ME Weddings & Events Reviews

45 | Irvine, CA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for ME Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Xtinashin

    Grace · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless execution from beginning to end.

    Melissa and Elsa from ME Weddings are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING to work with. They helped me find the most amazing vendors and always get me options. They helped me plan and organize everything from top to bottom and made sure everything went smoothly (or they successfully hid everything from me because it was perfect! haha). They were always open with me and gave me their input and experience so that I was able to make the best decisions. They’re prompt, organized, have GREAT communication, and just THE BEST PAIR OF WEDDING PLANNERS EVER. Wedding planning can be stressful but working with them was so stress-free I’m so thankful to have been able to work with them and couldn’t be more blessed to have found them. They listen to your dream vision and help you create it within the restraints of your budget to really make a perfect day. Thank you Melissa and Elsa! XOXO Christina and James

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • J

    Jobbie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm glad to have ME Wedding help me with wedding planning. Elsa and her team were so detailed and talented, they work hard and efficiently coordinating my wedding, putting all pieces together. (I'm one of the crazy brides that had so many hand made items in my wedding like flower wall, seating chart, floral decoration, dessert table, photo booth back drop, etc...) It wouldn't have happened the way we wanted without them. Definitely recommend to other couples!!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like many others I contemplated, trying to wade through the wedding planning waters on my own, scared of the initial cost of getting a wedding planner, only too quickly to realize that I would need a small army and infinite hours and funds to attempt to do it my way. Frustrated and at my wits end, I enlisted in getting ME Weddings & Events to coordinate my wedding - it turned out to be one of the best decisions I've made.

    Melissa and Elsa are an extremely passionate, detailed, knowledgeable and professional team that more than made up for their initial cost. Their connection with the vendors helped us source some really great vendors, from our cake, makeup, suits, and invites.

    Melissa kept everything in line and coordinated contracts and payments with the vendors. She was always available to contact via phone or email and made sure that we were constantly updated. We definitely appreciated her level of professionalism and her eye for details, many of which we completely overlooked. She was able to develop our vision for our wedding and make it a truly beautiful and memorable experience.

    On the day of our wedding, minus a few minor hiccups that Melissa was able to quickly address everything went off without a hitch and we were able to enjoy the most magical night of our lives. Do not hesitate to get these ladies to plan your next event - you will not regret it!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to write a review when you have nothing to complain about. Elsa's team was fantastic to have around in our month leading up to the wedding and the day of. I was a little concerned a couple of months out because I knew she had a newborn and there's no denying that babies are exhausting, but had no one told me I would never have guessed. She was on top of everything and so quick to respond to all of our arbitrary questions that both of us almost immediately defaulted to, "Let's just ask Elsa" when something came up.

    We had 95% of our vendors booked already by the time ME Weddings & Events kicked in and I still can't imagine having been without them. I'm normally a control freak with my projects so it was such a relief to find that I could trust this team completely with all of the gritty details. An overwhelming number of our married friends repeatedly warned us to remember to eat and try to find time to absorb everything because the day is such a rushed blur, but ME Events ran the day so smoothly that both of us had time to eat our dinners, dance, drink, talk to everyone, use our photobooth, and even step outside by ourselves for awhile.

    We cannot recommend this group enough.

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding turned out amazing thanks to the fantastic staff at ME Weddings. We had the pleasure to work with Elsa, Melissa and Cecilia and let me tell you, they were incredible! They really took all the stress away from me and my husband which allowed us to sit back and enjoy our special day. We had a backyard wedding with around 80 guests and everything turned out seamless and beautiful. They did a remarkable job transforming the ceremony space into the reception space. They added special touches throughout the night and thought of every detail. They brought so much professionalism, organization and creativity to the event that it truly made us feel happy and relaxed. I highly recommend ME Weddings for any event or wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wedding should be known as the most memorable time of two people’s lives, and for us on August 2nd, 2014 it was, with the help and guidance of Melissa Hsu and her team. Melissa took the time and efforts to relinquish every detail that made this day so special for Kenny and I. Her organizational skills were impeccable, which took a lot of pressure and stress off of me when there were numerous other matters to be tended to. Melissa took the time to meet with us on numerous occasions before the wedding, and making herself available day or night without hesitation. Every text, email and/or phone call was either answered or returned almost immediately. Her easy going attitude and attention to detail is strongly noted, as it created a sense of relief to both of us with each meeting. Melissa's caring embrace and demeanor along with her amazing sense of creativity made each day eventful and successful. The day of our wedding, she took the time to make sure that every detail was presented in the most perfect way and in no way could we have ever asked for a better day. This recommendation has not even began to show the appreciation that both Kenny and I have for Melissa's services, and I would be more than willing to speak to anyone on Melissa's behalf as a recommendation for one of the most cherished days of both of our lives. Melissa, thank you again for everything!

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • A

    Angeline · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an absolute pleasure it was to work with Melissa, Cecilia, and Lauren!

    Initially, my (now) husband and I had our reservations about wedding coordination, but after sitting down with Mel and Cecilia for a detailed consultation via Skype, I knew right away it'd be a perfect fit. Their professional yet personalized approach to coordination set them apart from others I had interviewed, and their execution of services was flawless. They're also super likable and easy to talk to -- very important traits you'll want in your coordinator!

    They went far and beyond what we had expected, both during the planning process and on the wedding day. Mel and Cecilia looked out for us in ways we'll never be able to thank them for, and both my husband and I recommend them without any reservation! Thank you again for everything! xo

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elsa and Melissa were simply amazing! Hiring these wonderful ladies to help coordinate my wedding was the best decision my husband and I have made for the wedding. They were professional, knowledgeable, attentive, friendly, kind; the list can go on and on. I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to have them there throughout the whole preparation; they made the process so much easier for me.

    Thank you ME Weddings & Events, not only did I have a beautiful wedding but I have also made two new friends. I would definitely recommend them to all my friends and family.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • User3590213 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elsa was friendly, professional, efficient and super organized. She was the mastermind of all the planning. Considering that our wedding was in California, I was in Maui and my husband was working in Canada, she was the sole person that bridged everyone in planning the wedding. We could not have a had such a fabulous wedding without her. She's creative and offered a lot of ideas for our wedding. Elsa has several connections and she has an excellent relationship with them. All the vendors that know her, only have positive comments about her. She is a great listener and always considered what we had to day. Furthermore she helped us stay within our budget.
    During the wedding, she was very discreet and made sure everything flowed smoothly. The guests always commented on how well planned out our day was. I couldn't take the credit and I told them that it was all because of my wedding planner. They couldn't believe it, because they didn't even notice that she was there. She was attentive and always made sure that we had enough to eat and time to rest. Before the end of the night, she and her team already had everything packed up and delivered to the bridal suite.
    Elsa sets an example for person that truly enjoys their career. Her company (shared with Melissa) has a foundation built from a lot of dedication, creativity and kindness. She just doesn't do her job and the minimal requirements. Elsa offers extensions of one's ideas and always aims to make things better. Elsa always gives her 110% effort and that is why my husband and I are truly grateful to have worked with her.

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ME weddings truly made my wedding day the best day of my life. With their careful attention to scheduling, excellent vendor recommendations, and knowledge and understanding of my venue, the day was perfect. I met and communicated with Elsa throughout the planning process and she was able to guide me in making so many decisions that would work best for what I envisioned for my wedding. There are so many factors that make your wedding day special for you, your husband, your wedding party, your family, and all your friends. With her help I was able to create a day that was more than I could have ever dreamed.

    My husband's quote, "She's awesome. At first I felt a planner was probably something we didn't really need. But in the end it was the best decision. (Besides marrying my wife)"

    Haha! Honestly, ME weddings will do whatever it takes to make your wedding day worry free. You will be able to enjoy every single minute of that day. I highly recommend hiring ME weddings!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • J

    Jane · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure working with the ME Events team! From start to finish I felt like everything was taken care of. Whenever I had a doubt or a worry I felt instantly calmed by the team and knowing that they were always one step ahead. They helped us find our vendors and for prices that we could not have gotten if we had searched on our own. Even in the final moments before our wedding they were able to accommodate to every last minute change and specification I had requested. I thought that planning a 250 guest wedding would be a headache, but it was incredibly easy with the ME Events team. They were able to give us suggestions and we trusted them because of their experience and great sense of wedding style. I would highly recommend you get a planner even if you think you want to save money and try to do it on your own. It will save you lots of time,stress, money and allow you to enjoy your wedding day to the fullest!

    Sent on 05/28/2013
  • J

    John · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired ME Weddings & Events for our wedding this past March 9, 2013 and we can't say enough good things about them.

    My then-fiancee had long dreamed of her perfect wedding and had very specific things and preferences she wanted for the wedding while I simply wanted a special day that would come in at a reasonable budget with minimal headaches and hassles. Looking back, we never would have been able to satisfy both of our criteria without the outside help of ME Weddings & Events.

    While I can certainly sympathize with folks out there that want to skimp on or completely skip hiring a wedding planner, I can confidently say that hiring a wedding planner and hiring ME Weddings and Events, in particular, was the best decision we made during the wedding planning process.

    They brought a level of organization, professionalism and experience that far surpassed what we expected.

    Their organization helped remove as much stress as possible from the process and was essential to keeping the process on track. My work keeps me very busy at work (often working late nights and weekends) and so a large part of the planning burden landed on my wife's shoulders. It was a huge weight off of her shoulders to have the awesome pros at ME Weddings to guide us through the process and keep us (read: me) accountable.

    Their knowledge of local vendors was instrumental in helping us pick vendors that we were very happy with. Their existing relationships with the same local vendors were an invaluable asset in helping us feel comfortable we were getting good deals/prices.

    Finally, not only are they professional, organized, experienced and well-connected, but Melissa and Elsa (and their team) are just great people that were an absolute pleasure to work with. They know exactly how to toe the line of making critical and helpful suggestions while still respecting our (read: my wife's) sometimes quirky and highly specific wants.

    They're the best and worth every penny!!

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • User2597090 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding planner, go with them. They are THEE best! I work full time and it was very hard for me to get everything organized and together, but it really felt so smooth and easy with their help. They make sure you don't forget a thing and makes sure you get the wedding you want! They will go out of their way to help you find the perfect vendors! Both planners were so nice and easy to work with. I highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ME Events was such a joy to work with. They are a friendly team and they always seem to exceed our expectiation in their quality of work. ME events helped plan, create, and designed our wedding decor/details and they also made sure that the program/sequence of events ran smoothly the day/night of our event. All our guests couldn't stop raving about our special day; from the decor, to our centerpieces, to the special details, and to how smoothe the program went the day/night of our event. Our special day was perfect wih the the helping hand of ME Events.

    Sent on 02/20/2013
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ME-Events

    Melissa Phua and Elsa Feng of ME Events. Wow. There is nothing can say or do to describe how amazing of a job these two have done for my wife and I. They have truly gone above and beyond to make our day a memory that we will never forget.
    Going back to the beginning, my wife was not around to assist me with this large task of, plan my perfect wedding. It was then when I found Me-Events. I have seen a portfolio of their work and have decided this was just for me.
    After our first meeting, I was sold. They were knowledgeable, thoughtful and most importantly I felt they really knew how to tailor to different people and different styles. It was that simple. I expressed my concerns with budget and style, and they knew right away which vendors to look into and which would best suite us.
    Our wedding turned out better than we could have imagined and better. Through their experience and attention to detail, they took our main points, and expanded and tailored everything into a style that fit my wife and me. I have received countless compliments explaining how impressed they were with how well “I” planned this wedding etc.… however; the real credit goes to Melissa and Elsa. I just wrote checks and signed paper work.
    Thank you so much you two for making our day perfect!


    我來自海外,在我婚禮的前一個月才到美國,根本沒時間和經驗來籌備在美國的婚禮,在我向Me Event 形容我夢想中的婚禮之後,Me Event 幫我策劃了一個非常華麗,人人稱羨的夢幻婚禮。我們有浪漫的儀式,完美的場地,如畫一般的一天;我們很喜歡Me Event所有的流程安排。謝謝她們把婚禮的麻煩瑣事都處理掉,幫了我們很大的忙,她們精心挑選的Live Band,古典樂團,...等等,都讓我們非常滿意。另外,還貼心的找到一個也會說中文的主持人;婚禮有她們真的讓我們輕鬆不少。
    Me Event,謝謝妳們~

    Sent on 01/22/2013
  • S

    Selina · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first started planning for my wedding, I knew I wanted Elsa and her expertise for the special day. I knew her from one of my close friends' wedding. Needless to say, my friend's wedding turned out absolutely beautiful. I chose the "Final Touches" package from the three they offered. It included coverage for the day of plus all the planning necessary one month prior to my wedding date, including taking over correspondence with all vendors and putting together all checklists and items. But as soon as after our consultation meeting, which took place shortly after we decided on the wedding date, Elsa was already helping us by giving us recommendations on vendors and providing us with advice that we needed. She made my fiance and I feel very comfortable and reassured that everything will turn out well with the wedding. It was a great relief and feeling that there was someone we could rely on for what was going to become the best day of our lives. All throughout the planning process, Elsa was very prompt at responding to us. She was helpful, efficient, and very personable. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner. She and her partner, Melissa, took charge and took care of EVERYTHING on the wedding day. It was so nice because I knew I wouldn't and didn't have to worry about anything at all. We had the most amazing time on our wedding day and couldn't be happier. Elsa, Brian and I can't thank you enough for all your help. We couldn't have done it without you!!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2013
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Elsa did a fantastic job! Right from the first meeting, Melissa and Elsa were extremely professional and attentive. All of my correspondence was through Melissa. She responded very promptly and answered all questions and concerns my husband and I had. We probably had to have exchanged 100+ emails throughout the planning process. Melissa provided an extensive list of recommendations for vendors from photography, cinematography, to hair and makeup, and lighting. My husband and I chose our vendors based off of Melissa's recommendations and we couldn't have been happier with our entire vendor team. Melissa took the reigns about a month before the wedding and confirmed all of our vendors and coordinated with our venue to finalize details. I couldn't have been more confident in Melissa's expertise and organization. I knew my husband and I were in good hands. On the day of the wedding, Melissa, Elsa and their team were key. From setting up and designing our reception area to coordinating when and where everyone was suppose to be.. the list goes on. My husband and I received so many compliments from our guests on how smoothly the day went and how amazingly beautiful our setup turned out. We were able to truly enjoy the day and not "sweat the small things" thanks to these ladies. Melissa and Elsa went above and beyond from start to finish. We can't thank them enough for the amazing job they did for us!

    Sent on 01/05/2013
  • User2470421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By far, the best hiring decision we made while planning our wedding! Working with Melissa and Elsa felt was great! They were so organized and responsive. (I actually had to ask Melissa if she ever slept because it felt as if she was online 24/7)!

    Absolutely a pleasure to work with....

    These ladies know what they are doing!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My (now husband) and I were married in early September in San Clemente, CA and Melissa of ME Events (along with Elsa of course) provided wedding coordination services. We can't say enough positive things about how much help these lovely ladies were with making our big day a success. My husband and I live in San Francisco, so many arrangements for the wedding were made over email and phone - a bit of a challenge for me as I am very organized and like to feel very on top of everything. Although we only hired Melissa for a "month of" coordination package, she went so far above and beyond - always answering my emails many months ahead of the wedding, sharing numerous referrals (basically how we found each member of our awesome vendor team) and just serving as a constant sounding board. The week of the wedding, Melissa took care of everything, confirming vendors, scheduling everyone's arrivals, helping me remember what payments I still needed to make, the list goes on. And of course on the day of the wedding, Melissa and Elsa were invaluable, taking care of everything so that as far I was aware it all went perfectly! We had many guests tell us that they had never been to a more well-planned wedding, that everything went so smoothly and never felt rushed - I couldn't have asked for a better compliment, and owe so much of the thanks to ME Events.

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked mainly with Melissa during the planning process but we had the pleasure of having Elsa, Melissa and their 2 assistants on our wedding day. From the beginning, we were impressed by Melissa's responsiveness and quality of responses. She answered all of my emails right away and gave long, thoughtful responses to my questions and concerns. Even when she was away on her honeymoon, she made sure that Elsa was tending to our matters so that our questions were always addressed!

    I am such an indecisive bride so having Melissa was a godsend. Anytime I was unsure or had NO clue on what to do, I would shoot Melissa an email and she would respond back with lots of ideas. She also recommended some great vendors. Since Melissa was so professional, I felt like if Melissa trusted them, I could trust them. She was always punctual to meetings and gave valuable input-I was so happy to have her by my side to provide great ideas that I would never have imagined.

    I had so many last minute changes and mishaps occur and it would have been easy to panic but Melissa took care of EVERYTHING and executed even better than I would have myself. I was able to stay calm because Melissa always addressed my worries with "Don't worry about it" as she took care of them.

    My now-husband and I are so happy that we contracted Melissa’s services. One of my bridesmaids told us how she was impressed with how well the events of that night flowed together. Overcoming all of the mishaps I created, Melissa and her team were able to execute the wedding day details flawlessly and the whole day flowed like a dream. Thank you to Melissa, Elsa, and your team for coordinating the wedding so well so that my husband and I could just enjoy our day! We love you girls so much!

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • P

    petercrystal · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ME Events and Design made our wedding a dream come true, even though we were planning the wedding from another continent, it seemed like they were right next door.

    Sent on 07/18/2012
  • J

    Janie · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing! Most of my correspondence was with Elsa but both Elsa and Melissa are so nice and wonderful to work with! Elsa was quick with the e-mails, sent great referrals, gave great advice and was extremely organized! I have no idea how she can remember all the details for each wedding when I could barely remember details of just my own wedding. On the day of, everything went down perfectly (at least as far we could tell, which is the way it should be!). My husband and I, and our wedding party and family, were able to fully enjoy ourselves.

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • L

    Lois · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Too bad the max rating I can give is 5.0 ... if I could, I would give ME Events & Design a 10++++++!!!! I am soosososososo beyond thankful that I had ME Events & Design as our wedding coordinators ... Melissa and Elsa are such an awesome duo ... they work so well together ... and work even better with their clients. They really care about making your special day EXTRA special ... and will really work with you to make your wedding day what you want it to be plus more! Starting from our initial consultation all the way up to our wedding, I was thoroughly impressed with Melissa & Elsa's professionalism and enthusiasm.
    I just asked my husband to describe Melissa & Elsa and he (being the huge football fanatic that he is) said "They are like the a quaterback of a team because they direct the "offense" (church, photographer, videographer, caterers) by making sure everything goes smoothly and that everyone does their job." He couldn't have said it better :)
    Melissa and Elsa are super prompt, whether it be replying to emails, showing up to the rehearsal, any meetings, the actual wedding day!!!!, etc ... super friendly ... super organized ... and that is a huge compliment coming from someone who i pretty OCD. They really know what they are doing. They made our wedding day seamless ... you always hear horror stories or snafus from brides of what went wrong at their wedding ... I'm sure there were things that were not going as planned but for all I know, it never happened because Melissa & Elsa took care of everything. All I had to worry about was where to be and at what time. In other words - I ACTUALLY GOT TO ENJOY MY WEDDING!!! Thank you so much Melissa & Elsa. We are so grateful for everything they did for us ... couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2012
  • J

    James · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ME events was more than we could have ever expected. We mostly dealt with Elsa prior to the wedding. However, the whole team was awesome. They worked together very well and our special day was seamless. Each person on the team knew what the plan was and did things before we asked them.

    QUALITY:
    ME events has incredibly high quality and good taste. All the vendors they recommended were awesome in delivering their product. Elsa was able visualize the whole day minute by minute and the execution was flawless.

    RESPONSIVENESS:
    Elsa is incredibly responsive from our communication pre wedding and on the day of. She is very prompt in returning emails, finding information, and answering questions, which is definitely key when planning such a significant event. We appreciated it very much because it eased a lot of our worries with the planning portion.

    PROFESSIONALISM:
    ME events team wore all black on the day of the wedding and were very professional. They treated every person at the wedding with respect and answered all their questions. They always had a smile throughout the day. Most importantly, we really didn't notice them throughout the day as the day was so well planned they didn't need to interrupt us.

    VALUE:
    Whatever package you decide, you will receive more in return. I cannot understand how important a good wedding planner is for your wedding and ME events will not disappoint you.

    FLEXIBILITY:
    ME events also receives 5 stars for flexibility. Whatever your taste and whatever your budget, both Melissa and Elsa will cater do you.

    I would recommend ME events to anyone who is planning their wedding.

    Sent on 05/15/2012
  • C

    Chikara · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DECISION EVER!

    My husband and I got married just over a month ago, and we had gone into contract with Elsa and Melissa of ME Events for our Finishing Touches. I must say-- this was the best decision ever. You really need to be able to trust your coordinator, and I felt I was able to do that with them (I worked with mainly Elsa because Melissa had been booked for another event that same day. Either way, Melissa still attended our planning meetings and was also a pleasure).

    ME Events is very punctual, efficient, considerate, professional, and suuuper friendly which I loved! They go above and beyond in so many ways, and ultimately do their best to save you money which is incredibly important when planning. Although it was her first time working with my venue, she quickly learned the layout (even better than I did after I had already gone there 3 times on my own). She takes excellent notes, and is VERY quick to respond via email, and this is SO IMPORTANT because most brides don't like waiting too long to hear back.

    I would highly recommend ME Events for your wedding (or any big event). I found that the only mistakes regarding the wedding were things I PERSONALLY arranged (shame on me)... like picking out tuxedos, details I wanted to handle, last minute seating changes which Elsa was FABULOUS with fixing, etc. Other than the minimal mishaps (which CAN happen), everything was a huge success.

    They made sure all the lighting and decor was just what we wanted! Coordinated a great deal for my photobooth, which also included a projector and screen (equals more savings). Even helped me with some issues AFTER the wedding and even a couple weeks later. ABOVE and BEYOND like I mentioned before. My husband and I will forever be grateful for their hard work and expertise.

    THANKS SO MUCH ME Events from the bottom of our hearts!!

    Sent on 06/12/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review