McMenamins Edgefield Reviews

114 | Troutdale, OR
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for McMenamins Edgefield

Recommended by 92%

114
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

15 User photos

McMenamins Edgefield 1
McMenamins Edgefield 2
McMenamins Edgefield 3
McMenamins Edgefield 4
McMenamins Edgefield 5
McMenamins Edgefield 6
McMenamins Edgefield 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and knowledgeable

    My first meeting with an event coordinator, we covered lots of topics like, ceremony & reception locations, Edgefield has 4! Catering menus and the options to customize, rainy day back-up, parking, bathrooms, music, lights, table placements, perfered venders, however their not required. My favorite perk is the free bartender with every event space.
    So the pricing is different than most wedding venues. The venue and ceremony space is free. Which includes tons of extras like, tables, linens, chairs, staff and bartender. What is paid for is the food. Edgefield Mcmenamins requires that you exclusively eat their food and drinks on their property. To reserve an event space, you must pay for and meet a minimum food and drink catering order. In addition to the beautiful property and multiple options Edgefield Mcmenamins brews their own beer, distills their own liquor and makes their own wine, with actual vineyards on property.

    Sent on 02/01/2019
    McMenamins Edgefield 8
    McMenamins Edgefield 9
    McMenamins Edgefield 10
    McMenamins Edgefield 11
    McMenamins Edgefield 12
  • L

    L · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding at the Blackberry Hall and Meadow! Everything about working with Edgefield was easy and fun. I definitely recommend the space for a wedding!

    Sent on 09/18/2018
    McMenamins Edgefield 13
  • R

    Rhea · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The grounds were beautiful. The staff friendly. All of my guests said they had an amazing time!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • C

    Cydne · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our wedding went smoothly! Our guests loved visiting all the pubs and restaurants between the ceremony and reception. Blackberry Hall was the perfect size for our event. Food and drinks were delicious, staff was amazing!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • T

    Tammara · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire staff at Edgefield was great to work with! The venue is absolutely gorgeous and there’s so much to do and see while you are there. Great value for your money!

    Sent on 10/17/2017
    McMenamins Edgefield 14
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to have found the Edgefield for our wedding venue. We got married in the meadow and had the reception in the Blackberry Hall. Our sales coordinator, Cynthia, made the planning process easy with her quick responses and a few questionnaires to get everything in line for our day. The venue was perfect as we were able to stay the night before and the night of the wedding. We were also able to get our hair and make up done at this location. Everything was perfect- the service, the grounds, the food, etc.- I am very happy with they way our wedding turned out!

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really loved getting married at the Edgefield. The space was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff was so helpful. Catherine, our site coordinator, answered all of my questions in a timely manner and was very professional and organized.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • Pete

    Pete · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larissa was great helping us with the planning and accommodating with our last minute changes and our event was flawless. The gardens were a spectacular backdrop for our photos. The food was terrific and the bar service was great. Overall, we could not be more pleased.

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better venue for an all-inclusive wedding in the Ballroom. Our 50 guests had the best service, food, and surroundings to celebrate our wedding!

    Sent on 08/19/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love McMenamins Edgefield, so we knew we had to get married there. They have several beautiful places on the property to choose from to accommodate different budgets and number of guests. We worked with one of their coordinators, Cynthia Major, and she was so incredible. She helped us with everything, timelines, vendors, set up plans, catering, cake tasting, rentals, etc. She was so timely in her correspondence and was always willing to meet up with us to show us the space or just answer questions. She even saved us money a couple times!

    The space we chose was the Administrator's House and Yard and it was beautiful! It is an outdoor space so we had to do a last minute order of rain canopies, but Cynthia did all the work for that. We had 72 guests and they all fit perfectly in the space.

    McMenamin's catering was terrific! The food was way above what we expected. We did the BBQ buffet and guests raved about it. They even sent us home with the leftovers!! The staff was super friendly as well.

    The cake was stunning and tasted even better than what we originally sampled! They baker even used the flowers and succulents that our florist provided. They boxed up the leftovers and we cannot wait till our anniversary so we can eat it again!

    After the event ended, we were handed a our final "bill" and we were refunded the amount that didn't get used for the open bar! Have you ever heard of getting money back?! We were thrilled.

    Overall, McMenamins Edgefield over exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect night! We will definitely be using them for any special events in the future.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • F

    Felicia · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! They went above and beyond and made my wedding day a breeze! The event coordinator answered all of my silly questions in a timely manner. The food was excellent. The service was excellent. I am so happy I chose this place. You don't have to worry about bartenders or catering or anything because they have all of that there:)

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • User5334840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine has been a wonderful sales coordinator from start to finish! I can't wait for our wedding in the Attic!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User5577478 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue has been nothing but amazing so far! They have all been so nice and accommodating. We are very excited to be getting married here in October. (This is also where the proposal happened!) It is beautiful and so US!!

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stress enough how much of a PERFECT venue Edgefield is! We hosted a wedding of 80 people in the Attic (all of us coming from Canada and staying in the hotel) and it couldn't have gone any better. Everyone loved spending time exploring Edgefield before and after our wedding and many want us to throw an anniversary part there! Jaclyn (the event coordinator at Edgefield), as well as other staff members were so easy and wonderful to deal with. Planning from Canada was a little more challenging but they made it so easy with their organization and willingness to answer my million questions. The event space was perfect and every detail for food and bar service was clearly thought out. We thought the price was really reasonable, especially for what we got. The food was fantastic and everyone commented on our delicious salmon and steak buffet. We went with sheet cakes from their bakery and they were so yummy! Lots of cake for your money! I ordered way too much. Edgefield is the best place ever for photos and we were able to go everywhere on site and get some seriously amazing photos with our photographer. We loved that we could choose the wine and beer to have available for our wedding and that they still did the fresh squeezed juice for the cocktails at our wedding. The hotel staff even handed out welcome bags to all my guests when they checked in. There isn't one thing I would change about my wedding. It seriously was the perfect place for us to get married and I loved every detail of the whole weekend!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved holding our rehersal dinner and our wedding at Edgefield. Larissa was an amazing help. Edgefield was great with our guests. Our wedding went off without a hitch and all our guests were happy. Using Ruby's Spa for bridal party hair and make-up was an added bonus.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • User5606810 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect wedding last weekend at Edgefield. I can't think of a single thing I would change. The room looked beautiful. The table settings looked nice. The food was really,,really good and the staff wrapped up the leftovers from the buffet for some of our guests to take home. We are foodies and were truly surprised about the quality of the buffet. Larissa worked with me in the planning and did a great job! Even though it was Jerry Garcia's birthday and there were bands on the property throughout the day, this did not interfere in any way with our event and several if our guests were excited to be able to experience the music and the revelry. Everyone commented on what a wonderful wedding it was.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The advice, help, and service we received from our coordinator and other staff was top notch! We chose Edgefield for our wedding venue because of location, amenities included, and the fact that we could get rooms for the night. It turned out that our wedding was the same night as one of the summer concerts, but you would have never known that. The concert, and even the concert traffic, did not disrupt our event. We, and our guests, were given great advice on how to prepare for the large number of people that would be on site. If anything, it added to the ambiance. We're very pleased with how our event turned out.

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • J

    Jessicas · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in the Administrator's House Yard at McMenamins Edgefield. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! We attribute the success of our celebration to our wonderful vendors. When you book with McMenamins, you book a venue, a planning coordinator, and a caterer all in one. Our coordinator was very responsive and helpful in the planning process. Our catering captain was communicative on the day of the wedding and our food and beverage service was incredible. Our guests loved the venue and enjoyed getting to experience a place that my husband and I very much love. We even arranged to have drink tickets given to our guests so they could walk around the property during our cocktail hour and enjoy a beverage elsewhere. I can't recommend this venue and their team enough!

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a great, all inclusive venue situation. We needed no non-sense, efficient, and lovely. We received that and our guests we very pleased. Our wedding planner/coordinator at Edgefield kept us organized and relaxed. What a fantastic experience.

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on May 13, 2016. Larisa was amazing at getting everything together for us. We stayed for two nights and the staff was wonderful. We had a perfect stay and a perfect wedding. We would highly recommend having your wedding at Edgefield!!!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • User6581613 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small ceremony with immediate family and were having a hard time finding a space/vendor that would accommodate a party of only 12 people; however, nothing seems to be to small or too large for Edgefield. The staff handled everything with promptness and with wonderful customer services. They addressed all of my questions with ease and the coordinators I worked with were really friendly gals. We had our ceremony in the Red Fox Room and dined at the Black Rabbit restaurant. Their property is so well maintained and gorgeous; such a lovely spot for photographs. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • User3226519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was beyond supportive, responsive to every question with a list of quality vendors, professional and support, with great value. The wedding was in blackberry hall and the meadow. It was beautiful, the bartenders and support staff were professional and always available. It was a great event! Tiffany, our coordinator, was so helpful in guiding us through this special day. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • User5515457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McMenamin's Edgefield was the perfect location for our wedding. We got married in Blackberry Meadow and had our reception in Blackberry Hall. The fun feel of Edgefield made for the best vibe for our wedding. The entire property is gorgeous with plenty of activities for our guests to partake in. The food and drinks were also great. Our Edgefield coordinator, Mandy, was amazing! She answered all of my thousands of questions quickly and thoroughly. I hosted 2 different events at Edgefield this year. The first was not a wedding, but both events went perfectly. Edgefield follows through perfectly with all the things they say they will do with regards to your events. I didn't have to worry about anything they were going to be taking care of during the wedding.

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, we really enjoyed the high level of service we had from the McMenamins Staff from the planning phase all the way through the actual event. Our coordinators, Tiffany and Cynthia, made themselves readily available for all of our questions, gave us thoughtful responses and were pleasant to work with. The level of detail and clear breakdown of costs increased our confidence in preparing for the event. On the actual date of the event, high praise to the kitchen staff for making our bar and dinner service go smoothly; we appreciate their attention to detail, e.g. the toasts and cake. Many of our guests also complimented the high quality of the food. Based on our positive experience, we would not hesitate to recommend this property to others.

    Sent on 07/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review