Skip to main content
Weddings

Meditations Weddings & Events Reviews

Meditations Weddings & Events

Meditations Weddings & Events

Stillwater, OK
4.7 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9
  • Carrie
    Carrie C. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we found them

    Meditations is the spot to be if you want quiet without all the headache but elegant settings. They were so helpful and answered all my questions. They helped set up and tear down, which was nice. The suites are exquisite! Such a hidden gem. The food is amazing and the staff is polite and professional!
  • C
    Cady Married on 07/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about the amazing experience I had at Meditations for my wedding! Constance has been the easiest person to work with along this whole process, always responding quickly to emails, and always working me in for a face visit within 24 hours of requesting one. The day of my wedding, Constance stepped in and helped make sure I wasn’t bothered too much with little details, and she also made little personal decorative touches to my dessert table that were just unbelievable. She also made sure my cake was preserved at the facility until I could pick it up after the post-wedding chaos. Also, the FOOD! My guests, in addition to my husband and I, were just raving about the food. We went with the Italian package, and it was absolutely phenomenal. We served miniature desserts in place of a traditional wedding cake, and they were a HUGE hit! So huge, I forgot to grab some for myself and we ran out, and when Constance found out, she had her cooking team make my husband and I a dessert just for the two of us! I mean, talk about a personal touch. We also had a private dinner in the groom’s suite, and Constance came up a few times and made sure we had enough to eat, and made sure we were doing well on drinks. She goes above and beyond to make sure your day is as wonderful as you can imagine. I cannot recommend this place enough. I had a wonderful wedding here, and would tell everyone I know to come here. Simply the best.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ali Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Constance and her staff were outstanding! She answered hundreds of emails with questions I had and always gave helpful advice! We used Meditations for our ceremony and reception, the food was phenomenal and the grounds were beautiful! She made our big day so easy and stress free! The amount of work Meditations put in to make our wedding great was above and beyond my expectations!
  • K
    Keirstin Married on 06/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My advice is to communicate with the vendor about what your ideal day looks like and what you need. Constance has had many weddings at her venue of all different styles and is great in communicating on ways to help make your day perfect. Meditations staff is excellent in helping in any way possible as well. I appreciated that I could contact Constance at anytime with questions or concerns about decorations or anything else that I had needed help with. She made the wedding day process extremely enjoyable due to her flexibility and kindness. I had the best experience I could have ever asked for and I will ALWAYS remember our perfect day.
  • K
    Kristi Married on 04/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best part of my wedding in my opinion! Their food was AMAZING! Almost all of my guests said their favorite part was the food. It wasn't so fancy they were afraid to eat it, but it was way nicer than a buffet or finger foods. The staff was professional, attentive, and checked often on the guests. Constance was a great liason, meeting with me often, responded quickly with emails (not so great with phone calls), and they had a flood about a month before the wedding because of a pipe burst. She never told me it happened until 3 days before the wedding because she didn't want to freak me out since she knew it would be fixed before the wedding which I appreciated! Great location, food, people, and service!
  • C
    Candice Married on 06/11/2011
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Meditations was a little pricey, but worth it! All the staff was dressed professionally and were very attentive throughout the night. They offered several different options and were willing to work with us a little it on our price per plate. The meal was delicious and I've heard nothing but good things about them from our guests!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 12/19/2015
    4.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Hard to get ahold of at first, but a lovely facility to cater to any bridezillas needs! Beautiful outdoor venue!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 04/16/2016
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have booked Meditations for our wedding in April. You have your wedding outside and reception inside. I loved that if it rains they already have it set up to have it inside. I have looked at 4 venues in Stillwater and for the price they were asking, I booked Meditations for my wedding, reception, and they will feed all of my guest awesome food! I love not having that stress on my wedding day.