Meghan Jester Reviews

21 | Mount Laurel, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Meghan Jester

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

4 User photos

Meghan Jester 1
Meghan Jester 2
Meghan Jester 3
Meghan Jester 4
Order by:
  • Samantha

    Samantha Buser · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever!!!

    I can't say enough good things about Meghan. From the first time we talked, to the trial, to the big day, she was just the sweetest person ever. She is professional, but warm and inviting. She listens to you and totally brings your vision to life. She got along so well with my bridal party and my mom, and I truly feel like she was part of the fam! She is an absolute doll, and her work is incredible to boot! Cannot recommend her enough!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2019

    Meghan Jester's reply:

    SAM!!! Your words are so kind and sweet!!! Thank you so much! I’m so happy you find me—you are a gem of a person, and I LOVED working with you from beginning to end! Thank YOU!!! ❤️
  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    Meghan is so talented and I was so lucky to have her as my make-up artist for my wedding on 3-16-19. Meghan is so much fun and is the sweetest person I have ever met. I had a trial and it came out perfect on the first attempt, not one thing I requested to change. I wanted a classic natural look and Meghan nailed it. Meghan is super easy to work with, in fact I really enjoyed hanging out with her. My girls and I looked absolutely stunning – Thank you Meghan for being so talented at what you do! If I ever need my make-up done for anything, I will certainly be reaching out to Meghan! I highly recommend her for any make-up needs you may have!! 10 of 10 from me! 😊

    Sent on 04/03/2019

    Meghan Jester's reply:

    Hi Erin!
    Thank you so so so much for your kind words and review! You are the sweetest! I'm only now just seeing it. :)
    I received your thank you note in the mail as well, and it was just lovely--I have it on display in my office. :)

    I hope to work with you in the future! Best wishes to you and Bill! xoxo
  • D

    Donna Wilson · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of bride

    Meghan did a great with everyone’s makeup, bride, bridesmaids and mother’s. She has a great eye and will give you as natural or dramatic as you want. Since we were running a bit late and had to travel to ceremony site, she even locked up for me! So glad we chose her!

    Sent on 06/06/2019

    Meghan Jester's reply:

    Donna, you are the best! Thank you so much!!! Love you, Diana and the whole fam! What a great group! ❤️
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family has worked with Meghan for two weddings (my sisters on 4/16/16 and most recently mine on 9/16/18) and she’s been amazing! I literally barely wear makeup and am uncomfortable about it but Meghan walked me through options and gave me tips to help me get more comfortable and I loved how I looked! I just wish I could have her do my makeup everyday! I attached a before and after to show her skills because she totally transformed me!

    Meghan Jester 5
    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Alex

    Alexandra · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is the best!! I knew she was perfect from the moment I first spoke with her and my trial only further confirmed that. I hyped her up to all of my bridesmaids and she still exceeded their expectations. She is so talented and so sweet and her attitude and demeanor really make an impact on your wedding morning. Also worth mentioning my makeup still looked flawless 12+ hours after it was applied. Thank you for being the best Meghan! Wish I could give you more than 5 stars.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was the best possible choice I could've made for my wedding day makeup. She and her assistant did mine, my bridal party and a few relatives. Everyone looked so incredibly beautiful and natural, like the best possible version of themselves. My makeup looked awesome the entire night, through several hours of dancing, with NO shine or touch-ups at all (my biggest fear)! Meghan was also very helpful as we planned out my wedding day look and did my trial, offering several helpful suggestions while still making sure that I always felt totally happy and comfortable with our choices. I don't have the easiest skin to work with, and she was an absolute pro in dealing with it.

    She also has the sweetest personality and is someone you would genuinely want to spend time with on the morning of your wedding. That was important to me, since I knew I would be a little nervous! I'm so grateful I had Meghan to help me look and feel my best on the big day.

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with Meghan?!? Not only is she extremely talented and professional, but she's also such a sweetheart!! From the moment I spoke with her on the phone, I knew I wanted her to be my makeup artist on my wedding day. I was moving out of town soon after we spoke, and she made every effort to make sure I had a trial before I moved despite my busy schedule. She made me feel so comfortable during my makeup trial (especially since I had my makeup done professionally only once before) and stopped along the way to make sure I was comfortable and liked what she did. She even followed up with me the evening of the trial to make sure my makeup held up ok! Prior to the wedding, she sent me a skin care sheet to follow and also send to my bridesmaids as well as made a schedule for the day of the wedding (making my job stress free!). She arrived early that morning, all smiles, and made everyone look (and feel) their best!! My bridesmaids even came up to me later complimenting how wonderful a job she did and how sweet she is. My makeup was just as beautiful at the end of the night as it was first thing in the morning! Thank you Meghan for making my bridal party and myself look and feel so beautiful!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • Julie

    Julie · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was the makeup artist for my wedding and was an absolute professional from start to finish. I was from out of town and asked her if we could combine my makeup and hair trials, and she graciously obliged, allowing the hair stylists to come to her house at the same time. Plus, she created the schedule of when each lady would get her makeup done on the day of, which was super helpful for me (creating the wedding day timeline is stressful enough). I felt relieved knowing not only that I was in good hands with Meghan, but also my family members as well. My sisters were so impressed and both said they would use Meghan if they needed their makeup done in the future. My mom felt so beautiful on the day of the wedding (she couldn't believe it was her in the mirror- in a good way) and it's all thanks to Meghan. Meghan will listen to what you want and make you feel comfortable. I wanted a natural look (which many makeup artists struggle with) and Meghan was able to deliver. I would absolutely recommend Meghan to anyone getting married! Thanks Meghan!

    Sent on 08/05/2017

    Meghan Jester's reply:

    Thank you for your super thoughtful and kind words, Julie!!! It was a pleasure working with you!!! Xoxoxo
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know if I can even sum up my feelings for Meghan in a review. First let me start by saying that Meghan is the sweetest and most kind hearted person you'll meet- partner that with her incredible talent of perfecting makeup and you have hit the jackpot when it comes to finding a makeup artist to beautify you on your wedding day. I booked Meghan after one phone call. We hit it off right away and I could tell by her plethora of knowledge in not only makeup but also skincare, she was extremely qualified. Like any other twenty something, I did my research by stalking her IG account and saw all of her gorgeous past work and felt extremely confident in booking her for my wedding day. Once I secured my date, Meghan sent me an FAQ doc and a skincare prep sheet which were extremely helpful but also showed how much she cared about making sure her brides were well prepared for their big day. At my trial, Meghan tried different looks and made sure I felt glammed up, but still very much myself. Once we did the trial I felt so at ease and knew that Meghan was going to do an amazing job the day of my wedding. Which, to no surprise, she knocked it out of the park. She arrived early and made sure we all stayed on schedule which our photographer greatly appreciated! I really can't say enough positive things about Meghan but I can promise you that you are making the best decision for your wedding day when you hire her as your makeup artist!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with the service provided. Meghan is a true professional!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was incredible from my first contact with her until she finished up on my wedding day! I had a small group of not heavy makeup users and she made us all feel incredible. She totally got my personal style and the look I wanted for my wedding. In addition to being a talented makeup artist she is also a pleasure to be around. I did my trial at her house and she made me feel so comfortable. She was very clear that it was important to point out anything I didn't love so she could make it perfect (and she did), I wish all my vendors had been that candid. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surround yourself with people who will lift you up on your wedding day, and every day of your life. Meghan does just that. From the second I met Meghan I felt like she was an old friend. Her energy and friendliness made me love her from the start. Then, her professionalism and quality of work won me over. She listens to your vision, then delivers on it. She is everything you want in a Vendor. She is professional, kind, patient, fun, and her work is outstanding. She responds quickly to requests and all of my girls were thrilled with their make up the day of the wedding, and at the end of the night, we all still looked as gorgeous as we did at 8am. If Meghan is available the day of your wedding, no need to look any further, Book Her, she is Amazing.

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was awesome from our first conversation. I found her through instagram and she was so professional and quick to respond from the get go! Meghan came to my house while my bridesmaids and I were getting our hair done and set up. As soon as we walked in she was ready to start making us beautiful. She was so fun to work with we felt like she was our girlfriend hanging out with us. The make up was great, we all looked so amazing yet natural. I would recommend Meghan to any bride, she's absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've only had my make-up done once before my wedding, but Meghan made me feel relaxed and I really enjoyed the whole experience! She listened when I had questions/concerns & made me feel beautiful. She's super professional and really sweet. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is AMAZING! My photographer introduced us two weeks before my wedding, I loved her so much I took a chance and asked if she was available to do my makeup as well as my 10 girls - thankfully she was!!! Not only did she find time to do a trial but she drove over an hour and was at my house at 6:45 in the morning on my wedding day! All of the girls looked amazing and I felt more beautiful than I have ever felt! Friends are still talking about my make up; I would recommend Meghan to anyone and everyone; every time!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful getting my makeup done by Meghan. I did a trial first for my wedding, and she took her time and made sure I was happy with how everything looked. On the wedding day, she had everything running smoothly with the schedule of the other people getting their makeup done. I didn't feel rushed at all and felt my makeup looked beautiful! It stayed all day and I got so many compliments. I felt confident for pictures and wish I could get it done more often! Thank you Meghan!

    Sent on 07/25/2016

    Meghan Jester's reply:

    Thank you for you kind words and wonderful rating, Joanna! It was a pleasure doing your makeup as well as both mothers' and Rachel's. I wish you and you new hubby the best, and I hope you had an amazing honeymoon! Xoxo, Meghan
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is the way to go if you want to look AMAZING on your wedding day! She is fun to work with and super talented. I was lucky enough to find Meghan on instagram. I knew I wanted to book her after I had a quick conversation on the phone with her. She makes you feel at ease and wants you to feel comfortable throughout the whole planning process. Meghan and I met at her house for my trial and it honestly was so much fun. Our conversation was so easy and it felt like we were old friends.
    Meghan is quick to respond if you have questions and she was happy to do more people than we contracted. She ended up doing 9 woman for my wedding day with such ease and smiled the whole time. Each of my bridesmaids RAVED about how awesome she was and most importantly everyone's makeup stayed on all day and night! I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist. She is the BEST and everyone should book her! She is affordable, knowledgable, understanding, outgoing and talented. I loved Meghan's work and I will definitely book her again for another event if I need my makeup done.

    Thank you so much!!!

    Abbey

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was a dream to work with. She took time at my trial to understand my vision (she even helped me talk through it since I couldn't quite articulate it) and what I like/don't like. I'm not comfortable with a ton of makeup and prefer a natural look, but she suggested that a little more definition would look great in my photos. She took notes and made adjustments to get the perfect look. On the day of my wedding, she showed up right on time at my hotel room and set up to do my makeup and 4 others in my bridal party (and did a great job staying on schedule for this Type-A bride). Not only is she knowledgeable and professional, but she was a fun yet calming presence on my special day. Seriously, look no further. Meghan will take time to understand what you want and then deliver! After seeing my photos, I was thrilled that I took her suggestion to use a little more than I was comfortable with. Thanks for helping me step outside my comfort zone for the perfect look, Meghan!

    Sent on 02/14/2017

    Meghan Jester's reply:

    Hi Steph!!! Thanks for taking the time to review me on Wedding Wire! I miss you, girly!!! xoxoxoxoxoxo
  • A

    Allegra · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A couple days before my wedding date, Meghan called me to ask how I was doing and just to chat about life. It was the sweetest, most caring phone call I had received and it truly shows Meghan's personality and professionalism. I cannot recomend this woman enough. Her talent and artisty had everyone feeling their best beautiful. She performs with the kindest heart and is so passionate about her work and it definitely shows. Absolutely gorgeous makeup!!

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Makeup

    Looked natural - felt great!!!

    Meghan Jester 6
    Meghan Jester 7
    Meghan Jester 8
    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 09/29/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Meghan through a hair stylist I know and I could not be happier that I was! From the first conversation with Meghan I felt completely at ease and felt like Meghan was not only a makeup artist but a friend. The trial was so comfortable and Meghan welcomed my mother and I into her home. I appreciated that Meghan really explained what she was doing and we had a conversation about what I was looking for. Meghan asked for feedback throughout the process and it really felt like a collaboration (even though I am a novice at best at makeup). The day of my wedding Meghan showed up with her ever present smile and just made me feel beautiful. It's been a week and people are still telling me how great my makeup looked! I cannot recommend Meghan enough!

    Sent on 10/04/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review