MEF Photography Reviews

13 | Concord, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for MEF Photography

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    erika · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly is awesome! She is fun and professional and has a really wonderful aesthetic. I fell in love with her work the moment I saw her styled shoot on Style Me Pretty. We had a lovely and fun wedding and Molly captured it beautifully! Her photos make me want to get married over and over or have fun parties for her to photograph. I strongly recommend her and must warn you that she may exceed your expectations. :)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly is one stellar photographer. She did both our engagement shoot and our wedding and I couldn't be happier with her quality of work. Not only is Molly and excellent photographer, she also has a wonderful, bright personality that puts you at ease. Everyone at the wedding fell in love with her and the result was relaxed, fun shots of people in their own element having a great time. I can't tell you how many compliments I've had on our photos from the engagement shoot and the wedding, it's so hard to choose our favorites! Her pricing is very reasonable with no hidden costs and she promptly turns around her work including high quality images for print and even low-res files for email and yes, FB posting :) How thoughtful! If I could do it all over again I would have kept her for the whole weekend! I highly recommend her for any event!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We checked out Molly based on the recommendation of a friend, and it was one of the easiest and best wedding decisions we made! Her photo-journalistic style is beautiful, and she is completely easy to work with. She has tons of experience, and brings all of that to her interactions with you. If it weren't for how organized she was, I probably would have forgotten half of what was needed for my wedding!

    Our engagement session was a ton of fun, with jokes flowing and some amazing pictures coming out as a result, that showed how much my husband and I love each other, and how much we laugh with each other (Molly was laughing at our horrible jokes along with us). Our wedding photos were stunning! Every family member has commented on how professional Molly was, and how amazing all of the photos look! We're definitely going to be speaking to her again about shooting family photos once our little one is born in the spring. I cannot recommend Molly enough, she is a great photographer, and professional at the wedding business!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the first (of many) tasks I undertook after getting engaged was finding a photographer whose aesthetic I loved, at a price I could afford. I found Molly after seeing a styled engagement shoot she photographed in Sonoma County featured on 100 Layer Cake. I thought that there would be no way I could afford her so when I contacted her and she gave me a quote at a price just slightly out of my budget, my fiancee and I adjusted the budget to accommodate the extra cost. I am so, so glad that I did. When we first met to discuss what she does and what I wanted, we ended up talking for at least an hour about life in general. Molly is one of the warmest and most talented people/professionals I have ever met. Her aesthetic (photojournalistic/editorial) captures genuine love between people in a beautiful way and she prides herself on giving her clients pictures their grandchildren will look at and get a glimpse of what their grandparents' love was like. Her approach is pragmatic and individualized and she makes the whole process exciting and fun. The finished products - both the engagement and wedding photos - were everything I hoped they would be. Hiring Molly was the best decision I made in planning my wedding.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can’t say enough great things about working with Molly. Or ever put into words everything she did for us, beyond just the beautiful pictures she took. Molly really was the best decision we made during our entire wedding process and I suggest you book her now because this girl will be one hot commodity in the near future!

    Your photographer will be with you more than any other person on your big day and having her around was such a joy. It was like having a good friend along for the ride all day and that’s exactly what I wanted in our photographer. She made us feel relaxed and we had fun while taking our photos, and it absolutely showed in the end result.

    Molly may be tiny, but she flawlessly ran the show when getting all of our portraits done. Trying to herd the bride and groom, bridesmaids, groomsmen, and families from both sides is no easy task and I never knew how important having an organized photographer would be until that day. After our wedding, the number one thing we heard from our friends and family was how much they loved Molly!

    Molly has an attention to detail like no other. As a graphic designer, I look at photos all the time and feel I have a pretty decent eye on what good photography is. And she is amazing. She captured so much emotion in every photograph and looking through them is like being transported right back to that special day. I will forever be indebted to her for the memories she captured and I’m so proud to now call her my friend.

    Don’t hesitate for one second, book her now, you won’t regret it!

  • Katie P.

    Katie · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really can’t say enough great things about working with Molly. Or ever put into words everything she did for us, beyond just the beautiful pictures she took. Molly really was the best decision we made during our entire wedding process and I suggest you book her now because this girl will be one hot commodity in the near future!

    Your photographer will be with you more than any other person on your big day and having her around was such a joy. It was like having a good friend along for the ride all day and that’s exactly what I wanted in our photographer. She made us feel relaxed and we had fun while taking our photos, and it absolutely showed in the end result.

    Molly may be tiny, but she flawlessly ran the show when getting all of our portraits done. Trying to herd the bride and groom, bridesmaids, groomsmen, and families from both sides is no easy task and I never knew how important having an organized photographer would be until that day. After our wedding, the number one thing we heard from our friends and family was how much they loved Molly!

    Molly has an attention to detail like no other. As a graphic designer, I look at photos all the time and feel I have a pretty decent eye on what good photography is. And she is amazing. She captured so much emotion in every photograph and looking through them is like being transported right back to that special day. I will forever be indebted to her for the memories she captured and I’m so proud to now call her my friend.

    Don’t hesitate for one second, book her now, you won’t regret it!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly is a one of a kind photographer. She really values her job and puts so much time into knowing you as clients and portraying that through your pictures. Molly truly helped not only with the photographs of the engagement session and wedding, but with the day of the wedding schedule. This is something that I lacked in, so to have some help and ideas to bounce off of was really helpful. Molly is a truly unique photographer. She is a loving, caring and compassionate person. This really comes out in the time that you spend with her. She makes you feel like you are the most important people in her life. We met with other photographers, but there were none that we connected with so well and got that a feeling of happiness. Molly has a way of bringing out the best in the couple. Each time that you meet with her there is always something that you can take away. Molly's prices are comparable with all other photographers around. She gets your blog, DVD, pictures, and albums to you in a very timely manner. She communicates with her clients extremely well, and is flexible to meet your needs. There are a couple of things about Molly that are wonderful 1) her blog after your engagement session and 2) the relationship that she build with you. Her blog shows how much she care and how much she pays attention to your conversations with her. It is also a great way to see her unique and brilliant style of photography. I would have to say that the best thing about Molly of the friendship that we have build with her. If you are looking for a wedding photographer Molly is your gal. You will get more than just pictures you will have a lifelong friend.

  • Tim

    Tim · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look at her pictures and look at her website - that should tell you how awesome she is. We hired Molly to take our engagement photos as well as our wedding photos and we couldn't have asked for better results.

    To hit on all the points this site asks us to rate - she was always responsive, she was professional at all times but still managed to make the experience playful, the photos we got were certainly worth what we paid, and she adapted well to our changing...well, everything.

    Our photos are absolutely gorgeous. For the engagement shoot we happened to be out on the beach in late November and she made the whole experience so much fun we generally forgot we were freezing (she took us for coffee afterward so we could all thaw).

    She has a very unique style in that she loves to play with light. And she knows how to wrangle a wedding party, including a melting 6-year-old flower girl (it's not easy to get a kid to smile when she's been on her feet for a long time in the heat, but Molly did).

    More importantly, she knew how to make us look good. Our reception venue was, as she put it, over-manicured, so she staked out a more natural spot. I don't consider myself photogenic but I'll be darned if she didn't make me look good too. The wife already looked fantastic, and she was able to capture several facets of her beauty.

    We loved working with Molly, and we love the photos she took. And just as important, we loved spending time with her.

  • M

    Erica · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was amazing! When my husband and I first contacted her to make an appointment to meet in person, she was readily available and actually met with us the same night she responded to our email! When we met her in person, it was like we were talking to an old friend rather than a potential vendor. Between her natural ability, love of her work, and her relaxed and happy nature, we were sold!

    Molly had amazingly reasonable prices for the quality of work we received. She shot engagement photographs as well as our wedding day. We have received so many compliments from all of our friends and family and my maid of honor even decided AT THE WEDDING that she wants to hire Molly for her own wedding!

    Molly did an amazing job with the photographs and was very flexible and accommodating to every request we made of her. My husband and I plan on using her again for maternity and newborn photos when the time comes.

  • S

    STEVE · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MEF Photography was great to work with. The prices were discounted and the work was absolutely Perfect! She worked well with us and made us feel very comfortable. Molly is very nice and promt, with answering all of our questions. She's very professional and on time to all of the scheduled meeting including our engagment session, which I highly recomend. It was a very pleasant experience. She was very artistic and original, we could not ask for anything more. She even made sure that we got the best deal for the money we were spending. Thanks Again Molly for making our day special! We really appreciate you.
    Steve and Nicole Smith

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly was so efficient, prompt and professional. I thought that the engagement session was a great idea to get you used to the photographer and the camera. She thought of everything that I would have never thought of. Bringing a sheet to stand on because it rained earlier on our wedding day. She had a questionaire in case you wanted certain people or special requests of photos for your special day. Or if there was something that you were opposed to. She is ALWAYS there when we have questions even after our wedding day. She was very creative and original we LOVE her work!

    Nicole Smith

  • W

    Mweddingwire · Married on 07/11/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly is everything we could have hoped for in a photographer for our wedding, and more.
    Her no-pressure, easy-going nature made it easy feel comfortable with her right off the bat. But honestly, the quality of her photography really speaks for itself. Her creative shots and angles, and use of light and color make what could be just "pretty" photos, stunning and artistic.
    During our wedding she struck just the right balance of being discreet, but also taking the initiative in making sure we got lots of great photos. It is quite apparent that Molly takes great care and pride in editing her work. And as if all that weren't enough, she's also reassuring as far as communication goes, making sure to email clear explanations and keeping you in the loop.
    We would highly recommend Molly as a photographer for any event (she also takes amazing photos of kids!)

  • User2813130 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Molly is delightful and talented! A great combination! Her photographs are insightful, sensative and sometimes breathtaking. She is upbeat, lovely and easy to work with. She helped us create a wonderful parents' album, and we are thrilled with the end result.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review