Skip to main content
Weddings

Maverick Catering Reviews

Maverick Catering View more information

120 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 120
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

15 User photos

  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    The food and service was amazing!!
  • Amy
    Amy K. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food!

    Maverick was a great choice for our wedding's catering and bartending! They were professional, answered all of our questions during the process, and paid special attention to my husband and I to ensure we were getting to enjoy our food and drinks. One thing I really appreciated was that they boxed up any leftovers for us so that we were able to take food home. I also had several guests rave about the food we served, which was delicious. I would definitely recommend Maverick!
  • B
    Bronte P. Married on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding caterering

    I have so many good things to say about Maverick catering! They were on time, professional, personable, and the food was amazing. Every staff member knew my name and was so nice. My wedding guests loved the food. Leading up the the event they were so responsive and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachelle E. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent food and service

    I’ve had food from here before and like the first time it was delicious. Days after my event people were telling me how good it was. The staff go above and beyond too. Communication was great and every one of them was so friendly.
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service and food for our event

    We used Maverick Catering for a large non profit event. They were wonderful to work with from start to finish, very accommodating and great communication. I heard from many guests and everyone loved the food. I look forward to working with Maverick Catering in the future.
  • T
    Jean Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome, delicious and professional!

    We've used Maverick Catering for several of our events and found them to be very easy to work with. They have a vast repertoire of appetizers and delicious meals to suit a variety of events and themes. When our knowledge was limited, they were able to step in and offer suggestions and solutions to make things work. Great people to work with; they will be our go-to caterers for every event.
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle W. Married on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Maverick Catering

    Maverick Catering did my son's wedding reception dinner. I would highly recommend them. They were easy to work with and the food was very good. We choose crab cakes and steaks and the guests raved about them. They had more than enough staff working the reception and they were polite and accommodating. I would hire them again.
  • J
    Justin W. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well done, very happy with our wedding reception

    Very happy with Maverick. I was amazed they were able to do so many individual steaks and have them come out as well as they did. They were very eager to please I thought.
  • Kristy
    Kristy M. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So delicious!

    Maverick was amazing and we had a great time tasting and figuring out what food we wanted for our wedding. Our guests all raved about the food, especially the huckleberry and brie tarts! We loved the bread assortment from Snohomish Bakery that we got through Maverick.
    We had a significant reduction in guest count due to Covid and they worked with us to get money back where we had overpaid, plus made the process easy and less stressful than it could easily have been otherwise.
    They also took care of clean up and linens, plus the bartending. We had no problems with any of it and having it all wrapped up into one made coordinating much easier for us.
  • C
    Clare B. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Our guests raved about the food and the staff were super friendly and wonderful to work with! Maverick has their own mobile kitchen meaning that the food was freshly cooked, not sitting in warmers all day. Somehow the food the prepared for 250 guests was just as good as our tasting for 2! We were also able to drop off our drinks with Maverick a couple days before and they chilled them in their refrigerator and brought them to the reception which was so helpful. I would absolutely recommend Maverick Catering for any event.
  • K
    Kristie J. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding

    About 2 years ago, we considered hiring Maverick catering for our daughter's wedding on a suggestion from the venue owner who had worked with them previously. At the menu tasting, we were SOLD! The food was absolutely delicious. When the wedding was postponed due to COVID, they were a joy to work with and easy about rescheduling. When the big day finally happened, the team took care of all the set up details, and the guests raved about the food! Plus, the team was very professional and made sure that all the guests had everything they needed. I would recommend Maverick to anyone who wants delicious food at their wedding and attention to all the little details!
  • A
    Austin H. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional and stress-free service!

    Maverick is in a league of its own! Their food is delicious and you can tell that it’s done by a true chef! Zeke is very flexible with his menu options and gives great advice to help your event go smoothly! Jennifer is so easy to plan with and we really appreciated her responsiveness to any question we had. If you don’t go with Maverick then you’re selling yourself short! Will definitely use their services again!
  • A
    Annie W. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly thankful for this team!

    We were one of the couples who had to plan and replan a wedding due to COVID-19. Let me just say, Maverick was an absolute godsend during this difficult time. Jennifer and Zeke were so responsive and flexible when we had to change our venue, and then our wedding date. They helped us scale down our meal from 120 guests to 35 and created an entirely new menu for us when we pivoted from family style to sit down. Their food is exceptional and their service is unmatched. Highly recommend!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany J. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maverick Catering was the best choice to cater our wedding!!!

    The food and service was amazing. So lucky to have chosen such an amazing vendor to cater our food for our wedding! Thank you so much for everything.
  • Nick
    Nick E. Married on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Catering experts

    First of all, Maverick catered our wedding on July 12th 2020, amidst all of the Covid-19 craziness. They had all of the safety precautions in place to make everybody feel safe. It was so appreciated by us and our guests..
    Most importantly, their food is their specialty. Just from the tasting alone, we knew Maverick Catering was passionate about the flavor of their food. And yes, it tastes the exact same on wedding day. Maverick catering and the team are professionals, courteous and considerate. Communication was stellar, and the price was absolutely reasonable for the quality of their food. Our guests have told us over and over again about how many times they went back for seconds and even thirds! Definitely give them a chance, I promise they won’t disappoint.

    Maverick Catering's reply:

    Nick, we really appreciate you for taking the time to pass on these kind words! It was our pleasure to work with you and Cassie. I am so glad that everything went smoothly and I can't wait to see the photos because everything turned out beautifully.
    Jennifer
  • L
    Lisamarie M. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maverick Catering Review

    The entire Maverick Catering team made our June 2021 wedding PERFECT. We had to reschedule them multiple times due to the pandemic and they showed us such flexibility and empathy in all our pandemic struggles.

    We did the buffet style plan with them and had tri-tip, a mango cilantro chicken, veggie pesto pasta, roasted veggies, spinach strawberry salad and their beverage package. They even made me a custom honey lavender butter that I wanted for the dinner rolls--SO good!

    Their beverage package was so fun because it came with a delicious rose lavender lemonade, coffee, tea, lemon water, etc. All the staff made sure everything was refilled throughout the reception and their bar staff was excellent.

    We decided to provide our own liquor that they would serve and they had us drop off the liquor, wine and beer to them the night before so they could have it chilled AND they provided ice. We also wanted to do custom moscow mules and they made the ginger beer + garnishes for us and we provided the liquor. Such a hassle free experience!

    We loved them. They really make you feel comfortable when making your decision and provided with an awesome tasting experience! If you want high quality food for your wedding go with Maverick!!
  • James
    James C. Married on 06/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Maverick Was Delicious on Our Special Day

    Maverick Catering was wonderful (and delicious) to work with for our wedding! We were looking for a fajita bar option for our wedding, and Maverick knocked it out of the park. After several failed tastings with other caterers, we had a phenomenal tasting dinner with Maverick-- especially falling in love with the guacamole and salad. Maverick was also gracious with us when we had to postpone our wedding from the summer of 2020 to 2021. Our only downside was having to wait an extra year to taste their delicious food. Leading up to our new date in June 2021, the Maverick team was super communicative and helped ensure we had the right amount of food and drink for our guests. We can’t recommend Maverick more and would love to work with them again for future parties!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 06/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Food and Service

    We were so happy with Maverick Catering. We recieved so many compliments on the food and comments on how friendly the servers were. I would definitely recommend Maverick!! I was especially impressed with how professional the staff looked and how quickly they got the food out to the guests. They did both bartending and the food for our wedding and everything worked wonderfully.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food, fun and professional staff. AMAZING experience!

    I can’t say enough good things about Maverick catering! We tried many different caterers when we were planning our wedding and not only did we love Mavericks food (by far) the best, they were so great with working within our budget while still providing everything we needed! They were also the only caterer we found that does all of their cooking on site with their mobile kitchen! I had so many guests rave about how great the food was! Their staff were so professional and fun to have at our event! I would 100% use them again!
  • M
    Michelle L. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Food was excellent! We sought out Maverick Catering almost a year before our wedding and had to change/pivot our meal options as the wedding got closer (due to guest numbers). They were very accommodating and worked with us to make sure we got the food we wanted at our wedding! Their tri-tip was amazing and I still dream about the garlic bread and hot chocolate! (I even have guests asking how to make the hot chocolate STILL!)

    Maverick Catering's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you so much! We had a blast catering your wedding. You guys rock! Take care,
    Jen
    Maverick Catering
  • R
    Rachel F. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing vendor to work with!

    We had a Sunday Brunch wedding that was catered by Maverick Catering! They made the best chicken and waffles and the rest of the breakfast was amazing too! I would 10/10 recommend them to anyone who is looking for a great and knowledgeable caterer for any event!
  • Jinoos
    Jinoos S. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service, excellent care!

    Maverick was by far the best catering service we could have asked for during our wedding and leading up to. They were responsive, flexible, accommodating and creative with their abilities. It was their first time creating a vegan inclusive meal along side their menu items and it blew us out of the water. It was extremely helpful that they knew our venue and could counsel us on setup, logistics, and general recommendations. Cannot praise their work enough!
  • Marty
    Marty P. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional quality, price, service, and professionalism

    The guests were really happy with the buffet and high quality, tasty food. Some asked who the company was so they can use them again. One of the favorites was the tri-tip steak.

    Maverick did a great job polishing up the venue after our decorating, setting linens, and choosing some details on their own. They also had great bartenders. And, in general, they did such a great job being friendly, serving appetizers, cleaning up dishes, etc. They set up our champagne toast nicely and quickly. They did a nice job having the cake cutting by us a success by already having a fancy knife up there and the cake nicely placed on our rented cake platter.

    It would be nice if they could buy alcohol (or maybe I forgot if that was an option) so we didn't have to buy and transport liquor, wine, champagne, and beer.

    Finally, compared to other vendors, their price was very flexible which we found very helpful to our flexing rsvp list.

    Thank you so much!
  • C
    Carley B. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding caterer we could have had!

    Maverick catered our wedding for us and we could not have chose a better caterer. It started with the tasting we had 9 months before our wedding that was completed personalized to us and every bite was delicious. From there they answered all our questions and worked with us for the changes and dietary concerns we had. They also went above and beyond and helped us with some wedding details beyond food. During our reception their service was incredible from the perfectly set up buffet to ensuring my husband and I ate. The best part was our guests all LOVED the food!!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding food

    Maverick catering did an amazing job at our wedding. We had several guests rave about the mac and cheese and the pork belly bites. The buffet looked beautiful and tasted even better. They are thorough and make sure they know exactly what you want.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message