McKenzie Stewart Weddings Reviews

72 | Henderson, NV
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for McKenzie Stewart Weddings

Recommended by 100%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
72 McKenzie Stewart Weddings Reviews
Sort by:
  • Yvonne & Skyy

    Yvonne · Married on 06/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie and her husband are an amazing team. I was running late on the day of the wedding but McKenzie was already there taking photos when I arrived (and my mind was literally everywhere). She was a calming presence in the chaos and I am glad I was able to talk to her about what photos I wanted a week before the wedding.

    I received the photos less than two weeks after the wedding and the photos are a DREAM COME TRUE.

    Before the wedding, I have seen tons of perfect magazine photographs of brides with perfect bridesmaids in matching dresses and thought "Wow, there is no way my wedding could look that beautiful." I was VERY wrong. McKenzie made my wedding look like it was a part of a magazine! I am blown away by the colors, the angles, and every minute detail in her photos. Details that I either didn't even know about or completely forgot about (the wedding day was a serious blur). I could relive every moment of our ceremony through her photos and that is simply priceless.

    Thank you so very much for your kindness and your hard work, McKenzie! I am so incredibly happy with everything.

    Also, I was not doing well financially and McKenzie allowed a deposit to keep our date and, from there, I was able to make payments monthly up to the wedding. I could not thank her enough for that!

    Overall, I highly recommend McKenzie Stewart Weddings!

  • S

    susan · Married on 05/19/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent work!!! and wonderful website!!!!

  • K

    Kat · Married on 04/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    UPDATE for the Wedding - My family cannot stop talking about how perfect our pictures are! McKenzie really has the eye and the talent. She gets you the pictures within DAYS (a-mazing). We got to relive the night on our honeymoon while we looked through our pictures. My father pointed out some of the pictures are so good, they look like magazine advertisements. I have recommended McKenzie to everyone I know and we cannot say enough about how great the photos are. Day of, she was one time, collected, and blasted through the family "must have" photos. She even gave us helpful hints on how to get the best shot (such as faking the toss three times) and the photos from the night are phenomenal! Cannot say enough about how easy she was to work with and the high value and high quality of the photographs we received. Thank you McKenzie!!

    Original Review for the Engagement Photos - McKenzie Stewart has been amazing. We were a little nervous for our engagement session, but she made it feel natural. We got our pictures within 24 hours and they were amazing. We've had so many complements on how natural and fun our engagement pictures were, we've immediately booked her for the wedding. We are so excited to work with her and her easy going nature!

  • C

    Camille · Married on 04/08/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie took family pictures in Las Vegas for me. She did an excellent job capturing all of us and working with my kids. I love my pictures and will be cherished for a lifetime.

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 02/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, McKenzie Stewart is professional, detailed, organized, and gave us the best-quality pictures we could have asked for not only for our wedding, but also for our engagement session. We were so excited when we found McKenzie through recommendations on the Knot; her photos are natural, not over-edited, and really capture the beautiful lighting that we have in Florida during sunrise and sunset. McKenzie took special time to meet with us, answer our questions, show us her work, and even help us with wedding planning (such as choosing tuxedo colors that look well through the camera, organizing our wedding day timeline to make the most of our picture time that day, and she even made a special trip prior to our wedding to see the venue so that she would be familiar with it before our wedding day.) She also spoke with us over the phone to organize a list of wedding party/family photos, which were done amazingly fast and well the day-of. We also had the special opportunity to have Madison Pritt as our videographer at our wedding, thanks to McKenzie's help. We felt so comfortable having her take our pictures, which is something we really wanted to be sure of before we chose a photographer. She tells you exactly what to do for photos and makes it really fun! We also own the images and can freely download them as we make prints for our friends, family and home. You will not regret having McKenzie Stewart as your photographer, whether it be for engagement photos, wedding photos, or both. We couldn't be happier, and our family was incredibly excited to se the photos and can't get over how beautiful they turned out. :)

  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 12/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie is amazing! She did our engagement photos and got it back to us the very next day! They were gorgeous and I know that our wedding photos will be just as stunning! She is so open and inviting, she made my and my (now!) husband feel so at ease in front of the cameras as well as everyone in our party and at our wedding. She and her team (Ben and Casie) are true professionals. I was able to meet with her a few times, discuss timelines, and shot list. She stuck to the timeline to a T and was able to capture every shot on our shot list, which was very important to us. We're so excited to see our photos and know that they'll be fantastic!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 12/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience doing our family photos over a holiday weekend! Very accommodating!

  • User5642135 · 1+ year ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie was our engagement photo shoot photographer. She was wonderful to work with!

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 11/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie is the absolute best! From the time we first talked about the wedding until the day I received my pictures back, I have been obsessed. We spent about 10 hours together the day of the wedding and I enjoyed every minute. McKenzie and her second shooter, Casey, were funny, exciting and so professional. My guests loved having them there and they grabbed every moment of the day that I could ever wish to have. I'm so grateful for both of them and the adventure we had together. McKenzie made shooting pictures effortless and perfect. I can't wait to go back and use McKenzie for anniversary photos or whatever else we come up with!

    Bride, don't think twice. McKenzie is fabulous and you will be so grateful you chose her.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie and her team completely surpassed our expectations for our wedding. Everyone was so pleasant and professional and really added to the day. She really took the time to make us feel comfortable and special through the whole process!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with McKenzie Stewart Weddings was a fantastic experience. She was so patient with my children and they adore her; they were able to play and be natural while she took their pictures.

  • A

    Andrea · event on: 06/12/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a fantastic experience with Ms. Wedding Image. She was very patient and sweet as she photographed my three small children (ages 6, 3 and 1). She is flexible and easy to work with, especially with the children. She came with creative ideas to keep them interested. I received my images quickly and I love seeing them on my wall every day. She takes beautiful photographs!

  • E

    Eth · Married on 09/30/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie was the perfect photographer. Responsive, flexible, professional, caring, talented. The photos turned out great! She took the time to send us a beautiful wedding photo book, which we cherish. Hire this woman!

  • Chasity

    Chasity · Married on 08/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I found out my fiancé booked a trip to Orlando for my birthday, I immediately thought it would be a great opportunity for engagement photos. I live in Houston, Texas and relied heavily on reviews! Mckenzie had magnificent ratings all across the board and for great reason. She responded quickly to e-mails, has great insight on where to shoot at the theme park, and her pricing couldn't be beat. I'm never fond of taking pictures and didn't want to look "over-posed". I felt comfortable with Mckenzie and I am happy to say the pictures look amazingly natural! I'm glad we went with McKenzie and would quickly book her again if I had the chance.

  • C

    Chaun · Married on 07/23/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie is an exceptional photographer. We hit it off from our initial meeting. She ensured that our engagement session as well as wedding day photos were perfect. McKenzie exceeded our expectations. We will enjoy our photos for years to come!

  • B

    Brad · Married on 04/29/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie is so amazing! She was so wonderful and thoughtful when it came to taking photos. There were moments when she would adjust us and it would feel weird but DANG those photos turned out amazing! 100% RECOMMEND!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mckenzie is an absolute joy to work with! She is very professional, personable and wonderful at what she does! She directs you for the photos but not to the point where they look forced. This is great, especially since my fiancé nor I knew how to pose or what to do for these types of pictures. She makes the events so stress free! I didnt even have to tell her what types of shots I wanted because she did it automatically! We are in love with our engagement pictures and can't wait for her to shoot our wedding! She is a true professional and so talented in what she does! Her prices are extremely affordable, especially for all the great things that are included in the packages. She is constantly spoiling us with little gifts! This is something I would never expect from my wedding photographer!! I would highly recommend her to anyone I know! I jut can't say enough great things about her and the work that she does!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 04/02/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie was beyond amazing to work with! From the moment I met her I just knew she would be perfect for our wedding day. She is fun and easy going and shoots gorgeous photographs! Our engagement session was included in our package and McKenzie immediately put my (now) husband at ease. We wanted pictures in a marsh and water type area and McKenzie was up to the challenge, showing up with big rain boots to get in the water and get the best shot - which she did! My husband broke his leg two weeks before the wedding and McKenzie helped us still get amazing wedding shots. She knew just the right angles to hide the crutches and directed us with ease. As he couldn't stand for too long, she would be quick with her photographs so we could get as many shots in as we wanted. The images came out incredible and I cannot wait to have them printed. In additional to beautiful portraits, McKenzie captured awesome candid pictures of the dance floor. Some of my most fun memories of the wedding are from the dancing, and McKenzie captured those moments for us! We only had to wait a few short days after the wedding before McKenzie had all of our photos to us. She truly is incredible and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for great wedding pictures!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mckenzie did a WONDERFUL job on my wedding day I am so thankful I chose her! She did not fail on any level and captured every shot perfectly which is very important because you can't redo any of those moments. Looking through the photos I feel like I am reliving the moments and there is really not one bad photo. She was also a very sweet kind person so glad she was a part of my day!! Stop looking and just hire her she is worth every dollar and you won't be disappointed!

  • User5015500 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie Stewart is Awesome!

    After reviewing Wedding Wire and other online resources, we initially narrowed down our wedding/engagement photographer search to about 10 photographers. After putting in the time to research each photographer and experiencing several setbacks, we came upon McKenzie Stewart Weddings. McKenzie Stewart Weddings had great reviews, great pricing, and she was able to design a package that worked for us. McKenzie had also worked with the Citrus Club prior to our wedding, so we liked the fact that she was familiar with the venue. We were able to meet with McKenzie multiple times, and had no issues with contacting her by phone, email, or in person. McKenzie was also willing to give her expertise if we were deadlocked on a specific issue.

    We are so happy we chose McKenzie to shoot our engagement and wedding photos. Every time we go back and look at our photos, we can't help but smile (maybe some goosebumps). McKenzie is super nice, personable, punctual, and ridiculously talented! From the moment she took her first photos during our engagement session, we knew she was exactly what we wanted in a wedding photographer. Her attention to detail and enthusiasm are second to none. The turn around time on our photos was simply awesome! I've heard people waiting months and sometimes years for photos. With Mckenzie, we had our photos within one week. If we need a photographer in the future, we will definitely be contacting McKenzie Stewart. We definitely plan on recommending McKenzie to all of our friends.

    Thanks McKenzie!

  • User4710614 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how truly amazing McKenzie is. From the first day I looked at her photos I knew she would be my photographer. I looked around at other photographers but each time I spoke with another photographer I compared their work to McKenzie's. I quickly learned I wouldn't be happy with any other photographer and booked her for my wedding. One big concern for me with our pictures was for them to not look "posed", and I didn't want my photos to show how awkward I knew I would feel as they were taken. Let me just say McKenzie has pure talent. During our engagement session she made us feel so comfortable, even though we felt awkward you would never know from the photos and the photos turned out FANTASTIC! I was so obsessed with them I was worried our wedding photos wouldn't be as great. Well she outdid herself on our wedding day! I am even more obsessed with my wedding photos, and its not only me, family and friends all have raved about how amazing our photos turned out. She captured moments that i did not see on my wedding day, captured things I didn't know I would have wanted in a photo and took photos of moments that I know I will cherish the rest of my life. She truly is an outstanding photographer. McKenzie is such a joy to work with, she makes you feel like her most important client every time you talk to her, she is so prompt with returning emails as well as getting your photos back to you. You hear of some brides waiting months to receive their photos, not with McKenzie, I swear she is just as excited as the bride to get the photos out and will have them to you within a few weeks. My photos were ready by the time I returned from my honeymoon! It was amazing! I am so glad to have worked with McKenzie and will be forever grateful of the amazing moments she captured.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/16/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie did a fantastic job! We booked McKenzie for our wedding and was so excited that it came with an engagement shoot. We were able to do our engagement photos inside of the Magic Kingdom, they looked amazing!!! When it came to the wedding McKenzie took every opportunity to snap photos. We ended up with I think over 500 photographs. It was hard to pick our favorites. I am so happy to see some of our wedding photos on this page as part of the portfolio and as the main profile picture.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie Stewart was the perfect photographer for our big day! She is lovely and personable. I have a large family and she managed getting a larger group photo with ease.

    We have already received our wedding photos. We got them by the time we got back from our honeymoon. And the photos are outstanding!!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McKenzie was the most amazing photographer! She truly captured the emotion of my special day. I was so pleased with the photos! McKenzie also goes above and beyond for her clients. She was so nice and so professional! If you are looking for lifestyle photos, she is the one to book! I would hire her again in a heartbeat! She also edits the photos quickly, and they were so beautiful, they made me cry.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review