Weddings

Maui Wedding Cakes Reviews

Maui Wedding Cakes View more information

101 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 101
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 05/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Cake

    Maui Wedding Cakes created our wedding cake for our intimate reception with just family at The Plantation House. It was delicious and so beautiful!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia E. Married on 05/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy & Reliable

    Ordered my cake online. Was easy & fun to choose flavors/styles. Happy & satisfied with service when speaking on the phone. Personable. Loved my cake! I can’t to eat the rest on the 1year! Mahalo~

    Maui Wedding Cakes's reply:

    Aloha,
    Thank you very much we enjoyed making it and we never get tired of hearing that people loved it. Thank you, Maui Wedding Cakes team
  • Monica
    Monica M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If only we could eat wedding cake everyday...

    Maui Wedding Cake's website was very user friendly and informative. Having to pick cake flavors without tasting them was a lot less fun, but with the descriptiveness of flavor options on their website, we knew we'd be in for a good treat. We opted for a small round cake and then various cupcake flavors. Our actual cake was marble with chocolate truffle filling and WOW it was amazing. The design matched our colors perfectly and everything looked beautiful.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 06/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake was just as I pictured!

    Not only did the gluten free wedding cake look just as I had hoped, it tasted even better! My only regret was telling the caterers not to box up a piece for us to take home because I could have had that cake fore breakfast and lunch the next day! My guests didnt know they were geating gluten free cake it was THAT GOOD!
  • Hailey
    Hailey M. Married on 10/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious!

    Beautiful and tasty cake. Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katia Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maui Wedding Cakes was absolutely amazing! They were able to deliver with my peaches and cream request and we couldn't have been happier! Thanks so much :)
  • J
    Jenna Married on 06/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maui Wedding Cakes was wonderful - they created a delicious three tier wedding cake and a (surprise) Groom's cake for our wedding. We were lucky enough that we were in town a couple of months prior and able to do a tasting, and the flavors we selected were just as great on our wedding day. The wedding cake was beautiful and the Groom's cake was designed just as I requested. Highly recommend!
  • D
    Dominique Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cakes were delicious and very beautiful! Three tier bridal cake and Grooms cake provided.
  • Justine
    Justine Married on 07/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding planner got our wedding cake from Maui Wedding Cakes and it was delicious! We had a small round cake with their signature flavor.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Could I congratulate you on the delicious wedding cake you supplied for my s❤️n and daughter in laws wedding as specified below. It was one of the most delicious cakes I have ever had and it looked wonderful as well. Mahalo and well done.
  • T
    Tami Married on 06/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chose this vendor through our wedding coordinator. The cake tasted amazing! We didn't have them decorate, as we had fresh flowers on top to match my bouquet. Perfect.
  • W
    Wendy Married on 04/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our experience with Maui wedding cakes was fantastic. It was the best wedding cake we have ever tasted.
    We had a little hiccup when the cake was dropped off and they responded quickly and fixed the issue.
    We would highly recommend Maui Wedding cakes.
    Thank you
  • pineapples25
    Edith Married on 03/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our planner got the cake from them and it was delicious! We were afraid that the traditional wedding cake may be too saccharine to our taste, but their cake with strawberry-whipped cream filling was very moist and fruity.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter and her fiance went to Maui for a private wedding ceremony on the beach wanted to send a wedding cake for them and found a website for Maui Wedding cakes. Cheryl and her husband were so helpful and made is so easy. Everything from advising me which size and style, sending me designs and even the short 3 day notice. The cake was beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aloha!
    We ordered our wedding cake from Maui Wedding Cakes through our event planner, Dolphin Dream/Love Maui Weddings, and it was hands down the BEST cake we ever ate! Even our guests were in love! The vanilla cake was moist and not too sweet, and the Tahitian vanilla cream was to die for! The seashells and flowers on the cake made it simple yet elegant, but the flavours were WOW. If we lived on Maui, we would order cakes from them for every occasion... :)
  • K
    Kathy Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding cake I ordered was delicious and looked exactly like the picture I sent. Cheryl could not have been easier to work with. The chocolate macadamia nut filling was to die for, and it was hard to decide what to order with so many possibilities. The whole process was easy, and everyone loved the cake. My only complaint was that I didn't order a cake large enough for seconds. Hire them!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 07/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding planner, Maui Aloha Weddings, connected us with Maui Wedding Cakes for our 7-7-16 beach ceremony in Lahaina/Ka'anapali.
    We selected our cake, design, flavors online, and arrived at our reception dinner at Leilani's to find our beautiful cake and cupcake tower! Taste was phenomenal!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got our wedding cake from Maui Wedding Cakes, and boy was it beautiful! The seashells were perfect, and they crafted what we were looking for into a truly classy cake. We chose buttercream frosting instead of fondant and were very pleased with how it turned out--very smooth! Once we dug in, the cake was super fresh, light with the chocolate mousse filling, and melted in your mouth. I only wish I could have saved some!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great business! We were very last minute, everything was done in a very timely manner. Great communication throughout the entire process, everything was discussed over the phone or email. Cheryl was very helpful and thorough. Not only did the cake look good but it also tasted great! Everything came out exactly as pictured. We are very happy with how our wedding cake turned out!
  • User2594522 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was pretty important to my husband, and we were both very impressed with Cheryl! We were lucky enough to take a scouting trip to Maui about 7 months before our wedding. We did a couple of cake tastings, and loved Maui Wedding Cakes! Since my husband loves his cake, we ended up ordering an extra layer so that we could eat more cake after the wedding. Even days later, the cake was still delicious! Definitely recommend!
  • E
    Emily Married on 03/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great cake, so delicious and ordering/delivery couldn't be easier!
  • User2425391 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing cake. I told her the theme I wanted and she designed the most beautiful and delicious cake!!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 09/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake that we had at our wedding was perfect. Not only were the decorations beautiful and matching to the advertisement online but the flavor was out of this world. I was so nervous doing a destination wedding and having never done a tasting test with the vendor, that I tried to go with flavors that I thought sounded good together. We chose a marble cake with a raspberry mouse filling and white buttercream out the outside. The cake was to die for. Everyone wanted seconds. Brides, if there is one thing you eat on your wedding day, it should be your cake. I had 4 pieces, no joke.

    Then they made it even better when they sent everything needed to package up my top tier to fly it back to the mainland so I could freeze and enjoy on our anniversary! They were a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend!
  • J
    Julie Married on 09/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG! Our wedding cake was fabulous! We flew to Maui for our wedding and we know no vendors. Our wedding planner recommended Maui wedding cakes. It was absolutely gorgeous and tasted amazing!!! We had no cake at the reception except the tiny ceremonial "feeding each other piece". We took the top of the cake with us and didn't get a chance to have a piece until 2 days later and it was OMG, melt in your mouth, fantastic!!! I can only imagine how good it tasted at the reception. All our guests were raving about it! I HIGHLY recommend Maui Wedding cakes!
  • User2306361 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake we chose was small. It was just me and my husband at the wedding. The cake was so beautiful and delicious. I wish I could have brought back a slice for our 1 year anniversary.