Weddings

Meg O'Hare Beauty Reviews

Meg O'Hare Beauty

Meg O'Hare Beauty

Santa Monica, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 04/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natural and beautiful

    Love this team!! I have 5 bridesmaids and 2 mothers of wedding party and they were all happy. Hair held and makeup, team took time and listened to what everyone wanted. My pictures say it all and would never go with anyone else after this. I appreciate the attention to detail and care to make everyone feel special.
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Hair and Makeup


    Meg, Marissa, and the rest of the incredible team at Meg O’Hare Beauty truly did phenomenal work for me (the bride) and the rest of my bridal/wedding party. They really listened to what we wanted and delivered the most exquisite and stunning work. We were all so impressed and can’t wait to work with them again in the future. I had my hair and makeup done as did the rest of my party. Their attention to detail and their knowledge was just spot on. I was so happy with their work and very impressed with everything they did. Their business manager, Jenn, helped coordinate everything and did so with incredible professionalism and attention to detail. Thank you so much Meg and team for making my day that much better with all of your hard work!
  • Anna
    Anna A. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing hair and makeup

    They did my hair and makeup for my wedding. It all came out very beautiful. I loved my look the whole night! I hired them to also do makeup for all my bridesmaids and some of my bridesmaids opted to have their hair done as well. I had a very diverse group of bridesmaids and they all looked gorgeous. The makeup artists and hairstylists were all professional, showed up on time and were a pleasure to work with.
  • Leah
    Leah Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best glam squad ever

    The team at Meg O’hare is amazing to work with! They all made sure that half the fun of the wedding really was getting there.

    I could not have asked for a better duo than Meg and Niki Rae to give me my bridal look. I shed lots of tears and danced my heart out and everything stayed perfectly unsmudged and pinned in place. I absolutely loved sitting in their chairs.

    Jenn made sure all of our schedules were set and rolled with every change we requested (there were quite a few).

    Highly recommend this team!

    Meg O'Hare Beauty's reply:

    Leah! We were so honored to share your special day with you. You were absolutely a pleasure to work with. Hope to work with you again in the future.

    Wishing you a wonderful first year of marriage!
  • Sierra K.
    Sierra Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AhhMazing!

    Meg was amazing from day one! Her team was easy to communicate with and they got back to me with any questions I had in a very timely fashion. I had Meg for makeup and Marissa for hair and they both killed it! They are both super talented and made me feel beautiful and at ease. I can not recommend Meg and her team enough.

    Meg O'Hare Beauty's reply:

    Sierra, thank you so much for havingus! We enjoyed spending time with you and your family/ friends! Such a great group, and wow what beautiful pictures!

    Can't wait for the next time. Would looooooovvvveeee to shot again.

    Xoxo
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented and Professional Team

    Nina and Marisa are amazing and I was so happy to have them with my wedding party and me on my wedding day. Marisa did a beautiful job on my hair and gave me the most beautiful vintage waves. Nina did an amazing job on my makeup as well, and was a very calming presence on what can be a somewhat stressful day. I cannot thank them enough! The customer service was good too, and Meg and her assistant helped streamline and plan the entire getting ready process.
  • M
    Michal Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nina (with makeup) and Marissa (with hair) were so lovely and sweet and they fit perfectly with their calm and flexible vibe to my wedding day. They allowed us to play around with color and hair flips until we were absolutely elated with our look. They were genuine unicorns in the world of bridal glam. We loved them!

    Meg O'Hare Beauty's reply:

    Michal, words can't express how much we enjoyed working with you from start to finish. Your entire family was lovely. Thank you again for everything. Xoxo
  • S
    Shonna Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not even begin to describe how amazing Sienna and Niki Rae are! They truly made me feel so supported, loved and truly beautiful on my wedding day! They were exceptional from the first phone call, the trial and the day of! I can not say enough amazing things about these ladies! Thank you for helping make my dreams come true!

    Meg O'Hare Beauty's reply:

    Shonna! We are beyond grateful we were able to join you on such an important day in your life. Our entire team truly enjoyed working with you. Thank you again!!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg and her team provided hair and make up for myself, my 8 bridesmaids and my Mother. I knew Meg was the way to go from the very beginning when I was searching for vendors. She took the time to speak with me on the phone and answer all of my questions, and has experience in doing several different hair types. The make up and hair trial was easy, I only needed a few minor tweaks for the big day, and I was so impressed with how much they were able to capture the look I wanted. On the day of the wedding Meg and her team arrived on time, and were on schedule the whole day. My bridesmaids were so impressed with the make up, that there were a few who asked to have it in addition to their hair services. Meg was accommodating to adjusting the schedule, all of my bridesmaids and my mom looked and felt so beautiful. I felt beautiful on my wedding day and that was thanks to Meg and her team. I would highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg and team are the epitome of professionalism and talent. I used MOH Beauty for my wedding makeup and hair. I was extremely happy with my trial but had a few notes. The day of, evertything was beautiful! They listened to my concerns and comments and my vision was executed to perfection. They are punctual and a blast to hang with. Meg and Val come highly recommended by me. I’ll be sure to use their services for other future events, no doubt! Thank you all for being a part of my special day and making memories with me.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!!!

    Meg and Tarry were amazing. I feel like they really understood what I was looking for maybe even better than I did. Their knowledge, experience, and recommendations surpassed my expectations and the photos are proof of how amazing they both truly are. I will definitely be reaching out if I need any hair or makeup done in the future.
  • L
    Lori Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg and her team were absolute rockstars on my wedding day. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about them. I did a ton of research before hand on different hair and makeup in the LA area. I am Japanese and I'm often pretty hesitant about having other people do my makeup because if they don't know how to do asian makeup it can often look kind of off. Meg won me over with her amazing personality and the fact that she has worked a ton in japan for beauty. Prior to my big day and during my trial she made me feel super comfortable and was incredibly responsive on any questions, concerns or tweaks to my makeup and hair. Something that I truly appreciate is that they everyone on the team was really great at communicating, which made all the difference because you can tell that they want you to look and feel your best so they are willing to give you their honest opinion given their expertise if needed but also great at executing that look that you really want. I have to say that including myself, the moms, and all of my bridesmaids that literally every single person looked flawless (both hair and makeup). I can't tell you how many people also gushed over my hair and all credit is due to Samar. My hair and makeup lasted all night long (including through crying during my MOH's speech and hours of dancing). Meg and her team are genuinely amazing, sweet, personable, and funny. It was just like having a group of awesome friends with you on the big day to help you get ready. I can't wait until I have a big event in the future and get to work with the wonderful Meg again! Photo credit: @theponcesphoto.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with MOB for my wedding! Sienna and Emerald did a fantastic job with hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids. Both were so friendly and talented, and everyone loved the results. Meg and Jenn were so easy to work with and very accommodating for both my trial and the wedding day (especially with my mother-in-law who is sensitive to cosmetics but wanted to participate). I can’t thank Meg and her team enough!
  • E
    Erica Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg and her team were incredible! From the consult to the day of I loved everything working with her! I looked incredible, my whole bridal party looked incredible! You will not regret hiring her!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Service was amazing! The girls knew exactly how we all wanted our hair and did even better than we had shown for a sample. The responsiveness of emails to coordinate everything was so quick and super nice. It was amazing!!!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED working with Meg and her staff. I was so happy that they were there on my wedding day to make sure that both me and my bridesmaids looked amazing. The quality of their work was great-- my makeup and hair stayed looking good all through the ceremony and reception. Meg and her team were also great to work with because they really took into account what I wanted and really worked with me to create an amazing look for my wedding day. I would definitely recommend Meg and her team for anyone looking for beauty services for an event.
  • E
    Elena Married on 08/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg was excellent! I found her so last minute and she was able to fit myself & 5 of my girls in, no problem. She was so beyond sweet and helpful, she communicated with me and was on top of everything. Meg is so down to earth and organized, she made things so stress-free for me. We did not do a trial, she showed up early for getting ready- set up her station and was ready for us. The girls looked beautiful, airbrush or not, they were flawless. My make up was beyond what I had expected. She did the most amazing job on mine, I couldn't thank her enough. It lasted all night, my lashes lasted for almost a week! (perfect for my honeymoon)...Meg and her assistant did such a great job, they were fun and knew exactly what to do; completely worth the price!!
  • K
    Krystina Married on 06/14/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meg is absolutely wonderful! She and her team went above and beyond to make sure me and my girls looked stunning! I’ve never felt more beautiful than I did on that day! I would 10/10 recommend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I selected MOB for my bridal look based on their beautiful portfolio of work and their efficient and thorough communication during our consult. I felt confident they would match me with a great stylist.

    I had a trial and later hair/makeup on my wedding day with Marissa, who executed my goal style perfectly! That is the most important thing, but also not to be forgotten were how sweet, punctual, and responsive she is.

    Highly recommended!

    Meg O'Hare Beauty's reply:

    Lauren thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry to hear that you didn't feel the value of our service was up to par. We strive to bring a high quality industry professional at a reasonable rate to our clients. We were so glad to be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best in your Marriage. Thank you again, for using our services.