Skip to main content
Weddings

Mayed Up Reviews

Mayed Up View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

16 User photos

  • A
    Anh N. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Elaine is such a talented make up artist! She totally nailed the look I wanted for my wedding day! She did my hair and make up and made sure that I loved everything. She listened to me and made me feel beautiful. I would totally recommend her to anyone!! You will not regret going with her!!!
  • I
    Isabelle K. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous wedding makeup and the best makeup artist!!!

    I absolutely LOVED my wedding makeup done by Elaine at Mayed Up!! I felt so beautiful and glammed up for my wedding day, while still feeling like myself. Elaine is a masterful makeup artist who enhances your natural beauty, and she is also soooo sweet, fun, and cool. She did an amazing job on me, my mom, and my bridesmaids, and I definitely got compliments on my wedding makeup specifically!! Her communication before, during, and even after the wedding was on point, and she was very accommodating and flexible the day of. Overall, I think Elaine is incredible and would absolutely highly recommend her for your wedding!!
  • J
    Jane K. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elaine is the best

    I don’t even know where to begin with Elaine. I feel so lucky to have found Mayed Up for my wedding day.

    When I had my trial with Elaine, she helped me figure out what would look best for me and made fantastic recommendations. During my trial, the mink lash selection she had was great, but she could tell they weren’t THE ONES. For the wedding day, she went out and found the perfect lashes that was the exact look I didn’t even know I wanted.

    On the day of the wedding, the entire process was stress-free and relaxing with Elaine. I got so many compliments on my makeup the whole night. My entire bridal party was being asked on IG who the MUA was so they could recommend them to other brides. My maid of honor texted me the next morning, “You need to text your hair ppl because they really ****ing killed it. I did not see a single fallen curl.”

    I can’t recommend Elaine enough. I am looking for an excuse to throw an event where I need a MUA so I can work with her again. Don’t hesitate to book Mayed Up for your wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christal A. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely to Work With!

    Elaine was amazing to work with! From the start, it was so easy to talk to her and set up a bride hair and makeup trial in Abington. Out of all the makeup vendors I had consulted, Elaine's attention to detail and recommendations during the trial really stood out. She really made me feel absolutely beautiful and glamorous like a bride should, while still keeping my makeup light enough so I still felt like me and did not irritate my sensitive/dry/eczema skin. Additionally, Elaine did a wonderful job working with the giant jewel hairpiece I had picked, arranging it in a beautiful way while still keeping it affixed to my head (not an easy task!). It absolutely poured on us on our wedding day and was relatively humid for a spring day, but my hair and makeup stood the test! Plus, Elaine was kind enough to provide a little touch up kit just in case. With regard to the planning part of the process, Elaine clearly communicated a framework for a schedule, what to expect on the day of, and how my bridal party should prep before the services far in advance. Most importantly to me, she made the girls in my bridal party (bridesmaids, junior bridesmaid, and flower girl) feel comfortable and beautiful, listening to their feedback and providing them the same kindness and attention. It was such a relaxing way to start the morning before the chaos of the wedding day unfolded. I really thank Elaine and Alayna for all their help and support to make everyone feel their best on such a special day.
  • Gennifer
    Gennifer M. Sent on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing!!!!

    Elane is Amazing!! She has been doing my make up for years so of course I had to have her for my wedding! She is so flexible with scheduling and accommodates everything for you! She captured everything I wanted for my wedding day and more. She makes you feel comfortable and makes everything personalized for you so you feel beautiful! I highly recommend her and I’m so happy she was the one to do my makeup and hair on my wedding day!!
  • Kathy
    Kathy P. Sent on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every penny

    Elaine is absolutely amazing to worth with. She captured exactly what I wanted for my wedding & her work is absolutely FLAWLESS. I got married in the worst heatwave this summer and my make up didn't budge. Her timing is impeccable as well (she started on-time and finished on-time too!) If you're unsure if she's worth it, don't - SHE IS!
  • Danica
    Danica Y. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist and sweetest person!

    Elaine is truly amazing at what she does!!! When I went for my bridal makeup trial, she was extremely detail oriented and asked me questions about my skin type, what products I typically use, what shade of concealer/foundation I typically use in order to get a better sense of what I was comfortable with. For the wedding, she was able to create the exact natural yet enhanced look I was going for!! I was amazed by how beautiful everything looked while still feeling like myself! All of my bridesmaids were also so happy with their makeup. Elaine as a person is so bubbly and positive that she is a joy to work with. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a makeup artist!!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIGHLY recommend!! Truly the best decision!!

    Elaine is such a talented makeup artist and hair stylist, and I was SO happy she was there on my wedding day. Throughout the entire planning process, she was very responsive and helpful in answering all my questions. She was truly such a delight to work with, all the way up to the wedding day - she had me and my entire bridal party laughing in the morning (Elaine is so personable, and hilarious), and was also such a professional when it came to making sure we were all ready on time, yet could still have fun in the process. She made me feel so comfortable while getting ready (which was difficult to do)! I absolutely loved how she did my hair and makeup, and would recommend her to anyone!
  • K
    Kiersten R. Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing❤︯

    Elaine & her team are absolutely amazing! Super punctual, super flexible, the sweetest, and so very talented! When Elaine did my makeup it stayed put for the entire day! I would highly recommend Mayed Up for makeup and hair!!
  • V
    Vi N Sent on 10/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    All I can say is, the next time I need my hair and makeup done, I would definitely go with Elaine again. She does such a great job and makes you feel so beautiful. Had many compliments on my hair and makeup and it lasted the entire night! She's so sweet and I highly recommend her!
  • Pat
    Pat H. Sent on 07/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully Amazing

    Elaine is fabulous. Her cosmetology skills are off the chart. She is very sweet, conscientious, professional and just wonderfully amazing. She was very easy to get in touch with and flexible. Our event was on the Fourth of July and she didn’t have any problem with the date. She was all set up and ready to go when we arrived. Everyone was comfortable with her and loved how they looked when she was done. We all got a lot of compliments due to Elaines work.
  • A
    Ada Sent on 02/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Supreme!!!!

    If you’re as neurotic as me, you spent hours looking for the perfect makeup artist. Look no further. Elaine is it, I promise. She is so talented, sweet, and a true professional! She can talk to anyone and make them feel as if she has known them forever. Besides being the most down-to-earth and relatable person, she can color match anybody, hide blemishes and acne scars without making your skin flat and cakey, and provide honest recommendations when you get indecisive. You can trust her to make you look even better than you envision possible and that is priceless. She graciously accepted my last minute request for an engagement shoot makeup session (early a.m.) and even accommodated adding extra relatives for makeup on the day of (sorry!). I appreciated her so much and cannot thank her enough for giving me makeup that lasted throughout my wedding day and will live on in my pictures.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 02/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing skill & customer service

    Where do I start?? Elaine was nothing but top notch from the minute we began communicating via The Knot. She was always quick to respond, flexible with my crazy schedule for my trial, and was so amazing the day of. Her five star customer service matches her amazing make up skills. It was a bonus that she's an awesome person who is lovely to spend time with. I felt beautiful the day of and my bridesmaids felt the same. I would recommend her to anyone in the Philly area. You will receive 5 star service all around! Thank you Elaine for being one of the easiest parts of my wedding planning!!!
  • K
    Kim L. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Great experience! Very flexible and was there for me at the very last minute when needed. Would recommend Elaine to anyone. She’s the best!
  • Aysha
    Aysha Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    I cannot recommend Mayed Up, specifically, Elaine and Nga enough. I was planning an out-of-state wedding and STRUGGLING to find a hair and makeup vendor that would work with my schedule for a trial and then day-of, not to mention, I've never had to find someone to do my hair and makeup before. Not only did Elaine accommodate my schedule, she communicated everything to expect, set up a schedule for day-of that she followed to a T, and allowed me to make last minute changes, like when my mother-in-law had her makeup person fall through less than a week before the wedding or when I decided I wanted a warmer toned look rather than cooler colors. Both my mom and mother-in-law had never had their makeup or hair done before and they raved about how professional, kind and talented both Elaine and Nga were.

    Hair and makeup are two of the most important parts of turning out a dream wedding look and Mayed Up far exceeded any expectations I ever had. Elaine is by far one of the easiest people to work with and rest assured, you are in great hands when you use their services.
  • J
    Julie T. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!! Highly recommend!

    My bridal party looked amazing thanks to Mayed Up! The make up lasted us all day and night which was 12+ hours! My vision came to real life and I’d highly recommend for any event!!
  • Phi
    Phi Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely aMAYEzing!

    Love, love, love Elaine and her Mayed Up team!! She was absolutely the best decision I made when it came to my wedding planning. She was super responsive and helpful with any questions or concerns I had. My makeup and hair trial were so fun, and were a great help in gauging what kind of look I wanted for my wedding. All of my bridesmaids loved their makeup and just looked stunning. She and her team are so hardworking, started off their morning at 3:30 am and worked nonstop to beautify 8 people altogether for my day. She brings out your best features and makes you look flawless, so effortlessly. I would love to work with Elaine again for future events!
  • Q
    Quynh Sent on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    8/24/19 wedding

    Elaine was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was so responsive and helpful. My bridesmaids, Mom, and I were all so pleased with how our makeup turned out. I highly recommend her for your wedding!
  • L
    Lyla Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup artist and beautiful work!

    Elaine is such an amazing makeup artist and person! I heard of Elaine and saw her work through friends of friends on Instagram and everyone looked beautiful! With that being said, I highly suggest you take a look at her work on her instagram. I decided to do a trial for my engagement shoot. The trial was such an easy and relaxing experience, it didn’t even feel like I was getting my makeup done. I had something in mind for how I wanted to look but honestly, I was not picky and let Elaine put her touch on my look. My fiancé and I were blown away with how amazing my makeup turned out and she didn’t even use airbrush. I received a bunch of compliments on my makeup as well. She was also great on my wedding day as well and everyone in my bridal party loved their makeup. She arrived on time and was an absolute professional. She kept everyone on time/schedule and there was absolutely no drama in the makeup department. Trust me, you won’t regret choosing Elaine!!
  • Joanne
    Joanne Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best in Philadelphia!

    Elaine and her team are the best! Elaine did my make up and Nga did my hair for my engagement pictures and wedding day. Elaine was extremely helpful and sweet during the entire process — from planning a schedule for me and my bridesmaids the day of the wedding to accommodating different looks. Elaine and Kiersten made my bridesmaids look stunning and Elaine made my mom look oh so glamorous!! Elaine and her team even finished ahead of schedule and that allowed me more time to take pictures before the ceremony.

    Nga, the hair stylist, did an amazing job with my updo. I have a lot of hair and she was able to make my hair stay in place 14+ hours!

    Kiersten did a really classy look on one of my bridesmaids with old Hollywood waves. I was in LOVE with that.
  • L
    Lexie D. Sent on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!!

    Elaine and the Mayed Up team were awesome! They were affordable, easy to work with, and super efficient! I had a party of 11 receiving services and we didn’t feel rushed at all. We even finished ahead of schedule (that never happens with girls!). Couldn’t recommend Elaine more, she is awesome!
  • L
    Lavena Sent on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulousness in my wedding day

    Being a person that infrequently wears makeup, Elaine made me feel comfortable from day one. She made me look gorgeous on my special day. And was awesome while doing it. She will be forever my go to artist.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Elaine was one of the only people who I've worked with for make-up that made me feel ABSOLUTELY beautiful. She pays attention to detail, is very personal, and truly cares about whether or not you like your makeup. Every kept complimenting me on my hair/makeup and it last all night. Additionally, she did hair/makeup for my mom and she felt just as beautiful as well. I am so glad to have gotten to know her through our time speaking before the wedding. My bridesmaids were also in love with their hair too, and I am so glad overall because everyone felt good about themselves too.
  • E
    Eric Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Elaine was absolutely amazing. She was fortunately able to accommodate our wedding party of 12 as early as 4AM the day of the wedding due to the large party. She really made an unmeasurable impact on my wedding day. I recommend her and her lovely team.
  • Annamaria
    Annamaria Sent on 12/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch makeup artist and hair stylist!

    Elaine is top notch, sweet, professional, and easy to work with. She did a spectacular job! Highly recommend!

    -A
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message