MCJ Impressions Reviews

12 | Walnut, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for MCJ Impressions

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

12
Order by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So patient and hardworking. ABSOLUTELY Loved my wedding video!!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • J

    John · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie, Charlene and Jennifer and crew were amazing. They were absolutely perfect in their work and they executed it smoothly. We could not have asked for anything more from them and right from the start with our save the date idea of four seasons in four different locations we knew they were the best at what they do and they did not disappoint in any way. They went the extra mile to provide us with amazing photos and Jennifer's same day edit video was perfect. She captured our wedding day with such enthusiasm and it was her birthday as well so we definitely appreciate her taking the time to film our most special day. Melanie and Charlene were also on top of their game as they captured our photos with efficiency and creativity. We could not have asked for a better family to provide us with memories that would last for a lifetime. Thank you for bringing our wedding to life with your work and we recommend MCJ to anybody that wants to have a lasting memory of their wedding or event. We are extremely satisfied with MCJ's work and if we could relive it again, we probably would. Thank you Charlene, Melanie and Jennifer!

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were recently married in Temecula, CA at a beautiful winery on 10/10/2014. I had set out to find the perfect videographer to capture our special day months prior. This was quite a daunting task, because my wife went to film school and has very cinematic and discerning taste. I thought that this job was going to be impossible to get the quality my wife wanted and still fit within our budget.

    When i found MCJ Impressions, I was completely blown away but the quality on their website. The videos were flawless, cinematic and really special. When my wife saw their videos - she got butterflies. They have such an artistic eye and capture very sweet, tender moments. I was completely stunned that they fit within our budget. I thought that there had to be some catch.

    Upon meeting the girls at MCJ to discuss our big day - we were again blown away. They were the sweetest of people. They listened to what was important to us and what we needed to capture on film. They were on top of every followup email and phone call leading up to the big day.

    For our big day - MCJ again were absolutely amazing. They did a great job coordinating with our photographer and wedding planner to make sure everything had a great flow and no area was missed. They were also out of the way of all important parts (just capturing the moment - and never intruding). I actually stepped on one girl on the dance floor by accident - sorry! They had the perfect questions to ask us and our guests for day-of testimonials. We cannot say enough great things about our experience with MCJ. They knocked out our trailer video super fast too! My wife has watched our video over a 1000 times and cries in happiness every time!

    MCJ Impressions is amazing and deserves more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found MCJ Impressions on Yelp and liked what I saw in the reviews and decided to check out their website. Little did I know that I went to college with one of the sisters (hi Charlene!). Their personalities were fun and I could tell they understood our style. And since the sisters did video & photo it was an easy decision to book them for both. It would be a seamless partnership and I loved their style for photo + video after watching a few trailers. The prices were affordable and comparable to other vendors we researched. Plus, they had done weddings at the Mitten Building before and that was a major perk. On the wedding day they were fun to work with, made everything simple and did an amazing job. The girls completely exceeded my expectations and I hope they enjoyed the day with us. We laughed the whole time and I loved watching the wedding trailer because they captured all those little moments. The pictures are beautiful and they gave me 500+ options to choose from. It was easy to download the prints and share with our vendors. Yesterday our wedding video & photo disc arrived and the packaging was beautiful. They included a custom designed case that looks beautiful displayed on a coffee table or shelf. They also included a custom magnet with our names & wedding date and a handwritten note. The video was set up like a movie and was a huge surprise! I had no idea it would look that way and I cried very happy tears while watching our wedding all over again. I expected hours of raw footage and that special details they added were appreciated. I can't imagine how long it took to edit all the photos and videos and turn it into such a beautiful package. I highly, highly recommend hiring MCJ for your photo and/or video needs. They're an amazing team and exceeded expectations time and time again. They're creative, understanding, incredibly talented and all-around FUN, which was a must-have for me. Thank you MCJ for making our big day so magical!!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • I

    In Love Events · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have worked with MCJ Impressions for several weddings. We were instantly impressed with their professionalism. They were quick to respond to our emails and phone calls which is important to us as wedding producers. When meeting with our clients they were thorough in explaining their services as well as painting a picture of how they would execute their services.

    On the wedding day they are always on time and ready to start capturing all of the important details. These sisters work so well together and capture the natural elements throughout the day, keeping their communication open. They have creative ideas that throughout the day that made for an amazing final product. They also delivered the photography and video quickly! We highly recommend these amazing ladies when looking for photography and videography for your next special occasion.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • J

    Jerilee · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate these women more stars i would! We hired them to video tape our wedding and the experience was amazing!! They came all the way from cali to do our las vegas wedding and they were so fun, easy going, and professional. Our guests keep complementing the work they did for the same day edit they showed during our reception, and of course it made me cry! Prior to them capturing our video for the wedding i would occasionally have questions andI would either email or text it to them and their response was always quick and always professional. I love these women!! They are amazing! My husband and I are beyond happy to have hired them to capture our special moments. Thank you ladies!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired MCJ impressions for our wedding on 9/21/2014. If I have any advice for any couples that are planning a wedding now, it's for you to hire MCJ Impressions!!! I was hesitant about hiring a videographer for our wedding due to the prices, but I am sooooooo glad that I did. Pictures can only capture so much....video captures everything. Not only is MCJ Impressions' prices competitive, but the quality of their work is absolutely amazing!!! When my husband and I first met with Jennifer and her sister Charlene, we loved them right away. They are so personable, professional, likeable, and a pleasure to work with.
    On the day of our wedding, they were so fun to work with. Half the time we didn't even know they were there. They captured every special moment of our special day. Jennifer's quality of work is stunning! We received our wedding trailer video a month after our wedding, and it not only had me in tears, but all of my friends and family. We just received our whole wedding video last week and I've already watched it 3 times. This video is something that I will cherish for all my years of my life and will show it to my future children and grandchildren. Pictures can't capture even half of what video captures. This was the best investment we made for our wedding. MCJ Impressions is a must!!!! You will not regret hiring them!!! Thank you Jennifer for the best memorabilia ever!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank goodness I found MCJ Impressions! Jennifer did the videography for my wedding and she is fantastic. She put me at ease throughout the whole process and was really accommodating with my requests. She also made sure to scope out the venue beforehand to get a handle on the structure, lighting and all the other things videographers need to know. On the wedding day, Jennifer and her assistants arrived early and went straight to work. I knew I was in good hands the moment they showed up.

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • otacon127

    Jeffrey · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MCJ Impressions is truly THE BEST "Bang for your buck" for all your photo & video needs for your wedding day. Melanie the photographer and Jennifer the videographer are two of the sweetest and most professional girls you can EVER meet. They know what they are doing, have positive attitudes, and they talk to you as friends, not as business customers. They are always prompt, and always contact you back if you call or e-mail them. My photos & videos are still in process as of this publishing, but I have already seen previews of the photos and video. I absolutely love they give you teasers to show what the potential finished product will be; the only thing you will hate is that you ABSOLUTELY CANNOT WAIT for all the finished product to come back LOL! I have NO COMPLAINTS WHATSOEVER with MCJ Impressions. You will NOT be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about these girls. Jen spent a lot of time meeting with me before the wedding. It was clear that we both shared the same vision when I saw the final video. I have since recommended them to numerous friends and I love seeing her work her magic at those weddings. Everyone has loved themes much as I have! I hope to work with them in the future to do some videos of my twins. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2015

    MCJ Impressions's reply:

    Amanda :) When we spoke about our ideas and collaborations, I knew we were kindred spirits lol. I had such a good time constructing the perfect vision for the video; from concept ideas to song choices, your input definitely fueled my creativity and made my job easy. It is always a good time seeing you! And yes, let's keep it in the family lol. I wish you, John, and the twinsies the best :)
  • K

    Karla · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Using MCJ as our wedding photographer was great. The girls are friendly and make the guest feel at ease. We just got our wedding trailer and they did an amazing job we love it everyone loves it. Will definitely recommend MCJ Impressions to all our friends and family.

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • K

    Dela · Married on 10/25/2014

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Overall, MCJ Impressions was able to capture some great shots of my husband and I on our wedding day and we enjoyed spending the day with them. The package we got was for 2 photographers for 9 hours which I thought provided plenty of opportunities to capture photos throughout the day. But there are some moments from our wedding day that my family and I thought were missing from the photos (ex: our mothers lighting the candles at the beginning of the church ceremony, a photo of just me and my parents, etc.). Also, I would have loved to see more shots of our guests during the wedding (either having fun candidly or posed together in group shots). It would have been nice to see other moments taking place during our wedding that my husband and I would not have seen. They were definitely there to cover the main activities such as when we were greeting guests from table to table, the bouquet toss, etc. but there were times in between those moments when I would just be mingling with guests and wanted a photo with them, but our photographers were nowhere to be found.

    In looking at our photos, I have to say that their strength as photographers is probably more in posed shots rather than capturing candid moments. There were also few photos that I asked if it would be possible to fix the cropping (ex: in a few photos of the groom with the groomsmen one of the groomsmen was partially cut off the frame, there were no full-body portraits of the bridesmaids standing close together, etc.), but unfortunately these photos could not be edited as the photos were actually taken this way in accordance with their style when taking photos. Fair enough – and I’ve definitely learned since to advice engaged couples to make sure they review sample photos closely to make sure they agree with their photographer’s style.

    Though I wish they were able to provide more, MCJ Impressions was able to deliver some great photos at a reasonable price.

    Sent on 09/03/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review