126 Reviews for McGrath Clambakes & Catering

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+10
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Clean Up (14)
Set Up (14)
Local (14)
Vegetarian (14)
Delivery (13)
Gluten Free (10)
Cocktail Reception (9)
Hors d'oeuvres (9)
Server(s) (9)
Buffet (8)
Plated (5)
American (5)
Chairs (5)
Tables (5)
Cake Cutting (4)
Vegan (4)
Family Style (3)
Stations (3)
House Wine (3)
Lactose Free (2)
No Pork (2)
Champagne Toast (2)
House Beer (2)
Specialty Beer (2)
Italian (1)
Premium Liquor (1)
Specialty Wine (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Alexis was the most amazing caterer. She made us feel so at ease. She truly took care of everything and our family couldn’t do anything other than rave about her! She saved the day on more than one instance as our venue manager left immediately after the ceremony. Alexis picked up the slack and beyond. She took care of everything I truly can’t think of anything she missed or could’ve done better.

Alexis, thank you for everything! You killed it!!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

I can't say enough about TR McGrath and the McGrath Clambakes team. I highly recommend their services to all looking for a full service caterer. Had them cater my daughters wedding in September. Each time we run into guest who were there we receive compliments on the service and food. Really makes you happy when others were as satisfied as we were.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

We had the privilege of having McGrath's cater our daughter's wedding celebration. They were attentive to every detail and very flexible. The food was outstanding and still talked about.

Photo for McGrath Clambakes & Catering Review
Photo for McGrath Clambakes & Catering Review
Profile Picture Donald T, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Stacy was amazing! She really made the whole day come together. So much more than just a catering service and our guests say it was the best food at a wedding they have had!

Profile Picture Helen, 9/9/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Gluten Free, No Pork, Vegetarian, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Local, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Chairs, Tables
5.0

We still are getting compliments about how good the food was at the wedding!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Working with Alexis and McGrath's was wonderful! They let us customize our Rehearsal Dinner menu, were so flexible and friendly, and were just a genuine pleasure to work with! The food was delicious and the clambake reveal was a real highlight of our wedding weekend!

Profile Picture Ariel, 8/19/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
5.0

Very flexible and responsive to requests on a short time frame. Day of event very attentive. In and out, took care of everything and the food was great. Everyone enjoyed it.

Review wants a wedding date. It was not a wedding.

Profile Picture Nick, 8/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Alexis and her team were incredible! They went way above and beyond our expectations. We held a rehearsal/ welcome party for 180 and McGraths catered it flawlessly! Planning something that big ( especially from Denver) could not have been easier! And they’re a lot of fun too!! Thanks Alexis Radkovich!!❤️

Profile Picture Laura, 7/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

We had a rather tight timeframe - 2 months to be exact - between when we first met with the McGrath team, to our wedding date. From the first phone conversation I was impressed with Stacy's enthusiasm, professionalism and willingness to accommodate our requests. She always offered options and suggestions that were consistent with our vision. The day of the wedding she worked with our decorations and her team to fully realize what we had envisioned. Following the ceremony she was always there with a drink, and appetizer or a smile ! We recommend the McGrath team without hesitation!

Profile Picture kurt, 7/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

McGrath's did an incredible clambake & family style catering for our October wedding in Jamestown. We wanted high quality food but an environment that still felt casual and fun, and that was exactly what McGrath's delivered. They did a wonderful explanation of the clambake to our guests which we really enjoyed. Because we chose not to do a wedding cake, the traditional "ringing of the bell" for the clambake unveiling served as a replacement for the cake cutting, in a way that was much more authentic to us (and more fun, in our opinion). Very professional staff & very flexible. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Emily, 10/15/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Gluten Free, Vegetarian, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, American, Local, Family Style
5.0

Could not be more pleased with McGrath. A totally professional operation that I highly recommend. There was not a component of their service, tent and tables, or food prep that was not top notch.

Profile Picture Joseph, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Amazing food, exceptional service!

Profile Picture Kevin , 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

McGrath Clambakes was an amazing vendor to work with. Very responsive to emails and phone calls and very willing to help make your day run smoothly. The food was incredible! I still have guests telling me it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. I highly recommend McGrath Clambakes!

Profile Picture User7344376, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Extremely pleased, very professional, excellent service and food was delicious and wonderful! Got a lot of feedback after event how much everyone loved it! Strongly recommend, you won't be disappointed.

Profile Picture User7641777, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

If you're looking for authenticity, great food, and warm, friendly service, McGrath's is for you! Don't even hesitate to work with them. Their prices are fair and reasonable, they can refer you to other vendors and venues if you need them, and are happy to provide great suggestions to ensure your event is great. As out-of-towners planning a destination wedding in Newport, McGrath's made everything easy. Have confidence in them! Your guests will thank you.

Profile Picture User7867462, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

The clambake was magical!! We hired McGrath Clambakes to cater the Friday night welcome dinner for our guests and it was a HUGE hit. Most of our guests had never been to Rhode Island, let alone a clambake, so this was a perfect way to welcome them the real New England way. The “reveal” was such a great experience—our guests thought it was incredible! And, the food was delicious! Of course, the lobster was amazing, but the clams, the mussels, even the BBQ chicken were fantastic, too.

Allie was organized and responsive during the entire planning process, and was very willing to accommodate tweaks here or there to make the experience easy for us. And, TR was charasmatic and take-charge leading the team on the day-of. These guys really know what they’re doing, and they do an extraordinary job.

Thank you to the whole team at McGrath Clambakes for making our event so much fun (and so delicious). We couldn’t imagine a better Friday night welcome dinner for our wedding weekend!
- Leslie & Mike

Profile Picture Leslie, 9/24/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Buffet, Local, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Gluten Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
5.0

Don't use Wedding Planner Jaime Nelson... She is terrible!! Doesn't work for McGraths, she is independent. But recommended me to them, and McGraths is what saved my wedding from being a disaster. Jaime did not give the florist the correct amount of tables therefore cost me extra money in addition to her already outrageous fee for doing nothing!!

All in all use McGrath's!! Don't use Jaime Nelson!

Profile Picture Lauren, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

My advice is to speak with someone personally at McGrath - you'll really get the sense them about how much they care and can help you personalize your big day or event!

Profile Picture Candace, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

McGrath's is above-and-beyond the BEST caterer and event professionals. I was an event planner for a $28 billion firm and felt completely at ease letting go of the reigns... and that is a big vote of confidence! Allie is a tremendous professional and she will make your day wonderful. Thank you, thank you to McGrath's for making our wedding fabulous for us and for our guests.

Profile Picture kristine, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

Our wedding ran so seamlessly - everyone from the McGrath team was so amazing! We chose them for traditional catering (non-Clambake), and received so many compliments on the food. During the planning process, Allie was so organized and patient in keeping up with my indecisiveness and many changes! They made the day stress free and handled everything with such professionalism, even last minute adjustments. We loved working with them, and highly highly recommend!

Profile Picture Hilary, 8/5/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: House Beer, House Wine, Vegan, Vegetarian, American, Local, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Cocktail Reception, Plated, Server(s)
5.0

I would advise anyone to use this vendor who is looking for an excellent product with topnotch service.

Profile Picture barbara, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
5.0

What's better at a Rhode Island wedding than a raw bar and a surf & turf menu? We had McGraths cater our food for our Jamestown, RI wedding and had so many compliments from the guests! The food was delicious. McGraths was great to work with for the entire process! I would definitely recommend McGraths to anyone getting married in the RI area!

Profile Picture Abby, 6/25/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Local, Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s)
5.0

Working with McGraths was an amazing experience! I can't recommend them highly enough. We booked them for our wedding and they were extremely responsive, helpful, and professional. They answered any and all questions we had and were willing to work with us to guarantee a smooth wedding day. Allie was wonderful to work with and was a great point of contact throughout the planning process! Our wedding guests expressed to us that McGraths was the "best seafood they've ever had." We are so grateful to McGraths for all their amazing help to make our wedding day special!

Profile Picture Kelly, 6/11/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering
Services Used: Vegetarian, House Beer, House Wine, Local, Clean Up, Set Up, Buffet, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres, Server(s)
5.0

McGrath Clambakes was a wonderful company to work with! First of all, the food was delicious. We did the lobster boil buffet, and many guests went out of their way to tell me how tasty everything was. Secondly, the staff was super friendly and professional. One of the servers was really sweet and even cracked open my mother-in-law's lobster when she was having trouble. :) And thirdly, Allie was so organized, thorough and responsive, that she made all the planning really easy for us. We're very grateful for her help! Another great thing about McGrath is that they provided a tent and all the rentals with their package, so it was nice to have all that handled by one vendor instead of several. It seemed cost effective for us as well since we were on a tight budget. We really couldn't have been happier with our choice. They were fantastic!

Profile Picture nellie, 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering
Services Used: Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up, Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegetarian, Chairs, Tables, Local, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'oeuvres, Server(s), House Wine, Specialty Beer