Meg Simone Wedding Films Reviews

24 | Intervale, NH
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Meg Simone Wedding Films

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Rikki

    Rikki Saperstein · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Video!

    Meg and her team not only captured my wedding but also did my sister's wedding! After seeing how well my she captured my sister's wedding, I knew exactly who I wanted my videographer to be and it was without a doubt Meg. The way she edits the films to create a story is perfect and I am in love with my video! Her documentary type videos will leave you happy that you chose someone of her quality and professionalism. Highly recommend Meg and team!

    Sent on 08/19/2019

    Meg Simone Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you Rikki! Your family is amazing, your story was adorable, and just like your theme, your wedding was truly "over the moon" :) Thank you for this incredible review. We love making personal documentaries for couples to enjoy for decades to come.
  • P

    Peter · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the father of the bride, I thought we had every expense covered in our budget. As we got within the 60 day mark, my daughter came to me and said that she had forgotten a videographer. My first reaction was do we really need this service? Is anyone going to actually watch this video?
    I of course caved, and we hired a great videographer.
    In hind sight I have learned two things:
    First of all this was one of the best investments we made. I have watch it a number of times. I still cry every time, and I am so glad we have this in a much better form than simply a memory.
    Secondly, we found that it is not just how the family puts the event on, it is how it is captured and edited on film. We were blessed to find and hire Meg Simone Wedding Films. She was easy to work with, reasonably priced and did the most amazing editing I could have ever imagined.
    So, my recommendations to fathers of the bride are: Don’t skip the videographer and look into hiring Meg Simone Wedding Films
    Peter T. Kavanaugh
    Father of the bride December 2. 2017

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • Sean

    Sean · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won’t be disappointed!

    By far the best decision that we made for our wedding! Can’t say enough about Meg and Dave. Very warm, kind hearted, professional, down to earth, thorough, and amazing videographers. We are so thrilled with the final product!!! Book them! You won’t be disappointed! :)

    Sent on 01/03/2019

    Meg Simone Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you Sean - your wedding was an incredibly heartfelt experience. We were deeply moved by your ceremonies, they taught us so much. Thank you for sharing your stories, your friends and family with us. We are grateful for the opportunity to preserve this celebration for you.
  • User5491528 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg’s videos were *amazing*. We had an incredibly lofty vision for what we wanted captured – a) our art deco style for the wedding and beachy décor for the rehearsal dinner b) a lot of partying/dancing c) toasts which are very important to my side of the family (the bride’s), and d) key moments with those nearest and dearest to us, particularly older family members. It was a tall order with a ton of moving parts but Meg executed on it brilliantly. Watching her videos brings us right back to Newport in August. Thank you Meg, we will absolutely cherish these videos forever.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg is fantastic. She was so amazing to work with and we were thrilled that she was available to capture our day - She is such a sweet, happy person and we highly recommend her. Now we will be able enjoy the day over and over again through the wedding video - it was so important to me to be able to see the people I love the most having an amazing time and to hear their voices and see them dancing - this is something truly special that we will share and re-live forever!

    Sent on 11/08/2012
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know where to begin. Meg was one of the big highlights of our wedding. She created the most beautiful film I have ever seen and was so flexible and amazing to work with. I can't say enough about her and I can't wait until my brothers get married so we can use her again. She's AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend her a thousand times over and over again!

    Sent on 12/14/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are nothing short of thrilled with our wedding video. We initially decided we didn't need a video and then after months of looking at others videos on different websites, finally met Meg. We hemmed and hawed about who to pick, but in the end went with Meg. We are so glad we did, we have a fabulous video to show for it.
    Meg tells your wedding as a story, and it's just great to watch! We would highly recomment.

    Sent on 08/05/2011
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was amazing to work with, very easy going and we felt comfortable with her from the start, so we had so much fun.
    We have great still shots and a video that will keep our special day fresh in our minds for a lifetime. She shot it all, from the quirky looks we tend to give each other, down to the gazing into each others eyes. The day was perfect and so are the memories she captured.

    We have watched the video OVER and OVER and it's a timeless, priceless, piece of art we will cherish always. THANK YOU MEG!!!!

    Jill & Lauren

    Sent on 02/13/2011
  • M

    meredith · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg is amazing! She is very professional and does a great job knowing your story so she can pull it all together in a video of your day! I couldn't imagine not having my wedding documented and specifically by Meg who is so talented at what she does!

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding photographer, it would be easy to argue that photos are the most important part of the day... but having a FILM of your wedding is truly a MUST! To see the day, hear the voices, hear the vows that you spoke. These are things that are so precious to have captured. Photos capture a moment in time, and Film captures time in motions- both amazing things to have!
    You will not find a more genuine, hard working and creative person than Meg to capture your day.
    We are so thrilled to have had you as part of our day and even more-so to now count you among our friends.
    Thank you Meg and Dave!

    Sent on 02/08/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg was amazing the day of our wedding! She's so nice and easy to talk to. She has a questionair for you to fill out to better help her understand the things that are important to you so she makes sure she captures them. Picking out your own music for the DVD is fun and ads a personal touch. She did lots of interviews with our friends and family (we requested that) and they all said how they felt like she was a friend.
    She is very creative and talented. Thanks to her I have a living memory of my wedding day and my family that I will be able to look back at for all my years.
    Tiffany

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • D

    Rebecca · Married on 09/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg did both the videography and photography for our small "elopement" recently, with her associate. She was amazing to work with! Both our pictures and video are wonderful! We had told her we met playing World of Warcraft, and she surprised us by using the music from it in the video! It fit, and it really makes it unique to us. Everyone was impressed at the quality of each, and I was especially happy with the pictures of our family which I didn't even know she took.

    What truly made her so great though was this: we mentioned that we were having a family party 2 days later to celebrate our wedding, and she worked hard and had both the video and the photos to us the day after our wedding! She also had the photos online by then, and when I told her this was wonderful because I could show them to my family who was unable to attend, she went at once and also uploaded the video for them! It meant so much to us to be able to share our wedding with our family and friends who weren't there. This is truly above and beyond what we expected when we originally hired her and set her in a class of her own. She really cares about the couples she works with and goes to great lengths to make their day special.

    Thank you Meg!

    Sent on 10/02/2009
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got our wedding video in over the weekend and words cannot express how happy we are with our wedding video! Meg did an AMAZING job! The way she put our video together with music was done beautifully. She is so enthusiastic about her job, and it really shows throughout the entire wedding process and in the video. She is very talented.

    I loved working with Meg Simone! During the planning process Meg was responsive, helpful, kind, and enthusiastic. I would e-mail her with questions and she would get back to me within a few hours.

    When it came time to the wedding, Meg did a fantastic job filming our special day!! She captured all of the key moments, was easy to talk to, and people even forgot that she was there filming them!

    In my opinion, EVERYONE should have their wedding filmed! Pictures are great, but they only capture the "frozen" moment.... with a wedding video you can see the real thing happening in real time! It is beautiful to be able to watch your wedding day over again, especially since Meg does it so perfectly!

    Sent on 10/19/2009
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a videographer that captures your personalities and the true essence of your wedding day, then Meg Simone is the videographer for you. Her warm personality makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. From start to finish, she did the most wonderful job. I was so impressed with all her editing work. Everything was so creative down to the music selection which was very meaningful to our wedding. Meg was so organized, professional and was great to work with. We couldn't be happier with the end result, it truly captured the special moments of our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg Simone was the videographer for our May 2009 wedding and we were thrilled with her service, professionalism and communication throughout the entire process. Meg took the time to get to know us as a couple and the final product is not only a beautiful reflection of our wedding day but is true to our tastes and wedding style. When watching the video, we were shocked at the moments she was able to capture - we didn't even notice the camera throughout the day!
    We were also thrilled to receive updates and clips throughout her editing process and impressed with how quickly she completed the work.
    We could not be happier with Meg Simone and her work, she went above and beyond and we have a beautiful video to help us remember the day forever.

    Sent on 06/19/2009
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg is awesome!! In our pre-wedding meeting she wanted to go over every part of the day to make sure she was able to catch each moment as it happened. She even gave us some great suggestions for pictures before the wedding occurred. She is very insightful and does excellent videographer work.

    Sent on 06/28/2009
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg Simone did my wedding photography, and last minute we asked her to do videography as well. The videography was great, but the photograph was PHENOMENAL. She sat down with me and I told her exactly what type of photos I wanted - fun, candid shots of people enjoying the wedding, and some posed shots. The shots are GORGEOUS and completely capture the fun and entertaining moments of the night, as well as the romance and beauty. If you're a bride who knows what you want, Meg is the girl for you - she's completely flexible and really interested to know what you want for your special day. But, if you're a bride who doesn't know anything about photography (also a quality of mine), she is very knowledgable and informative about what makes good photos and uses that knowledge to help you figure out what you want out of your photos. She will work with you to understand the style of your wedding and the personality of your guests to create exactly the photos you want to remember your wedding by. I often look through my photos and am captured by all the details and memories that she has helped me hold onto through pictures. I was thoroughly impressed by her. One thing that several guests have mentioned about her is that "She must've been good because i don't even remember seeing her there". its the truth! My father in law (the reverend) was worried about the photographer being too in our face. She captured every important moment without us even noticing she was there. Impressive!
    Thanks Meg!!

    Sent on 06/18/2009
  • B

    Cheryn · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg is AMAZING! She is so flexible, responsive, and easy to work with. Plus she's a lot of fun! She has such talent in editing videos, setting them to music, and making sure she covers all aspects of the day. I could not be happier with my wedding video, and I highly recommend Meg to anyone considering wedding videography.

    Sent on 11/25/2008
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Meg Simone to anybody. I LOVED my video. I was very picky on what I wanted and she very obvioulsy listened to every word I said because it was exactly what I wanted. Working with Meg was such a pleasant experience. She got back to me so quickly on any questions I had, had advice when I needed it and worked with me in every way possible. I've watched the video numerous times with a big smile on my face. Certainly one of the best decisions I made during my wedding planning experience.

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not recommend Meg Simone enough. She was extremely helpful during the wedding planning process, and always quick to respond to any questions we had. And the video is gorgeous! We have watched it over and over again, and find new things to love about it every time. Friends of ours said it was like watching a studio film. It's so great to have this record of the day to help us relive it any time we want.

    Sent on 11/25/2008
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Meg was a wonderful experience! From the beginning we enjoyed working with her. Any time we emailed with a question, she wrote a detailed response soon after, often suggesting things we hadn't thought of that would make our video and process better and easier. She was also very accommodating to our specific needs throughout the whole process.

    On the wedding day, she caught all the important shots but was also out of sight for the most part - meaning she wasn't in the way and people who have since watched the video say they didn't even notice the filming, which is key when you're hosting a big wedding. During the brief editing stage, she also took care of all of our requests; although to be honest, the video only required a few slight changes. Overall, we enjoyed working with Meg very much, have recommended her to several of our engaged friends and would use her ourselves at future events!

    Thank you Meg :-)

    Sent on 12/03/2008
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/21/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg provided our videography services on our wedding day. She also created a memories slideshow for our rehearsal dinner, and traveled to and presented the slideshow at the rehearsal dinner.
    Meg notices the small things. My husband and I knew each other in high school and reconnected and fell in love a few years ago. Although we picked out the photos and music for the photo montage, she managed to suprise us by finishing the slide show with the back of my husband's senior photo which he had signed to me in 1994!
    Meg is professional, courteous and talented. Her unobtrusive style allows her to capture your moments without the participants appearing forced or contrived. My husband initially thought a videographer was an unnecessary expense, or at least one that we could try to trim from the budget. He has now, however, become the most vocal advocate for having a videographer! Every person who has watched the video has commented that they were unaware of her presence most of the time, which I think is the ultimate compliment.

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meg Simone was absolutely a joy to work with, she fit with our personalities perfectly. She was fun and laid back, but very knowledgable and detailed. she had fabulous ideas that we loved but never would have thought of. she was just great.
    And the video that she made us is far beyond our expectations, we absolutely love it. I have watched it over and over and just love it every time. she captured details and the feel of the day, including things that you miss as the bride and groom for us to look back on later, it's just wonderful.
    we VERY highly recommend her and her work!
    THANKS AGAIN, MEG!

    Sent on 04/06/2009
  • M

    mike · Married on 11/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    High quality video and filming angles!

    Sent on 04/14/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review