Meadowbrook Reception Center Reviews

14 | Eddington, ME
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Meadowbrook Reception Center

Recommended by 99%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
14 Meadowbrook Reception Center Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Cody · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great! Flexible with what we wanted to do and staff was very dedicated to making sure we were happy. :)

  • B

    Becca · Married on 08/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Meadowbrook Reception for everything, from photography to invitations to cake! They put everything together wonderfully and were professional throughout the entire process. We even let Chuck take over the music and everyone loved him!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carole, Chuck, and Sue were all incredible! We felt like we were their priority every time we spoke. They answered any questions and worked with around our busy schedules. We also had a blast during dance lessons. We recommend them to every engaged couple we know! Thank you so much for everything!

  • C

    Carissa · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meadowbrook reception center is a beautiful venue! Our guests shared it was the best wedding they've ever attended! They take care of everything so you can truly enjoy your big day!

  • K

    Kaylynn · Married on 06/17/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Meadowbrook reception center in June of this year. We could not have been happier with decision with this venue. Chuck and Carole answer all questions and worked with us to make every detail perfect for big day!
    We would highly recommend Meadowbrook reception to anyone looking for a wedding venue.

  • E

    Elaina · Married on 09/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Flexible. Goes above and beyond. Definitely recommend them to anyone

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was great! My wedding couldn't have been better. I would highly recommend this venue. Chuck, Sue and Carol were great to work with and responded to my emails very quickly. Everything went so smoothly! Sue was our officiant and she did such a great job! The food was fantastic. The pictures turned out perfect. The music was awesome. And all at a very affordable price! Thanks again for the perfect wedding!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meadowbrook was the best place to have our wedding. Not only was it a beautiful venue and in a great location, the food was delicious. Chuck and Carol were truly amazing!! They were professional and took care of every little detail to make sure our special day was everything we wanted it to be and then some. In addition to my wife and I, our guests were truly impressed!! I highly recommend Meadowbrook Reception Center to anyone who's planning a wedding!! Thank you for turning our day into a fairytale wedding!! YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and I are thrilled at how our wedding came together. Chuck, Sue and Carole are fantastic to work with. Not only are they flexible, they truly want your wedding to be perfect. The food was wonderful and the DJ service provided by Chuck was the best! Carole is so supportive and helped keep the wedding party calm during a dress issue when was a relief.

    We highly recommend Meadowbrook Reception Center for your wedding and/or event needs. They simply are the best!!

    Thank you so much for making our day perfect!!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So easy to work with and took a lot of hassle our of finding photographer, caterer, DJ, etc. Highly recommend, great value for the money

  • M

    matt · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great wedding , it ran flawlessly due to Chuck and Carol, they answered and took care of any concerns.
    If you not taking advantage of the free dancing lessons your missing out big time we had a blast and are continuing on with our lessons.
    Thank you so much,
    Matt and Angie Oct 22-2016

  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating venue, superb staff! Would recommend to anyone.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a bride who recently had her wedding at this facility, I see that the majority of the problems discussed in these reviews is people not reading their contracts. The purpose of contracts is to make sure both parties are in agreement. Problems come in when you don't know what you sign. This happens a lot when guests are not aware that there is a contract. If you are a guest, then before you write a bad review of a business, please make sure that the problems as you see them are not something agreed upon in the contract. If you are a Person signing the contract, be sure to fully read the contracts before signing and agreeing to it's terms; if you have questions about the contract, make sure you fully understand the terms before signing. That's for any contract...

    My ceremony and reception was flawless, Chuck and Sue were amazing, and well organized. They brought up things that I would have never thought of and addressed every detail of my wedding to make sure it was perfect. The food service they offer is great, and was extremely reasonably priced. The reception was wonderful, Chuck did a great job with the emcee work, he makes it fun and interactive. All of my guests had a blast, and I couldn't be more pleased.

  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful especially with the last minute changes that needed to be done.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review