Meghan Stewart Photography Reviews

31 | Selma, AL
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Meghan Stewart Photography

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User6201452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan Stewart is absolutely incredible! Meghan was highly recommended to me by a friend. I was having a destination wedding and needed to hire someone over the phone. I had seen her work and totally loved her pictures. She was so sweet, nice and accommodating that I hired her over the phone without having an engagement shoot trial.

    The day of the wedding Meghan was AMAZING. I was stressed out about the thought of family pictures, but they couldn't have gone more smoothly! I always feel awkward having pictures taken but she made my husband and I feel so comfortable and our pictures turned out so natural! She made my day so easy and enjoyable.

    Meghan turned around my pictures so quickly and they are AMAZING. I am absolutely in love with her work and the pictures she captured. She is very talented.

    I HIGHLY recommend Meghan.

  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is a wonderful photographer. Photographers are SO HARD to choose because the market is DEEP (in Jacksonville anyway), so I went on a recommendation from my boss, who used Meghan like six-ish years ago. I'm so glad I did, my relative can't stop talking about how great the photos look. I always felt comfortable with Meghan (even though I find taking photos very uncomfortable) and she was understanding when I was worried about the double chin situation. Ha! She is a lovely person who truly cares about her job and her clients. And, she has worked in many venues, so she knows the "good spots" for pics. Hire Meghan, you won't regret it!

  • C

    Christa · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is a true artist!! I did a lot of research before selecting Meghan as our engagement and wedding photographer, but I will save you the trouble by telling you that Meghan is the best you will find! First, and most important, her photographs are top-notch! Her blend of creativity and photojournalism, as well as her ability to capture great facial expressions, is reflected in her online galleries. Second, she a true professional. Here are some things you will learn if you speak with anyone who has worked with her before:

    1) She is extremely responsive and thoughtfully answers any questions you have. This was especially important to us because we planned our wedding from out of town;

    2) She is well-prepared. When we arrived for our engagement session, Meghan had already scouted the three locations we selected for great lighting and backdrops and had thoroughly studied our questionnaire. She directed us to a beautiful wooden barrel near the brewery that we had not noticed and suggested the perfect personalized message for our chalk board; and

    3) She has a wonderful personality! This is paramount. You want a photographer with positive energy; who is patient, flexible, and relaxed; and who makes you feel at ease behind the lens. Meghan has all of these traits.

    I could go on, but you really should just call Meghan and ask her yourself. She uses modern technology that allows you to easily download and share your photographs. She has a relatively quick turn around time. And she works with professional assistants (ours was Kayla, she was great).

    We love our engagement and wedding photos and have received so many compliments on both. We hardly noticed Meghan and her assistant during our ceremony and reception, but they captured everything. Thank you, Meghan. We will cherish your photos forever!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is a true professional and made our day run very smoothly. She is truly passionate about her profession and it shows in her work. An absolute blast to work with!!

  • A

    Alli · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic photography! Great eye for detail and not super staged photos. Fun to work with and very creative. Incredible pictures that I will have the rest of my life.

  • User3302184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After meeting with Meghan, I felt very comfortable considering her for my wedding. She was very prepared, organized and answered all my questions that I asked. Throughout the months leading up to the wedding, she was very prompt in returning emails. She was involved in the rehearsal so that she could get an idea of the process of the ceremony. Throughout the wedding day, she was very on top of things and was very organized in trying to capture the moments of our special day. I would recommend using Meghan. She is very professional, caring, sincere and passionate about the work that she does and I have no doubt that she will not disappoint.

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was amazing to work with!! She took the time to meet several times with my husband and I before our wedding to get to know us and our personalities to make sure all shoots that were important to us were captured. Meghan has a fabulously fun personality that comes through in her work, we had an engagement photo shoot a few weeks prior to the wedding - we mentioned our dogs, the outdoors and nature were all important factors to us and she made them the focal point of the shoot.

    On the day of our wedding Meghan captured intuitive photos with my grandparents, my husband with his brothers and my entire family all with quickness and ease. I was amazed at how fast we were off to the reception after the ceremony, our formal pictures were beautiful and done quick!

    Thank you Meghan Stewart for your lovely pictures capturing our special day!

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was a joy to work with, starting with engagement pictures and all the way through the wedding. She is a true professional, and incredibly talented at what she does. She captured the best moments of our wedding with the most beautiful pictures.

  • User2614348 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! Very laid back and made us feel so comfortable during the pictures!

  • J

    Joy · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was wonderful, and I'm so glad I booked her. She was a delight to work with, and her pictures are beautiful.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the good fortunate to meet Meghan Stewart during my search for photographers for our Ponte Vedra wedding. Her innate kindness and talent was immediately obvious, and her love for life came through even in our very first conversation. She did our engagement photo session, and afterward my mom was so impressed she even asked Meghan to update our family portrait. During the weeks leading up to the wedding, Meghan was kind enough to meet with me on my schedule and was available for my multiple questions leading up to our big day. On the day of our wedding, Meghan was incredibly efficient with perfect attention to detail. She was a reassuring, encouraging presence throughout the day. I feel so blessed to have found her!! I would absolutely recommend her to my friends and family.

  • V

    Vivian · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue since I have relocated out of state, but the fact remains that Meghan Stewart is one of the best photographers I’ve had the pleasure to work with. She makes magic with her images and it is an absolute perk that she is so much fun to be around! I first met her at a bridal show and even after a year, I can truly say that I am still as in love with all of our photos as I was then. When I first contacted Meghan, I told her I really admire the way she was able to tell a story through her lenses, and I was not disappointed with the way she told ours. We booked a package from her that included an engagement session. She was a breeze to work with, and was so open to all our ideas. Since my husband and I have spent much time outdoors, we suggested doing our engagement sessions at a state park. During our photo shoot, she really cared about us being comfortable and relaxed. We also included our dog in the shoot, and Meghan was an absolute pro including him in our “family” shots. I appreciate her true artistry all the more because she tailored her vision to how we wanted to portray our love story.
    When it came time for the wedding, her images are as delightful and captivating as I felt on the most beautiful day of my life. She and her second shooter Stacy were as interested in the details as I was planning them, asking about what each piece meant to me sentimentally, ensuring that they captured everything important to me, which they did an excellent job with. My most memorable moment of the day was our First Look session before the ceremony. It is probably most memorable because I have the most unforgettable captured images from it, showing the anticipation we felt as surprise and emotions were frozen in space and time with each beautiful image. I will never forget it. Thank you to Meghan and Stacy. I cannot give higher recommendations for MSP. Meghan’s work is beautiful and speaks volumes, lasting well past the wedding day.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was absolutely amazing!! She did both our engagement and wedding pictures! We couldn't be happier with the results! Meghan has a great attitude and our whole family and wedding party loved her! She made everyone feel super comfortable in front of the camera. She's super sweet and funny. She's so easy to get along with - you feel like she's one of your good friends you've known forever! When we did our big group/family shots she was amazing at getting the families together and keeping things from getting chaotic. She's super reliable and great at keeping in touch!! She also got our wedding pictures back to us super quick! She's a fabulous photographer and a really great person to work with! She captured all "the moments" I wanted and then some. I would recommend her hands down to anyone.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is amazing. When I met with Meghan I felt like I was meeting with a personal friend or family member who wanted the very best for my wedding. All of the negotiations leading up to the wedding were so easy and Meghan was extremely flexible and accommodating for our engagement photo shoot. During the wedding, I felt like Meghan (and Stephanie) were a part of our wedding. They were everywhere and never stopped once. Meghan did not capture pictures of my wedding day, she captured moments, and for that, I am eternally grateful.

  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better photographer for my wedding!!! Meghan was absolutely perfect and so is her work! She really captures the true beauty of everything going on and is very creative! I would recommed for to anyone and everyone! Thanks to Meghan, i can now re-live my wedding day for the rest of my life! :) Without a doubt she is a 10 or higher!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had Meghan Stewart shoot my wedding in November. She also shot an engagement photo session for us. I can say, without a doubt, I was extremely comfortable, relaxed, and confident with Meghan as our photographer. She captures our special moments, has unique and creative 'spins' to the photos she takes, and has an innate talent for what she does, especially with couples in love. We have trouble narrowing down to our favorite pictures because there are SO many!

    I look forward to using Meghan in the future as I know she will always do an excellent job and is extraordinarily accountable. She answers every one of my hundreds of questions quickly and with great detail.

    Meghan, thank you for capturing the spirit and love at our wedding. You gave us a gift that means the world.

  • M

    Katie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was FABULOUS at our wedding! She was so creative with our photos and every time I look at them I really feel like I'm reliving every precious intimate moment.

  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so excited to share our experience with Meghan Stewart that I am not sure where to begin... I told my fiance (my now amazing husband of 81 days) that one of the most important things, dear to my heart, is photography of our special day. Being able to capture all that we experience as well as the things that go on when we are busy elsewhere, could only happen once, so it was important to consider who to trust. During the sessions leading up to our vows, Meghan was very prompt, professional, peaceful, and genuinely happy for us on our Big Day. The passion she has in what she does is almost tangible, it almost made me want to change my profession. After the ceremony and throughout the Reception, Meghan was creative and excellent on staying within our time frame. When the prints were released, Dave and I were absolutely blown away! I am not sure if Meghan waved a magic wand, but the photos were undeniably spectacular! They were without a doubt beyond my expectations. Dave and I couldn't be happier! Now we have photos that tell our story for years and years to come!!

  • T

    Tonya · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a local wedding photographer here in Jax, and my fiance and I were married in September. I had seen Meghan's work through the years, and I had always heard her reputation to be so sweet. We finally met at a bridal show, and she was just so gentle and kind, and her photos speak for her talent. I chose Meghan to be one of our photographers, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. My husband and I are surfers so Meghan suggested we do our engagement session at the beach with our boards. We received so many compliments on the photos...because they were so us. They just reflected who we are and our love for each other. For the wedding Meghan stayed out of sight and really was able to capture little moments that even I didn't know was happening. She's great at seeing any emotion in the room and catching it on film. That is a true talent that very few photographers have b/c they stay more focused on posing and "art" photographs. I would much rather have real moments that make you tear up when you see the photo. BUT, the good thing about Meghan is she has it all: The personality, the talent, the creativity, the humor. I just think she's amazing. My photos are gorgeous and genuinely tell the story of our perfect wedding day. I couldn't be happier with Meghan as our wedding photographer...and now as a friend. xoxo

  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was AMAZING!! We had a destination wedding so we put a lot of faith in our vendors - they were all hired sight unseen. I am so grateful that we found Meghan. Our wedding was very small and on a yacht so the typical wedding photography wasn't going to work for us. Meghan did a fantastic job of capturing all the moments that were special to us and some that we didn't even know were happening. Her photography style is beautiful and I am still in awe of some of the shots she was able to get. Meghan ROCKS!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is such an amazing photographer as well as an amazing person! She knows how to capture all of the emotions during the most special times in people's lives! She was so calming and patient on our wedding! I was blown away by her photographs. She definitely exceeded my husband's, family's and friends' expectations. I would refer her to any one I know and use her again in the future!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is truly an amazing photographer, talent, and person. My husband and I could not have asked for more perfect pictures. We had a great time with our engagement pictures and Meghan knew just where to go to capture all of it. Meghan and her crew knew what they were doing on the day of our wedding. They artfully captured every detail of our special day and gave us memories that we will cherish forever. We are expecting a baby boy in January and look forward to seeing what magic Meghan will bring to our gallery.

  • E

    Elisa · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were shown portfolios from several different photographers and we instantly knew we wanted Meghan to capture our special day. I can't say enough about what a wonderful and professional job she did with the entire event. I told Meghan at the start that I wanted her to capture every detail of our wedding in a natural and not posed way and she did just that. We have since had a child and have hired Meghan to photograph our family. After seeing what she was able to capture at our wedding, we can't wait to see the family photos.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew we wanted a photographer who would make us feel comfortable; neither one of us likes to be in front of a camera lens! Once we met Meghan, we knew we'd be fine. She just let us be us, encouraged us to laugh and interact with one another as we normally do, and she made it easy and fun. Both our engagement photos and our wedding photos turned out beautifully! Meghan did a fantastic job capturing our wedding--both the big moments, and the moments between those big moments. We didn't hire a videographer, but the photos Meghan took do an amazing job telling the story of our wedding day. I go back and look at them OFTEN. They are absolutely beautiful!! Meghan is a joy to work with. If we have the opportunity to use her again for family photos, we certainly will!! I can't recommend her enough!

  • K

    Kira · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is an exceptional photographer. She was sweet, easy to work with and discreetly captured intimate moments from our wedding day. Our pictures tell the story of our day perfectly. It took me endless hours upon hours to choose which pictures we wanted in our wedding album because there were SO MANY great ones to choose from. Her photos are timeless, light-hearted and just beautifully shot. I am so thankful that we have such special photos to tell the story of our wedding day for years to come. Thank you Meghan!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review