Melbourne Entertainment Reviews

28 | Benson, NC
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Melbourne Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
28 Melbourne Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was phenomenal! He was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. Mel did everything my daughter and her new groom wanted and then some. Very professional, kind, accommodating, and flexible. Everything was perfect. He played beautiful music for the arrival of her guests and the cocktail hour. He did a perfect job and made my daughter's special day wonderful. Mel was spot on with announcements and making her guests happy. My daughter had last minute changes and Mel was fantastic and took all the stress and worry away. By far the best DJ anywhere! I would give him more stars if I could. I will use Melbourne Entertainment for my youngest daughter's wedding! Couldn't be happier.

  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is class act. He has top notch equipment and considers all guests when delivering tunes throughout the evening! He has been in the industry for several years and will not disappoint.

  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is great!! We told him the type of music we liked and every song he played during our wedding was perfect! He was so responsive and initiated multiple phone calls to make sure we were on the same page with everything. Throughout the night he was very attentive to the order of events and kept things flowing smoothly. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for an awesome DJ!!!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel did an excellent job from start to finish. He kept the crowd going and knew exactly what everyone wanted to hear! He took recommendations and worked with our music preferences. Mel covered all of the entrances and made sure everything was spot on. He did a wonderful job with all of the announcements. My husband's last name is commonly mispronounced but Mel made sure he had all of the pronunciations correct. We looked for a very long time for a DJ that was reasonably priced and had good reviews. Melbourne Entertainment did a wonderful job and we would recommend them to everyone!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mel for our ceremony and reception and he was absolutely amazing! My husband and I highly recommend him!

  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melbourne Entertainment has served both of my sisters', sister-in-law's, and close family friends' weddings. Mel is personable, committed, and FUN! Couldn't think of a better DJ! Thanks for everything!

  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice would be to book Melbourne Entertainment. Best DJ and provided great selection of music all evening for my class reunion. You will not be disappointed.

  • H

    Hazell · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is a phenomenal DJ & a pleasure to work with. He has been doing this for a long time and you can tell he is passionate about ensuring that you and your guests have the best time possible. All my guests complimented on how beautiful the ceremony music was, and what a great time they had during the reception.
    The lighting was absolutely beautiful - thanks for that Mel!
    Mel did such an amazing job I would definitely recommend him to everyone I know.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was great! Our first initial meeting was face to face and then we had several phone meetings to discuss the timeline and music selections. We also worked with our budget which was so helpful to us. He drove from quite a ways, through the hurricane to make sure he was there for us on our wedding day which we appreciated so much. He could have backed out, but he didn't. The venue had lost power and we thought we were going to have to postpone our wedding. The venue set up a generator for him and the music started. Although the time line was thrown off, things were rushed, and the night had to end earlier than anticipated, he acted very professionally and tried his best to make sure to play all of the important songs for us. He pulled it off for sure given the circumstances. I was very pleased with Mel's services as a DJ. I highly recommend Melbourne Entertainment.

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel and his wife were fantastic. They are very professional, polite, and friendly. Mel accommodated our every wish in music. We would highly recommend them.

    Sam & Tammy Honeycutt

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better experience with DJ Mel on our wedding day! Mel and his wife did a phenomenal job with every aspect of the ceremony and reception, the transition was seamless. The reception was sooo much fun, Mel was able to read the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor all night long! All of our guests were very impressed with his work. Highly recommended!! Just awesome!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Mel and his wife. Mel is a really upbeat guy. He's very versitle, professional, reliable, and flexible. He allows you to pick your own music. He is extremely diverse and he has knowledge of a large array of genres. He will get the party goin, by chosing his own selections, if it seems that the crowd is not into your personal choices. Thanks Mel for a wonderful experience!!!

  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG -Best DJ EVER!!! I cannot say enough about how great a job Mel and his wife, Cher, did. Unfortunately, we had issues with our catering vendor, (Thrills From The Grill) however; Mel & Cher stepped up to the plate and went above and beyond helping us out. Cher also provides Wedding Planner services (wish I had known). I would highly recommend hiring this couple for any wedding. Music was great and Mel had great interaction with our guests. We had Mel provide music for both the ceremony and reception. Great, great job!!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Mel was AMAZING!!! He truly cares about what you want to have played at your reception and continues to make it fun for everyone. His wife was a huge help as well. I can't say enough great things about him and his business. If you are in the Raleigh/Durham area he is definitely someone I would book and very affordable. THANK YOU DJ MEL!!!

  • C

    Carrie & Chad · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking a DJ, look no further. MEL Manning is the best DJ. He is fabulous at what he does. He knows exactly how to run a wedding & reception. He is extremely helpful in all the planning process with all the music. He also provides the mic for groom and preacher. If you are unsure of the flow of the reception, no worries- Mel will completely "run the show" for you. You will not overlook any of the important events. He is not only a great DJ but he is a great friend. He & Cher are very down to earth and you will immediately feel as though they are your lifetime friends. I am extremely pleased with my selection of DJ.

  • J

    Jacob · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was great for my wedding! He was an awesome MC and DJ. He played all the tunes we asked of him and he played em at the right time. We got many compliments that it was the "best dancing wedding" people had ever been to.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was awesome at our 8/1/2015 wedding! He performed the ceremony music as well as the microphones on the groom and the reverend. This went perfectly. Everyone said they could hear our vows perfectly and they loved the intro music we chose. The reception was awesome! He played exactly what we asked for and made sure we were ok with whatever was requested that he was unsure of (only asked us one question). He made sure that none of the "do not play" songs were played. I think a good DJ really makes the wedding and keeps the dance floor packed. Mel did exactly that - the flow was flawless. We were told this was the best "dancing" wedding anyone had been to by multiple guests. Everyone loved the songs and loved his presentation. Thanks for being awesome Mel!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic choices of music. Gave helpful ideas for father-daughter dance, first dance and mother-son dance. Helped keep all the events of the reception in-line. Definitely would use again. (:

  • Z

    Zachary · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was a very rare DJ and by rare I mean one of the best I have ever heard. He kept the party going the entire night and was so unbelievably professional. I would have him DJ every single party I ever had. Worth every penny. Not only a great DJ but great guy!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married on March 22 at Brier Creek Country Club and Mel was an awesome DJ to work with! He listened to the vision we had for our wedding beginning to end and really did a great job with all the music and making sure everything went smoothly. He gave us ideas on what we could use for the ceremony music and the ceremony turned out beautifully. Our reception was so fun and that was what we wanted! Everyone said what a great time they had and a lot of that had to with Mel and the music he had going to keep everyone dancing! I would definitely recommend Mel to any newly engaged couples!

  • BainWedding

    whitney · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our DJ for our wedding on 1/11/14. He was awesome to work with! Mel made sure that everything we wanted or visioned was taken care of. Going the extra mile to make sure everything flowed smoothly was exactly what he did. I would recommend Melbourne Entertainment for any event!

  • User3658001 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was great to work with. He did a wonderful job making suggestions for songs when we needed help. During the wedding he was easy to talk to if we needed to make a song request or ask a question about timing for rest of the night.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Melbourne Entertainment for any event! So wonderful to work with and to have be a part of your special day.

  • K

    Karyn · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel is an AWESOME DJ! I highly recommend him for any event.

  • E

    ERIN · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want the best DJ around then Mel is your guy! I want to throw another party just to have him there!!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review