Melissa Brielle Photography Reviews

22 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Melissa Brielle Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

24 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Carri Hazell · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing-unbelievable photographer

    Melissa was amazing from the moment I first contacted her. She listened to our requests, she asked questions to understand and clarify and she was above and beyond professional on the day of our ceremony. I would choose Melissa over and over again. Thank you Melissa

    Sent on 11/25/2019

    Melissa Brielle Photography's reply:

    Aw Carri thank you so much! It was truly a pleasure working with your family. I am so happy that you love your photos!
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing mountain wedding photographer

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Melissa for both our engagement session and wedding in Vail and we cannot express just how happy we are with our photos (and with Melissa in general!). I had a very specific photography style in mind. I wanted open, airy, classic photos and a photographer that would capture real moments. With Melissa we got just that. She has an amazing eye for landscapes and framing a photo and I was especially in love with her detail shots. Working with her throughout the planning process was even a pleasure - she was always responsive and friendly and just fun to work with overall. We had a situation where there was a hideous vinyl banner on our chapel that couldn't be removed and Melissa actually took the time to photoshop it out before sending our photos to us. I was almost in tears when I saw it. But long story short, after reviewing so many photographers works, I truly believe Melissa is one of the best photographers in the region (and beyond) and you'd be a fool not to hire her :).

    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Melissa for our wedding photos. From the beginning, Melissa took the time to get to know us as a couple and what our expectations were for our wedding day. The day of, we had schedule changes that she was quickly able to plan around, which allowed us to get beautiful pictures we might not have gotten otherwise. On top of that, she also appeased last minute photo requests from both of our mothers. While shooting, we felt comfortable around Melissa and loved the energy and excitement she had about the photos even though we usually feel awkward in front of the camera. Even our bridal party had a great time working with her as they all felt they could be their crazy selves. We love the way she captured our special day and we’re so happy we chose Melissa!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Melissa is such a pleasure. Though I diva'd out many times while working with her, Melissa listened to everything I wanted/needed, and on the day of the wedding she made sure it happened. The photos she created are IMPECCABLE, beautiful, and the best photography work I have seen. So many people loved our photos, and we are so incredibly blessed to have her photos all over our house now. She is phenomenal and has an eye for great photos and creative takes to photos. I have gotten my photos taken many times, and Melissa is by far the best photographer I have ever had. She is dependable, sweet, and thorough. I definitely recommend her 100% to anyone that works with her

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Melissa for our wedding and engagement photos and I couldn't recommend her highly enough. From the very start Melissa was extremely responsive in answering my questions which is the first reason I picked her as our photographer. Then she was super helpful in helping us find a lovely mountain area for our engagement pictures. Leading up to the day of the wedding she helped us in making the decision to take getting ready pictures at the house we rented based on lighting (and she took amazing pictures in this location). She made me feel at ease that I knew our wedding pictures would turn out wonderful because she has such a passion and vision. We looked over our wedding photos and it was wonderful to relive the day in such vivid color. Thank you Melissa for being a wonderful person who takes beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 08/18/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was our photographer for our June 2018 wedding at Arrowhead Golf Club. We chose Melissa out of a half dozen photographers because of her passion, work, reviews, and prices. Melissa came through for us on our big day. She loves what she does and you can see that in her photos and working with her. She's very organized and sweet and we loved the pictures. Save yourself some time interviewing more expensive photographers and go with Melissa, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • Regan

    Regan · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is so amazing! Every interaction we had with her was easy and informative! Our engagement photos were gorgeous and Melissa thrives on the odd locations that we asked for photos in. She is incredibly creative and professional. Both our engagement session and our weddings we're brand new locations for her and she took some amazing photos.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was more than I could've asked for. My engagement photos and wedding gallery she delivered were stunning, pure and so much fun! Melissa has spectacular skills and she caught endless, special moments that I missed on my wedding day! Thank you, Melissa for capturing our love!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • C

    Christie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was one of the best decisions we made when hiring a photographer. She not only became our friend, but our trusted advisor throughout the whole process. During both our engagement session and wedding, she always made us feel comfortable and natural. This is a huge feet since my husband doesn't always enjoy taking photos! Melissa was always open to our own ideas, but also came up with amazing settings and poses for us throughout. She even drove up to Vail where our wedding would take place prior to plan out the perfect places to shoot! Then came the wedding day where she managed fitting in our extremely long family shot list plus our bride and groom photos post ceremony and all without a first look! Melissa is also very prompt with her turn around and the quality is top notch! I would absolutely recommend Melissa to anyone needing a photographer for any type of event! She truly does care about her clients and the full experience she provides, all of which is apparent in the quality of her work! Thank you Melissa for making our big day as memorable as possible and capturing each special moment for Erik and I. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • User7458909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa has by far exceeded my expectations for a wedding vendor. From the beginning she was kind, polite, professional, helpful, and by the end of our wedding day she easily become a friend and such a special part of our wedding day that we will never forget. We are so blown away by the beautiful photos that we received and if we had to do it all over we would not change a thing! If you want to have a photographer that genuinely cares about you as well as getting beautiful photos then don't hesitate to reach out to Melissa!

    So thankful for our experience 100%.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is amazing!!!! She clearly loves what she does and knows what she's doing! Me and my husband were so goofy and awkward in front
    of the camera and she got some beautiful shots and made it seem easy!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • G

    George · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starting with the engagement session, Melissa provided amazing service and experience. She was vested in the photos just as much if not more than we were. In the end everything turned out amazing and she even got us published in "The Knot" magazine. We will defiantly be a lifetime customer. Thank you!
    George and Chauncey

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Melissa! She was amazing! Melissa helped me with knowing what I needed the whole way of wedding planning. She went above and beyond to make my day special. My husband is not a photogenic guy but she was able to get great pictures of him in both our engagement photos as well as our wedding day. She dealt with the not so cooperative at times bridal party with class and professionalism. She is really organized and comes prepared. She has definitely gained a customer for life with our family!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did a wonderful job on my wedding day. She kept in contact though the whole planning process, helped with flower arrangement ideas, helping me find a stylist for my hair and make up. She is very detail oriented, coordinated the time line perfectly with the wedding and the DJ. The photos she took are amazing, she made me feel so beautiful and captured all the fun and perfect moments for the whole night. Melissa and her husband make a great team, they listen to what you want and are extremely accommodating. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Definitely recommending Melissa to my friends and plan on using her in the future.

    Sent on 05/15/2016
  • V

    Violet · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Melissa was absolutely incredible! With all the choices to be made throughout wedding planning, Melissa was hands down the best decision. I've compared several different photography businesses, and Melissa's is one of the most reasonably priced I could find for the best quality. I tend to feel nervous around the camera, however, Melissa knew how to create a relaxing, fun, and natural atmosphere. I was amazed at her ability to accurately capture our personalities with ease. She was always respectful, punctual, and listened to my requests and needs throughout our time together. This was more than I could ask for in a photographer.
    Not only were our pictures fabulous, but Melissa collaborated well with the DJ, communicated clearly, and was overall a positive bright light to be around (no pun intended haha!) Her passion shines through and it shows in the quality of her work. If you are looking for a photographer to capture the BEST moments of your special day, you have found her!! I recommend her services to anyone I can!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • User6869989 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is an amazing photographer! She first did our engagement photos, which of course came out beautifully! When the time came for our wedding I knew Melissa would be the right choice. She captured the moment perfectly! I now have pictures for those moments forever:) I will absolutely recommend her to everyone I know!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photographer myself, I was very picky about choosing a photographer for my wedding. I am so happy we went with Melissa!!! She did such a fantastic job despite how nerve-racking it is to photograph another pro! She was very professional, sweet, and always knew how to pose us and keep us looking fab! Our photos are incredible and are a perfect representation of our day. Thank you, Melissa!!! We will cherish these forever!!! <3

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was chosen to do our wedding photos in June of 2015. She is super organized and made planning out photos a breeze. In fact, it helped me figure out my entire schedule for the wedding day. We loved her creativity with the posed pictures since we were inexperienced models. During the candids, she was like a ninja; we had no idea when she was capturing some of the most intimate to the silliest moments of the wedding. All in all, the photos turned out fabulous, in a timely manner, and I ended up ordering prints of every single one just to keep in our wedding albums

    Sent on 01/10/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was an excellent choice of photographer! She was professional and had very fair pricing. Even though we were not very comfortable with having our pictures taken Melissa made us feel comfortable, had great ideas for poses, and was flexible with what we needed. She loves the use of light in her photos which make for some great shots. We were very happy with our engagement and wedding photos that we received.

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is creative and professional, a great mix for your wedding photographer. She has great ideas and works with even the most camera-shy people to get perfect shots. Her package prices were reasonable and I never had to worry about a thing related to wedding photos. She got it done and took care of all the worry! Her pictures and editing turned out wonderful. She traveled to steamboat springs, CO for us and gave us beautiful memories of our mountaintop wedding. In addition she took some pics for our engagement photos at the Broadmoore in CO Springs--a cold,low-lit day--but Melissa knew just what to do to get the shot!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • Tori

    Tori Neumann · Married on 07/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, Beautiful Photography

    I love our wedding and engagement photos from Melissa! They are stunning. Everyone compliments the photos. She is very talented and has a great eye. They pictures are so natural and in-the-moment. She captured every moment and detail. Love love

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 01/02/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was extremely efficient and responsive to our needs. She responded quickly and was able to work our wedding which was 3 days after I contacted her. She was easy to work with and picked excellent views and images. Her pictures turned out incredible and she delivered them in 1 week. We would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 01/10/2016