Weddings

McBoat Photography Reviews

McBoat Photography View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • Helena
    Helena K. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    McBoat Photography is AMAZING!!

    All I can say is “Wow!” Meka, the owner of McBoat Photography is awesome. She was the photographer for our wedding. You never would have known she wasn’t apart of the wedding group. She fit right in, had a blast and it just felt natural. She directed us well, and we ended up with some beautiful photos both natural as well as planned. We would absolutely use Meka again. Use her!!!

    McBoat Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Helena for your very kind words! Your wedding was beautiful and I felt so blessed to be apart of it and to know you two!
  • J
    Japera W. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Meka is amazing OBVIOUSLY!

    McBoat photography: She’s highly professional, timely, and a joy to have around on this very special day. I will use her for all my photo needs! Thank you thank you thank you!!
  • D
    Dustin W. Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    McBoat Photography

    Great pictures of our wedding and multiple options of how we could get them for our needs!
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meka was great to work with -- very flexible and accommodating and fun!
  • P
    P Alexander Married on 07/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire a professional.

    We could not have asked for a better photographer. From lighting to choosing the best locations at our venue, McBoat Photography made sure everything was perfect and we could not be happier with our photos. Oh and the action shots during the reception really add life and tell a story about our evening. Please don't compromise on your wedding photos. Hire an expert photographer with years of experience. We did not hire a videographer and I kinda kicked myself for it but when we received our professionally edited pictures, they absolutely told the complete story of our special day. I highly recommend McBoat Photography!
  • User1731872 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    McBoat photography made all of our dreams come true! Greg and Meka did an incredible job at our wedding! They are both professional and flexible, but extremely fun and outgoing. Everyone was so comfortable around them as we are all laughing and having a great time! After the wedding, so many friends and family came up to me to compliment Greg and Meka. They were so impressed by their demeanor, professionalism, and ability to have a great time! We cannot wait to see them again for our trash the dress photo shoot.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg and Meka are truly amazing. Nothing I can say in this review will do them or their work justice. They are very easy to work with and extremely talented at what they do. Our pictures are simply amazing. Our wedding flew by and seems like such a blur to us, having these pictures allows us to relive that day. They captured everything! Greg and Meka weren’t just our photographers; they were like good friends who just happened to be taking our picture. I felt so calm and relaxed on the wedding day and I think a lot of that is because I had Meka and Greg with me all day. They were constantly cracking me up and making sure I had everything I needed. Their work is fantastic, they are awesome, and their prices are so reasonable. What’s not to love?! We highly recommend them to everyone! Our close friends just booked them for next summer and we are so excited that we get to see them again!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got so many compliments about how Greg worked with our guests. They were just so much fun the day of our wedding. They did a beautiful job. My one complaint is that some of my pictures were too pixelated.
  • S
    Scott Married on 05/24/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You guys are SOOO incredible! thank you for your creativity and abundance of shots!!!!
  • T
    Tina Married on 10/18/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was an awesome photographer and I highly recommend him. He is the best!!!
  • D
    Wendy Married on 05/24/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg and Meka are AMAZING to work with. First of all, the quality of the photos they take are stunning. They're beautiful, and give you such a good feel for the emotion of the day. Second of all, they're easy to work with... very mellow & tons of fun. My whole family welcomed them as part of the guests, not just as hired help. Since our ceremony was private, it really made a huge impact that they fit in, and didn't feel like they were imposing on this very intimate event. The value in the images is remarkable. The sheer volume of the number of shots they catch, and they're all phenomenal... worth every penny twice over!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 04/21/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about McBoat Photography. They truly made our wedding amazing and captured every moment of it. We had a destination wedding in Jamaica and were blessed to have the McBoats around snapping pictures for a few days.

    Both of our families fell in love with these amazing photographers, we were all sad to see them leave, but feel we have made friends for life.

    They went above and beyond, and in addition to their photography also helped coordinate tremendously the day of the wedding, when other vendors were failing us.

    Their photos are amazing. I have recieve hundreds of compliments, even complete strangers have taken the time to go through around 2,000+ pictures because the McBoats did such an amazing job.

    I would recommend McBoat Photography to anyone looking for photography. They are budget friendly and were worth beyond when we paid for their services.
  • D
    Joshua Married on 10/27/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend McBoat Photography to everyone, no matter what your photo needs are. Greg and his wife, Shameka, were amazing. They took our engagement pictures and I cannot say enough about how great they were. Greg took the time to learn about us, our relationship, our personalities, and what we were looking for in our engagement pictures. And on the day of the pictures, he guided us through several pictures while at the same time he allowed us to guide ourselves so that he could catch some special moments and how we interacted together. Our family and friends continually comment on how amazing our pictures are. We could not have asked for better pictures.
  • A
    Allyson Married on 10/15/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You just can't beat Greg for the quality you get for such a low price. He is worth every penny (and more!). We were thrilled with our wedding pictures - they had the unique photojournalistic style we were looking for. Instead of the cliche, posed photos that so many photographers do, we got photos that actually told the story of OUR day.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/15/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love, love, LOVE Greg!! At our wedding, he was there every time I ever thought, 'I want a picture of that!' He attended and photographed our rehearsal dinner, getting ready, wedding, and day-after brunch. I can't say enough about his super-speedy turnaround and the care, attention to detail and unique perspective he brings to his craft. He’s unobtrusive, great fun to work with, a very good listener and he strives to take the best pictures possible. We had two photographers, yet most of our favorite wedding pictures are the ones he took. We would recommend him in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/11/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    McBoat Photography did an amazing job. Greg put a lot of effort into knowing the event and the parties involved. He went above and beyond the number of shots promised and the photos were delivered quickly. He has an impeccable "bed side manner" as well and a way with people to capture their very best. My mother, who HATES getting her picture taken, actually re-created a moment so that Greg could take a picture at Greg's request. This was amazing to me. I highly recommend McBoat Photograpy.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/11/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The McBoats were amazing photographers, so easy to work with and shot breathtaking photos. I would recommend them completely!!