Weddings

Maura Jane Photography Reviews

Maura Jane Photography

Maura Jane Photography

Albuquerque, NM
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • Melanie
    Melanie G. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome team and beautiful/stunning photos!

    Maura and her team were absolutely amazing to work with! When first selecting a photographer for our wedding, we knew right away that we had to have the MJP Team capture our special day! We were one of the unfortunate couples that had to postpone our wedding and Maura and her team were extremely flexible in adjusting our wedding date.

    The photos that Maura and Sarah captured of our special day were truly the most beautiful photos and the memories that each photo holds is timeless!!! Maura's photos help us RELIVE the BEST DAY of OUR LIVES each and every single day. We will definitely have the MJP Family take photos of all our future memories :) - Melanie G.
  • Cristina
    Cristina F. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing quality and fun

    Maura and Hannah were our photographers for our wedding day. They are both so fun to be around. Maura is wonderful at what she does. She captured every detail beautifully. Not only were they amazing photos they were so fast at getting us our photos back. We are having trouble deciding which photos to print, because there are so many great ones (which is a good problem to have I suppose :) )
  • C
    Christi H. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in the Southwest!!

    Maura and her kick-ass female crew were absolutely amazing for our engagement photos and wedding photos. But the thing was, she not only took THE MOST AMAZING pictures ever.. she helped me with my timeline for the day of, sent this beautiful book on pretty much “how to be a bride” (I needed all the help I could get!), answered ALL of my questions (picture related and not), and just completely made me so comfortable on my wedding day and leading up to it. I truly hired the best I could when it comes to something I will literally have forever… pictures of the most special moments of my life. Thank you times a million Maura, Hannah, and crew. You girls make such an impact on so many people’s lives without even knowing it!
  • Marie
    Marie Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Photographer in New Mexico

    Maura is a amazing! You will not find a more professional, sweet and caring individual. We hired her for our wedding day and we also took our engagement session with her and believe me, we were so nervous about having our pictures taken. We would talk about it all the time, practice our posing and we would get so frustrated because we weren't happy with out home practice. She reassured us both prior to the session, helped ease our nerves and then found a way for us to just go with the flow during our photos. We've gotten several prints already and we were speechless by the beautiful lighting she caught, the small details she took during our shoot and has made us feel so much more confident for our wedding day! We are so excited that she is apart of our wedding day!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough about how AMAZING Maura’s work is! When we did our engagement pictures we were both a little nervous but Maura made us feel so comfortable and our pictures were beautiful! Then when the wedding came we were already comfortable around her and it made the day that much easier. Maura and her team do absolutely beautiful work and I am IN LOVE with our wedding pictures!! I have received so many compliments on our pictures and I would recommend Maura Jane Photography to everyone!! Thank you thank you thank you for your amazing work!
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura is the absolute best wedding photographer. Every picture she takes is stunningly gorgeous. I met with several photographers, but once I met with Maura and saw her photos, I knew immediately I wanted to hire her. Maura and Kayla both photographed our wedding. All of the pictures are absolutely amazing. Now my husband and I will be able to look back on every perfect moment from our day. I normally think I'm not photogenic at all, but Maura took so many pictures that I love. In addition to having the highest quality work product, Maura is also incredibly nice and responsive. I just can't speak highly enough of Maura Jane Photography.
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even begin?! Maura work is incredible, and speaks for itself. It is timeless, romatinc, wimsical, and everything my husband and Inwere looking for. Finding someone like this was a gem in the midst of the typical southwestern style. So of course, we called her. And booked her for our May wedding. However, three months before we decided to elope in Iceland instead. We called her, and she moved a few things and found us a weekend she was available! Not only did she travel the globe for us, but she did research on places that we hadn't found ourselves! She braved the cold and wind for the most stunning photos I have ever seen. I don't think we'd be as happy if anyone else did our photos. She is so kind and thoughtful and compassionate. We loved her so much, we will be recommending her to EVERYONE check out our wedding photos!!
    https://www.maurajanephotography.com/single-post/2018/04/23/Sara-Irene-and-Alex-An-Icelandic-Elopement
  • E
    Erin Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not speak more highly of Maura Jane Photography. Our experience was so amazing from start to finish. Maura's attention to detail and her thoughtfulness is just wonderful! Her talent and ability to create such incredibly stunning photos is priceless!!
    A week or so after we saved our date with her, we received the sweetest package in the mail. It was from Maura, thanking and congratulating us. So thoughtful!
    Maura and Sarah both came up to Santa Fe to take our engagement photos. We subjected them to our crazy chocolate lab (in a public place, so it wasn't easy). They were so great with her, very patient and so helpful with getting her to cooperate.
    I met with Maura one last time to go over all the details of the day. Who my vendors were so she could give them credit (again, so thoughtful), what we needed to decide picture wise, etc. The day of the wedding Sarah tracked us down all on her own and made things happen. Very chaotic day, not sure what we would have done without her. She was amazing, took charge of getting what she needed for photos and we didn't have to think about a thing. She was so perfect at coordinating everyone, getting peoples attention when needed, and her patience is incredible. She was everywhere at all times and didn't miss a thing. Sarah made sure she stayed to get everything and then some. We so appreciate her in every way!
    Unfortunately, Maura was already taken for our wedding day, but she was somehow able to squeeze our first look in. Her and Sarah took breathtaking photos from every angle of our first look. I was really touched that Maura made sure to make that happen for us.
    I can not put into words how much I love our wedding photos! They got everything. The smallest details, the spontaneous happenings and the precious moments. So thrilled to have gorgeous memories to last a lifetime! Maura Jane Photography went above and beyond. So incredibly talented, I am so honored I was able to have them as our photographers.
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura is extremely talented and so thoughtful! On the day of my wedding, there was rain and hail in between the ceremony and reception, and she went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable while still shooting special moments! Maura and her assistant, Briana took care of us and captured each moment so perfectly!

    Maura’s photography and editing is FLAWLESS, classy, and just perfect! She also made us a beautiful wedding album that we will cherish forever!
  • E
    Emily W. Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best!

    Where do I even begin? If I could give Maura ten stars, I would! When I started the search for my wedding photographer I knew that I had to hire Maura strictly based off the pictures I had seen from her other weddings. She was the first vendor we hired and it was one of the best decisions we made! Maura was an absolute joy to work with- she is incredibly knowledgeable, professional and organized. Maura and her assistant Kayla were so helpful on our wedding day. They kept us on track and captured the most perfect pictures throughout the day! The turnaround time for the photos was so fast (even during peak wedding season) and the photos were AMAZING. I could not have dreamt of a better photographer. Maura is truly a gift to the New Mexico wedding industry and I would recommend her to any bride.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the most amazing experience with Maura Jane Photography! Maura shot my wedding boudoir session and Sarah and another photographer shot our wedding. The pictures were absolutely incredible! Photography was a top priority for the wedding, because I wanted to be able to remember the day. Maura also designed for us the most beautiful leather wedding album. The pictures were so amazing, it was very difficult to narrow down which to put the album. Maura Jane Photography is a MUST-BOOK for your engagement and wedding photos! I was beyond impressed with their talent, professionalism and creativity.

    Maura Jane Photography's reply:

    Taylor!
    Thank you so much sweet girl. Your wedding seriously was over the top gorgeous! We had such a blast working with you. Hope you and Brendan are doing great! xoxo
  • User2744019 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura is absolutely fabulous! She is absolutely the sweetest and takes the most beautiful pictures. She always responds in a timely manner and gets pictures back within the time frame she lays out. We loved Maura!
  • J
    Jerica Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura is amazing! She worked with us to ensure that she could shoot our wedding and she gave us a great discount to slightly adjust our date! I highly recommend booking her as your photographer for any event! She photographed our wedding and the pictures turned out beautiful!! She has a real knack for capturing the light perfectly and the picture quality was super clear and professional looking!! I'm so overwhelmed with how much I love so many of the photos that it's hard to pick my top favorites to post or make a canvas of! Everyone was so impressed with our photos that they keep asking us to send them our copies! We are beyond pleased with all of the pictures and moments that she was able to capture so beautifully! Thank you again Maura!!!

    Maura Jane Photography's reply:

    You both were such a pleasure to work with! Your wedding was simply stunning and you made my job so easy. The fact that you were willing to move your date to have me as your photographer made giving you a little discount a no brainer. xoxo
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura is an excellent photographer and business woman. She was professional organized and timely which are all qualities that a busy bride wants when searching for the perfect photographer. She did our engagement and wedding photos along with my boudoir photos that were a gift for my husband. To say that I was pleased with the photos would be an understatement. Our wedding day was captured perfectly by Maura. Her talent and experience is evident in the work she produces. Just look at her portfolio on her website and see for yourself.

    Maura Jane Photography's reply:

    Thank you sweet Julia. Your wedding was an absolute dream to capture. I wish you and Warren nothing but the best! xo
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura and her assistant were fabulous and captured so many special moments! And the quality of the pictures was amazing!! Soooo happy with her!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura flew all the way to Georgia from New Mexico to shoot my big day. As a bride it is nerve racking to book a photographer because you want to make sure all of the special moments from your big day turn out perfect. I would 100% recommend Maura to every single couple out there! She was professional, caring, and efficient. Our wedding pictures turned out perfect and I cannot thank her enough! By booking with Maura you will not have to worry about one thing on your big day. She will take care of everything. Once again, thank you so much for everything! - Nicole Moley
  • K
    Kristin Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura did an amazing job on our December destination wedding. She drove from Albuquerque to Santa Fe to photograph our wedding and reception. The pictures of the chapel, outside the chapel facing the mountains (with the snow), and dinner reception are absolutely beautiful! I asked for tons of pictures of our families and friends, and she did exactly what we asked. Thank you so much Maura!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When a friend suggested Maura Casados to photograph our wedding, I was skeptical due to the travel distance. My husband and I were on a tight budget and I assumed that the travel would result in rates that we couldn't afford. I decided to check out Maura's photography anyway, and instantly fell in love! I was blown away by the amount of talent. I decided my husband and I would do whatever we had to to have Maura as our photographer. I messaged Maura and was once again amazed by her. She messaged me back right away and was incredibly kindhearted and extremely flexible. Maura was willing to work with us on a budget that satisfied all, and when we unexpectedly had to change venues only a couple months before the wedding, Maura was still on board.
    When the big day arrived, Maura showed up with her assistant and immediately got to work. She captured so many intimate moments without making us feel as if we were being followed. I hardly knew she was there! This was great for me as I hate my picture taken! Unfortunately, our wedding day had to come to and end, but for the days following, we anxiously awaited our photos! The very next day Maura had already posted a couple of sneak peaks that left me speechless! We now have our entire album and could not be more pleased with the final result! I highly recommend Maura, as she has the ability to capture images that will take your breath away and make you feel as if you are reliving the moment all over again!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 09/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Felipe and I are very greatful that Maura was able to photograph our October wedding for us. She is very professional in a FUN, LAID BACK, make you feel COMFORTABLE kindof way. Felipe and I have never hired a photographer before and I wasn't sure how things would go. Maura reassured us and talked us through everything, from beginning to end. She made everything very easy for us during the hectic time of planning a wedding .
    We were married in a Catholic church and I received nothing but compliments from my guests about how respectful she was durring the ceremony. Our wedding party raved about how good she was and commented that they should have hired Maura as thier wedding photographer.
    The most impressive part of Maura's work is the end result. Our photos are amazingly beautiful. We are extremely happy with our wedding photos.
    I highly recommend Maura Jane Photography to everyone. She is great with children and pets alike.
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura met all of our wedding photography needs.
    Upon first interaction, Maura was flexible with our time and budget needs. She accommodated our small wedding when other, larger photography companies would not.
    Maura's professionalism is evident from the first meeting - she met me for coffee to go over the contract and ideas, and she met me a few days before the wedding at the site to check out the lighting. She really made my husband and I feel that she cared about our photos documenting such a big day.
    The day of our wedding, Maura was flexible with our plan for the time we had allotted with her (we were ready sooner than we thought we'd be). She was creative in the backdrops she used, and was perfect for us (My husband and I are not super comfortable having our pictures taken) in that she used her "paparazzi" lens to capture our more intimate moments.
    Lastly, we LOVE our photos! Maura captured the essence of our ceremony perfectly and we will cherish these photos forever.
    We couldn't recommend Maura more!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gahhhh!!! I just started going through the wedding pictures. Maura Casados you did the most amazing job!!!! Thank you sooooo much!!! Because of you Mike and I are able to look back and really remember these moments. Tonight we sat here laughing at, tearing up, and remembering some of the most amazing moments from our day!!! Thank you for making that possible!!! I couldn't imagine anyone else documenting our day!!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Maura for our wedding photography. We were on a budget, but wanted a photographer with a particular style at a price that was reasonable. Our wedding planner set us up with Maura Jane Photography and I could not be happier with our decision to use her. Not only did Maura work with our budget and gave us a great deal, she produced some of the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen in my life. She included an engagement session in our package and we were more than pleased with those photos, but the wedding images knocked our socks off! I was surprised when I got the wedding pictures back to see how many she actually took. She captured our day perfectly, and when I look at the pictures it takes me back to our wedding day and gives me the feeling I am there all over again. My husband and I both feel like we had the absolute best, most talented photographer available in Albuquerque to document the happiest day in our lives. We look forward to using Maura again in the future!

    Maura Jane Photography's reply:

    Thank you for this sweet note Jenna! I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart. Your wedding was a dream to photograph! <3
  • J
    Jocelyn Married on 05/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura Jane Photography has been a huge part of my life since 2013. She is the most friendly person I have ever worked with, and she genuinely cares about her clients. She's so involved and I love it! Her photography is bright and whimsical. A breath of fresh air in a city that has adopted a more dark and moody technique. I have found a great friend in Maura, and her professional attitude and incredible eye for detail is what keeps me coming back for every life event that needs to be documented. Strongly, strongly recommend this woman for some of the best photography out there.

    Maura Jane Photography's reply:

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Jocelyn, you and Nick are the sweetest couple and it means so much to me that you took the time to write these kind words. I was so honored to capture your day and actually shed a couple tears during your vows. hehe <3
  • User2141394 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura is absolutely amazing! We fell in love with her when we first met her. When we found out she was starting out on her own we were so excited! She dealt with an engagement picture venue fiasco and was willing to change the date so we could get our dream location. She was always quick to answer emails and texts. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to shoot our wedding. Everyone has been so impressed with all of the photos we have. She was truly fantastic and we love her so much!!
  • S
    Shari Event on: 01/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maura is an amazing photographer!! She took stylized photos of my husband and I for our 5 year anniversary and they exceeded my expectations!! She is respectful, professional, fun, and incredibly talented. If you want photos that you will cherish forever then hire Maura. She is the best!!!