Medinah Weddings & Signature Events Reviews

5 | Addison, IL
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Medinah Weddings & Signature Events

Recommended by 98%

5

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User4165558 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Medinah Banquets is an absolutely wonderful place to have your wedding reception. I did the research, I made spreadsheets, and I wish I would’ve just said YES to Medinah Banquets right away. They were the absolute best location, best price, best food, and best service by far. Don’t do the research, I already did. Medinah will not disappoint you. They have a WONDERFUL all inclusive package that will have your guests impressed. Joanna is wonderful to work with. She helped adjust the package to fit our want and needs within our budget. She also was able to schedule a weekend food-tasting with our families due to us being out of town. She went above and beyond. She met with us time and time again as we were comparing places for our reception. We should have signed right away with Medinah. The location allowed us to have a ballroom/banquet hall with a hotel near by, without being in a hotel with kids running around in swim suits or low ceilings due to basement ballrooms. The space is absolutely gorgeous and the built-in bars are a great way to ensure the dance floor is used. We have received an enormous amount of compliments on how elegant the reception hall was, how good the food was, and how seamlessly it flowed. That was all due to Joanna and her staff. She made sure she knew where, what, when and how and followed through. We couldn’t have asked for a better person to help make our day a truly special one. Many of our family friends are considering using Medinah for their future wedding receptions because they loved it so much! When you experience a reception at Medinah, nothing else will compare. It truly is the best option for reception halls. You cannot get this service elsewhere. Call them now to see their availability. I only give honest, sincere reviews. I believe it is my duty to tell you exactly how I feel about a company and Medinah Banquets has hands-down been given an A+ in our book. Thank you so much Medinah! It was everything we dreamed it would be!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • C

    Carmie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Don to book my daughter's wedding at Medinah Banquets. He was so amazing and accommodating. He was able to walk us through the entire process and keep things easy and stress free.

    We had both the ceremony and reception there and the space is just gorgeous and lovely. The staff is very professional and courteous. And it doesn't hurt that the food is delicious! People were complimenting us on the beautiful wedding all night long!

    We had over 200 people and every single thing went smoothly. If we had a question or concern, Don was able to answer it. He's got such a friendly and calming way about him. Medinah Banquets is a lovely place to hold any event!

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you book Medinah Banquets for your wedding venue, you, your family and all of your guests will be amazed and taken away by how excellent their service is. At 1130 PM, we still had over 150 guests gathered outside in the garden and around the tables finishing cocktails that they had hoarded/gathered/collected throughout the evening. People literally did not want to leave the venue. The staff is excellent. We worked with Joanna. She is the perfect coordinator... always relaxed and realistic. I never waited more than a few hours for return phone calls or emails about questions and plans. She spent time answering the questions of the "Moms" at our meetings, but she also always directed the questions back to us to make sure that the venue was as we dreamt and planned it to be. We wanted to have a popcorn bar as our wedding favor to the guests. Joanna had her staff make sure that the table was ready to go (serving utensils and large apothecary jars), and that the popcorn was constantly available to our guests. They allowed us to bring in popcorn from an outside vendor and homemade popcorn bags without any additional charges. Our parents and my husband and I missed all of the appetizers because of our receiving line. Not only did the staff make sure they had a plate of each appetizer waiting for us at our tables, but they also made sure we always had drinks near by to make it through the receiving line. Joanna even stepped behind the bar to make sure all of the guests could get their fill throughout the cocktail hour.

    Once again, the service you will receive here is excellent. Having been a bridesmaid in quite a few weddings and hearing about the issues and nightmares of other venues, you can eliminate any pre-wedding nightmares if you use Medinah Banquets for your venue.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had excellent food for my daughter’s wedding. Adults chose filet mignon, chicken Marsala, or salmon. Children chose chicken tenders or pasta. Venue was clean and well kept. Juan was responsive and great to work with though the entire process. Joanna was available when Juan wasn’t and was just as wonderful. We couldn’t have had anything better. I marked four stars for price only because weddings are so expensive. Medinah was competitive with other venues and Juan was always offering ways to keep the cost down.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • T

    trevor · Married on 10/19/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Medinah was very responsive, flexible, and attentive to our needs for our very special day (our wedding reception). They provided the venue and the food, and worked with us on all of the details. One of the reasons we went with them was they had an AV system (projector, speakers, microsphones, etc) built into the venue, so it was very easy to show photos and play music during the cocktail hour. They also helped us organize a special treat: playing fake movie trailers we had filmed before our wedding party was introduced.

    They were a fantastic partner on our special day, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a little extra magic on their wedding.

    Sent on 04/11/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review