McLean House and Park Reviews

6 | West Linn, OR
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for McLean House and Park

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Taygan

    Taygan B. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    McLean House and Park is an amazing locations, perfect for smaller, intimate weddings and get togethers. So gorgeous and the staff are amazing. I cannot recommend this place highly enough!

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • Belinda

    Belinda G. · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding venue!

    Diane was awesome! The venue was incredible!
    We looked for and booked this location within around 40 days of our wedding, this was an amazing find!
    The cost was a fraction of other locations scouted and they were super flexible with time, viewings, and accommodations for the day of provisions. They provided so many essentials and we were able to bring our own food and drinks.
    I'm so happy the day was beautiful and we were even able to make some last minute, that morning, changes and have the ceremony outside!

    Sent on 03/29/2019
  • T

    Trina · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Diane made our wedding experience a breeze. She knew all the answers to our questions, and even allowed us to extend our hours after we made the initial agreement. The McLean house is beautiful, and the gardens made a perfect backdrop for our photos. We also got married on a Monday, so this made the price extremely affordable. They also have chairs, linens, plates, flatware. It was really nice not having to worry about any of that.

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was not only beautiful and perfect for our event, the hosts were AMAZING to work with. They were kind, supportive and really invested in making our day wonderful. I highly recommend that anyone who is looking for a venue consider the Mclean House.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • F

    Francie · Married on 04/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception would not have been nearly as magical had it not been for McLean House in West Linn. Not only were they were extremely affordable while allowing us to bring in our own food, but the house and grounds are gorgeous. The flowers, waterfall, gazebo and walks were great for pictures and pleasant for our guests to walk around in (our photographer loved it), and the interior of the house is lovely and cosy. There are also two rooms upstairs where the bridal party and groom/groomsmen can dress, or just relax if they need a moment of quiet.

    The staff is pleasant to work with and extremely responsive. They were great at returning my e-mails and even called my husband a couple days before the wedding to ask if we needed anything.

    I only gave 4.5 out of 5 stars for flexibility, because there are some regulations, owing to the fact that it's a city owned historic house. No dancing is allowed inside the house, but you can have a tent on the patio or on the back of the grounds. Wine and beer are allowed (with a reasonable extra fee), but kegs and hard liquor are not. And because the house is in a residential community, you must be out by 10:00pm. None of these were a problem for us, but you might want to know that.

    The house has tables, chairs, dishes and coffee service. You must provide the rest. They will set up and/or clean-up for an extra fee, or you can do this yourselves. Maximum indoor capacity is around 60, but you can easily fit 100 or so on the back grounds.

    I would highly recommend this site to anyone who wants a small, intimate wedding with a beautiful surrounding.

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • At last

    Kelly · Married on 07/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married here in July. Everyone commented on how beautiful our ceremony site was. The staff was great to work with and very accommodating. The only drawback is you have to end by 9pm so if you are looking for a late night wedding this would not be the right venue. For us it worked out well though.

    Sent on 07/24/2014