Skip to main content
Weddings

McCarthy Flowers Reviews

McCarthy Flowers View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

27 User photos

  • Alicia
    Alicia C. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 9/4/22

    McCarthys was amazing to communicate with. I don’t know much about flowers and they did a great job putting something together that fit our wedding colors. Very quick in communicating changes/ questions as well, a great vendor for flowers!
  • J
    Jasmine D. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work and awesome team!

    No words can express how thankful and happy I am with how the florals came out. A big shout out to Stephanie who helped me along the process and helped me realize my vision. She was just amazing, personable and professional. I just wish I could thank her in person! Thank you team for all your hard work!
  • Helen
    Helen Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My bouquet was amazing

    I got my bouquet here and let me tell you they knocked it out of the park. I showed them a picture told them a little about the colors and they somehow found white roses with hints of pink brown to them. (Those were me wedding colors) they were fragrant and gorgeous.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amber
    Amber Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Service and Magical Floral Arrangements

    As Brian and Erin are family friends and we have used McCarthy Flowers for almost every major life event (i.e. Rehearsals, Proms, etc), it was without question that they would be my go-to vendor for all things flowers for my wedding day. When McCarthy's created 2 bouquets for my bridal shower in April that were beyond dreamy, I knew that I had made the right choice. Brian and Erin went above and beyond my expectations. Not only were my flowers beautiful, but they even stayed behind and helped to ensure that the boutonnieres were pinned properly on the guys/dads, placed the corsages on the moms, and that the bridesmaids knew exactly how to hold their flowers when walking down the aisle. It is also worth mentioning that my venue was slightly outside of their normal delivery area; however, Brian quickly said that it would be no problem! I could not thank Brian and Erin enough for making my flower dreams come true! There is no question in my mind that my family and I will continue to use McCarthy's for many years to come!
  • Adam
    Adam J. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    We used Bill from McCarthy Flowers for our April 2019 wedding at the Radisson Lackawanna Station, and we were so pleased with everything he did for us. All of the arrangements were beautiful and the bouquets were gorgeous. We had alternating high and low centerpieces in the ballroom, a large arrangement on our seating card table, and flowers in the fountain in the lobby - all were amazing. Bill was a pleasure to work with and even stopped by the bridal suite while I was getting ready to make sure I was happy with the bouquets. He really got the style we were looking for (more flowers, less greens) and we got so many compliments on how beautiful everything looked.
  • FutureMrsMcNaney
    Stacy Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bill at McCarthy Flowers is amazing!

    I am so lucky to have worked with Bill at McCarthy Flowers. He is so sweet and lovely to work with, and he is an amazing florist. He took my vision and ran with it and the end result was so much better than I ever imagined. I asked for deep, dark reds and purples for my burgundy/wine themed wedding, and every piece was to die for. My bouquet was so much more beautiful than the sample photo I sent him, and he created a massive piece for the arbor/altar that took my breath away. I got everything I asked for and then some. And Bill personally delivered everything to us at the venue on the big day. He helped turn my dream wedding into reality!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathi was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. When I couldn't articulate accurately what I wanted, she summed it up for me. She has years of experience and it clearly shows, she visited our venue with us and turned my thoughts into a vision and beautiful backdrop for our perfect day. I'm not a Pinterest/DIY bride, so I put my full trust in Kathi to make my ceremony space and reception beautiful and she far exceeded my and my new husband's expectations. I cannot recommend McCarthy Flowers enough. Thank you Kathi.
  • A
    Arielle Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Used McCarthy for my wedding flowers and they were stunning! Bridal party bouquets and ceremony arch arrangements were beautiful and the staff was quick and friendly the day of the wedding. They also provided flowers for my cake which were perfect! Kathi was very easy to work with and delivered what I was envisioning within my price range.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 05/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words cannot even describe how beautiful the floral arrangements (center pieces, table pieces, stair garland, wreath) were at our wedding. McCarthy Florist went above and beyond my expectations, and everything was beyond beautiful. We were receiving compliments ALL NIGHT on how beautiful the floral arrangements were.

    Through the process, I worked predominantly with Brian McCarthy and Chrissy Connors, who are both so passionate and knowledgeable about the floral industry and put every concern I had at ease. I was able to work together with them to share my vision and ultimately what I wanted, and they helped that vision come to life (and then some!).

    For example, I thought that low centerpieces for the tables would be the best option, as I didn't want too much going on. Brian suggested to alternate high and low centerpieces for the tables, so that it really opened up the space - and that's what it did! It did not look overwhelming, it was absolutely perfect. Had I gone with strictly low centerpieces, it would have been too understated and not many people would be able to see how beautiful the flowers were!

    Additionally, Brian was the one that suggested hanging a wreath on the front door, after doing research on the venue and seeing that in front of the door was a popular photo spot. This is something I NEVER would have thought of on my own, but it was definitely one of my favorite floral arrangements and the photos in front of the door look a million times better with the wreath!

    Everything was absolutely perfect, and I wouldn't change a single thing!
  • Bridget
    Bridget Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kathi from the very first meeting, was very professional and accommodating. She listened to my vision and helped make it a reality. Kathi was so very kind and worked to make our day go so smoothly. McCarthy flowers was so affordable and considerate of my budget. Their work was worth every penny!!! So many guests commented on the beauty of the centerpieces and bouquets.

    We were very pleased with McCarthy Flowers and highly recommend them to any bride and groom!
  • B
    Brian Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From our initial meeting with Kathi Gnall to the wedding day the quality of service was terrific. Kathi and her team
    are very experienced and professional. McCarthy flowers exceeded our expectations. Everything was beautiful.
    I highly recommend them.
    Very Grateful,
    Brian Nealon
    Father of the Bride
  • S
    Snezhana Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We picked McCarthy Flowers as our wedding florist and have no regrets ! The flowers were worth every penny! I worked with Linda from the Clarks Summit location! She was very professional, flexible and helped us work around our budget. The floral arrangements were absolutely gorgeous! Our reception area was so beautiful! The flowers were fresh and the quality was superb! I highly recommend their services!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian, Julianna, Erin and Kevin McCarthy were the absolute best. They helped me find the best prices for my vision, and helped me pick out additional flowers to spruce up the reception (and some substitute flowers that won't be in season). They have walked me through every step of the planning process, been available for every question I had, and responded quickly and professionally. I absolutely love this business, they have their stuff together.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with them was wonderful! I worked with both the owner and the office manager, and they were both great to work with. They were very responsive to all of my emails and completely captured my vision for the day. The flowers were PERFECT. They were in perfect condition and all of the arrangements were amazing, we got so many compliments! Plus we set the budget and they worked around it. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kiana Married on 10/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We ordered our Wedding Flowers from McCarthy Flowers and they were PERFECT! So beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We ordered white and roses and blue orchids for all of our flowers and they exceeded my expectations! Just Gorgeous!
  • User2001822 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married in November of 2014. Working with McCarthy (or Scranton Flowers) was absolutely perfect. They were professional, understood what we liked and found ways to keep that in budget and in our style. They are so very kind and helpful throughout the process. I sent pictures of ideas I liked, brought our colors and talked about ideas with them and they made it work. I wanted something specific and when she couldn't find it, she called me and we came up with another option, but to my very happy surprise on my wedding day, the original idea was right there! I don't know how they did it but they did! Kathi is FANTASTIC to work with and they make sure you have everything you need and more. I would recommend them to ANYONE looking to make their wedding day (or any other occasion) special.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda is easy to work with. Flowers are budget friendly!
  • A
    Ann Married on 01/28/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    McCarthys did the floral arrangements for our wedding and they were absolutely beautiful!!!!
  • B
    B Married on 10/01/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our flowers were GORGEOUS! I highly recommend McCarthy flowers for any of your wedding needs- they were so great to work with, worked with our budget while still providing exceptional service and flowers! The extra touches really made the difference- everyone loved our arrangements! :)
  • K
    Kim Married on 07/11/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Linda at Mcarthy's florist was the best florist. I was an out of state bride, so trying to find local vendor's near my venue was done mainly by email. Of all the florists I contacted online via their email, Mccarthy florist was the only one that actually responded to my inquiry. It's amazing how many vendors have websites with email accounts that are unresponded to. Note to vendors, if you don't want to respond to emails, don't give peolpe that option. You will lose business when brides like me who do everything over the computer get no response. Linda at Mcarthy's responded from day 1. From that moment on, everything was perfect. Linda me with me and delivered my vision of the floral arrangements I envisioned for my wedding. I provided pictures of what I was thinking of and she surpassed the pictures and quality and beauty. All of her staff was a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend her to anyone. The flowers were breathaking.
  • M
    Marie Married on 08/18/2006
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating

    My flowers were a last minute decision.

    My wonderful mother in law, made bouquets for my wedding. They were plastic floral arrangements, but don't knock it till you try it. They were Beautiful and you know they don't fall apart and you can keep them forever, so I highly recommend doing so.

    But I did need the guys to have flowers, as well as the mothers and grandmothers to receive a rose.

    Hench, McCarthy Flowers was the place to go.

    Lots of variety, and quality service.

    Highly Recommended them for the job.

  • D
    Dolores Married on 05/06/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I held several events for my daughter-in-law's wedding. The flowers that I ordered for her wedding shower were absolutely beautiful!! Crissy is very sweet and she is so creative. My guests loved them! I would absolutely recommend.
  • M
    Marne Married on 10/07/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a great experience with Linda at the Clark's Summit location. My step-father was our main liaison with her both before the wedding and on the day of and he was very happy as well (and he can be kind of tough to please!). My own bouquet was so beautiful and seasonal, and my bridesmaids bouquets were exactly like the picture I had provided and I loved them. Delivery on the day of was on time and friendly, we had no problems with them at all! I don't know how the value was as I did not pay for them but my step-father said he was happy with the cost and said it was well worth it for the service and quality. Also my bouquet lasted a week! I am from out-of-state but all my phone calls with Linda were informative and helpful.
  • B
    Lindsay Married on 07/16/2011
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    McCarthy Florist did an outstanding job with the flowers for my wedding. I had stargazer lilies and hydrangeas and they looked amazing! The bouquets, corsages, boutineers, and centerpieces turned out perfectly. I couldn't ask for better service.
  • User2022227 2+ years ago
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    We ended up have great flowers, but there were a few issues leading up to the day, and we received some wrong flowers on the day of our wedding. Luckily they were replaced promptly but not with what we had originally requested.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message