Skip to main content
Weddings

Megan Barber Ceremonies Reviews

Megan Barber Ceremonies

Megan Barber Ceremonies

Ithaca, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 57 Reviews
View more information

57 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 57
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • M
    Mary Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your go-to officiant during a pandemic

    We got married in July of the Pandemic and Megan was so accommodating throughout the process. In the end, we decided to have our ceremony with just parents and 'zoomed in' everyone else. Megan adjusted seamlessly to everything and wrote a beautiful ceremony that we just loved!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mary! It was a joy to be with you and your families. I wish you and Brett all the very best in your life together!
  • Laurie
    Laurie B. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Megan Is Excellent!!!

    From the moment I watched Megan's video on her website, I KNEW that she would be the perfect person for the job! She has a calming presence about her and is always smiling. She created a very personal ceremony that my wife and I will always remember and cherish!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Laurie! I absolutely loved being your officiant and getting to know the two of you. I hope our paths cross again!
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas G. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Getting Married During Covid

    Having a safe wedding during covid was/is no easy task. The safety of your guests is one more (big) wedding detail taking up your mind, but working with Megan meant that the ceremony was one part of the weekend we had no worries about. Megan is clearly a venerable and caring wedding officiant. She took the time to understand and plan with us not just the wording and logistics of the ceremony, but also the mood, feel, and context that we were trying to convey. It was amazing how after even just a couple meetings and a rehearsal we felt like our ceremony was being led by someone who knew us (and our relationship) and could convey the importance of this day to our guests. She is an outstanding public speaker who displays both authority through her experience and kindness through her patience and tone. We highly recommend her to anyone for any celebration or event. Thank you Megan!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nick, your review means a lot! It was truly an honor to be part such an important time in your life. I wish you both so much goodness!
  • C
    Chris M. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    We wanted a short, simple, secular ceremony for our surprise wedding, and Megan was happy to work with us. She was flexible, reliable, professional and fun. The day was a huge success, thanks to her. Strongly recommend!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Chris. It was so fun to be part of your surprise! Wishing you both all the best -- Megan
  • Naomi
    Naomi M. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't recommend Megan highly enough! 10/10

    Megan was the officiant of our dreams. During our first call she took the time to get to know my husband and I. She clearly explained the options she offered and their differences. After that she sent us both a detailed questionnaire to help her craft a tailored ceremony to us. Her story-telling ability, creativity and organization was spot-on. She was super knowledgeable and I can't recommend Megan enough. She's a rock star and will make your ceremony memorable.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Naomi! It made my heart happy to know you and officiate your wedding. I wish you both so much goodness!
  • Ellen
    Ellen B. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Celebrant

    Megan was amazing as our officiant. We had a very specific criteria (Spanish speaking) and we found her and she did such a great job with our bilingual ceremony. She is extremely kind and helpful and I highly recommend her for any kind of ceremony.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Ellen. I loved officiating your ceremony and getting to know you both. Les deseo todo lo mejor para todos sus dias!
  • Eposi
    Eposi M. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    professional, heartfelt and personalized ceremony

    We reached out to Megan on WeddingWire about 2 months before our wedding. Right off the bat, I could tell she wasn't just accepting all inquiries but wanted to make sure it was a good fit. She directed my then fiancé and myself to review her website which included details about her, the type of services she offered and pricing options. The next interaction was a virtual meeting via zoom. She seemed very personable and easy to talk to, confirming our decision to have her officiate our wedding.

    If you're looking for someone to just recite some cookie cutter ceremony then Megan isn't the one for you. You have to put in the effort as well. This paid off big time with a beautiful ceremony which my family and my in-laws are still raving about. She had us describe what we wanted out of the ceremony, had us fill out questionnaires which she used to structure our ceremony.

    The entire process was very interactive. She sent out drafts for us to review and was very open to suggestions or whatever changes we wanted to make or include in our ceremony. Wherever we had difficulties she had suggestions to help us arrive at a decision. It didn't feel like she was dictating what happened but she was very flexible in having the ceremony be what we as the couple wanted. This made the entire process stress free especially since due to the current conditions we didn't meet her in person until the day of the wedding.

    I think her pricing is fair given the quality of work and the time she put in. She also gave us the option of practicing at the rehearsal on our own with a cue sheet provided, to avoid paying an extra fee to have her present the night before the wedding. It all came together beautifully! We are so happy with went with her!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Eposi! I so loved being a part of your wedding and getting to know the two of you and your families. It was such a happy day, and I wish you so much goodness in your lives together!
  • M
    Matt S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with for our wedding

    Megan was great to work with for our wedding. She made a ceremony customized just for us and it was the perfect ceremony for our smaller intimate wedding. Thanks so much!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    You're so welcome! Thank you for including me in your day. I know how much it meant to have your friends and families together to celebrate with you. It was an honor to pronounce you married!
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Megan made our day so lovely with her personalized touch

    Megan was a joy to work with from our first phone call through our wedding day. It was nice to have someone so professional and personable to work with as she crafted a ceremony to meet our needs so well. Thank you so much!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    You're so welcome! It was an honor. I loved getting to know your family and your sweet son. Best wishes to you all!
  • M
    Maria L. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect officiant

    We planned an elopement. Needed an officiant and found Megan. She is wonderful. Our ceremony though brief was perfect. She is flexible as we ended up changing locations and she had to travel. We chose our vows from examples she provided and they seemed as though she knew us and that were written just for us. Megan is warm, friendly and brought warmth and caring to our ceremony.
    Recommend her highly!!!!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Maria, I loved your wedding so much and was so happy to be a part of it. It was a beautiful day. You two are the best!
  • Craig
    Allison B. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would give 6 stars if I could

    Megan did a fantastic job officiating our wedding. My wife Allison and I got so many compliments from our family and friends on how personable and heartfelt the ceremony was. We loved how Megan sent us a questionnaire about our relationship a few months before the wedding and crafted the entire ceremony off of that so it was entirely about our journey as a couple. When Allison and I had to postpone our original wedding which was set for June 2020, the only vendor we lost was our officiant and after a quick search I found Megan's website and we could not be happier with our decision to have her marry us. Since we are from North Carolina, we were unable to meet Megan in person before our wedding date, but she was very responsive to emails and we also had multiple conversations over Zoom and phone calls. In the Finger Lakes there is certainly not a shortage of wedding vendors, but when it comes to booking an officiant, I would not hesitate to recommend Megan to anyone who is looking for a personalized, heartfelt and memorable wedding ceremony.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thanks so much, Craig. Your wedding was worth the wait! It was an honor to officiate your wedding and I wish you both so much love and joy!
  • T
    Tina B. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect and personalized, even with a pandemic

    We greatly enjoyed working with Megan, who listened carefully to our ideas and then brought to life a highly personalized ceremony for us. Because of Covid, our wedding day was not what we'd envisioned -- we completely reformulated the plan and ended up having an entirely virtual ceremony. Through the uncertainty and repeated changes in plans, Megan was adaptive and committed to making the day perfect. We can't thank her enough for everything!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much! You two were so great to work with, so gracious in the face of all the changes. I was amazed at how deeply meaningful your ceremony was - it being virtual almost made it even more poignant. I wish you so much music and joy and dog-fun in your lives together!
  • JR
    Jr Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great experience and someone who

    Megan was an amazing officiant, really the perfect person for our special day. She was helpful in sorting out our vow options and very supportive of the kind of simple ceremony we wanted. We did not want a religious overtone and she was the perfect person to do it. She took the time to learn about us as a couple and our values. We highly recommend her to anyone.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much! I loved getting to know you and celebrating your treehouse wedding! All best wishes to you both for a sweet, loving life together.
  • Bryanna
    Bryanna W. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful and personalized ceremony

    Megan was great! We did the personalized packaged (rather than customized) and it was just the right touch. We had some unique touches to our ceremony and Megan took them and ran. The ceremony she wrote for us was absolutely perfect. She took us through 3 drafts until it was exactly what we wanted, and the day of she executed flawlessly. Megan was excellent to communicate with. She emailed us with a list of things to remember (two of which we had forgotten) which was a huge help. I can't tell you how many people approached us complimenting on how beautiful the ceremony was. It was perfect!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Bryanna. I was so moved by your and Dan's presence with the moment during the ceremony, and I loved meeting your friends and family. I'm carrying many warm memories in my heart from your day. Thank you for including me! I wish you both all the very best
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So grateful!

    We are so grateful to have found Megan and to have had her as our wedding officiant. She is warm, personable, creative, and SO freaking good at what she does!!

    We planned our Ithaca, NY wedding from Washington, DC where we live. Despite the distance, Megan got to know us through phone calls, Skype, and a couple questionnaires. She used those interactions to create a custom ceremony script for us. She gave us opportunities to provide input on drafts. She worked with our other vendors on timing, audio, and logistics. And come the day of the wedding, her facilitation of the ceremony was truly expert, her delivery was flawless, her presence was calming, and she had our guests (and us!) both laughing and crying.

    Of all the compliments we’ve received about our wedding, the most have been about Megan’s ceremony. Guests complimented how personal it was, and that they felt like they got to know our story as a couple better. We couldn’t agree more. Not only was Megan an absolute stress-free pleasure to work with, but she was incredibly professional and demonstrated so much care and integrity throughout the process. We are SO appreciative of the time and thought she put into our wedding and we LOVED our ceremony. I cannot recommend her enough, and will absolutely reach out to her again for the life celebrations and milestones that are to come!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Sarah! I absolutely loved getting to know you both and it was truly an honor to be your officiant and to celebrate with you and your families. I will always keep you in my heart, and will think of you every time I see a Wegmans cheese plate! :)
  • Megan
    Megan C. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    July 2019 Wedding

    Megan created a beautiful ceremony and she allowed us to be part of the editing process during its creation. She took the time via phone calls and questionnaires to get to know us as a couple even though we could not meet in person ahead of time. She was even able to craft a bilingual ceremony as my husband's family speaks Spanish. She really did an excellent job at portraying our love story to our friends and family. She also added special moments into the ceremony to make it very personal to us as a couple. We had so many people come up to us after the ceremony and comment on what a beautiful job Megan did. She genuinely cared and made our ceremony something we will never forget. We highly recommend Megan Barber as a wedding officiant!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Megan, I just loved being a part of your wedding and getting to know you and Anthony and your friends and family. It was an honor to marry you, and I wish you both so much love and joy!
  • John
    John H. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy!

    We couldn’t be happier to have chosen Megan. She was so kind, thoughtful, pleasant, personal and professional. She made our special day just perfect!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, John! It was truly and honor to get to know you and Meg and to meet your family and friends and celebrate with all of you. I wish you both so much love and happiness!
  • Miwa
    Miwa R. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING! Professional, personable, and easy to work with

    Megan was so good! Everyone at or wedding kept saying how wonderful she was and how much they liked our ceremony. She did a beautiful job of weaving together me and my husbands stories into a meaningful, rich, and personalized ceremony. We were planning our wedding in Ithaca, ny from Charleston SC and she made herself very available and even met with us for lunch when we finally landed in town. We felt confident from the beginning that she would be awesome and we weren’t disappointed.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Miwa! I was so happy to work with you and Parker on your ceremony. From crying as I read your questionnaires to smiling through your rehearsal and ceremony, I just loved every minute of being your officiant. Thank you for choosing me :)
  • V
    Vanessa C. Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Megan made our ceremony very meaningful

    Megan did a beautiful job writing and performing our ceremony. We felt like we were in good hands from beginning to end. She tied in our love story and traditions from both Jewish and Christian religions and kept us calm on our wedding day. I would highly recommend her for any celebration ceremony.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you, Vanessa! It was so wonderful getting to know you and Greg and being with you through the moments of your wedding. Thank you so much for having me as your officiant!
  • S
    Stacie Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience with Megan

    Working with Megan was a joy from start to end. All of the guests were very complimentary of the ceremony as she created a very sweet and personalized ceremony for us and was flexible to deliver exactly what we wanted for our wedding. Cannot recommend her highly enough as she was so warm and caring and this definitely came through at the ceremony. We enjoyed working with her, and truly treasure the memories of our ceremony.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Stacie! I loved getting to know the two of you and celebrating with your families and friends. It was an honor to officiate your wedding, and I wish you both many long love-filled years!
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized and professional!

    Megan wrote a completely personalized wedding ceremony for us that fully captured our relationship and personalities. Amazingly, she got all the information she need to do this with just a brief Skype call and a couple of questionnaires that my husband and I filled out. As a busy couple, we *really* appreciated how efficient Megan's process was, and thrilled to see her ability to personalize. All reception, people kept asking how long she'd known us, was she one of our close friends, etc. She really "got" us and it showed.

    Beyond the ceremony itself, Megan was an absolute professional - she communicated clearly with us, gave us a sense of the timeline, let us see a draft of our ceremony to make edits before hand, and did a ton of behind the scenes work to coordinate the little details that really matter (e.g., calling our DJ to make sure the sound system was going to work for her). Her professionalism really shone through.

    We recommend her without question!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Laura! I loved every part of working with you and Nick, and am grateful that I got to know you. Thanks so much for your kind words. Wishing you both all the very best!
  • A
    Andrew S. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Megan was absolutely phenomenal, and could not have possibly delivered a more personal, charming, and fitting ceremony. She went above and beyond what we ever thought possible for a wedding officiant, and we could recommend her to absolutely anybody.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Andrew! I so loved getting to know you both and being a part of such a big moment in your lives. Your love for each other and for life is an inspiration. I wish you both the very, very best!
  • R
    Rachel C. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and supportive!

    My partner and I wanted to write our own ceremony, but didn't know where to begin. Although we had a friend who was going to be our officiant, he didn't know anything about writing ceremonies either.... and that's where Megan came in! We purchased a consultation package with Megan, and we were able to meet with her to learn about how to structure and go about writing our ceremony. She then read our drafts, and offered edits and suggestions. It was SO helpful to have a road map and guidance as we wrote our ceremony - and in the end, we had a ceremony we were super happy with. I have already recommended Megan to any couples I know who are writing their own ceremony. She has such a lovely, supportive energy - I know she's also a phenomenal officiant, and if we hadn't already asked a friend, we absolutely would have hired her to be our officiant as well.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Rachel! I had so much fun getting to know you and your partner and thinking together about your ceremony - it was an honor and joy. Lots of love to you both :)
  • L
    Lillian Married on 07/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was wonderful to work with Megan for our special day! She was so knowledgeable and professional about the ceremony, and was able to help us answer questions about what was typical, as well as help us to customize the ceremony to our needs. We felt very comfortable leaving that aspect of planning in her hands, and she delivered a sweet, personalized ceremony that was perfect for us! Thanks, Megan!

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    You are so welcome, Lillian. It was truly and honor to be a part of your wedding and to get to know you and Brian and the way you complement each other so perfectly. Much love!
  • E
    Ellen Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Megan just four short weeks from our ceremony. After talking with her on Skype, my fiancé and I knew that she was the person that was perfect for us. She shows a calm confidence during the whole process. We filled out a questionare that gave her an insight into us. We wanted to bring a sense of humor to our ceremony and that is exactly what she brought. She took all our suggestions and easily added them to our ceremony. Once we got to the wedding day, our ceremony was exactly what we wanted and we wouldn't have changed a word. Megan's calmness was appreciated by us during a time that could be nerve racking for couples. Choosing Megan to guide you through this life transition will be the easiest choice to make.

    Megan Barber Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ellen! I absolutely loved being a part of your wedding and learning from you and Gene (I am taking your concept of watering the grass into my own relationship!). Wishing you both all the very best for a long and happy life together.