McGrath Clambakes & Catering Reviews

137 | Newport, RI
See photos, pricing and details

137 Reviews for McGrath Clambakes & Catering

Recommended by 100%

137
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

McGrath Clambakes & Catering 1
McGrath Clambakes & Catering 2
McGrath Clambakes & Catering 3
McGrath Clambakes & Catering 4
McGrath Clambakes & Catering 5
McGrath Clambakes & Catering 6
McGrath Clambakes & Catering 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • Christina

    Christina Ushkevich · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Food and Guests LOVED It!

    Alexis helped us coordinate details every step of the way from menu selection to linen and tableware selection to venue set-up. She was incredibly patient with us and was readily available to meet with us as anytime in the office and even at the venue months beforehand. She offered suggestions to help us budget-wise and still provide a unique experience for our day...she even hooked us up with a fire-pit and cigar/whiskey bar which was a HUGE hit! Especially with the guests who weren't so into dancing but kept them feeling good and I swear that's why they stayed until the bitter end! Hahaha! Several guests left saying that it was the best wedding they've ever attended! The gentlemen setting up and cooking the clamebake were super personable and did a great job explaining their background and the process of cooking the food. And oh my god the lobster was the BEST lobster I've ever tasted! It was cooked peeerfectly.

    Overall, McGrath was able to offer a classy set-up but still provide that casual/fun/country vibe we were going for. It was top-notch, personalized service and my husband and I are incredibly grateful for all the work they put in for us. Thanks guys!!

  • Sarah

    Sarah Taylor · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McGrath is the best in the business!

    My experience working with McGrath was nothing short of perfect. They worked diligently with us in the months leading up to our wedding to craft an original menu that reflected exactly what we had always dreamed of serving at our wedding. They were incredibly creative and responsive throughout the entire process and the staff and service on the day of were flawless. I can't say enough good things about McGrath!

    McGrath Clambakes & Catering 10
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The clambake was what made our wedding so special and McGrath is simply the best!!

    If you are looking to have a clambake at your wedding, look no farther! McGrath’s sets the gold standard from start to finish. The presentation is amazing and the food is wonderful as well as all the support they give you through your entire planning process. Highly recommended!

  • M

    Mary Ann · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McGrath Clambakes & Caterers were fantastic. They were patient and helpful during the planning of my event and the staff was friendly and professional at the party. Plus the food was delicious so everyone was happy. I whole heartedly recommend them and would happily use them again for future parties and events.

  • B

    Bailey · Married on 07/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    We used McGrath for two events, our wedding and a clambake! We had people from all over the world and every one kept on talking about how the food was amazing the next day! Alexis is extremely responsive and professional, we could not have asked for more!

  • B

    BarbRa · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey and Mc Grath Clambakes did an outstanding job in every way possible. Wonderful to work with; always available to meet or talk; flexible regarding changes; very professional and and experts at what they do. I highly recommend Stacy and Mc Grath Clambakes!

  • N

    Nona · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McGrath catered our rehearsal dinner for 60 people outdoors under a tent which we had to plan from out of state. We made many special requests for table settings, wine and beer and menu and all were responded to quickly and positively. Melissa McGrath helped coach us through many decisions..I would be embarrassed to count all the emails that I sent to her with new questions and thoughts over the 10 months of planning! Food was delicious and beautifully presented and service was always there and pleasant but never obtrusive. The site coordinator the day of the event seemed to know my questions and concerns before I could ask them! I would absolutely recommend them and I would trust their judgement on issues from wine to menu selections to service schedules, etc.

  • J

    joyce · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was perfect! The food was great and the staff was great! Stacy was so helpful , she made it all seem simple!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Stacy and the team at McGraths. They went the extra mile and made sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Highly reccomend this company.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis was the most amazing caterer. She made us feel so at ease. She truly took care of everything and our family couldn’t do anything other than rave about her! She saved the day on more than one instance as our venue manager left immediately after the ceremony. Alexis picked up the slack and beyond. She took care of everything I truly can’t think of anything she missed or could’ve done better.

    Alexis, thank you for everything! You killed it!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about TR McGrath and the McGrath Clambakes team. I highly recommend their services to all looking for a full service caterer. Had them cater my daughters wedding in September. Each time we run into guest who were there we receive compliments on the service and food. Really makes you happy when others were as satisfied as we were.

  • D

    Donald T · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the privilege of having McGrath's cater our daughter's wedding celebration. They were attentive to every detail and very flexible. The food was outstanding and still talked about.

    McGrath Clambakes & Catering 11
    McGrath Clambakes & Catering 12
  • H

    Helen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was amazing! She really made the whole day come together. So much more than just a catering service and our guests say it was the best food at a wedding they have had!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We still are getting compliments about how good the food was at the wedding!!

  • A

    Ariel · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Alexis and McGrath's was wonderful! They let us customize our Rehearsal Dinner menu, were so flexible and friendly, and were just a genuine pleasure to work with! The food was delicious and the clambake reveal was a real highlight of our wedding weekend!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and responsive to requests on a short time frame. Day of event very attentive. In and out, took care of everything and the food was great. Everyone enjoyed it.

    Review wants a wedding date. It was not a wedding.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis and her team were incredible! They went way above and beyond our expectations. We held a rehearsal/ welcome party for 180 and McGraths catered it flawlessly! Planning something that big ( especially from Denver) could not have been easier! And they’re a lot of fun too!! Thanks Alexis Radkovich!!❤️

  • K

    kurt · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a rather tight timeframe - 2 months to be exact - between when we first met with the McGrath team, to our wedding date. From the first phone conversation I was impressed with Stacy's enthusiasm, professionalism and willingness to accommodate our requests. She always offered options and suggestions that were consistent with our vision. The day of the wedding she worked with our decorations and her team to fully realize what we had envisioned. Following the ceremony she was always there with a drink, and appetizer or a smile ! We recommend the McGrath team without hesitation!

  • K

    K · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and the most knowledgeable and professional staff in Newport...they are wedding experts! Our guests still talk about how delicious the meal was - even those who opted for the vegetarian / vegan menu! We could not have asked for a better catering team to work with.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McGrath's did an incredible clambake & family style catering for our October wedding in Jamestown. We wanted high quality food but an environment that still felt casual and fun, and that was exactly what McGrath's delivered. They did a wonderful explanation of the clambake to our guests which we really enjoyed. Because we chose not to do a wedding cake, the traditional "ringing of the bell" for the clambake unveiling served as a replacement for the cake cutting, in a way that was much more authentic to us (and more fun, in our opinion). Very professional staff & very flexible. Highly recommend!

  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be more pleased with McGrath. A totally professional operation that I highly recommend. There was not a component of their service, tent and tables, or food prep that was not top notch.

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, exceptional service!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    McGrath Clambakes was an amazing vendor to work with. Very responsive to emails and phone calls and very willing to help make your day run smoothly. The food was incredible! I still have guests telling me it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. I highly recommend McGrath Clambakes!

  • J

    James · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely pleased, very professional, excellent service and food was delicious and wonderful! Got a lot of feedback after event how much everyone loved it! Strongly recommend, you won't be disappointed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review