Skip to main content
Weddings

McHale's Events & Catering Reviews

McHale's Events & Catering

McHale's Events & Catering

Covington, KY
4.8 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 52 reviews
Google
4.8/5 43 reviews
  • C
    Chelsea E. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Wow! WOW!!

    We recently had our wedding at the Cincinnati Club which is run by McHale's Catering and I genuinely cannot say enough good things about this place. At first I was concerned because it was on the top end of our price range, but now I'm so glad that we chose them because you 1000% get what you paid for. The staff think of and do everything. Anytime I needed a question answered they were super quick to respond. I wanted to give a special thanks to Katie S., Loren W., Jeannie and Jeremy who made sure everything went off without a hitch. If you are thinking about this place for your special day, all I can say is do not hesitate. Thank you so much to all the staff at McHale's and the Cincinnati Club for making this the wedding of our dreams!
  • B
    Beth Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pinnacle

    Nothing but positive things to say! Service was great, food was good, and the room was beautiful with minimal decorations from us. Highly recommend!!
  • Amy
    Amy Q. Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Our wedding was everything we had hoped for and more! The staff at McHale's is simply amazing! Excellent service from beginning to end!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Keaton Sent on 11/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue and Staff

    Had our wedding in The Grand Ballroom at McHales and it was a great venue with accommodating staff.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 11/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome food & service!

    Highly recommend McHale's as a wedding caterer! The staff (I worked with Lindsay as my pre-wedding coordinator from McHale's and she was so responsive, knowledgeable and sweet throughout the planning process) is all so friendly and organized, and the service on the night of our wedding was absolutely outstanding. Most importantly... their food was amazing. We received so many compliments from our guests that our food was "Actually really really good" (as in not just "good for mass catering / typical wedding food standards"). They have a few unique and fun menu items and were very flexible with me when creating a menu that was a mixture of traditional and non traditional wedding food. Definitely a 6 out of 5 star vendor!
  • F
    Faith Sent on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a blast at our wedding reception at The Gardens of Park Hills. Our event planner, Lindsay, was so easy to work with and very prompt in responding to all my questions. The service was excellent and the food was yummy. We especially enjoyed the craft beer bar in the Vista Room! It was very affordable and the perfect venue for our big day!
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 02/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at the Pinnacle Ballroom in Covington. It was absolutely AMAZING! There was minimal decorating because most was done by the McHale's staff. I was able to completely convey my vision of the reception through a one-on-one meeting with Brent. I did not worry about a single thing the entire night and it was exactly what I wanted. If I could go back and redo my reception I would not have changed a single thing!
  • C
    Casey Sent on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McHale's catering was amazing to work with. We were able to attend a tasting which helped us decide on the perfect menu. Jen was our consultant and was super helpful with all of the planning details. The staff the night of the reception were amazing as well. I felt like I had a personal bartender the entire night :). Everyone raved about how good the food was too!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 04/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue! Very warm and inviting. Best staff! Always making sure you have what you need.
  • M
    Mary B. Sent on 03/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our daughter's wedding reception in the Vista room at the Gardens. We looked all over for the perfect spot and McHale's delivered on everything from a great venue, to 5 star service, great food and incredible communication from day 1. Too bad I don't get to plan another wedding because my choice would be easy, I would use them again in a heartbeat!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 02/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony and reception at The Grand, and everything was absolute perfection! We worked with Brent leading up to the event, and Jason and Nancy were our managers for the actual wedding. I can't say enough great things about this place. The food was delicious - our guests complimented us on that all night, and the staff was beyond attentive - I had people tell me they wished they had booked The Grand for their own weddings, rather than the venues they had used. I will tell anyone that we are so happy we chose this venue!
  • J
    Jean Sent on 02/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Grand was gorgeous and the food and staff were awesome!
  • C
    Caylea Sent on 01/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McHale's went above and beyond our expectations for my daughter's wedding. They knew what we needed when we did not even know what to ask for - the staff made sure that everything was perfect on the wedding day and were doing things behind the scenes to make sure that our guests were cared for in an excellent way. Our quests complimented the professionalism of the staff and said over and over that the food was delicious. I feel that McHale's made the wedding day so much better! I would definitely refer them to anyone I know. Thank you McHale's for taking care of us on this special day!! The Wagner Family
  • Marsup
    Lesley Sent on 10/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was amazing. We were so well taken care of I didn't have to worry about a thing. The evening went so smooth and perfect not a thing went wrong or if it did they kept it from me which I very much appreciate. We were able to fully focus on the wedding ceremony and not stress about a thing The food was amazing, the staff took amazing care of us before, after and during. Thank you for making our big day an amazing one.
  • Jamie
    Jamie Sent on 01/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Brittany at McHales and also the owner, who were both great and recommended their cake lady, Lisa. I attended a catered event at the Drees Pavilion and their food was excellent. I like that they are a more modest food choice with great pricing and their open bar pricing is also very affordable. I plan to use them for my wedding this fall as soon as I book the venue!!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McHale's did an absolutely amazing job with our Labor Day Weekend wedding at Drees Pavilion. We worked with Brittany Roseman. She was always very responsive to our questions and willing to work with us on special touches that we wanted at our wedding such as our bourbon tasting bar and bringing in local favorite beers of ours like Rhinegeist and Great Lakes. The service staff and quality of food was wonderful. We were able to do a private tasting and our parents did a public tasting. Brittany attended our Drees Pavilion reception details meeting to make sure we were all on the same page prior to the wedding. I highly recommend McHale's!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I. Love. McHales. There aren't enough words to describe how wonderful it was to have our wedding reception with McHales. Our May 2016 wedding reception was at the Vista room at the Gardens of Park Hills. We did a lot of research during our 2 year engagement and man, did we pick a great venue. The planning process was smooth and our planner (Brittany) was always prompt to respond and if she didn't know the answer to our questions right away, she would stay in touch and let us know she was working on it (which is very reassuring for a bride). The venue was just beautiful. The food was outstanding. And the staff were so attentive. Absolutely everything was set up perfectly, exactly how we wanted and requested. Staff was quick to refill glasses of water and remove empty plates from tables. And they made us and our parents feel like royalty. We had an absolute blasts at our reception, and a lot is due to our venue choice. I would recommend McHales to any engaged couple!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 12/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McHale's Catering was more than accommodating to our needs throughout the entire planning process. Most of our planning was done from a few states away and they were very understanding. We were able to schedule a tasting while we were home without a problem. The food was absolutely excellent! I am still hearing good things from my guests about how much they enjoyed their meal! The day of, we were never without a drink in our hand or food on our plate!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 01/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding reception at The Gardens of Park Hills (vista room) on 12/12/15. We worked with Brittany Brown throughout our planning and she was SO great and so easy to work with! She was very accomodating!

    McHales truly goes above and beyond for their clients. Their staff was SO friendly and SO professional. They made our reception AWESOME and well planned out! Here is an example of how their customer service is so great: after my husband and I smashed eachother in the face with cake, I had a McHales staff member come to me with a fresh, hot,damp towel for me to clean up with. This little detail just shows how great they are! Not to mention, the food was exceptional! We had SO MANY guests tell us how impressed they were with the food and service. If people do not choose McHales, it their lose!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Cassie at the beginning of my planning but she has since moved to Wyoming! Fear not, you are still in great hands! I worked with Brent and she was a pleasure. We met and worked out the details of my reception. You can tell that she has lots of experience because her suggestions made sense and were a huge help. I was grateful for the guidance. She even worked with my mother to make sure my mom had the certain kind of wine she likes! Tiffany is the hall manager and she was by my side during my reception making sure I had a drink and was happy. She knew my cake lady and went above and beyond to get the cake parts back to her which she didn't have to do. At the end of the night she packed up my leftovers and made sure I got out the door alright. She was just wonderful.
    PS. The Arbor room is beautiful and gave us a more intimate feel. I liked that it was not just a huge flat room.
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 05/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Gardens made my special day perfect. They were friendly, responsive and flexible. They helped me in every step of planning the big day. There food was awesome and the people were even better. There prices were the best around! The day of the staff was great, they waited on us hand and foot. Anything you need they will get. One staff member even had to fix my bustle with pins because someone stepped on it. I would highly recommend The Gardens for your reception and/or wedding venue.
  • J
    Judy Sent on 11/15/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was actually at the Florentine in Florence which is a McHale's Event site. We had both our ceremony and reception there. Everything was perfect. The staff was great and . I had expected the wines served to be of good quality but they exceeded my expectations.. We received many compliments from our guest not only on how nice the venue was but also how good the food was.
  • Jennie
    Jennie Sent on 10/11/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was absolutely beautiful!
  • User975624 Sent on 10/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love McHales! There are so many positive things that I can say about them.
    First, I love that their venues are all inclusive (food, staff, free beer and wine). This is helpful for a very busy bride and a bride on a budget.

    Secondly, I love their selection of venues! I chose The Grand because it looks very classic and has two levels. The interior is absolutely stunning, but it is located next to a strip club.

    There staff is so professional. They accommodated EVERY single need that I had.

    I have no complaints whatsoever about McHales. They really made my special day perfect :)!
  • User899288 Sent on 08/14/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was amazing! All of the staff were just so wonderful from beginning to end! The even tried everything in my power to calm my nerves and help with the unforeseen family complications! They are the best ever!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours