Skip to main content
Weddings

Medina Light Show Designs Reviews

Medina Light Show Designs

Medina Light Show Designs

Paso Robles, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • D
    Desiree N. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dance party of all time

    Where to even begin with Manuel?! I guess we should first say that he spent a whole day setting up our lighting for our wedding reception, and he made my disco ball dreams come true. The lighting was perfect!
    And now for the important part- we had so much fun and everyone was dancing so hard that we added another hour when our wedding was supposed to be over! Manuel kept the people dancing, he followed our "do not" play list, he nailed the timing on our ceremony music, provided the needed mics, and just everything that we needed to create the best party of our lifetime. Even Great Uncle Hal was dancing and he can barely walk without his cane! We also had a unique request to have specific intro songs and introductions for all our speeches, and he nailed this. It was perfect. Manuel played a huge role in making our dream wedding a reality.
    We had so much fun with him and would hire him again in an instant! Don't waste your time looking at other DJs, Manuel is your guy!!

    Medina Light Show Designs's reply:

    Hey Dez, I am so glad that you and Chuy were pleased with my work. I loved being your DJ. It was such a pleasure watching you all dance the night away. The mini intros for the speeches was fun to do. Seeing Great Uncle Hal on the dancefloor made my day. Mission accomplished! Thanks for having me as your DJ.
  • J
    Jonni M. Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Medina Light Show. Dj. Great to have at the party

    We hired him for my sisters 50th Birthday party. He was great. Worked with everyone to get the songs they wanted played and kept the dancing going. He was on time. Very professional and easy to work with.
  • N
    Nektaria Married on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Medina Light Show Designs to DJ my small vow renewal of 35 guests. He was very responsive with my questions and put me at ease! He played all of the hot summer hits and kept us dancing all night! He also stayed true to my music tastes while also playing songs I didn't have on my playlist that got the party going. He was also willing to work with our budget and was very thorough and attentive to details, especially with the ceremony and during our venue walk thru.

    Medina Light Show Designs's reply:

    Thanks Nektaria, I had so much fun at your VR that I was sad when we had to end it. You, your family & friends were a ton of fun. I am pleased to have DJed your VR. Thanks!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ale Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manny was great to work with from start to finish. He was well organized, responsive and available, and super receptive to our feedback. We loved that we could share our Spotify playlist with him to give him an idea of the wedding music vibe we wanted. We also threw in a last min musical performance and he executed that for us like a boss. Manny also set up bistro lights at our venue and they looked great. We would highly recommend Manny!

    Medina Light Show Designs's reply:

    Ale, thanks for the kind words. Your families were so much fun. I am glad you and Antman (lol) were happy with my services. Thanks again.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manuel did an amazing job; he met with us several times prior to the wedding to tour the facility and go over the agenda and song choices. He was at the rehearsal allowing us to have the processional/recessional for the wedding party to practice. The day of the event, he was lively and engaged with the guests and took special care to make it a great evening for everyone!
  • T
    Tami Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great DJ! Really goes out of his way to make sure everything is perfect and goes above and beyond to help out. There was no pressure to pay for more than we wanted, and the prices are reasonable. Very professional and friendly. Definitely recommend!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Medina Light Show Designs is a professional entertainer who takes his work seriously. He has a great sound system with an extensive multi-era sound list that pleased all ages during our events. Additionally, he came equipped with an impressive light show and many props. We have greatly appreciated his DJ skills on more than one occasion. We already have him scheduled for our next event. We know his high standards and artistic talents will exceed our expectations. You won't be disappointed hiring Medina Light Show Designs.

    John & Mary
    Atascadero, CA

    Medina Light Show Designs's reply:

    Mary and John, you two have a way with words. Thanks for the oustanding review...I am very excited for Michelle's wedding because your family is a hoot. Who else enjoys doing the Bunny Hop as much as you guys? I love how you all join in on the fun and act silly. Thanks again.
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great personality and incredibly professional. Great selection of music.

    Thank you for a great job at Cuesta College's Connect@Cuesta yearly event.

    Medina Light Show Designs's reply:

    Thanks Erica,
    DJing on campus is always fun. The positive energy that emits from the students, faculty and staff makes selecting good tunes easy. Keep up the good work and I'll see you at the next event.
  • T
    Templeton C. Event on: 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would recommend Medina LIght Show Design for any event. He is an outgoing, very professional. Sound system was perfect and so was the music.
  • User2197646 Event on: 06/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Medina Light Show Designs did a terrific job for our corporate event, the quality of his equipment was top notch and the he was very professional. I highly recommend his services.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manuel is a great guy to work with. He kept everything on schedule throughout the reception and played everything we wanted. Our guests loved the music!
  • G
    Gary Event on: 05/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely pleased with the services we received from Manuel Medina of Medina Light Show Designs for our dinner and silent auction fundraiser at the Alex Madonna Expo on May 29th. This was our inaugural event and we were very concerned about getting quality sound and music for our guests. We had over 400 people in attendance and we were very satisfied with Manuel's services. He was always easy to reach when we had questions, he checked out the facility prior to our event to make certain he would have the proper equipment, and he arrived the morning of the event to test his equipment to make certain everything worked properly. I highly recommend his services.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manny did an amazing job at our wedding and we will definetly let others know about his services. He was very professional and eager to make things perfect for us

    Medina Light Show Designs's reply:

    Thanks Stacy. Your wedding was one of the most laid back weddings I have ever done. And your family and friends were a blast. It was a pleasure being your DJ for the day. :)
  • J
    Janae Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Manny!!! He totally heard our desires and came up with an amazing playlist. He gave us plenty of meetings and helpful tools to help us nail down our vision and create a timeline of events for the whole evening.. We had everyone of all ages on the dance floor at our wedding.
  • M
    Marcie Married on 05/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manuel did an amazing job with the music for our wedding. I planned the entire event pretty much myself, and he was very helpful with his timelines and pointers. He even gave me lists of possible song choices, which ended up being very helpful when it came down to it. I have never planned a wedding before, so it was really nice to have someone who knew the basic order of events and how long they should last. The music was great, he never played anything that was boring or distasteful, and he had a great presence on the mic when announcing. We even had a hiccup that messed up our timing walking down the aisle, and nobody even noticed because he still timed the music perfectly! I will definitely be recommending him to my friends!
  • M
    Melinda Married on 04/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manuel was an amazing DJ really kept use organized. I couldn't imagine how our wedding would of gone without him. Set up was very clean work and gave us a lot flexibility with music and for our guest. If you hire him you won't be disappointed.
  • User1532865 Event on: 01/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with the music provided at our anniversary party. Our guests enjoyed the music and gave many compliments. The music was so great because Manuel selected it specifically for us. He took the time to meet with us to find out our music likes and dislikes. He even purchased music that he may not have already had because it was something special we hoped to include. His collection of music is very large and diverse. We actually had about three or four different genres for our party. His music made our event very enjoyable. The volume was perfect, the music transitions between activities timely, and he was very accommodating to meet our needs throughout the party. I would definitely contract Medina Light Show Designs again.
  • User1533624 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Medina Light Show Designs was wonderful for our wedding! Every song we wanted played was played and he knew the perfect types of music to fill in the gaps. Extremely flexible and extremely well priced. Kept in contact with us through out our 9 month engagement and always double checked all of our requests. Would definitely use him again for future events.
  • D
    David Married on 08/30/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Manny is an up and coming DJ. The best thing about Manny is that he listens. He truly customizes the playlist and the flow of your event to your preference. He is a great value. He did everything we needed him to do at an awesome price. Manny really cares about satisfying the customers. Give him a shot. You will not be disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message