Megan Masser Events Reviews

19 | Ocean Isle Beach, NC
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Megan Masser Events

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Megan Masser Events 1
Megan Masser Events 2
Megan Masser Events 3
Sort by:
  • C

    Carol · Married on 07/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will love Megan!

    Megan Masser Events exceeded our expectations many times over. Megan is creative, efficient, flexible and detail oriented. She made planning our daughter’s Sunset Beach, NC long-distance wedding fun, yes fun! Megan’s knowledge and management of the vendors was flawless. There were so many small details that Megan included to make the day extra special. Most importantly, Megan is kind and genuine! Thank you Megan for making our daughter’s wedding perfect!

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • C

    Cyndi · Married on 09/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was attempting to coordinate an Oak Island wedding for my son and daughter in law while living 4 hours away. We met Megan in regards to our caterer and learned she also did wedding coordination. The kids and I felt like we really clicked with Megan, and I asked if she would coordinate their wedding. My only regret is that I didn't find her until late in the process; she absolutely helped me to retain my sanity, and provided us with an amazing wedding experience. I would employ Megan again for any other occasion; she is amazing!

    Sent on 09/30/2017
    Megan Masser Events 4
    Megan Masser Events 5
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 09/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was phenomenal! She made our entire experience so easy and memorable for us! Down to the smallest detail, she had us covered so we never had to stress over a thing. We loved working with her and recommend her to anyone wanting their celebration to be in the best hands possible! She went above and beyond, even so far as entertaining our 3 year old daughter while we danced. Thank you Megan!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
    Megan Masser Events 6
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Megan. We didn't make her job easy; we were planning from out of town, had a 6 month time frame, and wanted a backyard wedding. Not only did she make the planning process a blast, she made our vision come to life. She understood every crazy idea I had in my head and ran with it. The days leading up to the wedding she was the first to show up and the last to leave. I am so thankful for her, not only as a wedding planner but as a friend as well. Matt and I love you Megan!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was a joy to work during the whole wedding planning process! She was so responsive, patient, detail-oriented with everything, and truly brought our wedding vision to life! I still look back on our wedding day and wouldn’t have changed a thing. Every thing she planned and arranged for our beach wedding was stunning and perfect! I also loved how she connected and collaborated with each vendor we used. Since we were 3 hours away from her, It really eased my mind knowing she knew their specific work and had worked with them multiple times. I highly recommend Megan for any wedding! She was amazing! Thank you again Megan for making our wedding a dream! :)

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was so amazing to work with! She understood my vision and made her come to for my destination wedding. Megan has a refreshing attitude that helped put my mind at ease. Her design services were exactly what we needed for our small & intimate wedding. Communication was a breeze with Megan. She's just incredible and I couldn't have pictured my big day without her.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is very knowledgeable about wedding planner and did an excellent job helping me plan mine. She knew exactly what I was looking for ( even if I wasn't sure myself.) I recommend her to anyone who needs help planning their wedding. As a couple that was building a house while planning our wedding, she is also affordable ( which is very important). She's dedicated to making sure your day is exactly what you want.

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can say that I'm not a decisive person. I'm also not the type to hand over the reins to someone and trust that they will deliver my vision to me. That probably makes for a dreadful client, but Megan Masser delivered.
    I contacted her while pregnant with my first in hopes that she would be available to plan my wedding. I knew after that first conversation that she would. She understands her clients so well from the first meeting that I was comfortable giving her my ideas. I'm so glad I did because she took those ideas and visions and gave me a beautiful ceremony. She is comfortable and confident in her decisions because she knows how to give you what you ask for. Through her I was able to secure a caterer, rental equipment, lighting, a DJ, florist, and an officiant, all at her suggestions. Sure, there are other vendors in the area, but these vendors were perfect for what I wanted.
    I can't thank her enough for that. She led me to the first delicious meal I had with my husband, to the DJ that played our ceremony music and first dance, the florist who gave me the flowers I walked down the aisle with, the officiant who provided such a perfect and tailored ceremony, to the brown benches our friends and family sat at to watch our union.
    I look back at the planning process and it could not prepare me for how perfectly everything turned out. I know I could not have replicated anything similar and it really was all due to Megan's work. She is a beautiful person who really just wants to provide you with the most perfect day you could imagine and she definitely will.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was extremely helpful among a group of pretty laid back customers (enough so to make most wedding planners cringe and panic). However, she took it all in stride, picked up things we did not handle in the end and was so very creative in decorating for the reception. It was really beautiful. She stayed to the very end and even returned the next day to check on everything. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User4437792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I can't thank Megan enough!! She was fantastic!! Megan listened to every word I said. She took my vision and made it better than I could ever have imagined. She referred nothing but the best when it came to my vendors. From my food to my flowers, everyone she referred was amazing. Megan went above and beyond and were so happy she planned our wedding.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • T

    Tina · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was absolutely amazing! I live in NYC and wanted to have an outdoor wedding in at the beach in NC, and she helped me from day 1 to find a venue all the way through the final beautiful day of the wedding. She was incredibly helpful, attentive, creative, and well connected in the Ocean Isle, NC area. She help facilitate all of my vendor selections, and had a perfect palette for designing outdoor weddings. She also helped us navigate the day of uncertainties with the weather and imminent rain. I would highly highly recommend Megan for any wedding planning services. She's got a wonderful eye for designing beautiful things, and everything came together very successfully in the end.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • K

    Kerriann · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan worked me for almost 14 months leading up to the big day. For someone in her mid thirties with two demanding jobs I could not have imagined a more perfect wedding without Megan there to see that each and every detail was exactly how I imagined it would be!

    I highly welcomed her suggestions and opinions and encourage any future bride to do the same!

    Megan thank you for the best day of my life!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • M

    Madison · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Between going to school full time and working, the is no way I could have planned a wedding without her help! The price you pay is well worth the stress you don't have to deal with on your wedding day or the months leading up to your wedding.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We started planning with Megan Masser Events in the fall for a June wedding. We felt very prepared and she helped us each step along the way. On the day of the wedding, I, as the mother of the bride, had no worries and just had to get myself ready for the event!! It was wonderful having someone to do the worrying for us! We would use her again in a heartbeat but this was our only daughter who married in June!

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • User3310889 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan is the sweetest! I hired her for "day of" services. She went above and beyond, and really made it feel as though I was her only wedding at that time! She took a HUGE load off of me. I couldn't imagine receiving better service. She's worth every penny and more. :) Her colleague was incredibly helpful as well, and helped execute a smooth ceremony and reception. Love them!

    Sent on 06/09/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Originally, my mom and I were going to pass on having a wedding coordinator. "We can do it all" we would say....as the wedding quickly approached we realized that simply wasn't true. We were having the reception at a venue that had only been used 3 times and it wasn't a "professional" venue. We had to pull in lights, food, tents, fire pits, hay bails, tables and chairs, and even bathrooms. I was extremely nervous that my vision wouldn't come out how I had it in my head. Megan made it all happen and more! The wedding day was stress free and beyond amazing because of all the work Megan put in. I couldn't recommend anyone any more than her. She went above and beyond her job and put our family first to make sure we were happy with every detail! Megan understood my vision for our perfect day and took it to the next level. She never felt like a stranger, but more like an extension of the wedding party! One of the best decisions we made for the wedding!

    Sent on 10/06/2013
  • D

    Caroline · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is really nothing negative I can say about working with Megan Masser. I was a long distance bride and had to rely on her heavily. Not only was she always available for me, but she made my wedding planning experience truly joyful. She was full of suggestions and ideas and made sure that my wedding was far beyond anything I could have dreamed of. I cannot sing her praises enough and highly recommend her to any bride who wants to have the wedding of her dreams.

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was very helpful in planning our wedding. She suggested great vendors for our dj and officiant. She helped to decorate and made our wedding ceremony and reception look beautiful. She even allowed me to use her Happily Ever After and wedding signs and linens for our arch on the beach. She worked very hard especially on the day of our wedding and pulled everything together wonderfully. It was an amazing night and she put us at ease knowing that all was taken care of.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was a wonderful help for our big day! She provided a lot of wonderful ideas,contacts for vendors, and anything else that I needed along the way. She worked well with my last minute changes and made it happen and she made the correct calls that were needed for that day. My wedding was a dream and exactly how I had envisioned it! Hands down the best day/night of my life!

    Sent on 04/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review