Miksch Photography Reviews

24 | Marysville, WA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Melissa Miksch Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

24
Order by:
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing; she was relaxed through all the wedding worries and worked to get excellent pictures of us. We couldn't have asked for better. She sent us one finished photo the same day, so we could share a couple photo on social media and within the next few days we had some of her favorites sent over. Everything else (albums and such) will take a little longer, but for all the great work it's absolutely worth it. We can't recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Mike were a total joy to work with. Super creative and knowledgeable. We are so thrilled by our experience and the photos for our engagement and elopement. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great find! We love our pictures and loved working with Melissa and Mike, they are a fabulous, experienced photography team, great value for the money, and really enjoyable people. The turn-around on our pictures was lightning fast (not an expectation but who doesn't love immediate gratification?). For both our engagement and wedding pictures Melissa posted a "sneak peek" with tons of great pictures within days of the event, followed by a full set on a jump drive soon after (in beautiful packaging). I had read other reviews saying that Melissa is great at non-photography last-minute wedding "fixes", and sure enough, the day we met for a consultation my glasses broke and she was like "hold on, I think I have a little screwdriver here..." and fixed them! From there, it was a totally positive experience as she and Mike worked with us and our coordinator to help plan out the timeline, understand family dynamics, and make sure we could fully enjoy the day without feeling rushed or worrying about "oh did we get X shot?" Good photography is worth paying for, and with Melissa and Mike you get two photographers and a great deal that won't break the budget, with lots of customizable options. I also appreciated that their pricing and packages were accessible and easy to find on their website. Highest recommendations!

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • K

    Kelsi · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin about my experience with Melissa and her work. Working with Melissa was so easy and it just automatically clicked when I first met her. I saw her work and loved it. I met her and her husband and knew they were who would make my wedding memories come to life through their photography. We had multiple meetings to make sure we were on the same page. She followed my wedding photography Pinterest board, but was very open about that inspiration board would be exactly that she would use it to inspire her and make sure that my pictures were my own and didn't look like they were posed to match the exact picture I saw on Pinterest. She listened to my rambling about my wedding stress and was extremely sensitive and understanding to any of the touchy subjects that can come up when dealing with families and guests. After our last meetings, she emailed me right away and said probably the best piece of advice I could have been given; be vulnerable. The one thing I said was most important to me was having our moments captured and she said the best way to do that is to not be afraid to show my emotions. The day of the wedding she came into my dressing room and it was like a breath of fresh air. It was official. The venue was decorated, I was getting ready, my husband was on his way, but now it was going to be solidified into pictures and I was so excited. She stayed in the background and I barely knew she was taking pictures sometimes. Looking through my preview, there were moments I was so shocked she got because I was so caught in the moment and she was so good about just being there. Melissa didn't just do a great job of taking the pictures, but she did a great a job at keeping me calm. She wasn't afraid to tell me to just take a breath and calm down. She just kept reminding me everything was going perfectly. Her and husband are amazing photographers, but more importantly, they are amazing people and I'm so lucky to have had them at my wedding.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • B

    Billy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the vendors that we used for our wedding I think our photographer was definitely one of our favorites. Melissa met with my wife multiple times prior to the wedding because she wanted to make sure that this was a very special day for the two of us. She wanted to set herself up for success and was clearly a very organized, successful photographer. I extremely appreciate the care and thoroughness of her work. Her photos will help the memories of our wedding last forever and I could never be more thankful that she was everything we hoped for and more of a photographer :)

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was the photographer for my best friends wedding and she did a phenomenal job! Considering the bride was very organized and wanted a smooth and easy transition from pre ceremony pictures to the portraits after the ceremony and Melissa did a wonderful job! She was commanding to the wedding party without being rude, transitioned quickly and easily from one shot to the next, with a good personality and added a lightness to what can be a very stressful day! She was a great addition to a beautiful day!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • L

    Lynnette · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was just married on October 4, 2014. The photographer was very helpful from the beginning and always available for my daughter's questions.

    We have a very large, combined family which can seem overwhelming to some and on even a good day very difficult to photograph. This photographer made it seem like a breeze. We were worried about other guests waiting in the wings while we finished our pictures. She was so positive, professional and amazing at directing our large clan that we were done in minutes.

    Also, during the ceremony she was very discreet and everywhere! We have only seen a handful of pictures so far and they are amazing. She knows how to get the entire atmosphere, personal and professional of a wedding from beginning to end.

    Couldn't have had a better experience with top quality workmanship.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the photographer at my sister's wedding which I was part of the wedding party. She was very professional, yet fun and spontaneous. She just let things unravel themselves so she was able to get the personal side as well as the professional side. She made everyone feel at ease yet kept us on task when needed.

    This photographer was able to capture everything my sister wanted and more on film.

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • C

    Christa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Melissa Miksch Photography for any of your photography needs. Melissa and her husband Mike recently photographed my sister's wedding at Lord Hill Farms on October 4, 2014. They were very professional and organized. The pictures she took turned out amazing! We have a large family, including several small children and she was extremely patient and accommodating. She worked extremely hard to ensure she captured the entire wedding beautifully.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • B

    Bill · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of enjoying my son and new daughter’s wedding a couple of weeks ago on October 4, 2014. It was the nicest wedding that I have ever attended and I believe each aspect of the wedding was planned out perfectly. All the venders were amazing and really added to the overall experience for the guests. Being the father of the groom I wanted to make sure that this was a night that the two of them would never forget and no better way to do that than having a top of the line photographer. The two photographers captured every moment for our families so that we can relive them over and over again. They were very friendly and worked well with both the young and the old when taking pictures of both families and made sure things went quickly. I would highly recommend this photographer for future weddings and am very glad they met all of the my son and daughter-in-law’s wishes.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • S

    Simon · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her husband worked so hard on the day, we ended up with a huge array of photos and just some amazing ones. The posed photos were great and took so little time and no trauma getting people corralled! We had a simple discussion back and forth, always felt that Melissa knew what we wanted and more importantly what we didn't. On the day everything came together so well and so easily.

    Sent on 09/30/2014

    Melissa Miksch Photography's reply:

    Thanks Simon!! You were a fun couple to work with :)
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for
    1) An extremely talented pair of photographers who have an amazing knack for plus size brides
    2) Someone who will devote their day to you, not squeeze you in
    3) The biggest bang for your buck

    LOOK NO FURTHER!!!!

    I met Melissa and Mike at a venue open house. After having vendor after vendor tell me that taking pictures of a plus size bride is just the same as a "normal" person (rude much?)...the biggest thing that struck me about this couple was that their presentation had a plus size bride proudly displayed front and center. The bride looked radiant, happy, and not in the least bit self conscious. I told Melissa my gripe and she started passionately telling me that it was not the same AT ALL and it was all about making the bride feel comfortable. The more i chatted in those few minutes, the more i liked them both.
    Their price was just right too. Significantly less compared to other "budget" photographers, and you got both Melissa AND Mike, not having to pay extra for a second photographer.
    The big day arrived and Melissa and Mike arrived ahead of schedule to scout out our location for the perfect spot. Melissa even jumped in to help pin my dress when my maid of honor was getting frustrated.
    Not only did she make us look great, she got my family in on the fun. My family always goes for the traditional (stiff) poses, but she captured the relaxed and candid moments in between.
    I had my pictures back within a couple of days and I just couldn't stop looking at them. Being a plus size bride, i was nervous about looking extra fat or ugly, but even to my own overly critical eyes, i look wonderful.

    Melissa and Mike, thank you for capturing our special day. I love each and every picture and I'm so glad we booked you. We will treasure these pictures always.
    Anne Florio

    Sent on 08/19/2014

    Melissa Miksch Photography's reply:

    Anne, it was so great working with you and Jon! The joy of the day was practically tangible. I wish both of you many long years of happiness :)
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was everything we could ask for in a photographer! She captured every shot and helped choreograph the fun and quirky pictures we wanted. She was so professional yet warm and friendly. Basically, she was everything we hoped for!
    thanks Melissa!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • Kahla

    Kahla · Married on 12/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was amazing! She was super easy to work with and she was helpful with more than just photos. My sister forgot how to lace up my dress, but Melissa came in and saved the day by helping her out. She knows how weddings go and was able to tell when I was feeling hot and tired and she made sure to bring me some water. The photo ideas she had were simple and beautiful, which is exactly what I wanted. We also got through the pictures fairly quickly so my husband and I could get our reception started. She's so fun to work with and she won't charge you an arm and a leg for your photos. I would absolutely recommend having Melissa do your wedding.

    Sent on 12/25/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her husband, Mike, are true professionals. I would highly recommend them for your wedding photography needs. After assessing many photo websites, I chose Melissa because her website photos were stunning. On the big day, Melissa and her husband were very prompt. The pictures of the ceremony were just what we wanted and the outdoor Octobers shots were lovely. Two three year olds were involved in the wedding and Melissa captured the toddlers beautifully. My reception pictures were great as well. Melissa captured the buffet table in a very creative collage worthy of submitting to a major food magazine. Due to Melissa and Mike's creativity, my husband and I have many wonderful memories of our ceremony, reception, family and friends.

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing people to work with. The pictures came out great and it was fun to do them.

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • D

    Darla · event on: 06/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accomidating, professional, and flexible. Actually listens to clients needs/wants. I've had my family photos done on/around my birthday, first time when I was 8 months pregnant, and every year since for the past 3 years. I love every photo and always have a hard time deciding which one to hang up. Highly reccomended.

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Melissa Miksch Wedding Photography. Melissa was extremely professional and her prices are outstanding. Her photography is beautiful and she did an amazing job capturing our wedding (hands down better than my friends who spent thousands on their photographers). We were extremely happy with her service and our images turned out gorgeous.

    Sent on 04/05/2013
  • User3179659 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was AWESOME!!!! We had a small afternoon wedding at the courthouse but she was there for it all! We met with her at a location and time easy to get to for both of us and were able to talk about what my (now) husband and I were looking for. She was there on time day of and provided us with a cd rom of the photos and a photo book. The cd was excellent because I was able to get some larger pictures printed from it. Additionally, we have one of the photos up on our mantel. Very easy to work with, flexible, and gives you a great day of feeling.

    Sent on 04/05/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have use Melissa Miksch Photography for many occasions now and have been extremely happy with their services. We found Melissa in 2011 for our wedding. We were looking for quality photos and competitive prices and we found both! When we met up to talk about packages I was very impressed with all her photo albums as well as her professionalism. It was clear that my needs & wants for the wedding were very important to her. She has incredible creativity with all her photo sessions and goes above and beyond to get the best shots. Since the wedding we have done pregnancy, newborn and 6 month photos with her and I have been so happy! She has also done engagement & wedding photos for several of my friends since our wedding. My friends and family were all very impressed with our pictures and I have had countless people ask for her information & I gladly send them in the right direction! Do yourself a favor and give Melissa a call if you are looking for a photographer, you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa helped make our day amazing! We lived halfway across the country while booking our wedding, so everything was more complicated and a lot more difficult!! Luckily, taking care of our photography was one of the easiest things we did. From the first time we talked until the end of our wedding, she was always there to help us stay relaxed. My stepdad was in a major car accident a few weeks before the wedding so he was in a wheelchair for our big day. He was extremely self-conscious and hated the idea that all of our pictures would be a constant reminder of the accident. She was amazing and managed to arrange us so that you hardly notice the wheelchair. It seems like such a little thing, but it made a huge difference to us! She really listened to us and was able to interpret what we wanted into beautiful pictures. We never imagined we could afford 2 photographers for our wedding; but her prices were awesome and thats exactly what we got!! We ended up with the most amazing portfolio of pictures. Better than we could have ever imagined! If you want amazing pictures to remind you of your wedding. I would look no further!

    Sent on 02/01/2013
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I received the most amazing service and product. I have used their service for family pictures after our wedding and will use them again in the future.

    Sent on 04/19/2013
  • Y

    Yasmin · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is great person to work with. She worked with me in my ever changing wedding plans. During the wedding, she made my husband and I feel comfortable and it never felt cheesy. The pricing was very reasonable. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • User3180354 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Had a great time having this photographer! Easy to work with and communicate some of the more tricky family issues at our wedding. Pictures came out BEAUTIFULLY and have been such a blessing!

    Sent on 04/06/2013