Meg Van Kampen Studios, LLC Reviews

37 | Holland, MI
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Meg Van Kampen Studios, LLC

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

37

25 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Josie Mitchell · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg took some of the best candid and authentic pictures that capture a moment in time that we will remember forever

    We had the honor and privilege of having Meg as our wedding photographer. When we were first looking for a photographer, we were drawn to her authentic, artistic, and journalistic-style of photography. She captures the in-between and every-day moments of life and love. When we took our engagement pictures, we picked our favorite hiking spot and Meg made us feel comfortable and relaxed. We had SO much fun! The turn-around time for the pictures was fast and we enjoyed reliving all of the fun we had at the photoshoot. She was great at communicating and made everything so easy (even though we were planning our Grand Rapids wedding from 5 hours away in Wisconsin). We talked on the phone before our wedding and she helped me visualize how our schedule and timing would play out. On the day of our wedding, Meg and Selena were on time, kept us to our schedule, provided just the right amount of humor to keep things calm and fun, and made pictures a very enjoyable part of the day. We did some posed pictures, in which Meg allowed us to lead, but stepped in with suggestions when we were lost. But best of all, Meg took some of the best candid and authentic pictures that capture a moment in time that we will remember forever. We highly recommend Meg and we can't wait for future photoshoots of our family!

    Sent on 01/30/2020

    Meg Van Kampen Studios, LLC's reply:

    Thank you, Josie and Josh, for the very sweet review! It was a such a pleasure being a part of your day. You two are amazing people and everything you selected for your wedding was stunning! Selena and I just had so much fun with everyone and loved the moments with the two of you.

    Thank you so much for choosing me as your wedding photographer! I am looking forward to seeing you soon again, I hope! ;)

    Take care and thank you again for the kind words!

    Love,

    Meg
  • Azra

    Azra · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simplify Phenomenal

    Meg was truly remarkable. She is not just a photographer she is an artist. We had had many challenging events arise unexpectedly on our day and she helped maximize every bit of our schedule and captured hundreds of beautiful memories. We were in tears of joy when reviewing the photos, which she sent only two weeks after our wedding (no idea how she turned them around so fast). She has a natural eye for catching the perfect shot, many times candid and always powerful. We plan on working with Meg for all of our family events..she is simply phenomenal

    Sent on 10/05/2019

    Meg Van Kampen Studios, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much, Azra and Curtis, for your kind review! It was an honor being a part of your day. You two are amazing people and I wish you a happy life together! Love, Meg :)
  • C

    Corinne Cornelius · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Meg did a fantastic job capturing all of the special moments of our big day! We are the fourth couple in our friend group to use her for our weddings since we have all loved her photography and style so much! Meg was so much fun to work with and takes amazing candid photos, perfectly capturing all of the emotions of our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/17/2019

    Meg Van Kampen Studios, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review, Cori and Alex! I enjoyed every moment of your beautiful day and getting to know you better during your engagement! I cried when I saw the image of all us together! What an honor to be a part of all of your weddings and lives. I wish you a happy life together! Congrats again! Love, Meg :)
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg came highly recommended to us through friends and we couldn’t have been more lucky and fortunate to have worked with her. She is beyond talented and is seeks out natural shots. Also, she is kind and has such a sweet spirit, that she makes taking pictures enjoyable and easy. I was nervous about feeling comfortable getting pictures done, but she made me feel at ease, capturing memories that will last us a lifetime. I would absolutely recommend Meg and so pleased we had her photographing our big day!

    Sent on 11/10/2017

    Meg Van Kampen Studios, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, Lindsay! Your day was beyond stunning and I loved working with you both! I wish you a happy life together! Love, Meg :)
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg is great to work with, very easy going and fun to be around. She makes you feel comfortable and her work her is amazing! Thanks again Meg!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You should definitely book Meg and her assistant Brittany for your wedding pictures! She captured our candid moments and knows how to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera so you don't get those staged pictures. Our wedding pictures turned out better than we could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • M

    Monica · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was amazing for our wedding. We got to know her in the weeks leading up to it and she made us feel so comfortable the day of! She has incredible talent, focus and personality! Can’t thank her enough for capturing our personalities the day of, and making the day that much more fun. What an amazing person!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg is so easy going and fun to photograph with! We never felt uncomfortable in front of the camera and she has a great eye for good pictures. Family and friends raved about our wedding photos! Would recommend Meg any day.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • G

    Genna · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was the first vendor I booked for my wedding. I followed her on Instagram for a while and knew she was who I wanted as my photographer for quite some time. I sent Meg an email to see if she was available and heard back from her within the hour. She is responsive and easy to get in touch with. I received all of my photos for my engagement session, as well as my wedding less than a month after they were taken. Needless to say, she provides photos very quickly and they are also extremely high quality. She's also very personable and professional.

    I cherish my engagement and wedding photos and couldn't have asked for a more amazing photographer to capture every moment of my journey with my husband. Meg is extremely talented and she truly captures "the moment" that takes you back to that time.

    I highly recommend Meg as a photographer as any occasion!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg did a great job capturing the emotion of the day and the special moments in a very unique way. I cannot count how many compliments I received on my wedding photos and how they were not the cookie cutter wedding photos people are used to seeing. I wish we living closer so we could use her for all of our family photos!!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg’s photos speak for themselves they are so breathtaking, but how easy she is to work with is something to experience! We just love her!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg did both our engagement & our newborn session, and we couldn't say anything but, WONDERFUL things about her! Her work is truly amazing and so unique. Meg has been the easiest photographer I have ever worked with, she makes you feel so comfortable and natural while taking pictures! My husband has a crazy work schedule and she was so flexible working with us to make times work. We HIGHLY recommend her for any of your needed pictures, we promise you will not be disappointed, she's amazing!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • A

    Ann · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg did an amazing job! She made us feel comfortable and allowed us to enjoy our big day without worrying if the big moments would get captured. We'll enjoy these images forever!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was phenomenal. We could not have had a better photographer or a better experience. She was so easy, and fun to work with! We felt so comfortable with her from the start, at our engagement session, and we knew she would be perfect for our wedding. And she definitely was! We have received SO many compliments on our pictures, and we are so happy with them. We are so thankful for Meg and her talent. You cannot go wrong working with her!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • K

    Kourtni · Married on 07/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was one of the best parts of our entire wedding experience! Photos were extremely important to us and she went so far above and beyond to make sure we had everything we were hoping for and more. I searched countless photographer portfolios and when I found Meg’s website I immediately fell in love with her work. We’ve since used her for mini sessions and our loved ones have also used her as their photographer. Her photos are breathtakingly beautiful! She captured every moment perfectly and we are so grateful to have our photos to remind us of our big day for a lifetime. I can not recommend Meg enough. Extremely personal and a phenomenal person to work with.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • D

    Dani · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the privilege (yes, it was mine) of having Meg shoot our wedding. We had a lot of nay-sayers when we told our family we wanted to get married in Michigan in November - no leaves on the trees, likely to have grey skies, etc. Our photos (especially those we shot outdoors) were so incredibly beautiful, we were blown away. Meg has a very unique ability to capture the most beautiful details in the smallest of moments. The one thing I found to be the most important take away from working with Meg was that instead of feeling like she was simply photographing our wedding, she was more of a guest whom I WANTED there because I simply enjoyed being around her. She's extremely professional, she's got the best demeanor and can make you feel comfortable no matter the circumstance...she's got a heart of gold. What more could you want? Our photos are pieces of art - we will treasure them forever, and we will always be so appreciative of the incredible woman that captured all of our special moments!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg Vankampen has a true artistic eye. She was extremely professional and we could not have had a better day! She captured our special day beyond our expectations. Beautiful work and she listens to what you want.

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I had the opportunity to have our engagement pictures taken by Meg in a woodsy setting. We were both a little nervous, but she was an absolute joy to work with! Meg had some great ideas, and even sent me some photo ideas to get a feel for what our style was. When she came to shoot, it was like the three of us hanging out and having fun together. The shoot captured candid interactions between us, and highlighted our personality and relationship so well. The images looked like a magazine shoot they were so beautiful! It was fun to get to know her too, she was so relaxed and a blast to spend time with. Her photo turn around time was so fast! Within a week we had over 200 images edited and delivered via an easy download site. If you have the opportunity to secure Meg as your wedding or family photog, I would highly recommend her! She will be taking our new family's photos for years to come. :)

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • P

    Patty · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was the perfect fit for my wedding day for so many reasons, but the top two reasons include value and ease. Megan has the talent and artistic direction that people cannot learn, but are born with. It's because of this talent, apparent after our engagement shoot, that I knew I could relax and on my wedding day and trust her 100%. She was the best money we spent on the entire day - her photos and photo journalistic style and portraiture will live on forever.

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Haven't seen all the photos yet - but the sneak peak photos are amazing. Very attentive and paid close attention to detail. Was responsive to needs as to specific photos.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • B

    Brandon & Kelly · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to express how wonderful Meg Van Kampen / Meg Van Kampen Studios was as our photographer for our wedding. We scoured the internet and our network for nearly two months to find that perfect match for excellent quality combined with the unique artistic touch you can't find from just anyone. We were looking for someone who wouldn't provide what 99% of the other photographers out there would give. We needed someone unique. Our wedding was anything but typical, and we wanted our vendors to match...so when we stumbled upon Meg we INSTANTLY wanted to book her once we saw her work.

    She listens, she responds quickly, she genuinely cares about what you're trying to get from her work, and she is willing to do whatever it takes to get the job done. We didn't have to ask her to do anything, she gently guided us along the way so we weren't sitting there wondering what we should do which is priceless to any bride and groom who have a million other things to worry about already with the wedding. We literally just let her do what she does best and we went with the flow. We ended up with the most AMAZING photos and we have gotten equally amazing feedback from our guests and friends online who have seen her work. The photos we got are timeless... we will cherish them for our entire lives. The best photos aren't just the ones where people were posing on purpose, but her natural eye for finding the unrehearsed candid moments are our FAVORITES. She was able to capture the essence & soul of everyone in their natural element. They were better than we could have ever expected. Not only that, but she captured SO many phenomenal photos that when we look back at them it transports us back in time and it makes us feel like we are reliving our special day all over again. She is truly the Picasso of photography. If anyone is considering booking Meg, my best piece of advice is let her take the reigns because she has a God given natural talent for photography.

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Meg through a friend who had hired her for their wedding in the summer of 2013. When we got engaged later that summer we knew right away that we loved her work and wanted to have her shoot our story. She traveled to us for our engagement photo session later that fall and worked with us on shooting us in all of the areas that meant so much to us. We continued to stay in touch over the coming months to ensure we were both properly prepared for the wedding day and that no pictures or memories were missed. Her professionalism was top of the line and I cannot rave enough about Meg as a person. She is so kind and truly loves her profession. Lastly, as any bride will tell you.....it is tough to wait for your pictures from your wedding as you want to see them ASAP! Meg's turn-around time for the cool blog she does and the entire wedding preview albums was extremely quick (I received my links a week before a friend who was married 2 weeks prior to us) and this was in prime "wedding season". I would suggest her to anyone and cannot wait to have her shoot our life events in the years to come.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • M

    Mattie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There really just are not enough stars to give!! From the first time my husband and I met Meg, we knew she was hired. She's so sweet and personable! And I can't say enough about the images she captured of our day... From the getting ready shots, first look, ceremony, reception... All perfect. She is very flexible and works with you to make sure she knows what you are looking for in your pictures; and if you don't know, trust her! She makes even the awkward moments (making out during engagement photos;) comfortable. She has a wonderful way of capturing moments! I look through ours all the time and they bring back all those emotions we felt that day. Gorgeous!! Thanks again, Meg!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with our decision to have Meg as our wedding photographer!! The photos are absolutely beautiful and she really captured all the details of the day. She is very personable and fun and you can really tell she loves what she does. I can't wait to work with her again in the future!!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? We knew that the photographer for our wedding was one of the most important parts of our special day so we did not take the decision lightly. We scoured the internet for photographers from the Chicago-land area as well as SW Michigan and were absolutely floored by Meg's work on her website and knew almost instantaneously that she was the photographer for us!

    Meg is truly beyond compare - she's great with communication, has a wicked good eye for locales and capturing particular moments, all while being super supportive and willing to listen and put up with our crazy antics. She made us feel so comfortable and we know the pictures are a-mazing!

    If you are like us and looking for a photographer in the Chicago-land/SW Michigan area there is NO BETTER choice than Meg. We're already hatching plans for other reasons to have her capture more of our memories because she was SO wonderful to work with! Thanks again for everything, Meg, you were fantastic!

    Sent on 09/25/2013